Finley's Roofing Inc

About

Founded 1938 • With Angi since December 2002

Quality you can trust. Being a family tradition since 1938, Finley's Roofing has been serving Atlanta and surrounding counties for over 84 years. As a hail, wind and storm damage specialist, Finley's Roofing has successfully worked with scores of insurance carriers. Our experience will prove

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Another Beautiful Roof Installation In Country Club of the South

roofing

202130022
Finley's Roofing, Inc. installed a new GAF Timberline Ultra, Lifetime architectural shingle roof with GAF's Stain Guard 25 Year Limited Algae Protection.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (69)gutter repair (15)skylight installation (4)interior painting (2)house painting (2)siding companies (2)
Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
5.0

11/17/2022


Greg and Karen A.

Lani and his team did a great job and kept us informed on all steps in the progress. The house looks so much better now both the roof and gutters have been replace. Excellent job done

Description of Work
New roof installation and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind and important review and for taking the time from your busy schedules to help our company grow. It was truly our pleasure working with such responsive and caring homeowners such as yourselves. Please do not hesitate to call if we can be of any additional service to you. Have a very nice afternoon and Thanksgiving Day. Lani/Finley's Roofing, Inc.
5.0

10/20/2021


Kathleen H.

They provided a very good estimate and they provided the detailed estimate within 24 hours.

Description of Work
Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

06/07/2018


Dewey W.

They were on time and completed timely.

Description of Work
Remove old and replace roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

5.0

05/21/2018


John & Cindi S.

Excellent service. I have a beautiful roof. Very professional, on-time, and courteous. I would hire them again and recommend them, absolutely!

Description of Work
Full roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $39,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2017

5.0

03/13/2018


Ignatius L.

I needed a new roof on my home and had obtained quotes from four different companies. After much review, I selected Finley's Roofing, Inc. From the beginning, the company owner, Lani Finley, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Mr. Finley provided me with a detailed estimate and explained how the re-roofing process would progress and made a few much appreciated recommendations. I was also provided with informative documents that would help me make my final decision. Once I signed the agreement, the roofing materials arrived as scheduled and the roofing work was started the next day and was completed on schedule. The Foreman, Leandro, quickly introduced himself the first day. He was very polite and was able to answer all of my questions while on site. Leandro and his crew worked hard and were very focused on their assigned tasks. The entire crew took pride in their work and it was obvious that they had had a lot of experience doing roofing work. I am very pleased with my new and roof and with the level of care that was applied during the installation process. I would definitely recommend Finley's Roofing to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Total roof replacement.

Category roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

5.0

02/07/2018


Rebecca D.

Outstanding professionalism and responsiveness! I would have to call Finley's a "well-oiled roofing machine"! Our materials choices, the job process and our Warranty (the best in the business) were thoroughly explained before-hand. From "tarping" to dumpster delivery and pick-up, delivery of roofing material(s), protecting our shrubs and flower beds, fast well-coordinated demo/roofing crew, extraordinary clean-up... it was equally what they did and the way they did it. The crew was punctual, careful, respectful and efficient. Finley's worked with us and our insurance carrier to provide a top-of-the-line roof and their estimate matched the final bill to the penny. We could not be happier. Start to finish this has been our best contractor experience ever.

Description of Work
Severe wind-damage and needed whole new roof. It has a steep pitch and six gables plus a "witch's hat". Not an easy job.

Category roofing

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

2.0

11/02/2017


Al K.

The work performed was good. However, Lani Findley was extremely rude and I could not believe the lack of professionalism he demonstrated. He expected me to take his nighttime calls and didn't always leave a message. He stated I knew who was calling and should have answered or called back. i don't take calls from men at night. Lani Findley was generally unprofessional, but I let it slide because I believed they would do a good job. They finished late on a Thursday night and did not finish clean-up, left a wire hanging, scratched a window and trampled come plants. Lani Findley called late Sunday night while i was having dinner with my family out of town. He left a message on Tuesday and I immediately called. He only asked when he could get his check. I let him know there were some issues and he started yelling at me about my availability. i was out of town for my father's surgery and he kept yelling at me about my availability. I have never been spoken to in the way Lani Findley chose to speak to me. I was agreeable to provide a sizable check, 19,000.00 and he still threatened to put a lien on my house. I was worried about my dad and Lani Findley only wanted to yell at me about my availability. He lied about trying to reach me all weekend. There were no e-mails or missed calls from him. i would never hire him again although I believe we received good product and workmanship.

