Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2013

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

620 Cypress Ave

Venice, FL 34285

Description

Local Family owned & operated. We build custom pools and outdoor kitchens built with the highest quality materials available in our industry. Our retail store displays nearly 100 BBQ grills and 5 brands of quality patio furniture. Visit our website for more details or give us a call!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/08/2020


Gavin C.

I am always amazed when reading nitpicking reviews from others knowing how great of a job a company did for me as Indigo has done. Heads up folks, construction jobs always have a few challenges. It isn't that they occur, but how they are handled. I choose Indigo Pools based upon their proven track record as I did a ton of research. I especially appreciated the total transparency from Chris when quoting the job. Line by line detailed pricing and options. Are they the cheapest? No, but competitive.Remember folks, you get what you pay for. They did an amazing job and backed up everything they did. Most of the construction "hiccups" were due to our wanting last minute changes and redos. We totally changed the tile on the outside of our spa. We chose glass tile and didn't like it, received a quote for a removal and switch to ledger stone . We also decided to pour a cement under deck well into the job to extend the existing cement deck rather than placing the pavers on compacted dirt and rock to avoid any settling. Again, our choice and the process was seamless. Chris may be matter of fact, but not snobby by any stretch of the imagination as I read in another review. I am a V.P. of sales for a fairly decent sized company and appreciated his professionalism and transparency. He didn't try to up sell me or persuade my our choices of materials, but advised us of the benefits and other options regarding our choices. Chris actually helped us save money by having us come in to review what we had chosen to be certain it was what we wanted. He assisted us in choosing a less expensive glass water edge tile than originally chosen. I am a HUGE pain in the rear bordering on being a bit of a di%k at times when dealing with any work done around my house, but they took it all in stride making me appreciate them even more. The owner Pat made accommodations based upon my many changes and even assisted in ordering additional ledger stone for a decorative wall I was building to eventually install a fireplace.. After the install Indigo felt that the air in my spa jets weren't sufficient, although I had no real problem with it, and installed an air pump system at no cost to increase air bubbles in the spa jets. Jesse, who does maintenance and was also part of the installation team is nothing short of fantastic. Such a good guy and patiently educated me on everything needed to maintain the pool. He's come back a few times to help me with various things and is always a welcome sight. Really, really good guy. I appreciated Indigo's work so much that I drove from Sarasota to Venice to buy my new Weber gas grill from them. Weber sets the price so they all cost the same wherever you buy the grill from. I could have gotten free shipping directly to my home, I wanted to give them the business and drove from Sarasota to Venice to buy it from them. If you are looking for a new pool or any type work done on an existing pool you could not make a better choice than Indigo. We are beyond pleased and would recommend them in a second. I'll surely be using them for maintenance after I get tired of doing it myself. This is a great company. Feel confident in choosing them for your pool install or remodel. We are really, really happy.

Description of Work
New Pool Build with Paver Deck and Screened Enclosure

Category hardscaping, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and your kind words and continued support. If there is anything you ever need don’t hesitate to give us a call.
1.0

08/09/2019


Rory A.

Chris was so sarcastic and unprofessional. He talked to us like we were stupid because we asked two questions. Who would buy a pool and spa with the heater for the spa being an option, I am sorry I assumed spas were supposed to be heated. See his email below. If I added the heat pump price to page 1, your base price would be $62,515. Either way it is the same bottom line price when you total it. At this point, I am cancelling our Saturday appointment. If you would like to schedule a meeting during normal business hours (9-5 M-F), let me know and we can reschedule but I am not giving up my weekend for someone that does not read a very clear proposal that I have spent time on for free at this point. Earlier this week you asked me the travertine upgrade price and it was clearly listed on the proposal that I sent you. I am getting the feeling that we are not the right fit for each other and you may be better off going with your cheaper quote.

