Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green Solutions Lawn Care & Pest Control

4.7

(94) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
JB188871
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: Pest Control Company
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4002 Garden Ln

Tampa, FL 33610

http://www.greensolutionslpc.com

Description

Green Solutions is an award-winning lawn care and indoor pest control company serving the Tampa Bay area. Among these awards is the Angie's List Super Service Award for 2012 and 2013. We offer "green" options for most services. We are one of a very few companies in Florida that are GreenPro certified. We are a full service Pest Control and Lawn Care Business. Green Solutions is proud to offer our customers over 80 years of industry experience and is confident that we hold the solution to your lawn and pest problems. Our Staff is readily available to provide lawn and pest assessments and to make environmentally sound recommendations. Our application technicians are extensively trained in pesticide application proficiency and safety procedures and are ready to respond on a moments notice. Our final step to ensuring our customer’s complete satisfaction is to provide our Quality Assurance Guarantee which allows our customers unlimited service calls by managers to answer any unsolved questions or concerns. Our Management Team's past and current credentials: *Auburn University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Turf Management *University of Georgia with a Bachelors Degree in Turfgrass Management. *University of Florida with an undergraduate and graduate degree in Horticulture *Chief Agronomist to the Greg Norman Turf Company *Board Member and President of the Florida Turfgrass Association....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(94) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

8

3

4

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn treatment (87)pest control (45)lawn care (2)irrigation system (1)
Showing 1-25 of 94 reviews
2.0

04/14/2020


Paul M.

I’ve frequently used Green Solutions in the past and I’ve always had a terrific experience with them. I recommended them to my mom to take care of some ants around the perimeter of the house and some occasional roaches in the house. Unfortunately their communication was terrible and even after I complained the first time and asked to be called, they neglected to follow up with me twice. I had to chase them and ask for an additional service. However no proof was left that they actually provided a second treatment and now they claim that the pest issue at my mother’s home is “insurmountable”. Why was this not explained at first? They don’t return my calls and I’m not even sure they provided a 2nd treatment like they said they would, and I’m supposed to believe the “issue” is so big but they never informed me about it after their first visit? I don’t know if they have new management but I Indefinitely don’t trust them now. Paul Mejia

Description of Work
Perimeter pest control

Category pest control

Cost $108

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Sorry you feel that you have had a less than satisfactory experience sir. One time pest control work with one free follow up at the location in question was provided. I have personally called and attempted to connect with you my friend, leaving my personal cell phone number... The assessment of the situation was explained by two other technicians as well. We have GPS records of our visit and pictures. We provide free service calls for our pest control customers that are in a standard program. A la cater services are not ideally recommended when treating a residence for pests. Once again, as I stated in my voicemail, I’d be happy to speak with you directly and help to resolve the issue and or explain things once more. Chad Hermida Principle
5.0

11/07/2017


Patricia G.

Excellent service and thus far support is great.

Description of Work
Lawn spraying. We purchased a service contract.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

5.0

07/18/2017


Michael T.

Work was done efficiently and quickly. I was very satisfied with the overall service.

Description of Work
Replaced backflow preventer piping.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

5.0

06/07/2017


Leisa R.

Always a smooth process. Staff are always very polite & professional. Good results!

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2017

3.0

04/18/2017


Donna G.

No changes. Brown spots from fungus remained and dollar weeds never controlled or even minimized. Over all weed control never happened after months of service.

Description of Work
Lawn and weed fertilization.

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. We take all customer comments to heart and try to make our company better by fine tuning those services. Our system shows your last application by our company was in March of 2014. Being that it has been three years since we last provided service for you, I'm hoping you'll give us another try to see if our service has improved in the last three years. I can't think of anyone better to compare our performance in 2014 to our performance in 2017. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for your previous business, Max Owner Green Solutions 813-684-7336
1.0

03/27/2017


Steve S.

