Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DECLUTTERED BY DEB

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2006

I own and operate Decluttered by Deb in Treasure Island, FL. I serve the surrounding areas. I have been decluttering people for 30 years and 15 years ago decided to turn my passion into a business. With my help you can get organized and decluttered. Together we can organize your Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, Closets, Toy Room, Library, Basement, Storage Room, Attic, Garage or Home Office. We can also work on Paper Management and Filing Systems. If you are Moving or Relocating, I can help! I work M-F, 8-6pm. I have a 3 hour minimum and charge $50 an hour.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 34 reviews
Patricia P.
5.0
05/21/2020
She worked with me for 6 months and she barely take a break, very experienced and excellent.
Description of Work
They did paper work, kitchen, bathroom, living room organizing and de cluttering.
Category
home & garage organization
Caryl M.
5.0
05/02/2019
Deb is great! She is very knowledgeable about the art and skill of organizing. She teaches you what you need to keep, how to dispose of unneeded items and then a way to go forward that will keep you from falling back into bad habits. She is very friendly and pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
General disposing of paperwork I do not need, sorting the paper I do need and setting up an efficient system for me to go forward with.
Category
home & garage organization
Cynthia R.
5.0
06/13/2017
Deb had lots of great ideas and suggestions to help me delcutter and organize. She works fast and kept me focused to reach my goals. We spent 2 1/2 days and accomplished more than I expected to complete. We had fun while we worked also. She is so positive and helpful! We created an office area, a craft area and re-organized my kitchen. I am now saving time daily because I can find what I need quickly!
Description of Work
I needed to delclutter and organized my house. I also had over 2 years of paper clutter that I needed to purge and organize.
Category
home & garage organization
jane B.
5.0
11/07/2016
It is not easy to ask someone to enter your messy clothes closet and help organize it. Deb is very easy to work with and so efficient. What could have taken me days (if I ever got over the procrastinating even to begin the project!) was done in three hours. I could not have been happier and I highly recommend Deb for any organizing project!
Description of Work
closet organizing
Category
home & garage organization
Diane N.
5.0
10/01/2016
The work went well due to Deb's pleasant personality and her vision for decluttered home that I enjoy!!!
Description of Work
Deb Oppel is one of the BEST household organizers who have ever worked for me. She was always prompt, cheerful and thoughtful. DECLUTTERED is the outcome of her work for me. She saw multiple possibilities for organization of my home. Together we chose the ideal outcome She was well organized and efficient in her approach to making my home a place where all areas are much easier for me to maintain and enjoy. I appreciate her many skills. She came prepared with the items to solve questions I had - such as are these batteries good or dead. When Deb's work was completed each day she took with her those things that needed to be recycled and those that I no longer had any need for. We went through almost all of my paper files and discarded what I no long had a needed.
Category
home & garage organization
Christine U.
5.0
11/07/2015
After looking for professional organizers on this site, I decided to contact Deb. She came to my home on two occasions with three weeks in between. When I first sent an email asking her to contact me, she called right away and we set up an appointment the following week. We scheduled a full day and she arrived right on schedule. We looked around the house and I told her some of my goals. My first goal was to find a better way to do my computer work rather than having the laptop and lots of paper, etc. settled on the dining room table and surrounding surfaces. Her solution was to use an old secretary desk that was in the corner of the dining room and move it to a better location. She also helped me clean out a lot of things in a china hutch and buffet that I haven't used in years. I was having a difficult time letting go of some things because they were from home and had some sentimental value, but really, not enough for me to hang onto. She helped me understand ways to find out if it would be worth trying to sell some items or just give them away. I did take a few photos of some of the items to remember them. I had a 2 drawer file cabinet and she helped me organize the folders in a more useful way. We put office supplies in one place. I did end up tweaking things a little bit, but the main idea has been really terrific for me. We also went to my upstairs room and brought down a lot of old magazines for recycle. We ended up filling my recycle bin and putting a couple of bags in the trash bin. There were many boxes that she packed into her van to take for donation. I was able to use the 3 weeks intervening to go through some more things and then our second all day appointment was yesterday. After arriving right on time again, we spent a lot of time upstairs packing up old books that can be donated, plus went through many other items there. I have been so thankful for her help with this project as my knees are in bad shape so going up and down stairs is difficult for me. She was able to carry down boxes very well. She is a few years younger than I am and in much better shape! I appreciated her help and enjoyed talking with her when we took a lunch break. She was not judgemental and gave me so many good suggestions that I plan to put into use. I'm not finished by any means, but she has inspired me and motivated me to continue the work and see it through. I feel so much freer with stuff gone. I must admit I've had some feelings of wondering if I should have let some things go, but I do know it was the right thing to do. I've been watching "Hoarding: Buried Alive" episodes and it was kind of embarrassing to see that I had some of the same feelings as the hoarders depicted. I know my home is far from that state, but after living here 25 years, I've managed to fill the corners with things that I don't need to keep. I would recommend Deb's help to anyone who is looking to clear out some stuff and have a fresh beginning!
Description of Work
She helped me declutter several areas of my home. Along with this, she took many of my donation items to a site that will accept them. She made many good suggestions and worked along side me very diligently.
Category
home & garage organization
Rodney K.
5.0
04/26/2015
I agree with the other positive comments posted here. I recently moved to a condo and was still living partially out of boxes. Deb spent several hours reorganizing the items I had unpacked into a more compact, rational arrangement, finding places for the unpacked items, and choosing redundant/unnecessary items to recycle or donate. Throughout the process she was very enthusiastic and energetic and had a good reason for every decision she made; I learned a lot. I highly recommend her services.
Description of Work
