Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We as a mold remediation contractor dealing with hazardous materials and also lead we are educated how personal protective equipment is to be used. We choose NOT to wear masks and not to offend but want to be up front.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

David Spence Inc.

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2009

4.9

(421) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7815 Commerce St

Riverview, FL 33578

Description

Angie's List Super Service Award Winner 2010-2016. In contracting profession for 31 years. Not a one-size fits all contractor. DSI Construction takes pride in giving the meticulous attention to detail a customer deserves. We are appropriately licensed, bonded, and insured company. All projects are done with a contract....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/17/2022


Cathy L.

David Spence did it again!! We had 2 bathrooms that needed to be gutted and one a conversion from tub to shower only. Not only did David Spence come in at a fair price, everything was done professionally and in a timely manner. Tile for second bath was running behind so instead of having us wait for it to come in, he gave us a choice to go pick out tile from Floor and Decor, which we did and the bathroom looks beautiful. Great customer service! We love that Ched and Tristan took time to answer any concerns we had along the way and they kept us up to date on the daily work. Both of our bathrooms are totally unrecognizable from where we started. You can’t go wrong hiring DAVID SPENCE INC. for your remodeling needs. We would definitely recommend him and his team.

Description of Work
2 bathroom remodels

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/02/2022


Cathy L.

Awesome. David Spence contracting is a great company for remodeling. They are fair and do outstanding work in a timely manner. David is very friendly and the type of person I like to do business with. His workers are the same way, friendly and do great work. Sarah at the office was wonderful and helpful. Ched and Tristan did an amazing job on my kitchen. They were great to work with and kept things cleaned up along the way. I highly recommend David Spence. I'm having him back to give me estimates on my bathrooms.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for trusting David Spence inc. with your kitchen. It was our pleasure to help and will certainly do our best to help you with your bathrooms. Thank you for the great review!!!

5.0

02/01/2022


Susan M.

I am so happy with the new doors. They are beautiful! All of the people I interacted with are professional and responsive, beginning with Sarah, the office administrator. During the installation of the doors, Ken and Ched took time to explain what they were doing and patiently answered my questions. The whole team displayed professionalism. They were punctual and took care of my property while they were worked. I have worked with David on ongoing water intrusion issues. He has been determined to resolve the issue. I will definitely hire them for future projects.

Description of Work
Installation of impact resistant sliding glass doors upstairs and downstairs.

Category appliance repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the chance to help you with this project and the ongoing issue to finally be identified and taken care of! it was truly our pleasure to help!! Thank you for the kind review.

1.0

09/28/2021


Stephanie P.

DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE: Started off well, but ended in a disaster. CONTRACTOR JUST GAVE UP. SEE BELOW I CHANGED MY REVIEW ON GOOGLE BECAUSE OF THIS: this review as I have been left with a leaky sunroom, and out of $1100.00. This contractor will stay with you as long as things go right. I paid in full David Spence to fix a leak in my sunroom. After the repairs was done my sunroom still leaked in the same exact spot David Spence was to repair. I called 3 times as my sunroom never stopped leaking. Mr Spence took an attitude to my displeasure after his 3 attempts to fix the leak in my sunroom. As I continued to place buckets in my sunroom to catch the water coming in. Twice I sent him pictures of the leak. David Spence gave up on the job. This leak is still happening. As I try to get a honest and real contractor that will not walk off the job even though his work was warranted for 1 year. Mr. Spence resolution was to return half of what was paid for this work. GOOD, heck no! I'm out of $1100.00 and still have the same problem David Spence was supposed to have repaired. So my recommendation to those who use David Spence, I hope all goes right for you. "IF NOT YOU WILL GET A SHOTY JOB, LOOSE MONEY, AND DAVID SPENCE WILL WALK OFF THE JOB WHEN HE CANT REPAIR WHAT HE HAS BEEN PAID TO DO" {SEE LEAK BELOW} NEVER STOPPED GOT WORSE AS IT STORMED. 👎👎👎

Description of Work
Sunroom, Porch Screened in, Window Ceil, other small cleanings done to repair main jobs.