The pests seemed to be controlled, but the lawn did not look good. There was fungus and spots where the lawn was dying. They told us to water more, and they did more treatments, but it never got better. After only a month and a half with a new company, the lawn already looks great!

Description of Work
I used them for at least a year for lawn treatment and pest control.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. As always we take our customer feedback extremely serious and continue to improve upon our shortcomings based on that feedback. By the sounds of it, our pest control department and responsiveness did well but our lawn division let you down. My apologies for your dissatisfaction. Lawns, plants and trees can all be difficult to maintain. While they are not human, they do require the fundamental needs of a plant to maintain proper growth and health. The basic necessities for a plant to live are sun, water and nutrients. Of these three basic needs we can assist you with only one, nutrients. Additionally there are many weather and insect related events that can effect the lawn that can't be prevented. We do our best to prevent insects and weeds and spray curatively for fungus's however we cannot completely prevent all these potential threats from causing injury. I did notice your last treatment was early October of last year and that there were many notes left regarding the dryness of the property. Additionally, I see noted that our manager spoke to you in regards to the same situation and even provided you with a rain gauge to assist in assuring the lawn was receiving the proper amount of water approximately 3 to 4 days a week depending on your soil profile. It's unfortunate that the disease damage occurred as we were entering the winter months because our warm season grasses really only thrive in warmer temperatures and growth would be minimal until spring. Certainly not enough to fill in a diameter of 12 inches. Again, thank you for the feedback. It is not pleasant to hear but we can only improve if we know what to improve upon. Thank you for your previous patronage, Max Owner Green Solutions
5.0

09/14/2016


Jeremy P.

My first impression of Green Solutions was how upstanding and professional their employees were. They went above and beyond my expectations to get my yard looking the best it has in years, and also completely exterminated a roach infestation that had been bothering my family for months. One thing that stood out about Green Solutions compared to other Lawn and Pest services I have used in the past was that not only did they take care of all my needs, they took the initiative to educate me on why I might be having these experiences, and what I can do in the future to prevent them. Green Solutions will definitely have my business in the future and I would definitely recommend them to any one with pest/lawn care needs.

Description of Work
Green Solutions Lawn Care and Pest control helped me with pest extermination, lawn cutting, and weed control.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2016

5.0

09/14/2016


Carla L.

Conversation was professional and helped me to develop reasonable outcome.

Description of Work
Provided information regarding a question that I had regarding my landscaping.It was not what I wanted to hear but Chad was honest and gave me great suggestions regarding a problem I was having with my current lawn care guy.

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2016

3.0

08/01/2016


Elizabeth W.

Despite repeated calls expressing concerns over areas of fungus, weeds and sod web worms, six months later the areas have spread to the point I have thinning and dead grass, in large areas of what was a beautiful lawn. The final straw was this past week. When called prior to the tech coming out, I told him of my concerns with spots of fungus and holes chewed in the blades of grass as well as the dead grass and thinning areas. I was assured once again, it would be addressed. When I got home and read the techs report, the lawn had been treated for weeds.

Description of Work
The company was given the responsibility for the spraying of my re-sodded lawn in January of this year. The amount and frequency was not an issue. They were to maintain the lawn and keep it free of disease, bugs and weeds.

Category lawn treatment

Cost $490

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2016

Images

Review for Green Solutions Lawn Care & Pest Control - 4002 Garden Ln, Tampa, FL - 32427863

+4 More

5.0

07/21/2016


Kevin T.

I contacted Green Solutions because I wanted a full service lawn care and pest control company. Wow, did this company go above and beyond. The minute I began talking on the phone with the first person that answered I knew this company was not being run out of there parents garage. Each and every individual was not only extremely knowledgable about there profession, but we're also incredibly professional which is hard to come by in this field. I also really liked that all chemicals used were environment friendly, but there services were still very competitive if not cheaper than the rest of the completion. Overall I would recommend Green Solutions to anyone. If you want quality lawn care and pest control services that you can trust are economical and environmentally friendly then Green Solutions is your only choice in the Tampa Bay Area and you should give them a call today!

