Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pool Guys of Palm Beach

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9020 Bellhurst Way #110

West Palm Beach, FL 33411

Description

Our company cleans, repairs, and remodels pools throughout Palm Beach County. We offer weekly service for both residential and commercial pools. All of our pool techs are experienced and insured. Our prices include all chemical costs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/21/2018


John B.

Pool Guys of Palm Beach (website, poolguysofpalmbeach.com) has been perfectly reliable and inexpensive--$88 for an unscreened pool, see website. Over seven years and four different services I have used, this one is the best--the technicians are reliable and scrub the white residue off the sides, which was not done by 2 of the other services I had. They use a timecard where the technician signs in and alerts you to any problems. Steve, the owner, and Liz, the contact administrator, reply immediately to questions and billing, and reflect very positively on the image of this local company.

Description of Work
Weekly maintenance of pool and spa.

Category pool cleaners

2.0

12/30/2017


Linda W.

I hired this company for monthly pool service in January of 2017. I just cancelled my service with them after a year of trying to work out all the inefficiencies of the company. My service tech was constantly being changed, at least 6 in one year, may have been more since I was never notified of the changes unless I asked because I would see someone different cleaning my pool. Supposedy it was because of route changes or not meeting their standards, etc?? Service days changed with each new tech but were never consistent, I never knew which day to expect someone. No notice if tech was running behind and would come on another day. On 2 occasions my gate was not closed properly and my deaf dog got out and was roaming the neighborhood. Numerous issues, such as emptying leaf net and skimmer basket into my yard and plants, not emptying filter basket, not testing water, not adding chemicals. I even had one tech sign the service card that he serviced the pool, which was obvious he didn't. I looked back on my camera and all he did was sign card and leave Never took equipment off vehicle or went to my pool area. I was in regular email contact with company regarding these issues, it was always excuse after excuse. I sent my final email to them cancelling my service and including a breakdown of the reasons why. Two minutes later I get a response from the owner that said "I understand. Best of luck to you." which to me shows he didn't really read my email other than the first line cancelling my service. No apologies, no sorry you weren't happy with our service, etc. If I ran my business like they run theirs I would not expect to have any customers. Live and learn.

Description of Work
Monthly pool service

Category pool cleaners

5.0

10/09/2017


mark B.

The Pool Guys of Palm Beach are a top notch pool cleaning service. They've always been extremely helpful and courteous especially when accommodating my schedule as far as wanting to change a day due to an event I might have hosted. Super friendly and a pool cleaning company I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Pool Maintenance, pump replacement

Category pool cleaners

5.0

02/28/2017


Rena A.

It went perfectly. The pool looks amazing the job was done right away. And they were very clean and removed all of the tile

Description of Work
I had a leak in my pool and the fixed it and the re-tiled my pool

Category pool cleaners

1.0

10/15/2015


John M.

After seeing ads on social media for The Pool Guys I checked them out on Angies List where they had favorable reviews. Unfortunately, this is not one of those reviews. I called them approximately 4 weeks ago to get a price on switching out a couple valves at my pool pump. They sent a technician to my house the next day and he called me telling me a price to which I immediately agreed. I didn't shop it around, I told them to fix it as soon as they could schedule it. He said the office would then call me to set up a time for installation. They never called back. After 3 weeks of waiting for a phone call I called the office again last week, told them I was waiting for an installation and again I was told they would call back. They never called back. Finally after a month I decided to find another pool maintenance company that did the repairs within 3 days. I could understand maybe forgetting once but I find it unacceptable to have to chase down a business to get a problem solved. If I treated my clients that way I wouldn't be in business for very long.

Description of Work
nothing as they were unresponsive

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

(Removed member name), I am very sorry for the experience you had with our company. I see that a tech initially went to your house and you are correct that you authorized the work to be done immediately, however, you were driving at the time and were not able to provide a credit card to the tech. Our company policy is to not begin any work until we have either a credit card on file or the customer is home to pay the repair tech at the time the work is completed. Our notes indicate we left you a message the following day to arrange payment and schedule your repair but I do not see that you ever called back. That is why your repair was not scheduled. I cannot speak of what occurred when you tried calling last week. We have a fairly sophisticated phone system that logs all calls and I cannot find any missed calls from you. We strive to be easily accessible. We have an answering service before and after hours when the staff is not in the office and email messages are monitored throughout the day. I am a firm believer in my business and personal life that if a customer has to chase you down to give you work, I can only imagine what it would be like to deal with that company if a problem was to occur. We truly try to be attentive to our customers and respond timely to requests. Again, I am sorry that your experience with our company was less than favorable. Sincerely, Steve Adler
5.0

09/28/2014


Nancy B.