Description of Work
Quote for pool

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that this reviewer felt I was unprofessional for cancelling the appointment. I felt the need to reply to provide some context and clarity to this post and about the previous emails that were sent but not listed in this review. Hello Chris, The $58k does not include the $4750 heater pump? I responded, That is correct. As the proposal states very clearly on page 1 and 2, every option listed on page 2 is not included in the base price. The heat pump is listed on page 2 with a price next to it. We always list your heating options separately. We have clients that select gas heaters, heat pumps and solar. Some select a combination of those. We try to be very clear so you know what you are getting and your options. Companies that list a heater included in the base price typically give you the cheapest heater that may not do the job. Before we meet Saturday morning, I would ask that you read through all of the proposal so that we are on the same page and I can answer questions like this ahead of time. This was the response from the reviewer, Ok, how can you purchase a spa with no heater included. I would say I have been given a much better quote with the electric heater included. He didn’t say if the explanation made any sense. He just stated that another company was cheaper. Earlier in the week he had emailed asking how much the pool deck would be for the travertine upgrade and I replied that it was listed on the option page of his proposal he already had. We provide an extremely detailed proposal, so you know what you are paying for and what is or not included. The reason we do not include a heater in the base price is because you have choices of sizes and types of heaters. The reviewer also said that “it should not be an option as I do not know anyone who would buy a spa without a heater” but we actually have built for someone that did not have a heater installed. In our experience, our clients like the fact that they get to see what they are paying for a heat pump or gas heater.
5.0

08/29/2018


Joan G.

This was our 4th pool to build - one in VA - one in NC and one in GA. It was absolutely the best experience we have ever had - they stand by their product and subs that do the installation - they believe in only top professionals and always keep you informed. These days communication is so poor but not with Indigo. We have always service our own pools but decided to let Indigo take that over. Knowing how great the building process went we were sure our pool would be in good hands on the maintenance. Simply can't say enough good things about the company and its owners.

Description of Work
New swimming pool with paver patio and cage - plus using them to maintain our pool weekly

Category pool cleaners, patios, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review we greatly appreciate it. If there is anything you need please let us know.
5.0

08/29/2018


Lisbeth D.

They were wonderful. Very professional from A-Z I would recommend them very highly. They do beautiful work.

Description of Work
Completely renovated pool and patio deck

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! If there is anything you need please let us know.
5.0

03/29/2018


Ron B.

All Indigo's materials and work were very high quality. The price was very reasonable for the quality. All the Indigo people were very helpful and professional - Charlie, Jason, Justin, Mark, Eddie. Tile, travertine deck and pebble-tech workers did outstanding work. I didn't realize the amount of skill needed for a really good remodel. I'm so glad I chose Indigo. Beware of remodelers who don't also build pools. I talked to several and they don't offer the same quality needed for a really good long lasting pool.

Description of Work
A complete pool remodel including pool deck, pool resurface, and new pool equipment.

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you very much for the excellent review we really appreciate it. If there is anything you need please let us know.
3.0

12/19/2017


Elaine T.

They won’t do anything about the turtles the say I signed off on them which when I signed I thought I was approving the look and size of the turtle knowing my contract said mosaic I didn’t worry when I saw them I was devistated!!! An $83k Pool with turtle stickers Since this writing we may have a pool leak. Husband and wife are owners dealing with the husband was fine. Dealing with his wife was maddening. She would not come out to look at the shotty looking turtles nor would she offer me an alternative. We had some chipped lanai tiles where she indicated she would not send anyone out to fix them until I paid a $520 balance on the $83k pool. I told her I never pay until the work is done I feel very frustrated that the owners never came out to look at and address the turtle issue knowing it was very upsetting to me. She claims they r ceramic, they are not! They r a printed turtle picture adhered to a deep backing for installing it in the pool. It’s hard to believe that they obviously have no clue what mosaic is. In the end I’m very unhappy. This was an issue for which one of the owners should have come out but they did not. To me that’s very poor business!!