Description of Work
Green Solutions treated my grass and provided pest control services to my yard and house.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2016

5.0

07/19/2016


Kelly K.

The group at Green Solutions are professionals who deliver results. They are friendly and respectful; we feel like they are part of the family! Their results speak for themselves. Our lawns at both our business and home looked horrible when we first called them (using another well-known company) but in short order, Green Solutions had them looking great! The pest control services are awesome. They really care about making sure you are satisfied and not seeing any bugs or pests. They do what they say they will do and they stand behind their work. I highly recommend Green Solutions for all your lawn and pest control needs both residential and commercial!

Description of Work
We have been using Green Solutions for our business as well as our home for years for our lawn and were so satisfied that when they opened up their pest control service, we signed on our business and home with them as well!

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2016

1.0

04/20/2016


Bill P.

I called for an estimate for pest control and fertilizing. They said they would be out to give an estimate. I gave them one week and never heard from them. I called. They said they were out and would send me an estimate the next day. I never got anything and its been weeks. I chose someone else.

Description of Work
Nothing - never heard back

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Work Completed On 03/23/2016

5.0

01/21/2016


kyewon H.

They always do a great job, and I would recommend them to anyone. They're very knowledgeable and they're great about answering questions.

Description of Work
They come out and do pest control for me throughout the year.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2015

5.0

10/20/2014


Adam S.

Called to make an appointment. Guy came out and advised me on my current pest problem, which were ants. He advised me that they provide quarterly pest control services and that it would resolve any pest problems I'd face living in Florida throughout the year. I compared prices and reviews and determined they were the best fit for my situation. I've had them come out a couple times already this year and they do a great job. Very nice and accommodating. The end result being that I now live in a pest free home! I also had them evaluate my lawn care needs as well, and will likely include that service in the near future.

Description of Work
Indoor pest control services. They come out quarterly to spray my home and lawn and do a great job.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2014

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks for taking time to review us. We appreciate the chance to serve you. If you ever have any issues, please let us know. We want you to be happy. Sincerely, Matthew Owner/ Agronomist/ Certified Pest Control Operator 684-7336
5.0

10/16/2014


Linda F.

This company is great! The technician was prompt and professional. He took the time to explain everything he was doing and why. The price was very affordable, and included follow ups to make sure the roaches were all gone. I will definitely be using this company in the future.

Description of Work
Pest control for roaches

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2014

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business and hope that you will let us know if there are ever any issues with which we can help you. Remember that we offer a $25 referral credit if you send us any of your friends or family and they sign up for a recurring service. Best regards, Matthew Owner / Agronomist / Certified Pest Control Operator 813-684-7336
5.0

10/10/2014


Tiffany A.

We have used this company for several years now and love their responsiveness. While we have not seen many problems over the years that we had to call them back out on, when we have, they have been quick to look into the issue and work hard to address our concerns. A great local company.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization and Pest Control

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We appreciate your business. Remember that we provide free visits in between your regularly scheduled treatments if anything should require additional attention. Best regards, Matthew Owner / Agronomist / Certified Pest Control Operator 813-684-7336
1.0

09/24/2014


Venkata B.

I have been using their services for four months now. All of the shrubs had fungus on them. There has been no change at all since they started the treatments. They complete the service without any appointment and they leave no notice that they have completed the treatment. After two months, I told that it was not effective. They said it would take more time, but there is still no difference. I am going to change services.

Description of Work
They provide monthly lawn fertilization treatments.

