Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2011

4.8

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5310 & 5306 Tower Rd

Tallahassee, FL 32303

Description

Lance Maxwell Plumbing, Inc. was founded in November of 1994 by Lance Maxwell. Lance began plumbing in 1982 after service in the United States Marine Corp. He earned a Master Plumber License in 1993, and is now a state certified plumbing contractor. We have featured brand name products and quality service for over a decade. No travel charges....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

11/26/2019


Latonia S.

Lance Maxwell Plumber was on time. Did a good job with new installs and removal of old plumbing. Very helpful to have the old toilet and water heater halled away. Overall, services were professional and done well.

Description of Work
Replaced Water Heater and Installed new toilet.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work and review. Happy Thanksgiving!
5.0

03/08/2019


Karen M.

They did a wonderful job. They were responsive about providing an estimate, replacing the hot water heater (which was 38 years old!) with an Energy Star replacement. They came out exactly when they said they would. I also asked for an invoice to be emailed to me for the city utility rebate program and they emailed it to me as requested. Everyone at this company was friendly and polite. I would recommend this company. They were cheaper than the other company that provided an estimate. A third company never provided me with an estimate. My new hot water heater looks gorgeous!

Description of Work
gas hot water heater replacement

Category plumbing,water heater repair

2.0

08/31/2018


Joel M.

The work was adequately completed. The real problems occurred having to clean up their garbage and trying to resolve the splattering of concrete all over two cars despite numerous amicable attempts. Their customer service under these circumstances was not worth the service call.

Description of Work
Under concrete pipe repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We were 20' away from any cars and refused to pay for something we did not damage. Even the Apt. Manager we were working for agreed. Go hold someone else hostage.
1.0

06/27/2018


ROSALIE O.

I cancelled after didn't show up then tried to say had called. There was no phone number or message on phone. I cancelled and told them didn't trust company since didn't come on day appointment was scheduled. This was not a rush job no reason not to show or call.

Description of Work
kitchen sink faucet unit replaced

Category plumbing

5.0

12/13/2017


Ray I.

great. Best firm in Tallahassee. If you have a problem use this firm.

Description of Work
We had a major water leak at the water meter. Water flowed for over 10 hours. We were out of town. I called Lance Maxwell and they wee there within the hour. Stopped the leak. important part of the story: It was very cold and raining. The man did the task in the worst weather conditions. The replacement was excellent, their office staff were great. They are "go to guys" from this time on. They are best!!!

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review!
4.0

09/26/2017


Barry B.

I recommend using. I will use them again if needed.

Description of Work
They were fair in price and seasoned plumbers.

Category plumbing

4.0

09/20/2017


Andrew C.

The first installer was flaky at best and there was a mixup with the replacement toilet, but the second installer was awesome and extremely professional.

Description of Work
We had a toilet replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/18/2017


Lewis L.

All was carefully explained, before work was started. Had all parts and tools in the truck. Work was done quickly and correctly. Took a credit card. Will definitely call them again!

Description of Work
Outside faucets leaking. Both replaced in a few minutes, for an excellent price.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the Work and the great review.. Lance Maxwell
5.0

09/12/2017


Larry S.

It is a gas system. It warms the water when you turn it on to use it. It is called hot water on demand. The hot water does not run out. They are very professional. They contacted the gas company for me. They are a really good company. They did their job, and were in and out! The price was very reasonable. They will be reconnecting our stove on the 19th.

Description of Work
I had a tank less water system put on the house (Tankless).

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using us and the nice review.
5.0

06/28/2017


Josephine P.

Came out quickly, gave estimate. Did work when promised, charged estimated price. Will use again.

Description of Work
Repair toilet, repair water main

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ackuritlabs, Inc.

    Ackuritlabs, Inc., founded in 1991, is a team of degreed scientists and industry professionals providing high quality analytical results and expert water treatment services to take a leading role in restoring and preserving a clean, healthy environment. Our compassionate staff is made up of encouraging professionals that have an attitude of gratitude. Our team consists of hard-working individuals who use their good attitude and experience to provide precise and accurate results for our customers. All team members are committed to their good health and well-being as evidenced by continual improvement each week through education, learning, and training. All field technicians are thoroughly trained in accordance with current Florida Department of Environmental Protection guidelines and are experts in the quiescent sampling technique.  

    Keith McNeill Plumbing Contractor Inc

    Keith McNeill Plumbing Cont., Inc., incorporated in 1979, is a family owned plumbing company. Our track record of maintaining a family environment, employee friendliness and employee compensation ensures that we maintain the most experienced and skilled plumbers in the Tallahassee area. All of our employees are drug tested, background-checked and fully insured. McNeill Plumbing is the premier plumber in the Tallahassee area. We provide plumbing services for residential and commercial properties. We are also a new construction plumber, doing projects as small as Habitat for Humanity houses, or as large as Hospitals. McNeill Plumbing works for customers who understand value and demand the highest quality of work and professionalism in their home. Our customers are extremely loyal, knowing when they make the phone call to us they can forget about their plumbing problems. Our customers understand that the highest value is rarely found in the lowest price. We guarantee our work and attain 100% customer satisfaction. Our unquestioned customer service and quality of work keep us a level above our competition. Customer service and quality of work are our most important attributes, and we continuously improve them through customer and employee feedback, as well as, employee training. Additional contact name - Keith Mcneill.  

    C&C Home Maintenance

    We offer all wood cabinets, epoxy finished, dove tail quiet close drawers, quiet close door hinges at the best market value! We have dozens of factory cabinets available in multiple colors. We also posses the software to design any custom cabinets to match your exact desires! Call C&C Home Maintenance and allow us to design and install your cabinets today! And when you purchase cabinets from us, we will install your appliances ABSOLUTELY FREE! (We do accommodate full bathroom and kitchen remodels.) https://www.facebook.com/ccwoodworking.net  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial design, plumbing repair and installation, gas, electric water heaters, slab leak specialists, backflow testing, prevention, water heater sales, irrigation repair, installation, gas piping, electric drain cleaning, sewer, water lines, sewer lift stations, horizontal trenching, boring & underground camera inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc

    How is Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc open?

    Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc provide

    Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc?

    No, Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offer?

    Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial design, plumbing repair and installation, gas, electric water heaters, slab leak specialists, backflow testing, prevention, water heater sales, irrigation repair, installation, gas piping, electric drain cleaning, sewer, water lines, sewer lift stations, horizontal trenching, boring & underground camera inspections.