Description of Work
Roof replacement after weather damage.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Being a family owned business for over 79 years, and in my 37 year tenure as president of this business, I have rarely run across a customer so rude and unresponsive to my attempts to communicate with them. Over a period of a month, I made numerous calls to her and left messages, which she would ignored for days. And some of these calls were regarding vitally important information I needed, in order to proceed with her roofing project. She only answered the phone one time when I initially called, the others were ignored for days. Her attitude seemed to be that she was a corporate executive and above taking calls from a roofing contractor. Our company did everything we could to make this customer happy. We even installed the upgraded GAF American Harvest Lifetime architectural shingle at the same price of the GAF Timberline HD shingle and met with her husband to help pick out the roof color. And yes, my crew did work late that Thursday evening, because rains were coming in from the remnants of hurricane Irma and we had to make sure this property was watertight. Something she never seemed to appreciate. I tried to call her that Friday to ask if there was anything she saw that we needed to tweak or address, but again, no response. So, I left another message and you guessed it - it was totally ignored. Since she never answered my daytime calls, I thought that maybe she was in business meetings during the daytime and could not respond, so my only alternative was to try her in the evening, so I called her that Sunday evening, but that was also fruitless. She only responded when she felt like it. I called on Sunday evening thinking that surely she was not in a business meeting and most likely at home. But, no answer. She later told me that she saw it was me calling but refused to take the call. And after trying to work with her for a month, I certainly was not "some strange man" calling. Well, what was my alternative? If she doesn't answer daytime calls and wont' take evening calls at home, just when was I suppose to discuss the job with her? This was the kind of attitude I had to endure for nearly a month. So, I emailed and texted her stating that I needed to speak with her asap. She finally did call on Monday around 1:00 p.m. and I told here I had been trying to contact her to see if there were any issues we needed to address and if not, how did she want to handle the final payment. I addressed any roofing needs first, before talking about payment. I certainly "did not" begin the conversation with a request for payment. That is totally untrue. However, she immediately went on the attack about me calling her in the evening and was very abusive and I was simply not going to be talked to in her condescending manner. She then denied having ignored my calls in the past and said she had always responded immediately to my calls, which was totally untrue. I said if she checked her cell phone, she would see just how many times I had tried to contact her, without a response. But she refused that request. And whatever the situation with her family health issues, she could have had her husband respond to my calls over the weeks I tried to contact her. I must believe that she was in contact with her husband during this time. Our telephone conversation escalated, as she insisted that she had promptly responded to my calls, and she said she would no longer communicate with me. So I asked her for her husband's telephone number and told her I would communicate with him in the future. But, she refused to give me his number. It was at that point that I told her that if I could not speak with her or her husband, then she would leave me no alternative but to put a lien on the property, until we could settle our differences and payment was made. At that point, she began to change her attitude a bit, when she realized that I did have some alternatives to deal with her unsavory attitude and that she did not have total control over this matter. She then began to declare that we had scratched the exterior of her kitchen window, destroyed all of her plants between the house and garage and left a wire hanging down from here roof. So, I immediately called my foreman and was informed that they had put a piece of plywood over the kitchen window and it was impossible for any shingles to have hit the window. However, I called the best glass repair company in Atlanta regarding the window and they were on the property in 2 hours making the repair. This company even repairs windows on Ferrari automobiles - I spared no expense in addressing this matter. However, it was interesting that this window expert told me that if the homeowner gave me a hard time about the window, that the inside of this kitchen window had many scratches on it and that the window glass had been abused in the past. This made me suspicious about her blaming us for the scratch, but I said nothing to her about this conversation. In addition, her statement about "having destroyed all of her plants between the house and garage" was also found to be a hyperbole. When I visited the property, I found that only 2 small secretia plants had been a little compressed by the tarp we had put over this area for protection and I offered to replace the two plants. She did have a wire hanging down from the front gutter, which services some sort of security system. I sent my men back to put the wire in the gutter and just go over the property again with blowers to make sure everything was in order. When we finished with these items I contacted her regarding payment. This was an insurance roof replacement due to storm damage and I emailed her a final invoice. On our first visit, I did tell her that we would ask for the first insurance check when the roof installation was finished and then wait for the balance due, after her insurance company had sent her the 2nd check. I had no idea about how much the insurance company paid her in the first check, so how could I have demanded $19,000.00 from her? Just another fabrication. I received the first check in the mail and waited a couple of weeks for the balance due our company, just as I had shared with her in our first visit. I regret that this project unfolded in this manner, but sometimes you just run into a homeowner with an attitude that is difficult to deal with. Lani Finley/President Finley's Roofing, Inc.
4.0

09/30/2017


Edward G.