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2014

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that you have been disappointed with your experience with us. We have tried our best to address and re-address the concerns you have expressed. I am afraid you are very confused about numerous issues you have outlined here. You claim we provide you with monthly lawn fertilization treatments, but you opted for our 7 application per year lawn service which means you are treated on a 7 week service interval. If you would like to be treated monthly, that could have easily been arranged for you. You stated that we serviced your lawn for 4 months, but actually we only worked for you for 2 months. At the time of your initial review of us on Angie's List we had only performed 1 full service application to your property. I hate to say this, but you must temper your expectations as to how quickly 1 application of fertilizer and fungicide will fix long-standing and significant problems with the shrubs of concern on your property. As we outlined for you at the beginning of the relationship, we are happy to call you ahead the day before we treat so you know we are coming. We set your account up as a "call ahead", and we have called you ahead of each service as promised to the number you placed on file (ending in 0578). I have checked the VOIP phone records, and I am certain that you were called. Kindly check your voicemail for the messages we left. We also leave a large yellow lawn sign at the curb each time we are on site to apply, indicating that we treated. Often we place 2 flags in your lawn to be certain you see them. You should always check your front door for a bag containing a sheet which provides details about the treatments we performed. I have duplicate copies of the leave behind for every treatment we have performed for you. The white copy was left on your door each time. If you have lost your copy and would like me to send you what I have, please let me know. We treated your lawn and shrubs on 8/2/14, again on 8/14/14, and yet again on 8/22/14. Two of the three treatment dates were free service calls to address what you saw as persistent issues. The shrubs that you are upset about had pronounced issues at the time we took over your account. As I alluded to before, complex and deep-seated issues will not be magically fixed with 1 treatment of fertilizer and fungicide. These are slow growing plants, and issues like disease and water damage will take time to turn around. You claim that all of the shrubs had fungus on them. Actually that is incorrect. There are 3 plants that have problems, and only 1 of the 3 has a fungus. I will outline the problems: The ligustrum in the back of the home has Cercospora Leaf Spot. No matter how many times we spray it with a fungicide it will not heal the discolored leaves on the shrubs. Once a leaf has the tissue damaged to the point where a necrotic spot has formed, a fungicide will not heal the leaf tissue. This damage took place long before we started working for you 8 weeks ago. What you should look for is the new leaf tissue the plant produces to flush out clean and without signs of disease. If you will closely inspect the ligustrum in the back yard you will see that the plant is indeed flushing clean, new growth. We have applied systemic fungicides to both the foliage and to the soil as a root drench. Collectively this approach will get the ligustrum issues under control, but IT WILL TAKE TIME. If you would like to learn more about the disease, please reference this University of Florida publication [Removed Hyperlink]. You have repeatedly expressed concern about how bad the Bird of Paradise looks at the front of your home. I believe the root cause of the problem with this plant is that it was not watered sufficiently during its establishment. That can often lead to a long term plant that does not thrive. It also appears to be planted too deeply. Please see this University of Florida publication [Removed Hyperlink] for more info. As much as we would like to help you with watering habits through proper coaching, watering is your responsibility. I do not see any signs of disease in this plant. Regardless, as a good measure we have treated it with an insect and disease material both foliarly and as a root drench. Despite your objections, the truth is fertilizer and fungicides probably will not bring your plant back to a healthy state. The third plant I see that is struggling on your property is a holly on the right side of the house. It is planted too close to the house. It is planted directly under the drip line of the roof, and as each rain event takes place 1,000's of gallons of water pound down on top of this plant to devastating effect. We have applied nutrients to try to ameliorate the symptoms the water pounding is causing, but you need to fix the root problem for best results. You will need to install gutters on this side of the house, or transplant the holly to a location away from the drip line. For you to review Green Solutions with all "F's" and "D's" is unwarranted and unfair. Typically Angie's List users reserve these ratings for companies that do not respond to their concerns and that refuse to take actions on issues. That could not be further from what has transpired with your experience with us. Each and every time you requested additional service, we called to acknowledge receipt of the concern and we re-dispatched a truck to your property to address your concerns. Once it became clear that you were calling every 8-12 days I involved myself to insure we were bringing every possible solution to the situation. Simply put your ratings are unwarranted, and you really should consider revising your review in the spirit of fairness. If I can offer any more insight into the situation, please let me know. Good luck. Matthew Taylor Owner, Agronomist Green Solutions Lawn Care & Pest Control 813-684-7336 Office
4.0

09/24/2014


Anthony D.