Category concrete repair, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, sunrooms, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

David Spence Inc. was hired to do three projects. The sunroom mentioned was NOT built buy David Spence Inc. and is a much older sunroom. We contracted on 2/2021 and went out to waterproof the building tie in where the old sunroom meets the house. We did our normal repair that in 99% of cases takes care of the problem. in this case the roof system is in bad repair with two skylights. I personally went up on the roof twice after the original repair taking pictures and sharing the thought process along with the proof of what had been done. On July/2021 I shockingly received a letter from the client demanding half of her money back. I was so confused. I didn't give up. I was demanded to quit and give half her money back. After careful consideration I decided to do just that. As requested by this owner IN WRITTING to me I processed payment for a return of the roof repair of 50%. I am so sorry that the leak isn't fixed. I explained that leaks are tricky and we can only address what we can see. We didn't build the structure and if the leak is happening in a different area yet showing up 5, 10 or 20 feet away we have to go through a process of elimination. I sat on this clients couch with her for well over 40 minutes to ensure I didn't rush her and go through the entire process of what where and when. I had a feeling that I was being rushed though. I did have a feeling after I received this letter demanding half her money back that there was nothing I could do. Sadly I had no choice but to comply with her request, process return payment and wish her well. 10/2021 complying with her demand to return money obviously didn't make her happy either.

5.0

03/17/2021


Delinda F.

Our review for David Spence Inc has been a long time coming! He completed our bathroom remodeling almost 10 years ago, and we are still loving it. He designed custom cabinets and installed a new larger shower complete with amazing tile work. From start to finish he was a top-notch class act. Forward to 2021, we are looking to add a new garage that will connect with our home. It's a big project and only one company we trust to see it through. We can't wait to see what David designs and builds for us this time.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Absolutely! what a pleasure to see this review! Wow! Yes! it was 10 years ago and how things have changed for me and my company! As we have grown slowly over the past 10 years and continue to help people find happiness as we build their dreams. Thank you to this client for this review and believing in me so early in my ten year in business. We are celebrating 13 years this year and with a full office staff and field staff to assist in helping our clients. We look forward to building this next project for you!!! Thank you again!!!

5.0

03/09/2021


marlette O.

David and his team did an excellent job. They showed up on time, were professional and completed the project ahead of schedule. I will definitely hire them for future projects.

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen and bath, tiling throughout the home.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you to this client for this review. We are so happy to help after her experience of another contractor taking two years to do very little work. We are here when you need us! Thank you for trusting us to make you and your family happy!!

1.0

03/04/2021


Zee A.

Not well. Although the company’s receptionist was courteous, and after speaking with the owner himself, David Spence, I am completely mind boggled with their “No Mask Policy”. My husband (who is both a land developer for over 30 years and has the #3 rated Medical Supply Company (PPE) (according to the State Of Maryland... look it up) asked that regardless of their ‘policy’ of not wearing masks unless its mold, asbestos or hazardous materials would they please wear a mask when interviewing and walking through the home of our 80 year old parents with medical issues. They plainly said no. Said they take the temperature of their employees daily. We stressed that we will be traveling from Maryland via airplane and that we might infact be Covid 19 carriers and dont want to infect his employees though our main reason was the protection of our parents. David Spence stated that he is OSHA certified and safe. The real issue at hand is that we want business and patrons to be safe on both sides when entering our domiciles. We would hope that the majority of Angieslist Contractors would adhere to this by implementing a Covid19 safe policy for the safety of the customers whom homes and businesses they renevate will also feel safe. This should be inplace in light of the fact that more people are getting their homes remodeled due to the worldwide pandemic. I am at a sheer loss for words on this day, March 04, 2021 when 500,000 Americans have lost their lives due to Covid and my senior parents can’t even depend on the people making their homes comfortable to live in safe for them to live in.

Description of Work
Consultation for home remodeling

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

3/05/21 This should not even be considered a review and this person should not be allowed to grade my company in any way. No money changed hands. I haven't met them. This person called my company and we up front explained our business policy. When I called back to speak with them after they hung up on my office staff. They both had been very demanding and yelling at my staff. I decided it was a good idea to call back just to explain my position. I was then lectured on comparing education levels and competency regarding PPE in addition to the difference in size of our companies. The thing that took me personally over the edge is when he said you have a republican governor that has a mask mandate (No longer in affect). I let him finish and then stated I missed in OSHA 30 where politics had anything to do with the virus. The bottom line is I could tell they wanted to make a big deal out of my policy and I again stated that I for many reasons don't wear masks. I wish them the best and hope that this may help save someone else the time to call or not call our company. Lets just be kind to each other! Thank you Update 3/9/21 I received another call from this person after hours continuing to carry on as she now has read my response yet surprisingly doesn't agree but wants to be "fair". I thought it was fair to include the fact that this person a stranger to me just wont leave us alone. Some people just want to fight. I still wish them the peace that surpasses understanding and please leave us be.

5.0

11/14/2020


Becky L.

Well above expectations. Work was fast - completed in two weeks when quoted for five. Workmanship was with care. One memorable moment, was the carpenter explaining to me how he wasn't comfortable with the way the crown molding was completed, and he would fix it in the morning. Such a good experience! Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This is why we are passionate about helping others. It never gets old hearing how our team has achieved our goal with another happy customer! It was our pleasure and honor to help transform this kitchen and build this dream. Thank you for trusting us all here at David Spence Inc. with your project! We are here when you need us!!

5.0

11/09/2020


Robert N.

From day one there was no doubt which contractor we would be using. This was our first time hiring a contractor to do any work and we were anxious about finding someone who we could trust to get the work done and in a timely manner! David listened to our vision and took it as his own and his crew implemented it to the very end. They were skilled craftsmen and empathetic to our needs! Remodeling a 70+ year old wood frame house is always risky and ours was no different. There were challenges that created change orders but David and his people were adaptable to the challenges that kept effecting their schedule and found economical and creative solutions to meet our needs and keep the project on schedule! We love our new kitchen and floors and everyone that sees it remarks on the quality and are amazed on the timeline that they were able to meet! We could not recommend anyone more that we do with Davis Spence Inc. If you hire them you will not be disappointed! Thank you again David for your customer focused work! We not only found a great contractor but a friend as well! Blessings!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, flooring installed, foundation work.

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Well it never gets old hearing how we have succeeded. We as a team work so hard to make our clients happy! It was our pleasure to help and be a part of such a project. removing walls and enlarging spaces sure did make a huge difference. Thank you so much for the kind words! We are here when you need us! God bless

5.0

11/04/2020


Sarah M.

They did a great job. Easy scheduling and picking out the details with Dave. Tom did a great job on the shower. Cleaned up after himself as he worked and the shower turned out great!

Description of Work
New shower

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/30/2020


Jeff H.

The workmanship was excellent. Needed a walk-in tub for my wife and ended up with a complete master bathroom remodel. Very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, plumbing, water damage restoration, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to help! thank you for posting the pictures. it sure is a great looking bathroom! I am so happy your both loving your new space! We are here when you need us!

1.0

08/21/2020


Ray M.

Things never went anywhere even through I provided extensive information on the work, dimensions, architectural renderings, floor plan and detailed list of the work to be performed. What customer does that? This is a larger project than most of the work I see listed here. The response I got was 8 days after my request and at that point I already had two contractors out to the house. Then when they did contact me, I was told it would be another week delay before anyone could be available to discuss it at my home this past Thursday 8/20. The day before they were supposed to come, I followed up to confirm the time only to hear that now nobody could come out until September 3rd. Nice lady but the I expected a little more than that for a reasonable sized job from a contractor rated as highly as David Spence. Just a big disappointment and a shame! I still have not awarded the business but I can't wait two more weeks just to discuss all the detail i have already provided. I am open to meet any day they want but it needs to be soon.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, new cabinets, countertops, remove load bearing wall, remove/install a door to a wine cellar, add cabinet to wine cellar, add cabinet and wall mount shelving to powder room.

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you to this member for the response. I personally spoke to this member and we have agreed that it was timing was the issue. we are just too busy at this time to meet his expectations. I wish him all the best with his project!

5.0

07/23/2020


Jason S.

The project started with a sub par contractor who didn't know what they were doing. David and his team came in and assessed everything the previous contractor did incorrectly and completly redid the whole thing. They were able to start immediately, were always on time if not early, professional and courteous the entire time. My new shower is beautiful and I am having them complete the look by hiring them to do the rest of our bathroom. I would recommend David Spence to anyone who needs a remodel in thier home!

Description of Work
Shower Remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This project was started by a non licensed person and ultimately cost this client additional money to finish the project. Being military and a first responder I made time to take on this project because I care about those that fight and care for us "We the People". It was my honor to help and am happy that the client is happy! This always is our primary goal. I would say thank you to this client for trusting us after a bad experience. It truly is our honor to help!

5.0

06/04/2020


Terry M.

Fantastic job. I am really pleased with the end result of the work. This was not a simple task, I am very grateful to have found David and his company. The two carpenters, Tom and Isaac were very professional and personable and went above and beyond to do get the work done, especially as they had to contend with typical Florida rainstorms throughout the day. I felt bad for them given the stop start nature of the work due to the weather, but they had a great temperament and stuck to it. Excellent job. I highly recommend Davis Spence Inc and will certainly use them again.

Description of Work
Demo rotted facia at back of house and rebuild and seal corner piece, plus re-paint patch near ceiling in large family room.

Category appliance repair, home builders, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Some simple jobs just arnt so simple. We are glad to help and happy this client is happy! Architects do a great job at making roof lines look attractive but in the Florida climate can prove fatal for some wood fascia and dead valleys. It was our pleasure to help!

5.0

04/28/2020


Michelle G.

My experience with David Spence Inc was superior!! I had not done any remodeling before until this project. David and his staff were very knowledgeable, kind, and very patient with all my questions. I was always prepared ahead of time by the owner or staff about what to expect with the whole process. The construction crew in home home were nothing but professional, polite, and on time. Not only did I have a complete remodel take place during by busiest season for my line of work, we had the COVID-19 pandemic, and a 14 day quarantine for me. Needless to say I was a bit stressed! The owner of the company prayed for me when he saw the stress of everything overcome me. That is going above and beyond in my book and was greatly appreciated!! If your looking for a contractor who will keep the process as stress free as possible, do the job right the first time, be professional and understanding, and treat you like family this is the company you want to hire. My kitchen is absolutely beautiful and I smile each time I walk into it! You will be very glad you hire David Spence Inc.

Description of Work
Mold remediation and complete kitchen rebuild

Category appliance repair, home remodeling, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review. It was our pleasure to help. This project started out as a water damage to mold remediation project then an entire kitchen remodel. It really brings me great joy helping others. Again, thank you to this client for the kind words!!! Blessings and Enjoy!!! It was our pleasure to help!

5.0

03/06/2020


Ronald W.

I hired David Spence to convert my lanai into additional living space on the house. He and his team did a great job, going above and beyond what you would expect to ensure my project had a great outcome. Like most people, I've had bad luck with contractors in the past. David Spence is different. His office staff is very communicative and always on top of things. I never once was not able to get a hold of them quickly if I had a question or concern. His team was always there in the morning ready to work, and the quality they delivered was great. I highly recommend David Spence for any home remodeling work you may need.

Description of Work
Convert a Lanai into Livable Space

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you to this client for choosing and trusting David Spence inc. it was again our pleasure to help! adding square footage to any home in Florida going up or out has its own challenges however this is what we do! We are continuing to grow in this our 12th year in business and looking forward to meeting you!

5.0

01/04/2020


TOM M.

Great! Team were polite and professional, got the work done immediately, within estimate, and did a very good job

Description of Work
Resealing of windows and drywall repair of surrounding water damage, replacing support posts on lanai

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! it was our pleasure to help.

5.0

12/10/2019


sam M.

I called David Spence Inc. for an estimate for our home kitchen and bathroom. David personally came out on time and made suggestions that really made sense and gave my wife and I options we had not considered. If David didn’t like something he was very thorough on why. One key point I would like to point out is David listened not only to me but also my wife. So many contractors today we’ve experienced wont listen to the woman. Once contracted the project had some bumps in the road as you would expect for a project including kitchen, bathrooms, living and family rooms being remodeled. The showroom experience was unique and very pleasant as no other remodeling contractor we called had a showroom. Making our selections was effortless. David and his team acted quickly and efficiently keeping us in the loop. We did experience a couple of change orders but they where for things we changed or things outside the original scope of work. We are very happy with the outcome of the work and the kitchen and bathroom are absolutely stunning! All of our family and friends compliment how great the changes are. David’s team was amazing too! They showed great respect for our home and cleaned up every day. We recommend David Spence Inc highly! We are so pleased with the outcome this review cant possibly match our level of happiness! Thank you David and Team!!!

Description of Work
Remodeling kitchen and Bathroom and flooring

Category electrician, flooring contractor, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to help with this project and what a pleasure to help such a great family! Our goal is always to meet or exceed our customers expectations and it really never gets old hearing that my team did well! Thank you to this client and his family for trusting us and these kind words!

