Big Easy Restoration

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2009

As Seen On HGTV's Catastrophe Inc. - Big Easy Restoration, formally Air and Surface Disinfection, works directly with clients throughout the Tampa Bay Area in order to provide the absolute best mold remediation, water damage restoration, odor removal, disinfection, and disaster restoration services throughout the Tampa, St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa Bay surrounding area. Our Operations Manager and President Kevin Renner, came to the Tampa Bay area after working to help restore New Orleans, in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. He has worked with many insurance and government agencies, and has over 15 years experience in the mold, water, and disaster restoration industry. Managing Member and Financial Manager James Renner, is well established throughout the property management and commercial real estate industry. James has held positions as the Senior Director of Real Estate for the Port of New Orleans, University of New Orleans and for the Port of Tampa. James has over 30 years of experience in the property management and real estate industry. Together, Kevin and James bring over 45 years of combined experience, and a vast amount of mold remediation, water damage restoration, and property management expertise. At Big Easy Restoration, we personally guarantee that when customers hire us for their mold, water, odor, disinfection, or disaster restoration needs, that they are choosing a company that is built on integrity, quality and customer satisfaction. We hold ourselves to a higher than normal industry standard, and work hard to maintain our customer satisfaction guarantee. From the very first second that our well trained staff arrive to assist with your mold, water, odor, disinfection, or disaster restoration needs, Big Easy Restoration assures that you and your home or business will be in good hands, and will always be met with the respect that you both deserve. Call us today for your Big Easy Satisfaction Guarantee! (813)-313-9801...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (67)water damage restoration (16)drywall (3)air duct cleaning (2)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
5.0

01/09/2021


Heather A.

I can't tell you how awesome and professional this company is. They were so thorough, accommodating, and polite. I had a bad experience with the previous "professional" company that claimed they were equipped to handle the job. Kevin, the owner, constantly stayed in touch with me to give me updates as the project proceeded. He was always available for any questions I had. Even the young employees that were assisting him were very polite and professional. Since the (unseen) mold situation in my home caused severe health problems with me for several months, my advice is to have the job done right the first time with a company that knows what they are doing. Don't hire "cheap" for something that is critical to your well-being. My home is now fresh and clean, and healthy for me to move back.

Description of Work
Full water damage/mold remediaiton

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

12/19/2020


Kate G.

Kevin came highly recommended and still managed to exceed our expectations. At an extremely difficult time, Kevin was there every step of the way. Tropical Storm Eta came through during the Remediation Flooding our Garage and Kevin brought over 3 large fans, no charge. He was there at the exact time he said he’d be there, kept us up to date on the progress, did thorough work and gave referrals for further repairs we would need post remediation. You will not find a more caring, responsive and knowledgeable Restoration Company. 5 Stars is not enough! Thank You Kevin!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

03/06/2020


Chris B.

Kevin has been one of the best contractors I've ever worked with. He's extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and will offer assistance well beyond his scope of work. Plenty of advice and contacts he's been willing to share with me throughout my mold remediation process that has helped me avoid headaches. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his mold remediation services.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

01/26/2020


Mark W.

Kevin and his team are amazing. Very kind, professional, clean, helpful and courteous. They did an amazing job.

Description of Work
We had a leaky shower pan that led to toxic mold growing in the wall

Category mold removal

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

5.0

11/19/2019


Dyan S.

After years of being sick and having water intrusion issues, we had our home mold tested and discovered that there was mold in about 90% of our home. We were referred to ASD and couldnt be happier. We were blown away with the level of customer service Kevin and his team provided. He was always available if we have questions and concerns, he communicated everything clearly and guided us through the whole process. His team did an amazing job. They treated our home and belongings as if it were their own, with the utmost respect and care. Our general contractor even stated that he had never seen such clean and neat work done by a mold remediation team. I really feel blessed that we had Kevin on our side to help us through this stressful time. It put my mind at ease knowing his team was in our house and helping make it a safe environment again for myself, my husband and children. He even came by after the fact to walk us through some routine maintenance. I would recommend him to anyone in the same situation. ASD is wonderful!

Description of Work
Full home mold remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

5.0

09/09/2019


Mark B.

Kevin and his team did an excellent job. He kept in communication with us throughout the entire process. We interviewed several companies and we were glad we went with Air & Surface. Following his work we had our home re-tested for mold and it came back clear. We highly recommend Kevin and his team.

Description of Work
Residential Mold Remediation Work

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2019

5.0

03/27/2019


Gloria B.

I was very pleased with the results. Kevin and his crew were great, the area where they worked was left clean and everything was put back in place.i will use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Remove mold

Category mold removal

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for all of the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy to hear that we were able to deliver another positive customer experience. Please always feel free to contact us with any questions, or for assistance in the future. We are always here to help. Thank you again for your business! Sincerely, Air and Surface Disinfection, LLC Kevin Renner

5.0

05/24/2018


Tracy O.