First the good stuff. This is a company that does not skimp on workmanship or materials and I believe that their 75 years of roofing experience shows it. The roof I replaced was with a GAF Timberline American Harvest series shingle that Finley’s Roofing automatically includes with a system plus warranty. Trust me this is a great warranty as it covers material defects for 50 years. If you want specific details, here’s the link, [*** Link removed ***] Along with that they offer a 10 year workmanship warranty. I’m not sure how many other companies can boast this kind of warranty but other proposals only came with a 5 year workmanship warranty. Mr. Finley and his crew (Leandro) were very pleasant to work with before and during the job process. On day one, tarps were laid around the perimeter of the house to catch falling debris as they stripped the old roof from the front of the house. As the roof was striped two workers would pick up the debris and place it into the dumpster. By the end of day one the front of the house was stripped of the old roof and worn or bad OSB plywood was replaced by better non USB plywood. Again, this is a company that sees if your roof could fail in any way, shape or form they are going to make sure that you have the best possible repairs. At the end of day one the felt had been laid on the front of the roof and ice/water shield had been applied to the valleys and other critical roof areas. A good portion of the shingles had been installed on the front of the house at the end of day. Day two, the back of the roof was stripped, OSB plywood had been replaced, and the ridgeline had been cut back on both sides around 15 or so inches to get new plywood installed. I’m guessing this was to make sure that the new ridge vent had new wood to be nailed to. I confirmed with Leandro my concerns that the dormers were step flashed as stated in the proposal because these were areas of leaks from the old roof. I felt very confident with his response. By the end of day two the roof was completed. Now, for some things that could have been handled a little better. Sometime late in the afternoon of day two close to 5:00pm the team was finishing small portions of the front of the roof and about half of the shingles on the back of the house had been installed. Noticing the progress of the job, I went to Leandro asking him if he was going to be back the next day as I kind of assumed he might be. He said he was going to try and be finished by the end of the day but my sense was that he wasn’t sure. About 6:15pm I get a call from Mr. Finley asking how things were going and I said I thought they were going very well. Among one of the things we talked about, Mr. Finley said that when the job was completed I was going to do a final walk around with Leandro to make sure things were done to my satisfaction. Well, that never happened. I talked to Leandro about a couple things I would like to see done as he was working on the job but in no way thought this was to finalize any kind of phase that the work had been completed. It was very late in the evening, very little light was left when I went out to Leandro to get some specifics about the job because I wanted to write them a good review. I couldn’t tell whether the whole roof was done and Leandro didn’t mention the same, so I didn’t make anything of it until the next morning. I figured if Leandro was done or close to being done he would have said something the evening before. The next morning not knowing if anyone was coming back I did a walk around. I found a full sheet of OSB plywood and a two by four laying in my driveway where the dumpster use to be. I never heard or did I not know when the dumpster came. No big deal, I walked around the rest of my house and low and behold the roof was finished. The overall cleanup was done very well. I did notice that some of the things that were moved so tarps could be laid did not get put back into their original spots. None of these things were a big deal to me, but I do believe that if a proper walk around with Leandro had been done they would have been resolved. Two days later while blowing leaves from my front lawn I noticed some damage to it. It had been where some heavy equipment had been used by the roofing company. It looked like maybe a fork lift that was used to remove roofing supplies from the truck had damaged the lawn. I wasn’t very happy about what I saw with the lawn but it does look like someone caught on to what was happening because they used that forklift a number of times to get supplies from the truck on the street that was next to my lawn to the front of my house and the damage would have been much worse. Now this is where things could have gone a whole lot better. A week and a half after the job had been completed, Mr. Finley comes out to my house to drop off the roofing warranties and settle up on the final invoice. From my previous conversations with talking