Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2011

Lance Maxwell Plumbing, Inc. was founded in November of 1994 by Lance Maxwell. Lance began plumbing in 1982 after service in the United States Marine Corp. He earned a Master Plumber License in 1993, and is now a state certified plumbing contractor. We have featured brand name products and quality service for over a decade. No travel charges.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(69) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 69 reviews
Latonia S.
4.0
11/26/2019
Lance Maxwell Plumber was on time. Did a good job with new installs and removal of old plumbing. Very helpful to have the old toilet and water heater halled away. Overall, services were professional and done well.
Description of Work
Replaced Water Heater and Installed new toilet.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work and review. Happy Thanksgiving!
Karen M.
5.0
03/08/2019
They did a wonderful job. They were responsive about providing an estimate, replacing the hot water heater (which was 38 years old!) with an Energy Star replacement. They came out exactly when they said they would. I also asked for an invoice to be emailed to me for the city utility rebate program and they emailed it to me as requested. Everyone at this company was friendly and polite. I would recommend this company. They were cheaper than the other company that provided an estimate. A third company never provided me with an estimate. My new hot water heater looks gorgeous!
Description of Work
gas hot water heater replacement
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Joel M.
2.0
08/31/2018
The work was adequately completed. The real problems occurred having to clean up their garbage and trying to resolve the splattering of concrete all over two cars despite numerous amicable attempts. Their customer service under these circumstances was not worth the service call.
Description of Work
Under concrete pipe repair
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