Kevin and his team are fabulous! Not only was the quality of their work fabulous (our final mold tests proved that - we were beyond clean!) but they were the definition of professionals. Showed up exactly when they said they would, took extreme care when moving around in our home, kept us apprised of the work as they were doing it, and were more than happy to address any questions or concerns we had. Ultimately Kevin and his team were not going to be satisfied until they knew we were not only 100% free of any mold/damage but that we were completely happy as well. I will add that Kevin's knowledge of mold remediation was apparent and I greatly appreciated all he did to make sure we were educated consumers. Every member of his team were also complete professionals and highly attentive. The final proof of their quality work came when we had general contractors come in to give us quotes on rebuilding our bathroom/closet and each one remarked on what a great remediation job had been done and wanted the name of who we used. Having a serious plumbing and mold issue is stressful - and Kevin and his team make the remediation as smooth as it could be!

Description of Work
Mold and water damage remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2018

5.0

05/22/2018


Michael J.

Kevin & his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. They were extremely communicative, punctual, clean and respectful of my home. From the moment Kevin arrived the first thing he did was ensure he didn't track dirt into my home by wearing shoe protection. Kevin had to build filters into the containment due to my negative air pressure from my HVAC. I don't think any other company would have gone to this extent to ensure my property remained clean and didn't contaminate other areas. Kevin had a great deal of pride in his work which showed everytime I met with him. Fully trustworthy and I am thrilled with the output. Thank you!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2018

5.0

04/20/2018


Haim D.

I wish there were many more companies like this! Never seen such a neat operation that potentially could have been messy. Very good choice of personal, they all very good people with good manners and work ethic. Kevin the owner is so helpful and went beyond expectations to leave a good impression. I even had a contractor who followed Kevin’s work and commented about how nice and clean work they left behind. Most important, years long of air quality issues seems to be resolved. Thank you and I highly recommend. And trust me I can write some bad reviews. Not in this case.

Description of Work
Remediation In Sunroom and Kitchen

Category mold removal

Cost $5,275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for all the kind words and compliments. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to deliver a beyond positive experience from beginning to end. We strive for success and delivering the best customer experience throughout the entire mold remediation and removal process. As a State Licensed Professional, we believe that is our duty to all of our customers. We would like to thank you again for your business and please always feel free to contact us in the future. We are always here to help. Sincerely, Kevin Renner Air and Surface Disinfection, LLC

5.0

02/25/2018


Jj H.

Kevin Renner and his team at Air and Surface Disinfection, LLC provided excellent workmanship and superb communication and planning. End-to-end from initial phone contact, to first visit, to discussion of cost, timing, alternatives and safety, Kevin told us what he and his team could do, and then they simply did it - on time and at expected cost. All along the way Kevin and team exceeded expectations. We wholeheartedly recommend Kevin and the Air and Surface Disinfection team as they far and away have been the best contracting experience for us in the Tampa Bay area.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation in the Kitchen Island Area due to a water filter leak

Category mold removal

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for all the kind words and it was a pleasure working with you. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to deliver a beyond positive experience, during a mold damage situation that is most unpleasant. We strive on success and delivering a positive customer experience throughout the entire process from beginning to end. Thank you again for your business and please always feel free to contact us in the future. We are always here to help.

5.0

11/14/2017


Candida S.

Kevin has been consistently professional in every way. Very responsive and communicative, the work they did was absolutely meticulous. He and his team were great!

Description of Work
After determination of existence of mold problem in newly purchased home, we needed remediation.

Category mold removal

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for all the kind words. We are pleased to hear that we were able to deliver a positive experience, in an industry where most companies do not. We strive on success and delivering a positive customer experience from beginning to end. Please always contact us in the future with any questions, or for assistance. We are always here to help. Thank you again for your business!

5.0

10/25/2017


Maureen D.

Once the actual remediation began Kevin kept us informed of the progress and found other problems that could be handled by other vendors. He is a total professional and we felt completely comfortable with him in charge of the process. When we received the report back from the mold inspector following Kevin's finishing of the project we were pleased but not suprised to receive a totally clean bill of health for the house. Kevin Renner is a total professional, a person who wants the work done right the first time, a wonderful man and a sincerely nice person. Should you find yourself in need of mold remediation do not waste your time with anyone else. He is without a doubt the best contractor we have worked with through this process and deserves all the praise he receives on every review. Bravo for a job well done and our thanks for your hard work and kindness.

Description of Work
We had an entire house that needed remediation. Purchased a home that the seller was not honest about water intrusion and the inspector completely missed. We spoke to a quite a few contractors about handling the problem and finally we were lucky enough to happen upon Kevin Renner. From the first phone contact his warmth and professionalism sold us. We did not need to look any further. We had to wait a few weeks for him to begin (the best are always busy) but he kept us totally informed and was always willing to answer our hundreds of questions about preparing the house and issues not really related to the work he would be doing. He never ever made us feel that we were bothering him and always returned phone calls and texts in short order.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for all [Member Information Removed] kind words and it was a pleasure working with you and your family. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to deliver a beyond positive experience, during a mold damage situation that is most unpleasant. We strive on success and delivering a positive customer experience throughout [Member Information Removed] entire process from beginning to end. Thank you again for your business and please always feel free to contact us in [Member Information Removed] future. We are always here to help. P.S. Can't wait to see your son's/Chris's finished home...

