Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Visionary Building Group LLC

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since October 2016

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
General Remodeling
Framing
Licensed
Trade License Number
CT-36963
Trade License Locale
HI
Trade License Authority
Hawaii: General
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

94-974 Pakela St Ste. 311

Waipahu, HI 96797

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Within Covid Guidelines

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family owned general contracting firm.We have several years of experience and provide superior customer service. Please reach out to us directly at 808-354-0595...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (2)glass repair (2)drywall (2)patio enclosures (1)door installation (1)cabinet refacing (1)interior painting (1)house painting (1)structural engineering (1)ceiling fan installation (1)woodworking (1)garage building (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

07/09/2021

I had Visionary Building Group come in and evaluate my home to replace the flooring and to give our home a new paint job. Since our home is a 2 story home, and full of furniture and a lot of personal belongings, Cory and his team graciously worked with us and gave us a plan on the order of rooms he would start out with. He took the time to give us options on the type of flooring we should get and ...

Description of Work
Home Renovation

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,glass repair,home inspection,interior designers,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Images

Review for Visionary Building Group LLC - 94-974 Pakela St, Waipahu, HI - 39397466

+4 More

5.0

07/09/2021

Visionary took on a difficult job replacing the window frames and removing and reinstalling 20 foot high windows. The job was extra difficult because the house is located on a cliff and most of the work had to be done from the inside of the house. The project was completed and everything looks really good. I strongly recommend them for your construction needs.

Description of Work
Structural Window Replacement

Category drywall,picture framing,glass repair,remodeling,siding,structural engineer,sunrooms

Cost $85,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

07/09/2021

Excellent communication, fast responses and quality service. The total bathroom remodel was done in a timely manner and came out exactly as I expected. Hope to contract this company for future work for our home.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

12/29/2020

Our experience with them so far was very good. They were good. They did what they said they were gonna do. They were communicative. They followed up with us. They were on time. The workers were considerate. They were thorough.

Description of Work
They built a garage for us.

Category garage builders

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

5.0

12/29/2020

I would recommend them. I have no complaints. They have done everything that I wanted them to do.

Description of Work
They did a remodeling of my house.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2019

    Services Offered

    General Contracting, Remodels, Additions, Remediation, Restoration, Building Maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes