Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2013

3.7

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7341 Spring Hill Dr 3539

Spring Hill, FL 34606

Description

AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction is a family owned and operated business with over 25 years of experience in the industry. Owner on all jobs at all times. Fully licensed and insured....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/12/2021


JOE C.

Don't take my word for it. I can show you pictures of poor quality, emails admitting such that they later refused to fix after one excuse after another. I can show you how they didn't complete the contract missing a 4 ft circle kit. I can show you how they destroyed my drainage system despite my bringing concerns before any paver was ever laid. This is not a good company. I have to hire an attorney, don't make my mistake. Oh the best part was the owner screaming on the phone calling me an ******* in Spanish because his racist *** doesn't think white people know Spanish lol... stay away stay away you have been warned!! Photos soon!!

Description of Work
For the love of God stay away

Category decks, hardscaping

5.0

10/13/2020


Christi P.

Perfect! Great company!

Description of Work
Pavers installation

Category concrete driveways

1.0

09/17/2020


ofelia C.

This is a respond to reply on my review sad very sad, that business can lie like that, First let get one thing straight I hire AMC pavers because they cut me a good deal, as far as the guy that work in the past he was excellent I wish I would have hire him to do the job I regret it, cheaper is not always better. This lady who is the wife of the owner is a lies so much is sad first of call we had a conversation about both our kids she can explain she had to fire her son and how she doesn't get along with her daughter in law because she is dirty. I I'm honest and don't care to lie I did speak about my son and daughter in law because she seem friendly and I had just lost my mom so I was very sad. As far as my neighbor we can along excellent never had any issue and I can attest with both my neighbors if she wants to get technical, but the issue is not my son or daughter in law it has to do with the type of work they did the mess they created and how this crazy women gave me the run around because she was having surgery and couldn't get around to fixing the excess cement the guitar connection which looks like a first grader did the work and finally the tractor machine the contractors past over the grass who does this and feels is okay. I had to call the guy that did my work before and now pay to have it fix, that is very sad. I 'm not the only customer who feels this way about this company and their lack of interested to do a good job. Please look a the pictures and tell me if this is fair.

Description of Work
Pavers in driveway

Category concrete driveways

1.0

09/15/2020


Ofelia C.

The pavers are nice but the work they perform was messy and some of the work like the pipe connect to the guitar seem like a grade school did the work after several phone call they manage to repair the cable to the sprinkler Which was cemented under the pavers who does that. I know they are not responsible for sprinkler but to create a mess like that . I reported this company to BBB they are not registered. Don’t trust or used them I will say the owner wife has a nice way to get you to do the work her way. She nice and it’s a smooth talker don’t trust . I regret using them cheap doesn’t seem mean better .

Description of Work
Pavers in the driveway

Category deck cleaning

3.0

06/02/2020


Leta S.

Contract signed and paid for on May 1, 2020. Work to be done the week of May 18, 2020, or sooner weather permitting. When I first called I asked if there would be any problem with getting the brick pavers or the labor to install and was assured that would not be a problem at all. Small job for them, so I was told, and could actually start sooner than May 18. On May 19, 2020, I called to find out when project would be started. Was told "probably" the week of May 25. I said the contract reads the week of May 18, " well I will get back to you". No return phone call! On May 20 I called again, this time no one answered so I left a message. Later in the day on May 20 I did finally get a return phone call stating the work would begin on Friday May 22, 2020. On May 21 I got a knock on my door and a man said I'm here because the pavers are going to be delivered, and they were. Work started and ended on May 22. One whole pallet of brick pavers were left over from this job and left sitting in my front yard. No offer of refund for them over estimating the job or actually using these addition pavers for this job. Sand was not raked out around the new installed pavers, piles of gravel were left in my front yard. Deep groves from trailer and truck left in the yard, which they said they could level out but didn't make any attempt to do so. I did call to let them know they left a shovel behind and about moving the pavers and gravel but have not gotten a return phone call or follow up.

Description of Work
Pavers around the outside of the pool deck

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We have tried numerous times to reach out to Mrs. [Member Name Removed] and she has not responded back to us. When she signed the contract on May 1, 2020 we agreed to start the week of May 18th which we did and completed her job by May 22, 2020. The reason for the extra pavers is because the manufacture only sells full pallets and we had to purchase the extra pallet to do her sq ft installation. According to our field lead she was asked what she wanted with the extra pavers and she stated she would keep them because we just trash any left overs. They offered to move them and she stated she would do that. As far as the left over base on the edges that is normal when any paver installation is done. Once again we had no idea this was a problem until she called our office and left a message on May 31, 2020 which was over 2 weeks after her job was done. If anything she was not happy with we would have taken care of it for her with no problem. I see her complaint date was June 1, 2020 which we can't understand why not give us the opportunity to take care of what ever she was not happy with. Again we have called her back 3 times since her 1st call to our office May 31, 2020 after hours 4:55 pm which was a holiday weekend and we were closed on Monday and she has not wanted to answer our calls nor has she called us back. We has no idea there was a problem not that she was not happy.