Organize the items in my condo.
Category
home & garage organization
doris S.
5.0
04/24/2015
Deb has been helping me on and off for several months. We emptied an expensive storage unit that I had paid for for several years. We are continuing to sort through years of accummulated belongings. Deb is energetic and sincerely interested in helping me. We have organized 3 closets, my kitchen, and my general living space. Now we are tackling a catch all space. Deb has never pressured me to part with anything that I was not ready to let go of. She has made many trips to Arc, Goodwill, and Salvation Army drop-offs as well as county recycling facilities. Reuse and recycling are always our first goals. Lately she has helped me open a Craigs list account and post items for sale. Finding Deb was a terrific stroke of good luck for me.
Description of Work
Very well, as usual.
Category
home & garage organization
Andrea B.
5.0
04/02/2015
Deb was wonderful to work with. I scheduled 2 full days with her for a whole house declutter/organization. We made unbelievable progress. She gets right down to business, and kept us on track throughout both days. I would not have completed so much so quickly without her help. She has lots of good ideas to share, but is also responsive when you tell her something won't work for you. I will call her again in the future, and would recommend her services to anyone looking for organizational help!
Description of Work
Whole house organization and declutter
Category
home & garage organization
Colleen S.
5.0
02/17/2015
She was delightful. She was personable. I would recommend her to anyone. She was very thorough and had creative ideas. She was top-notch, could not expect any more.
Description of Work
She came and helped clean and organize from my previous sub-letter.
Category
home & garage organization
Debra H.
5.0
01/07/2015
We got a ton of things reviewed and disposed of, shredded, given to charity, etc. She's incredibly driven to get things done and kept me on task when I was getting tired! I would definitely use Deb again.
Description of Work
This is the second time I have used this service. I had a very tedious, paper intensive organizational project.
Category
home & garage organization
Kate R.
5.0
10/09/2014
I recently moved and found myself quickly becoming overwhelmed with all that needed to be done to get settled. In an effort to find someone to help (and fast), I came across Deb's information and thought I'd give her a try. Truly fantastic experience from start to finish...Deb was super responsive, easy to schedule, and a pleasure to work with. Once I got out of the way, I was amazed at what she accomplished in a 4 hour period! Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Assisted with unpacking and organizing kitchen, bathrooms, and closet.
Category
home & garage organization
Linda A.
5.0
10/07/2014
It was really good. She is awesome. I had her for 2 days. We worked together and I basically followed her lead. She was organizing, collating and labeling things. I had moved before and I did not want to move the problem to another location. One of the bigger things was that she took all the items I was donating to the Goodwill for me. It was a huge timesaver for me. She gave me all the donation receipts. She was flexible to my needs. Sometimes she wanted to organize things her way because it make sense to her but I said no and she was very flexible with that. She worked with me on how I wanted to organize the things. Her hourly rate was pretty comparable to other people because I did get other quotes. I liked the fact that it was an hourly rate because I could estimate the number of hours. It was generic normal and not super duper. I was moving a three bedroom house into a one bedroom apartment. Her labeling things really helped me when I was going through other parts of the house to start aggregating like items to like items. She was very responsive. She was there on time every day. When she stated she would do something, she did it like 100 percent. She was there as she stated she would. She was very professional. She had an easy going manner. I was very comfortable with her. She worked beside me. I was really impressed with her and this was my first time using an organizer. I have recommended her to a couple of my friends and I would use her again.
Description of Work
I was organizing and preparing for an intrastate move so I had her come in to help purge. She was basically organizing so I could purge. The 2 main areas were the basement and garage.
Category
home & garage organization
George M.
5.0
07/08/2013
Deb is fabulous. She is very efficient, was great at helping me to get this onerous chore done. She is a hard worker. Very professional. Very personable. Great value. If you just can't get moving to tackle that pile of papers that you know you should go through and organize, call Deb. I could not have done this job without her.
Description of Work
Deb helped me to organize my files, downsize the paper clutter that I had accumulated as a professor over the last few years, pack for a move to a new house. She also showed me how to use Craigs's List to sell stuff, how to recycle old electronics. She hauled away old clothes and donated them for me, and gave me a receipt for the donation for tax purposes.
Category
home & garage organization
Mary C.
5.0
06/12/2013
Deb arrived on time and, after a quick walk-through, we got right to work. I have some physical limitations, so Deb did the heavy lifting. By the end of the day her car was packed with bags of clothes & linens & "stuff" to be donated, and my closets & drawers were much better organized - and there was a lot more space! There's more to do - my craft room is next - but I'm confident that with Deb's help, that will get done too.
Description of Work
When I retired 3 years ago, I wasn't sure what I would really need & use during this new phase of my life. I kept much more than I need these days, and it was beginning to bug me. Deb helped me sort through several rooms & closets in my home and decide what to keep and what to donate or toss.
Category
home & garage organization
Debra H.
5.0
06/02/2013
We got more done than I had expected and I am definitely going to have her come back after I get a few more things done on my own (I have a lot of paper to go through on my own). Deb is very green and will take some items to charities and for recycling. She is well prepared )has battery testers, erasable markers for marking, etc.) and has good ideas about organizing with the things you have -- she didn't once suggest buying something else to help organize. I really appreciated that. And, she just has a lot of knowledge of how to get rid of/recycle things. I felt like very little went into the garbage from our session and I was happy about that. I will definitely have her back.
Description of Work
We did a variety of purging and organizational tasks, including linen closets, mudroom area and part of the basement.
Category
home & garage organization
Alice S.
5.0
02/11/2013
She was more than wonderful and very accommodating.
Description of Work
Her service was used to organize a home.
Category
home & garage organization
Ann M.
5.0
07/13/2012