Description of Work
Indigo installed lanai pacers, a very large picture less cage and a beautiful pool. It looks great. The problem I’m having which really upsets me is that I asked for mosaic turtles to be put in the pool and what I got looks like turtle stickers my 4 year old grandson put in

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Most of this review is false. I did come out to their house and brought the turtle samples that she picked from in the showroom. I did this the very next day so that we could resolve the issue. She picked from an actual sample provided by the manufacturer of the material and the exact part number and manufacturer and color she picked is what was installed. They were not pictures or stickers or misleading in any way. We install probably 50-100 of the same turtles every year for other customers with no issue. Since she was unhappy with the turtles we even offered and gave her a full credit for the mosaics on the final balance, what else can you do? Her final balance was also almost three months past due. This is why the balance was requested in full before replacing a few chipped pavers which only came up three months after completion. The chipped pavers were warranty at this point. Other contractors beware of this homeowner. It is unfortunate to have an unhappy customer over something that you did as they requested. We hope she enjoys the beautiful pool we built for them.
5.0

12/11/2017


Susan K.

Everything went very well. Pool is back to operating. I called them today to set up another appointment to have the pool heater fixed.

Description of Work
I needed my pop-up system and pool light repaired.

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. If there is anything we can help with please let us know.
5.0

08/24/2017


Shelly H.

The project went very well in spite of the cabinet maker arriving late with the cabinets which of course caused her a problem with re-scheduling plumbers and electricians. Michelle always kept us informed and always returned my many phone calls and texts quickly which can be frustrating if you have to wait and wait for a response. We have built 5 new homes so we have had plenty of dealings with contractors and I must say this project went very smoothly and turned out great. The price was definitely fair for the quality and amount of work.

Description of Work
We had Michelle from Indigo Pools design and install a complete outdoor kitchen at our new home and it is beautiful. It was a difficult job because our builder didn't put much thought into roughing in the plumbing and electrical outlets but Michelle and her team worked around all those bumps in the road and made it all come together while not compromising our wishes for our kitchen. Michelle continued to tweak the many components of the project as she saw new products come along or found something she thought we might like even better than the original. To us that was the sign of someone who really cared about our project.

Category swimming pools, outdoor kitchens

5.0

07/05/2017


Wendy L.

Happy with the quality of work performed. Both Chris Widdon and Jason, the project mgr. were great to work with and were always available to answer any questions. They both returned my calls promptly and professionally. My pool area was completely transformed...looks like a new pool.

Description of Work
Resurfacing pool with pebbletec, travertine coping and waterline tile replacement

Category swimming pools

1.0

07/04/2017


Shaleen C.

We had an in depth consultation, in person meeting with Charlie. In the process of going back-and-forth on email, as we don't live in town, Charlie stopped responding and failed to follow up in any capacity. This happened once we asked some detailed questions and it's concerning since transparency is important in any business – client / prospect relationship. I question the motive behind Charlie/Indigo ignoring us and why our questions went unanswered.

Description of Work
We had an in depth consultation, in person meeting with Charlie. In the process of going back-and-forth on email, as we don't live in town, Charlie stopped responding and failed to follow up in any capacity. This happened once we asked some detailed questions and it's concerning since transparency is important in any business – client / prospect relationship. I question the motive behind Charlie/Indigo ignoring us and why our questions went unanswered.

Category swimming pools

5.0

06/11/2017


Nelson R.

Outstanding. Pebble Tec pool surface, marble pool deck and "wide-view" bronze cage provides an "as new" look to the entire back of our home. This renovation will outlast us while providing many years of enjoyment. Thank you Pat Ireland from Indigo Pools and all your employees and contractors. Nelson R., Venice, FL

Description of Work
Complete renovation of swimming pool, spa, pool deck and cage. I chose the highest quality replacements in all categories.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review! If there is anything we can do for you just let us know.
5.0

06/09/2017


Darrel A.

Overall it went well. There could have been better communication and written instructions for when they were finished. The pool was never balanced as they said they would and we had to do some clean up and grout removal that they really should have done. We are happy with the finished product!