5.0

11/22/2017


maria A.

We are pleased to say that their quote was in line with other paver installation companies in the area. We chose them because from the time of the initial contact, they were really friendly and very knowledgeable about the paver industry. The owners of this business are very professional, courteous, and really work with you every step of the way. The pavers look FABULOUS and my husband and I could not be more pleased! Now we are the envy of all the neighbors who have commented how beautiful the driveway and walkway look! We give this company a high 5 and highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
We had pavers installed on our three car driveway and walkway from the garage to the front door.

Category hardscaping

5.0

01/23/2017


vicki M.

;Called company for an estimate.....they are very knowledgeable about pavers. Extremely thorough, looking over every inch of area to be treated. Cooperative and professional.

Description of Work
Refinish pavers

Category hardscaping

5.0

04/27/2016


William O.

Description of Work
As with any outdoor project, the weather can interfere with timing and it did so here. Once the rain stopped Willie, Eric and Cody came out and cleaned the pool deck completely. When that dried, Willie and Eric along with Able the owner worked with the owner of Nanoseal to install the penetrating sealer. Wonderful job, great product! Would definitely use them again.

Category pressure washing, hardscaping

1.0

01/18/2016


Maria R.

The pavers were not properly cleaned before sealing. Several areas have stained and dirty pavers. Sealing was not done properly. A week after installation, the sand between the pavers washed away with the rain. Pavers are uneven in some areas. Very poor workmanship. Different workers every day. The site manager was not there all the time. Workers were extremely messy and not careful. They left a big pile of debris, food wrappers, cigarettes, rocks and cement all over our yard. The workers broke a water pipe. We contacted him several times concerning the stained pavers he had promised to clean and re-seal. The owner responded that he had not "forgotten us" and would take care of the problem. We wrote emails and sent him letters. Months went by and the problem was never resolved. Don't hire them!!

Description of Work
Installed pavers in the driveway and around the house.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

11/22/2015


Marilyn W.

They came out and gave us an estimate that was fairly close to what we had for concrete. Since pavers will increase the value of the house, we chose pavers. While we were waiting on approval from the HOA, I went to the paver factory and picked out a few samples that might be good colors. I chose one and was ready to go when the contract was signed. The contractors came and did all the work. Abel came by to check in. Things went well but most of the contractors didn't speak English at all or very well. So when I had questions, I wasn't sure we were communicating effectively. However, everything turned out fine. Abel and I had a small miscommunication in the beginning and he did the little extra I asked because there were enough pavers to do it. The concrete driveway had been badly designed and was sinking in the middle. There was often water standing there 2" deep. It lasted quite awhile after rains stopped. The pavers sometimes hold rain in the same stop during very heavy rains but it drains away quickly when the rain slows down. We are very happy with them and may have them re-do part of the pool deck next summer. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUrwiht7V3Q&ab_channel=KorrectKritters

Description of Work
Took out the concrete driveway and walkway and put in pavers.

Category concrete driveways, landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

11/03/2015


shannon K.

He and his wife came, looked at our pool lanai and made recommendations and gave us a written estimate. It wasn't in the budget at this time, but we will absolutely be calling to schedule when we are ready. Very professional!

Description of Work
Provided a free estimate

Category hardscaping

2.0

06/25/2015


Seth J.