We were 20' away from any cars and refused to pay for something we did not damage. Even the Apt. Manager we were working for agreed. Go hold someone else hostage.
ROSALIE O.
1.0
06/27/2018
I cancelled after didn't show up then tried to say had called. There was no phone number or message on phone. I cancelled and told them didn't trust company since didn't come on day appointment was scheduled. This was not a rush job no reason not to show or call.
Description of Work
kitchen sink faucet unit replaced
Category
plumbing
Ray I.
5.0
12/13/2017
great. Best firm in Tallahassee. If you have a problem use this firm.
Description of Work
We had a major water leak at the water meter. Water flowed for over 10 hours. We were out of town. I called Lance Maxwell and they wee there within the hour. Stopped the leak. important part of the story: It was very cold and raining. The man did the task in the worst weather conditions. The replacement was excellent, their office staff were great. They are "go to guys" from this time on. They are best!!!
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review!
Barry B.
4.0
09/26/2017
I recommend using. I will use them again if needed.
Description of Work
They were fair in price and seasoned plumbers.
Category
plumbing
Andrew C.
4.0
09/20/2017
The first installer was flaky at best and there was a mixup with the replacement toilet, but the second installer was awesome and extremely professional.
Description of Work
We had a toilet replaced.
Category
plumbing
Lewis L.
5.0
09/18/2017
All was carefully explained, before work was started. Had all parts and tools in the truck. Work was done quickly and correctly. Took a credit card. Will definitely call them again!
Description of Work
Outside faucets leaking. Both replaced in a few minutes, for an excellent price.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the Work and the great review.. Lance Maxwell
Larry S.
5.0
09/12/2017
It is a gas system. It warms the water when you turn it on to use it. It is called hot water on demand. The hot water does not run out. They are very professional. They contacted the gas company for me. They are a really good company. They did their job, and were in and out! The price was very reasonable. They will be reconnecting our stove on the 19th.
Description of Work
I had a tank less water system put on the house (Tankless).
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using us and the nice review.
Josephine P.
5.0
06/28/2017
Came out quickly, gave estimate. Did work when promised, charged estimated price. Will use again.
Description of Work
Repair toilet, repair water main
Category
plumbing
Jerry D.
5.0
06/20/2017
It went well in that the plumber was aware that time was money to me and he worked as quickly as is reasonable, cleared the blockage, tested the sinks' operation more than once to be sure the problem was solved and then cleaned up and was on his way. The person I spoke to over the phone initially was sincerely interested in getting me help as soon as possible. That is important when you can't use your kitchen. By contrast, once in the past I called a plumber for a similar problem -- he said he would be out that afternoon, he never came, and he refused to take my calls the next day. He is an example of the kind of business man who gives plumbers a bad name. Lance Maxwell Plumbing restored my faith in the occupation.
Description of Work
The kitchen sinks were completely stopped up because of a clog far down the drain line, and the plumber used a long powered snake to get to the clog. My house is in the country about a half hour's drive from town. I called for assistance in late morning and the plumber came that afternoon.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Bruce L.
5.0
02/28/2017
They showed up the same day as they said they would. Did the work promptly. Cleaned up after. They just did a great job.
Description of Work
We had a leak in a one of the water pipes in our laundry room. He repaired that.
Category
plumbing
Miranda G.
5.0
01/19/2017
Thankful they were able to work me into the schedule. Travis was very courteous, friendly and professional. He even let me know about a lifetime warranty on the faucet we were replacing (future replacement/backup); good to know!!! lol
Description of Work
Leaking kitchen faucet replacement.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work!
Suzanna M.
5.0
01/18/2017
The service went very well. They gave us recommendation and advice about replacing it and got it to operate until we can replace it. I have been using them for 20 years.
Description of Work
Inspected a hot water heater in one of our rental unit.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and your long time loyalty.
Thomas M K.
5.0
04/10/2015
They came out and diagnosed a leak under the kitchen sink as a faulty faucet. They didn't think they could repair the faucet so they suggested we buy a new one. They gave her some specs to look for and recommended a couple of different manufacturers My wife went to HD and bought the faucet and called Lance Maxwell Plumbing to schedule another visit. They came back out the same day! Even though they had to come out twice in one day, they only charged us for one visit and the price was very reasonable. They did the job quickly and professionally and the new faucet is working great. I will call them the next time I need a plumber. .
Description of Work
Replaced a faulty faucet on the kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing
Raymond A.
5.0
12/05/2014
Replaced fixtures, toilets, added a kitchen disposal,and resolved couple if issues I didn't know we had-all for the same price.
Description of Work
Replaced fixtures, toilets, and resolved couple if issues I didn't know we had-all for the same price.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Robert C.
5.0
10/10/2014
He did a good repair even though these valves are no longer made and parts are not available. Jimmy went the 'extra mile' to help us out. We plan to redo our plumbing in the future and Jimmy bought us a little extra time to get the finances in order. Again, above and beyond.
Description of Work
Replaced very old faucet valves.
Category
plumbing
Joan S.
5.0
09/08/2014
Very professional. Emailed us a quote. Very knowledgeable of ou problem. They scheduled within a day. Plumber was on time and completed the project in very short time. Hot water is working perfectly again.
Description of Work
Replaced valve for hot water in bath/shower.
Category
plumbing
jeremy M.
1.0
08/11/2014
I contacted this company for warranty work on a water heater replacement after finding them on the Rheem website as the only company that provided warranty work in the area. Failed to pull permit which made getting my city of tallahassee rebate extremely difficult, then when they pulled one a month later without my authorization, it was for the wrong type of water heater. The work didn't pass inspection and lance (the owner) refused to fix until he was paid for the work he had done even though he knew company covering warranty was processing payment. In my opinion Lance lacks professionalism, attention to detail and is an all around poor character individual. Stay away. As you can see from the response from the owner this is a very difficult individual to deal with when it comes to business. Sent 25.00 check after finding out Rheem (warranty company) wasn't going to cover some parts for the work. Never received bill with notice of late fee as he states in response but i can assure you I won't be paying for that. The delay in my review was in fear that he would sabotage my rebate and other inspection after work was completed by someone else which has been completed and the inspection has passed. Glad this experience is in my rearview mirror.