Very professional, and the price was great. The job was done over about 3 days, and the workers cleaned up after themselves - you wouldn't know they were there if it wasn't for the progress on the pool. The pool was a disaster, chipping (ok, falling apart quickly) and the pump was blown. Now the pool as a great and quot;cool blueand quot; diamondbrite finish, and new pump is quiet and efficient.

Description of Work
Resurface pool, new pump, timer, salt system, drain covers

Category pool cleaners

5.0

04/15/2014


Heidi R.

I called and spoke with Steve in the beginning of March. We made an appointment to meet the following day to give me a a quote for weekly pool cleaning and also to have my pool resurfaced. He was very nice and very punctual. He went over every detail and explained everything to me. I started having them clean my pool and they have done an amazing job. It is always the same technician who does it, that makes it nice not having a different person every week. About 2 weeks later I had them resurface our pool. They did an amazing job and our pool looks brand new. I am very happy with their services, everyone has been very nice and always eager to help if there is any problem. Great company!

Description of Work
Pool cleaning and resurfacing.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/03/2013


Jason F.

Excellent service, very reliable, consistent and quite affordable for the services performed

Description of Work
weekly pool cleaning and damage control

Category pool cleaners

5.0

11/30/2012


Julianne R.

Very courteous, prompt and professional. Easy pay online program.

Description of Work
Steve arrived promptly and surveyed the pool after a hurricane. He quoted us for repair and service.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

05/09/2012


Geoffrey K.

Steve came out on time.. Wow.. He reviewed and inspected all of of the pool hardware.. Did an excellent job..

Description of Work
general pool service and maintenance on equipment that had not been serviced in a LONG time

Category pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bluewater Pool Remodeling/Repair & Leak Detection

    Pool Remodeling/Repairs and Leak Detection experts, Certified Diamond Brite Pool Resurfacing Installer. We also specialize in all pool repairs and leak detection, Gas and electric heat pumps, pool automation, pool lighting, and leak detection. With over 25 years experience and no sub-contractors, Services Offered: Pool & Spa Repair – Resurfacing, Remodeling, Heating, Gas & Electric Heat Pumps, Lighting, Salt Systems, Fiber Optic Specialist, Leak Searches, Automation, Waterfalls & Interior Additions, Benches , Swim Outs, Spas, & Caves. Corporate office 6750 N.Andrew’s ave suite 200 Port Saint Luice office 401 SE Verada Ave Port Saint Lucie, FL 34983  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bluewater Pool Remodeling/Repair & Leak Detection on Angi
    Aquatic Specialists LLC

    We offer top quality full service pool cleaning, maintenance and pressure washing. We are family owned and take pride in our work and customer satisfaction with over 10 years of experience. Please give us a call for a free estimate.  

    Red Rhino Leak Detection Inc

    SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER 7 YEARS IN A ROW! Finding a pool leak detection company you can trust is difficult. That's why we back every job with our 100% satisfaction guarantee with 3 easy steps -You call, We find it, and We fix it. Our time-tested process saves you time and money from unresolved pool leaks. Our Mission is to WOW customers by resolving their pool leaks with remarkable service. Call today and let us take you by the hand from start to finish. West Palm Beach (561) 697-4290; Naples/Fort Myers (239) 234- 2554; Fort Lauderdale (954) 636-7549; Martin/St.Lucie (772) 828-2008; Orlando (407) 803-5233; Jacksonville (904) 694- 8503; Tampa (813) 775-2295; Sarasota (941) 210-5276; Melbourne (321) 270-3383.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our company offers weekly pool and spa maintenance,with all costs of chemicals included, repairs, leak detections, and new equipment sales. We have full time repair techs which allows us to respond to repair calls quickly.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not build pools.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pool Guys of Palm Beach

    How is Pool Guys of Palm Beach overall rated?

    Pool Guys of Palm Beach is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pool Guys of Palm Beach open?

    Pool Guys of Palm Beach is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Pool Guys of Palm Beach provide

    Pool Guys of Palm Beach accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Pool Guys of Palm Beach offer free estimates?

    Ask Pool Guys of Palm Beach for details on free project estimates.

    Does Pool Guys of Palm Beach offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pool Guys of Palm Beach does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pool Guys of Palm Beach offer a senior discount?

    No, Pool Guys of Palm Beach does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pool Guys of Palm Beach?

    Yes, Pool Guys of Palm Beach offers warranties.

    What services does Pool Guys of Palm Beach offer?

    Pool Guys of Palm Beach offers the following services: Our company offers weekly pool and spa maintenance,with all costs of chemicals included, repairs, leak detections, and new equipment sales. We have full time repair techs which allows us to respond to repair calls quickly.

    Are there any services Pool Guys of Palm Beach does not offer?

    We do not build pools.