Contract read: "To be completed in 4-6 working days." Monday, Day 1: Pavers arrived. Crew of two arrived and excavated a few wheelbarrow loads before leaving within a few hours. Tuesday, Day 2: Crew of five showed up in the morning. Worked for eight hours and completed excavation. Wednesday, Day 3: Crew of five arrived in the morning. Began laying pavers on a minimal layer of crushed concrete/sand (thinner than contract dictated). Rain came around noon and ended after about an hour and a half. Foreman approaches me to tell me that the estimate of square footage was in error and I owed an additional $860 for two more pallets of pavers! I called the owner who stated that, "That's what the computer tells her." During the rain the crew covered work area with several tarps that I provided. Crew left around 1:30 p.m. stating, "We don't want to get sick." It didn't rain again for the rest of the day. Thursday, Day 4: Foreman stated that they would arrive by 8:30 a.m. At 3:30 p.m. I received a phone call from AMC office stating that the foreman was "just around the corner", and the crew was "on its way." At 5:30 p.m. the foreman called me to say that no one would show this day. I had stayed home from work, including several meetings, in order to be here when the crew arrived. Friday, Day 5: Crew arrived on time this day. Foreman called me at work to say that the fire ring could not be laid as per the drawing. The entire fire-ring plan had to be simplified due to this "misunderstanding." Saturday, Day 6: Crew of four came on time! They worked all day and completed the laying of the pavers. Crew was paid by foreman and left. Foreman tells me that the crew was told not to return to my property or else they would be considered trespassing. He aIso stated that AMC would not be using them again. I don't know why he told them this. Their work was very adequate, excellent in some areas . Monday, Day 7: Was told a crew would arrive at 8:30 a.m. I received a call at work from AMC office telling me that there was a death in a company employee's family and it would probably be another no-show day. At 5:30 p.m. a subcontracted crew showed up and finished sanding the joints and "sealing" the pavers. They were on the site until 9:00 p.m. Tuesday, Day 8: Foreman arrives, cleans up project area a bit and asks for final payment. The original contract and attached drawing was ignored in several important points. I was held responsible for the discrepancies, but AMC was not...even after taking 8 days to complete. I paid $860 more than the contract agreed. To be kind, I would say that I was mislead several times. My wife lost sleep during this time. We had planned and saved for this patio for fifteen years. Almost two weeks later I am still sweeping sand into unfinished paver joints that are 1" wide. The owners are very friendly people. We hired them because we interacted so well with them. The job is complete. It cost us much more than we had been told it would. It was a very disappointing and frustrating experience. The foreman left on the last day after apologizing several times. The job is complete. It cost us much more than we had been told it would.

Description of Work
Placed paver patio

Category landscaping, masonry, hardscaping, patios

5.0

05/21/2015


shannon K.

Description of Work
Called to schedule an estimate for our pool deck. They showed up on time, were very knowledgeable and friendly. We didn't realize what the cost would be, si when we are ready and able to do this, they will be the ones we call.

Category decks, hardscaping

1.0

04/17/2015


david S.

They said it would be too expensive and not worth my while or theirs to make the trip here.

Description of Work
on the phone they said my service would too expensive for the small project I had in mind.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

I would first of all appreciate that Angies list review the messages to verify what has actually transpired. The last time we communicated with [Member name removed] was on 10/20/14 through Angies list site. We have not spoken to [Member name removed] nor had any contact with him since our last message on 10/20/14. It is not fair for a member to decide 6 months later just rate our company with false information. I would appreciate that this review and rating be removed from our membership as it is false, did not happen is not fair to our company.

5.0

03/21/2015


Bruce B.

It was a beautiful job. The pricing was great. They did great work and dependable. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
They repaved our driveway.

Category concrete driveways

5.0

02/03/2015


Larrry & Jane B.

Polite workers appeared promptly, worked efficiently. Job went well.

Description of Work
Re seating driveway pavers, re sanding, leveling and sealing.

Category hardscaping, patios

3.0

11/06/2014


Steven M.

Services never provided. Came and performed estimate. Gave me a price. I was agreeable but did not have a check to pay. Unfortunately I got busy and they never followed up with me despite me verbally agreeing to have work done. I called Monday at 4:55 this week to schedule them to come out to do work. They stated they had already turned off the computers and would call me in the morning. They did not call back until today Thursday. They stated despite no expiration on the written estimate that they could no longer do the work for that price and that it would be an additional 200 dollars. I stated that I felt this was unprofessional and declined the new price.

Description of Work
Estimate for clean seal and repair (change out 6 pavers that I provide) paver deck.

Category decks, landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

On September 22, 2014 we visited [Member name removed] home to give him a free estimate to restore his pavers at his home. Abel made the contract and went over it with [Member name removed] and explained to [Member name removed] the process of what we would be doing to his pavers to restore them, the amount and the signature required to put him on the schedule. Abel also explained to [Member name removed] that the price he was offering was only good for that day if he signed on. [Member name removed] stated that he didn't have any checks and that he would call us later that day to come pick up the check. We did not hear from [Member name removed] so Amanda called [Member name removed] on September 23, 2014 to see if he had the check and all she got was his voice mail and left a message to call our office. We never heard from [Member name removed] until Tuesday November 4, 2014. He called the office after hours and Erica was walking out and told [Member name removed] that she would call him back the next day. We didn't get to call [Member name removed] back until Thursday November 6, 2014. [Member name removed] stated that he was now ready to do the job and at that time he was explained that the offer Abel had given him was only for that day and [Member name removed] was very angry & rude stating that it had not been even 30 days and we would not warrant him that price. And I explained to [Member name removed] that what was offered to him on September 22, 2014 was only for that day and that we would not be able to honor that price. He was told that we could do it for an additional $120.00 not the $200.00 he states. [Member name removed] said no thanks and hung up the phone without saying good bye. Then about 10 minutes later he called back and said he was going to tell everyone he knew that we had done him wrong and we did not do anything wrong to [Member name removed] but just explained to him our policy and procedures and still offered him a discounted price. If you call all our customers you will see that we are a reputable and honest company. [Member name removed] had the opportunity to sign on with us the date of the estimate and choose not to then calls almost 2 months later demanding the same price that we as a company could not offer him. Thanks Management

1.0

10/01/2014


Willie K.