They were responsive when I had any questions for them. I have no problems with their service.

Description of Work
I used their services for annual lawn fertilization treatments.

Category lawn treatment

Cost $252

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review our service. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Please let us know if there are any issues that require additional input from us. We will happily provide a free service call to address any issues that are of concern. Best regards, Matthew Green Solutions
5.0

09/24/2014


Jo-Ann B.

I have been using their services for at least a couple of years. Matt is the owner and he is absolutely amazing! I once had an urgent situation with carpenter ants and he was very responsive and helpful. Their customer service is amazing. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
They provide monthly lawn fertilization and pest control treatments.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2014

Service Provider Response

[Member Name], Thanks for the review and for your business over the years. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve your family. Remember to let us know if there are any issues that need additional attention. We are happy to provide free service calls to address any issues that may be ongoing or new.
5.0

09/24/2014


Karen R.

I have been using their services for about a year. I recently had an issue with insects and they came out immediately. They have been excellent.

Description of Work
They provide monthly lawn fertilization and pest control treatments.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2014

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business. Remember that we offer free service calls to address any issues (like ants) with your indoor pest control service or weeds with your lawn care service. Some times extra attention may be needed to address issues on your property, but our service provides you with free service calls should these things arise. Sincerely, Matthew Owner / Agronomist / Certified Pest Control Operator Green Solutions
4.0

09/22/2014


David J.

I have been using their services on a quarterly basis for about a year. So far, things have been going well. They have been pretty responsive. They have come when I have asked them to come if see that the yard treatment may not have been effective as well.

Description of Work
They provide lawn fertilization for my yard and interior and exterior pest control services for my home.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2014

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to review our service on Angie' List. I can tell by your review that you are aware of our free service call program which allows you to have any concern you might have on your property addressed without additional billing. Whether it is a lawn care issue or an insect issue inside the home, we will come out and take care of it for you free of charge if you let us know there is a problem. I want you to be happy with the service, so please make sure you let me know if there is anything I can do personally to help meet your expectations. My phone is always on for Angie's List members. Sincerely, Matthew Taylor Owner / Agronomist / Certified Pest Control Operator 813-684-7336
4.0

09/22/2014


Marc M.

I have been using their services for a couple years. They come each month routinely and leave a sign in the lawn to indicate that the yard has been treated. I do think that they could be a little more proactive in communicating as I do not talk with them much. So far, things have been pretty good.

Description of Work
They provide bi-monthly lawn treatments.

Category lawn treatment

Cost $25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2014

Service Provider Response

[Name removed], Thanks for taking the time to review our service on Angie's List. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your lawn care needs. The suggestion regarding us shifting to a more proactive communication posture is helpful for me to hear. I take your suggestion seriously. I want to make sure you feel like you have an opportunity to provide us with the feedback you feel is important, but I want to do that in a fashion that frees you from the burden of having to remember to reach out to us. Therefore, I am going to place your account on "call ahead status" which means your technician will call you the day before he plans on coming out to treat the property. If he reaches you directly with that call you will have an opportunity to tell him about any concerns. If you are unable to pick up the phone call the message he leaves will at least let you know that we are coming out, and it will provide you with a reminder to tell us if there is something in particular that needs our attention. Additionally, I will be calling you today to have a conversation around anything that I might need to be aware of as the owner. If you have any other ideas as to how we might be more proactive with your service, I am open to hear them. At the end of the day I want you to be happy with Green Solutions. Sincerely, Matthew Taylor Owner / Agronomist / Certified Pest Control Operator 684-7336