Deb was a great help around the house. I needed assistance organizing, getting rid of clutter, and just taking inventory as to what I have. Deb was very helpful, professional, and did a fantastic job. We spent the day together working in my apartment, and I actually h had fun! I never thought organizing could be enjoyable. She even took the things I didn't want to goodwill for me. I highly recommend her services!!
Description of Work
Organized kitchen, laundry room, bathroom, and walk-in closet.
Category
home & garage organization
LAUREL B.
5.0
05/17/2012
Deb was wonderful to work with and we had a big job in front of us! The first stop was the basement which took a whole 8 hour day to sort, pitch and organize. Deb took 14 bags of clothing, bedding etc to a donation center, plus 3 boxes of misc stuff. She even continued to work while I left for a chiropractic appt! The other two days we spent on kitchen, dining room and office. Those days were not as long but they were as productive! Deb is the energizer bunny when it comes to attacking the piles of stuff you may have. She has great organizational tips and my basement for sure has never been so well organized! It's embarrassing to see how I had let things go and Deb was never judgemental and always very upbeat and encouraging. I have tried many times on my own and with help from friends to get my house in order and was never able to achieve what I achieved with Deb! She is a lovely person and we had a good time getting through all my stuff!
Description of Work
Deb and I spent 3 days clearing clutter and organizing my home. She also hauled away all of the donated items which I think filled her van each day. She provided expertise on organizing principles and many, many ideas that we implemented. She was a joy to work with and she has great energy and drive to create organization out of messiness. All the while she displays her kindness, professionalism and experience sorting through clutter and organizing spaces.
Category
home & garage organization
Paul M.
4.0
03/01/2012
Overall it was quite the challenge to get through the items I needed. I still had to go through boxes of paper but there just wasn't enough time in a day so I just took care of that myself. She had many helpful hints and mentioned things I never even thought of on where to store or ideas of how to reuse items.
Description of Work
She helped me clear out my crawl space that had been overrun with too much stuff. I had more paper that I thought I had that could be either thrown or shredded. Once that was done we concentrated on the stuff that I was keeping and where to store it in the space I have for it. She also gave me tips on other rooms in the house that had some clutter issues. She was very nice and personable.
Category
home & garage organization
Dan F.
5.0
02/02/2012
If you can't get organized on your own, and you've enough experience to know it, just hire Deb.
Description of Work
Deb assisted in my cleaning of a long-cluttered finished basement area. Deb clearly knows how to help her clients make decisions and keep the process moving. Trying to do the job myself many times always led to getting bogged down in detail; Deb worked with me to move past that. Having Deb there guiding the de-cluttering and keeping the action moving forward was a real god-send. She then took all the stuff that was going to Goodwill to Goodwill! I recommend her services to anyone.
Category
home & garage organization
Keith J.
5.0
06/22/2011
Deb told me she likes to keep as many things out of the landfill as possible. She doesn't do contracts because with organizing, she said it is just too unpredictable to know how long to work with people because everybody is different when it comes to organizing. Some like to take more time going through things than others. She sounds like she cares and knows what she is doing.
Description of Work
I didn't use her, but based on our communication on the phone, she sounds like a very resourceful and trustworthy professional organizer. I wish I would have went with her instead of Seriously (Un)organized.
Category
home & garage organization
Nathan L.
5.0
03/04/2011
Wow - I?m now kicking myself for not taking the ?before & after? photos! It took us about 4 hrs, but by the end we hauled out at least 12 grocery bags of paper recycling, 3+ copy paper boxes of electronics, cords and media (recycled at Hennepin county drop off site), and 4+ garbage bags of items to donate (which Deb was willing to drop off for us!) If you?ve ever tried sorting through years of accumulation with a spouse, you will know what I mean when I say that it was worth every penny to have Deb there as an un-biased 3rd party! It would have been very easy to walk away from the project uncompleted or have a minor domestic dispute if it weren?t for Deb's helpful facilitation. In addition to her calming presence, Deb also had some good, pragmatic suggestions along the way, as well as a amazingly sarcasm-free way of asking, ?do you think you?ll be needing this or can we donate it?? while picking up the fourth, yes, I said fourth, 3-hole punch from one of my drawers. If you know anyone that would benefit from a little nudge to tackle their office, basement, attic, closets, etc., I would definitely recommend her services!
Description of Work
Deb came to our house and helped my husband and I tackle a major overhaul of our home office. Our office had become a dumping ground of clutter and was the one door we always made sure was closed when people came over. Deb helped us go through all the contents and not only eliminate a TON of stuff, but set up an organization scheme so that everything that remained in the office had a "home" so we can keep it tidy going foward.
Category
home & garage organization
BETH L.
5.0
01/27/2011
I asked Deb to stop by for an estimate. She came & gave me an hourly rate ($50 with 3-hour minimum). But, she said that until she got into it, she couldn't estimate how much the total would be. I had hoped for a range...something like "this will take approximately 6 to 9 hours." But, with the understanding that the first session would be for the minimum of 3 hours, we got right to work. We worked together the first day. But, because of my work schedule (and my comfort level with her), she came back for a second 3 hours when I wasn't home. She was so thorough and ended up staying more than the alloted 3 hours, but didn't want to be paid for that until I approved of her work. Honorable! I will definitely have her come back. Next stop: My closets!
Description of Work
Sorted and organized my home office. Desk, "gift box" old files, old notebooks, thousands of books, etc. Assisted with identifying and sorting into recycle, donate, and toss categories. Then, reorganized desk and files for efficient work space.
Category
home & garage organization
PHILIP S.
5.0
11/04/2009
She took a look and estimated the time that it would take to re-organize and toss some of the junk in the garage. She was initially over-optimistic about the time it would take, but in the end it took less than I thought it would take, and she offered to take away much of the recyclable/donatable goods to Goodwill, etcetera, whatever she could fit in her van. I found her very helpful, appropriate, and I would use her services again.
Description of Work
Helped organize and unclutter garage, as far as I would let her. She's professional and prompt.
Category
home & garage organization