5.0

12/09/2019


Scott C.

We had 2 bathrooms remodeled and they both came out very nice. The workers were great and there were no issues. All very professional, clean, and showed up on time every day. All the work was very well done. For bathrooms, I suggest purchasing your own fixtures as they only included basic ones in the price. We purchased our own. Also, shower glass was not included so we had that done separately. There was some delay with the granite installation which was out of their control due to the contractor. Be sure to allow for 1-2 weeks from cabinet install to granite install. Also note that they required a large up front down payment which was not negotiable.

Description of Work
bathrooms & sunroom

Category home remodeling, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you to this client for the great review and feedback. Communication is the key. We always include our entry level fixtures in the budget before coming to the showroom to do selections. If you would like to upgrade that is always an option here at David Spence inc.! We like upgrades! We provide all materials and labor as we are a one stop shop. Yes, it is explained up front that the delay for solid surface and granite tops is about 14 business days. I am confused as our contracts don't require any down payment! None! Our first draw is due at the start of work and that is when we have secured all materials i.e. tile, wall board, fixtures and so on... The first draw is after we have secured these items and start on demolition continuing to work M-F until complete. We also built a sun room for this client months before the bathrooms and this process was the same. We are so happy that you trusted us with these projects and are pleased with the end result! Thank you!

5.0

09/06/2019


Lisa Y.

Overall a really good experience. The team was responsive and let me know what to expect each step of the way. I appreciated the design advice I received to improve both the visual and functional uses of the room.

Description of Work
New bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to assist with putting this home back together after the flood. Thank you for trusting us with this project! It was our pleasure to help!

5.0

09/06/2019


Robert M.

Work was very well done exceeding expectations. Work was continuous until completed and finished one month earlier than contract date. Workers were professional, knowledgeable, and responded quickly to any and all questions. Very satisfied with work and would recommend.

Description of Work
Total interior remodel (kitchen, baths, family room)

Category custom cabinets, countertops, lighting, ceiling fans, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This project included all flooring in the 4 bedroom home, a new kitchen layout, bathroom vanities, removal of soffits, fireplace stone, relocate TV and complete ceiling retexture. We executed a plan to allow the owners to live in the home as we remodeled. What a delight these owners are to work for!! Gosh sometimes you just get the opportunity to work for people that put a smile on your face every day! These are those kind of folks! Thank you for trusting us here at David Spence Inc.

5.0

05/31/2019


Elizabeth M.

First I must note that David was the third and final contractor I talked to when I was venturing into this project, and I went with him bc of his great customer service, wide range of knowledge and quick response time. The other people didn’t even return my calls! He first came out last summer to give me a quote and was extremely thorough with all the information. He recommended I go with the aluminum handrails and I love them! I wouldn’t have thought to even ask for that. His suggestions were all very helpful. Last July is when the project for the actual deck was completed, and I was relieved and impressed his crew able to start the work so soon after my initial meeting with David. I was nervous what old rotting of wood they would find underneath the original deck, and there was just a little bit, but luckily, David’s crew fixed that by supporting some of the soft spots with new wood. I was thrilled they helped improve that and now I feel much better about it in general. The project took about 4ish days (understandably) and I was left with a beautiful new porch that I absolutely love. The staining took place about two months ago, and it looks great as well. David is also great about fixing some of the general little issues that occur later, like wood panels popping up. I would highly recommend David and his crew for your next home improvement project!

Description of Work
I needed a WHOLE new deck, (new wood, new handrails and wood staining eventually).

Category decks

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to help. It always makes me happy when our clients are completely satisfied. Thank you for this opportunity.

1.0

04/13/2019


Giles M.

Short and sweet - This company wasted my valuable time with no show appositeness and awful excuses. I booked an appointment for design and estimate. The appointment they gave me was much farther out than any other company I was working with. The day before the appointment in the AM, I was called by Dave Spence Inc. to confirm the appointment, except I was told they would not be able to make the scheduled time and it would be later in the day. I said fine, and juggled my next day schedule to accommodate THEM. Then later at the end of the day around 5:45 pm Dave Spence Inc. calls with s and now wants to push the confirmed appointment that I was confirmed earlier that day (and with a later time than originally agreed upon) 7-8 more days until the following week. I explained that I had a confirmation and took TIME OFF OF WORK FOR THIS APPOINTMENT and lost money and time. I was told too bad by Dave Spence Inc. and I proceeded to hear the excuses I would except from 12 year old not a professional contracting company. Thank you for wasting my time and kissing off work. As I am on the board of directors in my HOA you have been added to the "Do not call list" for our community preferred contractor list..