to him on the phone he was always very pleasant, showed extreme pride in his business and was very knowledgeable about the roofing business. I felt he would appreciate complete feedback, be it good or bad so that he was getting the whole picture. In many businesses this is welcome in order to satisfy the customers and make improvements when they can be made. Well, I was wrong about giving Mr. Finley this kind of feedback. He came over to the house and the first thing we talked about was the roof. I told him I thought his crew did a great job and the roof looked good. I mentioned it looked a little different then what I thought it would because Mr. Finley gave me the address of a house that had the same roof. I showed him a picture of that house and to be honest he wasn’t completely sure it was the same roof that I had. Not a big deal to me I just wanted to see if he saw the difference too. Then I said I’d like to share a couple observations with him. The first thing I mentioned was the sheet of plywood and two by four that was left in the driveway. He started telling me what they were used for of which I mostly already knew. I just wanted to let Mr. Finley know because in my mind I’m not sure who was supposed to pick these items up, was it the guy who picked up the dumpster, was it the walk around that was going to be done after the job was finished, what, I wasn’t sure, I just wanted to let Mr. Finley know. He seemed surprised that I brought it up and not much more was said. Then we walked to the front so I could show him what had happened to the front grass. We looked it over and after a few minutes he thought it looked like damage from a fork lift. After a few more minutes of talking he said he wanted to know what I wanted him to do. He said he could have someone come out next spring and have the damaged areas laid with new sod. That sounded fine to me but I wasn’t sure if that was necessary yet. We started walking back to the house and for some reason this is where things with him started to go sideways. I could tell Mr. Finley was getting very perturbed with me. He starts telling me that, that area of the lawn is within the 10 foot easement from the street. I’m I suppose to think that’s ok in messing up my front lawn. I wasn’t sure what he was getting at here. He starts trying to compare my job, nothing that he knows anything about to being perfect to what had happened here. I spent my first twelve years in the Air Force so yes things had to be perfect or airplanes in my job would crash. Then I start getting this story from him that this was major construction, almost like I should feel glad that nothing worse had happened. Here’s a thought, don’t tell your customers that before and during the job that you leave the worksite the same or better than when you started it and then after that job is finished, make them feel like idiots that they should feel thankful that nothing worse happened because they, (meaning me) are in his own words being “petty”. Yes, I heard this a couple of times, I was being petty. The definition of petty is someone who gets caught up in small details. Mr. Finley has no problems with being petty about how he runs his business and the way is crew works and that’s a good thing but when a customer is being petty about the finished job, that’s a bad thing. I get the feeling that these type of issues seem petty to him because he has been doing this so long. But I can assure him that for the customer who may get a roof replaced maybe once, possibly twice in their lifetime there is nothing petty about this, at least not on my part. To Mr. Finley’s credit he wanted to send out someone immediately to fix my lawn. My explanation to him was that it was now becoming fall and in a couple of months the lawns would go dormant. I felt that if any sod was laid now it probably would not take. Mr. Finley should know that his crew did a great job. The two things that could have happened would have made this a flawless experience, petty or not, here it is. First, whether it was my fault or not I feel I should have been told that the job was finished so that we could do the final walk around. It was very dark the night the job was completed so I’m not sure how feasible this would have been at that time. Mr. Finley tried to impose that I was not doing may part to make this happen, I disagree. Two, telling me that I was being petty was absolutely uncalled for. If any recurring customer was to here this and what I mean by that is someone you were doing multiple transactions with in a single month, they probably would not appreciate it and you may not have their business to long. As a roofing company that does their job right the first time you probably will never hear from that same customer again, so I guess you can get away with calling them petty. Answering whether I would hire again, I'm not sure. So my answer of yes was only to get this review posted.