5.0

10/05/2017


Desiree H.

We had water intrusion in 2 bedrooms at my Mom's house. Kevin came out the day we called. He was incredibly kind and considerate with my 89 year old Mom - treated her like family. He set up fans and a dehumidifier to dry everything. He came back daily to monitor the issue. He worked with the insurance adjuster, gave us fabulous advice, and did a superior job. He went above and beyond to help us and we are more than grateful!

Description of Work
Initial testing of walls for moisture after Hurricane Irma, and drying of walls if determined they were wet to prevent mold.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

09/25/2017


Lonny M.

The process took five days to complete. Kevin was extremely responsive to my fears and concerns before, during and after the work was done. He is vey honest and trustwyorthy. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Mold resulting from water damage was removed from two rooms in my home.

Category mold removal

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

5.0

07/17/2017


James S.

Thorough cleaning, scheduled quickly, great job.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2017

Images

Review for Big Easy Restoration - 1101 Channelside Dr, Tampa, FL - 35745206
5.0

07/06/2017


Katrina V.

I highly recommend this company. It takes true pride in your work and professionalism to understand the work load your company can handle. I truly appreciate the tips and names provided they helped us complete our project on time. Thank you for going out of your way to help us on your own time!

Description of Work
We needed mold remediation done on a room in our home. Kevin let me know that they were booked out past the time frame we needed but if I had any question I was welcome to call back. He took extra time to answer any questions I may have and assisted me in completing the needed work.

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2017

5.0

06/18/2017


Astrid S.

I was impressed , Kevin was extremely helpful . Honest and professional. Astrid Tampa

Description of Work
Kevin did a mold and mildew assessment for a house I wanted to buy.,

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

5.0

05/25/2017


Patrick G.

Very professional. The work crew was always on time and did an excellent job. The final mold inspection was excellent. They were very careful about not tracking anything through the rest of the house. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in two bedrooms

Category mold removal

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for all the kind words. We are pleased to hear that we were able to deliver a positive experience, in an industry where most companies do not. We strive on success and delivering a positive customer experience. Please always contact us in the future with any questions, or for assistance. We are always here to help. Thank you again for your business! Sincerely, Kevin Renner Air and Surface Disinfection, LLC (ASD)

5.0

05/03/2017


Diego G.

Kevin is very professional, knowledgeable, thorough and honest. The communication was flawless. The remediation job lasted 5 days. I felt totally comfortable with having Kevin and his crew work in the house while I was away. The guys were extremely careful and respectful of my place. The bathroom was sealed properly and there was virtually no dust left in the house. They demolished the shower area to the studs, removed all the parts that were rotten or presented some traces of mold and treated with antimicrobial agents and anti mold (do not know the technical term) paint what was left. A clean, meticulous and professional job. It was an expensive demolition but Kevin worked with me on the price and overall I felt that I spent my money very well. I highly recommend this company. It is the only company with which I would do business again if some other remediation project becomes necessary.

Description of Work
Demolition of the shower area in the 3rd floor master bathroom due to mold growth on the shower wall and shower pan.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

Images

Review for Big Easy Restoration - 1101 Channelside Dr, Tampa, FL - 34955633

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for all the kind words. We are pleased to hear that we were able to deliver a positive experience, in an industry where most companies do not. We strive on success and delivering a positive customer experience. Please always contact us in the future with any questions, or for assistance. We are always here to help. Thank you again for your business! Sincerely, Kevin Renner Air and Surface Disinfection, LLC (ASD)

5.0

03/27/2017


Sheri S.

Hands down this has been the best experience I've ever had with a contractor. Kevin is prompt, honest, kind and professional. My mother died during the process of remediation and Kevin went out of his way to not only extend his condolences but show genuine concern for our family. He has been an absolute pleasure to work with, and he has given my family customer service rarely found nowadays. I would use him again if needed,and I will highly recommend his services to anyone in need of mold and remediation services. He takes a great deal of pride in delivering quality services, which subsequently translates into excellent results for his customers. He is awesome and my family couldn't be more grateful or pleased.

Description of Work
Mold remediation was done at my mother's home, in the master bathroom and kitchen.

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for all the kind words. We are pleased to hear that we were able to deliver a positive experience, in an industry where most companies do not. We strive on success and delivering a positive customer experience. Please always contact us in the future with any questions, or for assistance. We are always here to help. Thank you again for your business! Sincerely, Kevin Renner Air and Surface Disinfection, LLC (ASD)

5.0

01/08/2017


Alejandro J.

Kevin is very pleasant, very professional, knowledgeable and honest that tries first to diagnose the cause of the problem. They did an excellent job. Communication was excellent, well organized and all his promises for timeframes were met (he is dependable and ready for the extra mile). He did not recommend extra unnecessary work and gave valuable advices. Highly recommended !

Description of Work
Exterior wall stucco crack created a leak that caused damage and mold growth in one corner of a home room

Category mold removal

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2016