Description of Work
Design and build patio sundoomr

Category ceramic tile, electrician, replacement windows, ceiling fans, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you to this member for the feedback. My office manager did apologize several times even after the first call. After treating my office manger so nasty she still aimed to please! It sure is easy these days to type our our frustrations and leave bad reviews for good companies. These reviews obviously last much longer than our frustrations. We receive calls daily wanting immediate response and sometimes demanding this of us. We are a small business doing our best to accommodate everyone. The challenge is with an ever changing schedule i.e. people changing or canceling appointments and challenges on current work in progress we have learned that communication is the key to our success. That being said there are still some who what things the way they want them and when we cant accommodate them we are threatened with a bad review or a negative review is submitted. I think it is best in this case that we avoided meeting for both of us! I do wish him the best though!

5.0

02/19/2019


Diana S.

David Spence began working with me after my sub floor replacement failed after only a few years after botched job from other company. He replaced the bathroom subfloor, retiled, had plumber and engineer brought in to determine why the floor failed. After correcting the cause, he replaced all my sub floors (including bathroom where they had to support an older style ceramic tub while they replaced the floor under it) and replaced tile and laminate throughout. the work was done quickly (3 days), and the crew could not have been more professional and accommodating. Since that experience, he has replaced doors, with frames as well as other construction jobs. Each time I have been pleased with the outcome. The original cost was only slightly more than the company that did it the first time, but with him calling in the specialists, it was the last time.

Description of Work
I have used this company for all of my home repairs/bathroom/ subfloors/doors

Category electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, drain pipe, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

I love figuring out a challenging problem. In this case ventilation under the home was not sufficient and had been cut off by many years of landscaping changes. Scheduling a project that requires a 3 week lead time can be a challenge for us however as we grow and find more like minded employees (not easy) we are able to accommodate more special needs and requests. Its truly our pleasure to help and so happy this problem is behind this home owner! We are looking forward to doing a fun project next time as the needed ones are now behind her! Thank you for trusting David Spence Inc.

5.0

12/23/2018


Pier W.

Great job, great price. They were quick to come out and to complete the job at an extremely fair price. I couldn’t be happier with David Spence!

Description of Work
Rewired light fixture

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It is our pleasure to help!!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Supreme Exterior Services

    We offer complete energy efficient residential and commercial roof replacement, along with repairs of metal, flat, and shingle. Along with recoating, sky lights, and Improvements (venting etc.). We offer FREE ESTIMATES!!  

    Apex Paint and Repair

     

    Alpha plumbing inc

    State Certified plumbing contractor #Cfc 1430651, fully insured. Multi-family, hotel, commercial and residential. We offer design build, cost analysis, Value engineering. With over 20 yrs experience our team of professionals can handle all of your plumbing needs.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Kitchen, High End Kitchen, Major Remodel, Major Renovation, Room Additions, Kitchen renovation, Kitchen remodel, Entry Doors, Home Theater, Electrical, Electric, Outlet, Ceiling Fan, Electric Panel, Water proofing, Hydro Stop, New construction, windows & doors replacements, remodeling kitchen & bathroom, game room, safe room, home theater, patio, garage, room additions, drywall repair, general remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Pools.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about David Spence Inc.

    How is David Spence Inc. overall rated?

    David Spence Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are David Spence Inc. open?

    David Spence Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does David Spence Inc. provide

    David Spence Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does David Spence Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, David Spence Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does David Spence Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, David Spence Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by David Spence Inc.?

    Yes, David Spence Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does David Spence Inc. offer?

    David Spence Inc. offers the following services: Custom Kitchen, High End Kitchen, Major Remodel, Major Renovation, Room Additions, Kitchen renovation, Kitchen remodel, Entry Doors, Home Theater, Electrical, Electric, Outlet, Ceiling Fan, Electric Panel, Water proofing, Hydro Stop, New construction, windows & doors replacements, remodeling kitchen & bathroom, game room, safe room, home theater, patio, garage, room additions, drywall repair, general remodeling.

    Are there any services David Spence Inc. does not offer?

    Pools.