Description of Work
Pool resurfaced and new pool tile.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the good review. It looks like there was some breakdown on communication and I have already sent an email to my crew here to see what we can do to correct this. I will be contacting you shortly also regarding the chemical balance, there may be some other factors like the recent deluge of rain or other things that may have thrown your balance off. Either way I will call you to discuss this and see what happened. I appreciate the feedback and if there is anything we can help you with in the future please let me know. Pat Ireland - owner Indigo Swimming Pools and Spas
5.0

04/21/2017


Roger D S.

For the record.....The first review EVER written on Angie's List for this company was on 4/1/2013 by us!! (Pat Ireland , the owner had never heard of Angie's List) We gave him all A's ...and have recommended his company to many people since.) So this is how this exchange went: When I first called....the young lady asked me to send pictures via email...She said she would get them to Pat and he would get back to me.. I did ... on 4/18/17. I did not get an acknowledgment of the email....or hear from Pat. So....I called on 4/19/17 ..went right to voice mail ....and asked if my email had come through... Still no acknowledgement. On 4/20/17 ..it was time to get my husband on the phone...and he got a "live one". Sadly ...she was rude and said they are 4-6 weeks out on jobs ...and cannot make any exceptions. My husband explained this job would take one man an hour or two....It's a fill-in. We're talking 24 pavers!! She said she would talk to Pat and get back to us. She called back a couple of hours later.... it would still be 4 to 6 weeks. (and seemed like a lot of money for such a little job) She said that I hadn't explained there was a time limit. To clarify.....The first girl I spoke with never told me they were 4 to 6 weeks out .....and at that point I had not heard from the shutter company ....so didn't realize they were coming in 3 weeks!! It's obvious, Pat Ireland is only interested in the BIG EXPENSIVE NEW jobs. Don't look to him for any help with anything after the job is done unless it's warranty. Plus...His office helps needs some lessons in customer relations.....although ...we don't really care....since they won't be hearing from us again.....and you can be sure we won't recommend them to anyone!! ********************************************************************************************************* We have since the review spoken to the owner at length who proved to be very solicitous.....and has agreed to work with us on our project..and we're very encouraged that the end results will be as positive as the first experience. We will continue to recommend Pat and his company and will work with him in the future.

Description of Work
I called early this week, explained they had done the pavers on our lanai 4 years ago. We are having our electric hurricane shutters replaced now....and they have removed all of the old columns. We have about 24 pavers that are damaged by the removal....and need to be replaced...before they can put in the new ones. We have some pavers....but not enough (realizing that it won't be a perfect match....but that's ok) At that point I didn't know the time frame of the new shutters being installed....other than they said "they would try to move along". The morning of 4/20/17 ...we got a call from the shutter company that they would be able to install the shutters in 3 weeks!!!

Category pool cleaners

5.0

03/12/2017


Siegfried H.

Indigo Pools and Spas designed and constructed our pool and spa. They worked with us from the beginning until its completion. They were there for all our questions and kept us informed throughout all phases of the project which was completed on schedule. The whole team including all subcontractors did a phantastic job. Many thanks to Pat, Charlie, Jason and Eddie and the whole team. We would gladly recommend Indigo Pools and Spas to those who are lokking for a high quality pool.

Description of Work
Design and built pool/spa and screened enclosure as well as a pavered deck.

Category swimming pools

5.0

02/28/2017


Mary H.

Fantastic. They took us through the design phase and right through to completion. I would highly recommend Indigo pools and spas. It was seamless and any questions I had were answered that day.

Description of Work
We extended our pool deck and resurfaced our pool.

Category pool cleaners, sunrooms, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review. It was a pleasure doing the project for you. If there is anything you need just let us know.
5.0

02/27/2017


Brad S.

They responded in about 10 minutes which strikes me as prompt and professional. I didn't have any work done, as they don't service my area, but that makes their actions even more impressive. I can't speak to their work, but I give them an A for our interaction.

Description of Work
I sent a request for bid after 8:30p on a Sunday evening to several contractors and wasn't expecting any responses until Monday.