Description of Work
My old roof needed to be replaced.

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Overall this homeowner was a joy to work with. We spent much time on the phone discussing his project before he chose our company for his new roof replacement. I called him everyday that my men were working on his roof to see if he was happy and/or had any issues I needed to address. Each time he told me how wonderful the men were and everything was just fine. I try to always keep in touch with the homeowner during their roof replacement. He even told my foreman that he was going to give us an outstanding review on Angie's list. When the job was completed he told me that he and his wife were thrilled with the job. I went to his home about a week and a half later to deliver his warranties and pick up the check for this project. However, I was met by the homeowner on his front porch and he immediately began by expressing concerns about the roof color. I had previously given him several addresses of homes that had various roofs colors installed, so he could see the actual roof on a home, before choosing his roof color. I explained to him that the pitch of the roof, shadows from trees and cloudy or sunny days can change the appearance of the roof throughout the day and that it was the exact same color he had previewed, before making his decision. He seemed to understand what I was saying, but would not let the subject rest. Next, he complained that a piece of plywood was left in the driveway, which I normally pick up on my final visit. We put plywood under the wheels of the dumpster so that it will not damage the surface of the drive. However, my crew had finished the job late in the afternoon and the dumpster company did not pick up the dumpster until the next day. Therefore, my foreman could not take the plywood with him and in these circumstances, I pick up the plywood on the final visit. This seemed to perplex him and again, would not let the subject go. Next, he expressed concerns that my crew worked late that evening, finished the project and he did not get an opportunity to inspect the roof with my foreman. I had called him during what I felt would be our last day on the project and told him that if he was available when the crew was finishing up, that I would like for him to walk around the site with my foreman and see if there were any issues that needed to be addressed. However, the homeowner left the property early that evening to go to dinner and when he returned, our crew had left. This seemed to really agitate him and he would not accept responsibility for leaving the property. Yes, he did ask my foreman if they would finish that day and my foreman told him that he did not know for sure at that time. Well, if the homeowner wanted to make sure he could preview the property with my foreman, he should have stayed home, since no one knew exactly when the project would be finished. Then, he walked me about 300 ft. to the front of his property, which is located on a secluded country county road and showed me 3 one foot in diameter places in the grass where something had scratched the surface of the grass and some soil showed through these places. First he blamed my men, then having no real idea what caused this, I told him that it might have been the wheels of the fork lift, as it removed the materials roofing truck. And that was only a guess. He was upset about this, so I said "Sir, what do you want me to do to make you happy? I do not know for sure what caused this minor damage, but I will send a landscaper out today to repair this area if you wish, but it is late in the season and I do not know if the repair will work to your satisfaction." I even agreed to send someone out in the spring if that would make him happy. But nothing seemed to satisfy him, he just continued to vent about this problem. Finally, I told him that this area does not even belong to him, because the county has a 10 ft. easement on this road and this area actually belongs to the county. But, that I will still do whatever he wanted. However, that did not suffice either and by now, he started over again venting about all the issues we had discussed. At this point, I told him that installing a new roof is major construction and that his complaints were mostly unfounded and actually petty, because they had nothing to do with the quality our of workmanship and protection of his property. On country county roads, many people park on grassy county easements and no one knows when this minor grass disturbance happened, or who is responsible. But still, I agreed to have it fixed. Our company has been in business for over 79 years and we bend over backwards to try and please all of our customers. Excellent reviews are the backbone of our longevity and we do everything we can to make our customers happy. And isn't is worth noting that for 10 days after we finished this project, the homeowner was ecstatic with the new roof installation, with nothing but praises for our company. He even says so in his review of our company. It was only when I arrived to pick up payment that these concerns suddenly appeared. Our company tried to finish his project that Thursday evening, in order to keep his home watertight, but he left the property to have dinner and was not home when our crew left. How was that our company's fault? We protected his driveway with plywood, sent him to look at roof colors before the job started and offered to repair the small area of grass at the road. I ask the reader of this review, what else could we have done to address his last minute concerns? I will let the reader of this review make their own decision regarding the homeowner's review and our efforts to satisfy him, but please read the rest of our reviews, before making up your mind. Lani Finley/President Finley's Roofing, Inc.
5.0

09/11/2017


Scott H.

Very well. More damage to garage roof than anticipated.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement on main house and garage.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2017

5.0

08/05/2017


Joseph M.

They did great, cleaned up really nice. The price was good, actually lower than I had been priced in the past. So it was a reasonable price. They were here when they said.

Description of Work
Had them put a roof on my house.

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2017

5.0

07/10/2017


Jay M.

Excellent, requested quotes from 2 contractors, prices were close within $500.00. The difference, Finley actually climb up on the roof to supply the quote. This may seem minor but he looked more professional, company shirt. The Other guy could have been any random guy stopping by The hardware store

Description of Work
Roof replaced due to storm damages,

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2017

5.0

05/01/2017


Sheila S.

Mostly good. Some communication problems - foreman did not understand my request for blown-in insulation in only part of the attic, so was blown into main section, but possibly not the section I was requesting. English was his second language. However, overall excellent work on the roof, which was a very complex/difficult structure.

Description of Work
Complete tear-off and replace roof.

Category roofing

Cost $20,875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2012

5.0

04/03/2017


Sherry S.