Description of Work
Absolute Nightmare
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Only after job was complete and we received a check for $45.00 was Rheem or warranty for Rheem mentioned. [Member Name Removed] was informed all work orders for Rheem must come direct from Rheem in fax or email. If he would have told our office before job we would have told him that. It's now right at 90 days and we still have not been paid for job. He says Rheem is paying balance, yet sent in a $25.00 check last week. He was going to pay with CC, then check was coming in 30 days etc. When the bill is paid in full, permit will be closed out and we will furnish a paid in full receipt which the City of Tallahassee requires for rebate. It was only after [Member Name Removed]. received a late notice on bill with late fee that this bad review showed up. He has now had hot water for 3 months due to the WH we installed and have not been paid for.
Janice G.
5.0
07/25/2014
They were prompt, professional, and willing to carry the tub up the spiral staircase. It took 3 plumbers and the owner to get the tub up the stairs; it was not easy due to the spiral staircase and tight turns into the unit. They were great!! Anyone can see this is a well run company with pride in their work. Highly unusual today. Corey and Travis did the actual plumbing work both times. (Also used them prior week to change out the valve for new shower fixtures and cap off existing stems to ease installation of stone.) Simply excellent; high quality work, professional friendly attitudes, prompt, kept in touch. The attitude and stance of the company follows through to Lauren, the office manager. Not only will I use them for the remainder of the renovation work in my unit; I will recomend them to anyone I know who has a need for plumbing work.
Description of Work
Installed Kohler cast iron bathtub on the sencond floor of an 1890s house up a 5' wide tread old spiral staircase.
Category
plumbing
WALTER S.
5.0
06/21/2014
Mr. Maxwell's crew arrived as scheduled and worked in a very professional and efficient fashion. They dealt with some unusual construction issues and met every challenge and did excellent work. Their completed work was highly praised by the County inspector. We would not hesitate to recommend Lance Maxwell Plumbing.
Description of Work
Mr. Maxwell's crew installed all plumbing lines and fixtures in our new construction home.
Category
plumbing
Michael B.
5.0
06/17/2014
Was called to install a shower control valve which was thought to be faulty due to low water pressure. Serviceman arrived promptly and was very professional and friendly. After description of symptoms, it was found that the valve was fine but there was a calcium buildup in the supply line at the water heater. The serviceman cleared the line and fixed the pressure problem in under an hour.
Description of Work
Cleared a clogged water supply line.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Libby M.
5.0
06/04/2014
He is very, very good and I would give him an 'A' all the way down the line. I have used him for a number of years now and I have used him recently for new commode installations and a new hot water heater. He does gas work. I have had any number of his people out here from time to time and I have had nothing but good experiences. They were here within the last month. They were instrumental in helping me to get a rebate from the city of Tallahassee. I have a home owner protection plan and they were instrumental in helping me to get the paperwork done. They went the extra mile, and I have had nothing but good things and if I had to call them for anything, they were right out here. The last price was right under two thousand dollars. I have no complaints about their service, that was good. They were 'A' along the line.
Description of Work
Lance Maxwell Plumbing came out and did some plumbing work at my house.
Category
plumbing
bill B.
5.0
05/12/2014
My father was actually there during the installation and he was 110% happy with the customer service. The people I talked to on the phone were also excellent. I told them it was a 40 gal gas and it was actually a 50 gal electric. They had absolutely no problem taking it back to the shop and getting the correct one for me. They showed up on time and they came back later in the afternoon to check for leaks. I will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They put in an electric water heater.
Category
water heater repair
Patty W.
5.0
04/05/2014
I called the first thing in the morning. My call was answered immediately and professionally. I explained that I had an extenuating circumstance with my elderly father living with me and needed service as soon as possible. The receptionist promised to have someone come that day. She then excused herself a moment and came back quickly. She said they could have someone out within 30 minutes, that they had had a cancellation. Travis came within 30-45 minutes. He took time to personally talk with my dad to hear his analysis of the problem and listened patiently. He went to work and diagnosed the problem quickly (a clogged pipe right at the septic tank), called me out to show me the problem and offered advice how to prevent it in the future. He advised having the septic tank pumped (which I knew was a strong possibility that it was needed) and since their company didn't do pump-outs, I asked for a recommendation. Travis was very knowledgeable, was professional, friendly and answered all my questions. This is the second time I have used Lance Maxwell Plumbing and have been extremely pleased with their service and feel their prices were reasonable. I will definitely use them in the future when necessary.
Description of Work
Determined the cause of a overflow and back up of toilets, bathtub and shower. Unclogged drain.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

Mike Hale Contracting

We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Southern Developments

Hello. I specialize in every aspect of home remodeling from full kitchen renovations to decks and bathroom remodels. I like to stay fair firm and constant with my business and we are veteran owned and operated. Thank you so much. TJ. Southern Developments.  

Angi Certified

Campbell construction and remodeling

My name is Logan Campbell. I have an owner operated business that specializes in house remodels and new construction builds. I specialize in custom projects and high end work. I have 12 years experience in everything from concrete foundations, framing, siding, trim work, flooring and cabinetry. I have an extensive resume of high end jobs managed from the design process to the punch list items at the end. What makes my company stand out from the rest is communication and my passion for high end work and working hard to get the job done. I love all projects big or small!!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

5310 & 5306 Tower Rd

Tallahassee, FL 32303

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
Visa
Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check

Ask Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc for details on free project estimates.

Yes, Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

No, Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc does not offer warranties.

Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial design, plumbing repair and installation, gas, electric water heaters, slab leak specialists, backflow testing, prevention, water heater sales, irrigation repair, installation, gas piping, electric drain cleaning, sewer, water lines, sewer lift stations, horizontal trenching, boring & underground camera inspections.