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] , we appreciate the review and understanding that you were out of the area we work in. I hope that you find the right pool builder in your area to help you out.
5.0

01/21/2017


Mike F.

The design process started in late August. All our realistic inputs were incorporated into the design by Charlie Johnson. Once we were in design agreement, we signed the contract, made our selections and construction began in October 2016. The work was carried out by various subcontractors all of whom did a great job including clean up. The job was completed just before Christmas with the final inspection December 27. The schedule we were given at the beginning was stuck to meticulously. We are are very happy with the pool and our experience with Indigo.

Description of Work
We recently purchased a new build home In Venice, Fl after moving from Missouri. Once we decided to add a pool we began our research for a pool contractor. After interviewing several, we settled on Indigo Pools. This sort of thing can be very subjective, but in our case the combination of facilities, personalities and cost did the job for us. The owners Michelle and Pat Ireland are very professional and forthcoming.

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Than you for the very nice review. It was a pleasure building your pool and appreciate the continued business you have done with us in the other parts of our company.
5.0

01/17/2017


Kristine H.

We were very pleased with our experience with Indigo. They explained the process, timeline, cost and how to operate all of the equipment. They answered our questions and calls quickly. They were friendly. They completed the job as stated, in spite of inclement weather. We would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Indigo installed our pool, deck and screened lanai.

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review and posting a picture of the project. If you ever need anything please let us know.
5.0

05/17/2016


Kelly P.

We started with a free estimate where Chris spent time to answer all of our questions and offered many suggestions for our design plan. We then followed up with a visit to the design center where we were given plenty of time to go over our design and view the materials that we wanted to use for our lanai and pool. We picked out the travertine & pattern, the pool tiles, lanai screen, including a safety fence for children, and finally the pool finish color. Chris, the sales representative, was excellent about returning phone calls and even took me to a few homes to view various pool finish colors so that I could be assured of our preferred color. Pat, the owner of Indigo Pools, was on site off and on throughout the 4 week construction to verify the work that was completed and answer any of our questions or concerns. In every aspect we were satisfied with the work completed. The professional employees that Indigo used for our many needs all maintained a courteous attitude and cleaned the job site after each project. We would recommend this company and hire them again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Resurfaced pool with addition of pool shelf New pool pump with conversion to salt water system Travertine pool deck and pool tiles/sealant to travertine Pool cage and child safety fence

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review and having us do the project for you!
5.0

11/25/2015


Sarabeth L.

They were punctual,professional, and efficient. Railing was installed as I planned. I am very pleased with product,and service.

Description of Work
Installed a step rail.

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review!
1.0

09/15/2015


Megan A.

TERRIBLE! I called them twice before I got someone on the phone. I left a message the first time and no one called me within 24-48 hours. So, because of the positive reviews here, I called them again. She answered the phone but said that one of the sales consultants would contact me to set up the appointment with me. I didn't hear back from the sales consultant, I believe named Chris (not sure but my vague memory remembers this name--sorry if it was someone else), for at least another 4-5 days. I had almost given up on these people when Chris called to set up time. He didn't have any availability for another 3 WEEKS to meet with me and give me a free estimate on my pool resurfacing/remodel project. So, I waited for 3 WEEKS for my appointment to come up and the guy doesn't show up or call! I called the main number back and told them so after about 30 minutes of waiting on the guy and the receptionist told me that she would call him and get back to me. She called me about 10-15 minutes later telling me that she was sorry but Chris wasn't able to make it to our appointment and his earlier appointment had ran overtime and he had to get to the appointment he had schedule after my appointment so Chris was going to call me later during the week and reschedule our appointment. I told the receptionist that this was the rudest thing anyone has ever done to me, to treat me as if my business didn't matter, my time didn't matter, my calls, needs, project, etc. none mattered to them. I told her to tell Chris that he needed to get back to me right away and reschedule for a day and time that worked for me within the next couple of days or I wasn't giving them another chance or time of day. And, the rest of their service better be good or they wouldn't be worth my time and money at all. I'd take my business elsewhere. So, if they want another chance, I am giving it to them, but they better start respecting me as a customer and show their customer appreciation with professional behavior. Chris called about 2-3 days later, almost at the end of the week and left a message while I was out grocery shopping, apologized for having missed our appointment and not having called himself at the time to let me know. He said that he had some time available again in 2 weeks because he was so busy and he looked forward to hearing back from me. When I heard his message, I was both infuriated with his audacity, rude, unprofessional and stuck up manner he had treated me AND laughing at the way these people ran their business. Well, I'm happy to report that I had called another 4-5 other pool companies in the area and received 4-5 free estimates from them and went ahead with the best service and best price around, getting exactly what I wanted for the price I was willing to pay. And, the company who did my pool had the best professional and personable service anyone could ask for. Now, Indigo Pools can see the outcome for their poor handling of my case and enjoy reading the review that will surely deter some customers who don't want to be treated like I was! I think you reap what you sew. It's only true and fair.