Phone

Address

10355 Paradise Blvd

Treasure Island, FL 33706

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

HELP YOU SIMPLIFY AND PUT ORDER TO YOUR LIFE, FIND A LOGICAL PLACE FOR YOUR THINGS, DOWNSIZE, SET UP A FILING SYSTEM SPECIFICALLY FOR YOU, AND HELP YOU FIND YOUR KEYS! WORK IN ANY PART OF YOUR HOME, ATTICS TO BASEMENTS. WILL WORK WITH SMALL BUSINESSES TOO.

Services not offered

NA

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

DECLUTTERED BY DEB is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

DECLUTTERED BY DEB is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

DECLUTTERED BY DEB accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

No, DECLUTTERED BY DEB does not offer free project estimates.

No, DECLUTTERED BY DEB does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, DECLUTTERED BY DEB does not offer a senior discount.

No, DECLUTTERED BY DEB does not offer warranties.

DECLUTTERED BY DEB offers the following services: HELP YOU SIMPLIFY AND PUT ORDER TO YOUR LIFE, FIND A LOGICAL PLACE FOR YOUR THINGS, DOWNSIZE, SET UP A FILING SYSTEM SPECIFICALLY FOR YOU, AND HELP YOU FIND YOUR KEYS! WORK IN ANY PART OF YOUR HOME, ATTICS TO BASEMENTS. WILL WORK WITH SMALL BUSINESSES TOO.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Home Organization Angels

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Home Organization Angels

We specialize in home organization in all areas of your home with over 10 years of experience. Our services include: organizing closets, kitchens, offices, retail stockrooms, packing unpacking, home and estate cleaning.  

Closets by design

Angi Certified

Closets by design

46 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's List Discount. Dba: White Space Design, Inc.