The people at Finley roofing were courteous, helpful, and immediately responsive to any inquiry. The job was done quickly and they were very professional.

Description of Work
I needed to have anew roof on my office building.

Category roofing

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

5.0

03/25/2017


James L.

They were fabulous. They were on time, on budget and did a perfect job. Very professional and very good work.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2015

5.0

12/20/2016


Lynet M.

The roofing job, the gutters, and the customer service were spectacular. I purchased HD Timberline Architectural shingles and the roof is BEAUTIFUL! The price was very reasonable compared to other quotes I had been given. The install COULD have been a disaster. My siding company showed up a week early and so both crews were working simultaneously. Finley's foreman, Leandro, collaborated with the siding company so that both crews could move forward in tandem. When my roof was completely installed, the siding company's foreman said, "That is the best roofing job I have ever seen. Finley's foreman is a perfectionist!" You can NOT go wrong with this company. Mr. Finley provides incredible customer service, is easy to contact, and a pleasure to work with. He is a true Southern gentleman.

Description of Work
I needed a whole new roof, gutters, and siding.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2016

5.0

12/07/2016


Shawn E.

It went with little hiccup, the original builder did a substandard job so additional boards for the roof were damaged over the years and those had to get replaced but everybody was very good at what they were there to do. I have already recommended this company to 2 other people.

Description of Work
Needed a new roof installed since it was 23 years old. I also requested gutter screens due to having a lot of trees on my property and all my neighbors properties.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2016

5.0

11/28/2016


Kaye P.

Great, all of the work was done in two days and the roof looks wonderful, much better than before. All workers were very nice and a great clean up job. No problems have been found since the work was completed.

Description of Work
Extensive Repairs to a roof on a home I had just purchased

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

5.0

11/22/2016


JONATHAN H.

There are a LOT of sub-standard roofers out there and it is very frustrating dealing with all of their sale pitches. The more informed I became, and after questioning multiple roofers, I realized that the easiest and most efficient way to find a superior roofer was to visit the shingle manufacture's web site, and pick one of the installers that they are actually willing to warranty. This is in addition to the warranty on the shingles that they manufacture. When a shingle manufacturer gets complaints, invariably it is due to a faulty installation, and not to the failure of the shingle itself. Thus, it makes sense to have a properly trained and compliant roofer do the installation. GAF, probably the largest shingle manufacturer in the U.S., has their list of Master Elite installers that they are willing to back. I got quotes from several Master Elite installers in my area, but Mr. Finley was the most thorough, informative, knowledgeable, and competitive bid that I received. I decided on a 50-year premium architectural shingle, and it was not that much more costly than quotes I received on a 25-year roof from other installers. I did not pay for the GAF additional installation warranty, but I am confident that the installation was done to GAF's stringent standards. I couldn't be more pleased with the installation and service that I received from Finley's Roofing, and would highly recommend sticking only with the shingle manufacturer's highest rated installers, which Finley's Roofing definitely is!

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2016

5.0

11/22/2016


Ross and Renee C.

Mr. Lani Finley, the owner, was extremely responsive and provided guidance with regard to pricing every step of the way. I was torn between the GAF Timberland and Camelot II, with a price difference on the size of my home by several thousand dollars. He talked me thru the pros and cons, never made me feel like I was asking stupid questions or bothering him (even though it took 11 months for me to make the decision from the time I met him at the house for the initial estimate to the time it was installed). He also alerted me to a price increase on the shingles many weeks in advance so as to give me time to react and place the order before the increase took affect -- now THAT is customer service. Findley also is more affordable than many other GAF quotes I received... and Findley is a GAF certified roofer, which means a better warranty. That was important to me since why hire a contractor and pay X dollars when you can get the extra GAF warranty included? Finley Roofing is NOT the same as Findlay (the Roof! Roof! company). I cannot speak to Findlay, but felt it was important to note that we used Findley as our contractor so folks reading this review know there are two companies with similar names.

Description of Work
Hired Finley to remove our old roof, make repairs to the deck board, install new boots etc. and replace with a GAF Camelot II shingle.

Category roofing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2016

5.0

11/22/2016


Jim C.

Great workmanship in every aspect. All the detail work was done with extreme professional workmanship. Very happy with the final finished roof

Description of Work
Replace entire roof at home

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2016

5.0

08/04/2016


Kenneth G.

They did an excellent job and were a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2015