Description of Work
Was supposed to return my call, set up free estimate appointment and provide me with a free estimate.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our company. At Indigo Swimming Pools and Spas we strive to give our potential, current and past clients an excellent experience. This is evident as you stated by the number of positive reviews. However after reviewing the timeline of events though we feel that there are some inaccurate statements in your review which we would like to clarify. Your timeline of events stated in your review spanned four weeks but our contact time with you was over eleven days total(3/30 thru 4/9). Once we received your first phone call our office emailed your contact information to Chris, our sales manager on Monday afternoon March 30th. Chris was in appointments that afternoon but had contacted you the next morning to schedule an appointment. At that time all of our sales people were at least two to three weeks out on appointments. You had told Chris that you needed to meet sooner than this and so he made an exception to squeeze your appointment in for April 8th at 2pm, approximately a week after your conversation with him, not three weeks as you mentioned waiting. That day did come and Chris was scheduled to meet you but his earlier appointment doing color selections with another client ran way over schedule. Giving full attention to his client at the time he was unable to make contact with you to advise you of him running behind schedule. You had called our office at approximately 2pm and the receptionist got back to you and let you know that Chris’s appointment had run over time and that he would call you to reschedule. Chris called you back to reschedule the next morning, not two to three days later as you stated, and left a message to please call him back, which you did. Chris’s next availability was the following week, not two weeks later as you had stated. At that time you had stated that if he could not meet that day or the next then you would not be interested in setting another appointment. In another statement in your review you stated you got another contractor at a much better price, but you never got our estimate so you could not have made this comparison. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your timed appointment, but feel that every effort was made by Chris to accommodate your schedule earlier than the original anticipated lead time. We also feel very strongly in giving the fullest personal attention to that client Chris was meeting with at the time which ran over your appointment time. I think that if it was your color selections you were meeting with us to make you would want the same, as would I. We are glad to hear that you had a positive outcome with the contractor you chose, the individual is someone we have known in our industry for several years. If you would like to speak further about this matter I am as always available by phone at our office 941-484-7665. Pat Ireland – owner Indigo Swimming Pools and Spas
5.0

07/24/2015


Terry R.

The entire team was highly skilled and very contentious about 12doing quality work. Great job Chris, Mark, Chuck, Pool Tec team....

Description of Work
Indigo Pools And Spas completely refurbished our 19 year old pool. New tile, Resurfaced with Pebble Tec, converted to salt water.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the excellent review! We appreciate you choosing Indigo to do the renovation on the pool. If there is anything you need please do not hesitate to call. Pat Ireland - owner Indigo Swimming Pools and Spas
5.0

06/24/2015


Michael S.

Everything went very smoothly. The job was started and completed on time. We have a very large pool that is well over 6 feet at the deep end.

Description of Work
Relined the pool surface with Pebbletec.

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review! If there is anything you need just let us know.
5.0

04/26/2015


Alex S.