Description of Work
I could never get them to come out and visit.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

.

5.0

07/03/2014


Susan K.

The crew was here every day by 8 and worked almost non stop until the late afternoon. There are very professional and have done a fantastic job. I have nothing but good things to say about this company.

Description of Work
removed pavers which were put in incorrectly by Ed Pulido and further ruined by West Coast Pools. They installed all new pavers around the pool and on the lanai.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

01/07/2014


Patricia L.

They were very good and very professional. However, the only problem was they could do just part of it, not the whole job.

Description of Work
AMC Pavers & Outdoor Creations gave us an estimate.

Category hardscaping

5.0

08/18/2013


DEBRA M.

This company is amazing, every interaction with this company was a pleasure. Able came out and gave us ideas and delivered our quote. Rick and crew showed up on time, worked very hard and delivered a most beautiful product. They tell you what to expect, stay in constant communication and follow up to be sure you are completely happy with the final product.

Description of Work
Installed pavers for driveway

Category hardscaping

5.0

06/06/2013


Meghan K.

Extremely well and 100 percent satisfied with their workmanship and professionalism.

Description of Work
AMC Pavers & Outdoor Creations did an excellant job when it came time to tear out my existing concrete driveway and design a whole new circular arch driveway in pavers. Not only did they give me a beautiful sealed driveway and large back patio, but they also gave me a place to enjoy with my friends and family.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

05/20/2013


Donna K.

It far exceeded my expectations and the job came out beautiful. I hired AMC Pavers & Outdoor Creations (AMC) to clean pavers in my driveway, and 3 patio areas. The company that sealed them previously did not do a proper job, so AMC had to correct the inferior job done by the previous company. The were at my home on the scheduled date, removed all of the furniture on my patios, cleaned and sealed my pavers and completed the job a little ahead of schedule. My pavers looked like they were brand new when they were finished with the job. They are very competitive in their pricing and a pleasure to do business with. Thank you for a job well done.

Description of Work
Cleaned and Sealed Pavers that had previously been installed.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sammy's SoftWash Co.

    Soft wash cleaning process, safe for your home with better results than high pressure cleaning. Roof cleaning and roof rejuvenation specialist allow us clean and restore the beauty of your home. Roof rejuvenation process can extend the life of your roof by 5 years.  

    Captain Troy's Handyman Service

    HELLO interior and exterior painting and caulking.gutter cleaning -repairs pressure washing drive roofs vinyl fence-siding sidewalk brick pavers sealing-sand replacement softwash washing system roof cleaning window -door - pool enclosure screen repairs handyman service small jobs packing - unpacking home sitting-pet sitting pick and delivery groceries-people and pets CALL WILL GUIDE YOU THROUGH YOUR HOME NEEDS THANK YOU TROY  

    Wash-Tech Florida LLC

    Wash-Tech Florida LLC is a Pressure Washing & Paver Sealing company. We specialize in houses, decks, fences, gutters, pavers, driveways, sidewalks etc. along with all your automotive detailing needs. License and Insured. We are located in Dade City, and service in surrounding areas as well. Para las personas que hablan español por favor llamen a Brian al 352-467-8784  

    Offers by Wash-Tech Florida LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pool Deck Remodels & New Construction, Coping, Pavers, Clay Pavers, Tavertine, Drain. Installations Of Brick Pavers, Clay Pavers & Travertine. Driveways, Pool Decks, Patios & Walkways. Out Door Kitchens, Out Door Fire Pits, Retaining Walls & Seating Areas.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC

    How is AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC overall rated?

    AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC open?

    AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC provide

    AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC?

    Yes, AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC offer?

    AMC Pavers Installation Restorations & Construction LLC offers the following services: Pool Deck Remodels & New Construction, Coping, Pavers, Clay Pavers, Tavertine, Drain. Installations Of Brick Pavers, Clay Pavers & Travertine. Driveways, Pool Decks, Patios & Walkways. Out Door Kitchens, Out Door Fire Pits, Retaining Walls & Seating Areas.