Iwant to start off by saying that I have a vast experience with construction and development so my comments in this review come from a person that understands what it take to deliver a great product with great service. I contacted 3 pool builder in an area that we recently purchased a vacation home and did not have personal referrals to lean on. Even before we got to the latter stages of quoting the pool by all three vendors I already knew who I was going with almost regardless of price. My installation had a few major issues in order to get permitted because of Long Boat Key's requirements and limitations on pool fencing and set backs from the canal. Chris my sales rep and Pat Ireland the owner went to great lengths to work with the building department to come to a solution so that I could get the pool I was looking for. Chris was extremely knowledgeable especially when it came to choosing the materials. That was the toughest part for us and he made it a pleasurable experience. One of the best attributes I saw in Pat was the he was totally transparent and honest with us throughout the process. He just didn't tell us what we wanted to hear just to get the sale done and the install complete. He told us what and how we needed to proceed, especially with all the other work (fencing, landscape well drilling, etc) we were doing. The install may have been delayed a few days or week due to his recommendations, but he saved us money and heartache in the long run. The most impressive part of this process was the level of professionalism, attention to detail and cleanliness of the installation. By the time we had a "pool school" and training on the equipment we hade a gorgeous pool with every single inch of pool, deck and equipment wired for sound. The cleanest and most organized installation and placement of equipment I have ever seen. I honestly could not find one miniscule aspect of the installation that I do not consider 100%. If you are looking for any type of pool installation or renovation don't waste your time looking around and going through the trials and tribulations of quoting with several vendors. Just call Pat. I promise you that pricing does not vary enormously in this market and Indigo was middle of the road with pricing but no way can anyone else compete with Indigo's teams' professionalism.

Description of Work
Indigo designed. permitted and installed a pool and pool deck from scratch.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the excellent review, we definitely appreciate it! Let me know next time you are in town and we will get up there and sit by the pool and enjoy a nice cold beverage.
5.0

03/25/2015


Mary Lou T.

After getting several estimates for renovating our pool and deck, we chose Indigo Pools and were very happy we did. They were pleasant to work with, Pat, the owner was always prompt in getting back to us with answers to our questions, and the work crews arrived right on time, as scheduled and cleaned up when the job was done. We love the way our pool came out and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Indigo Pools.

Description of Work
Resurfacied pool with PebbleTec and installed pavers

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very nice review, we appreciate it very much, and also for referring your neighbor who we have scheduled to resurface their pool in the next few weeks.

    Other local Pros in your area

    United Paver Sealing

    We care about you and your home. We are expert in paver stone and hardscape installation, repair, and maintenance. We specialize in paver repair and restoration. We offer pressure washing, applying stabilizing sand, and sealing your hardscape including your driveway, patio, walks, and pool decks. We work with concrete too. Most of all, we pay attention to the details making sure your property is well cared for. Since 2009 our Founder has been delivering top-flight service to homeowners and we are looking forward to you being our next satisfied customer.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Karisma lawn care services

    Karisma Lawn Care is locally owned and operated out of Port Charlotte, FL. We want to make your neighbors jealous with the new look of your beautiful home! When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home.  

    Angi Certified

    JR Pavers & Remodeling, Corp.

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in paving and hardscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pool Construction, Renovation, Pool cleaning, brick paver and travertine deck pavers, flocrete texture, screen enclosures, rock waterfalls, pool equipment & heating. Barbecue grills and outdoor kitchens. Patio furniture. Swimming Pool Supplies. Swimming Pool Service and Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc

    How is Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc overall rated?

    Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc open?

    Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc provide

    Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc?

    Yes, Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc offer?

    Indigo Swimming Pools & Spas Inc offers the following services: Pool Construction, Renovation, Pool cleaning, brick paver and travertine deck pavers, flocrete texture, screen enclosures, rock waterfalls, pool equipment & heating. Barbecue grills and outdoor kitchens. Patio furniture. Swimming Pool Supplies. Swimming Pool Service and Repair.