Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Robert Riccardo Inc

Founded 1988 • With Angi since December 2012

4.6

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2284 SW Edison Cir

Port Saint Lucie, FL 34953

Description

ROBERT RICCARDO INC. SERVING THE TREASURE COAST WITH 25 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE SPECIALIZING IN Driveways Sidewalks Patios Pool Decks Brick Pavers Curbing Stucco Footings Foundations House Slabs Raised Slabs Retaining Walls Privacy Walls Parking Lots Block Brick Stone Stack Stone Concrete Restorations

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Gary R.
1.0
04/11/2021
This man is the worst contractor I've ever hired. The project took over a year to complete and not once did Robert take any responsibility for his poor workmanship. He first of all took 3 months to start the project which is against the law in Florida. He also did not get the required permit as required by law in Florida. I had told him I wanted a permit and he said he was working with an architect to draw up the plans for the permit. He lied and never did so. After the building dept stopped construction I had to pay all the fees because Robert refused to do so despite it being his fault. That started a serious of corrections in order to comply with the inspections and he made me pay for them all. He blamed it on the architect that I had to hire in order to submit the plans to the building dept. Twice Robert would schedule work to be done and both times the day before the work he would hit me up for money saying he needed it to get the job done. That is already having to pay the downpayment and a second installment payment. The money was there but he blew it on unrelated things like his medical treatment he didn't disclose and which causes him to be absent for long periods of time. He also appears to have memory lapses that causes him not to remember things you tell him. His wife handles the communication when he is not on the job. It got to a point where I was telling him what to do on the job. He also hires guys off the street as in my case. He got some **** kind that new a little about masonry and it was horrible. It had to be knocked down and then Robert refused to pay him. The kid came knocking on my door one day threatening me for payment. In Florida, if a contractor doesn't pay, his subcontractors can go after the customer for payment. Need to have contractor sign a waiver so you don't get sued or a lien put on your property. I'm really warning you all. Please stay far away. There are plenty of other reputable contractors out there. Don't risk it.
Description of Work
Block wall
Category
concrete repair

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that no matter what work I have preformed for you I have not been able to please you. I have been in business for over 30 years, I know the building dept protocol which is it may take up to 4 to 8 weeks to get a permit. I have never and will never do a job without pulling a permit. According to our contract, you were to pull the permit. That is when you hired an engineer and had him change the original plans for the job. From that point on you have undermined my integrity as a professional concrete contractor. You went to the City and pull a permit behind my back using my corporate name. Since then, You have taken it upon yourself to control of the project. It took you over 4 weeks to find an engineer and the city did shut the job down. You paid the fees, because you knew you were at fault for not doing this in the beginning. If any corrections were to be made on this job they were a result of you changing the plans of what you wanted done and adding things not to code. Even when the steel was drilled and epoxy to code and ready for inspection, you were not happy You took it upon your self to install extra rebar that was not to code. I had to to remove it to pass inspection. While I was preparing for inspection, I noticed there was extra opening at the top courses of block that was not up to code. I had to undo your installations because they would prevent me from passing inspections. You undermined the integrity of your own engineer by asking for an extra guarantee in writing that the method to be used would be up to code and pass inspection; which set the job back an additional four weeks All of my workers are trained masonry block men. When needed, I can correct them to make an alterations and changes with no problems You ordered them to build an additional column, not stated in our original contract. We created an extra addendum to assure I was going to get paid however, to date you have not paid for that work preformed. You have breached my contract and money is still owed on this project.
Rick L.
5.0
11/18/2019
Very well. I have already recommended to a neighbor. It was a pleasure to work with him.
Description of Work
Concrete Driveways
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Lexington L.
5.0
06/03/2019
Beautifully, Robert worked with us on a creative solution, we have what looks like a brand new slate driveway with a colored stain.
Description of Work
Repair and improve driveway appearance
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, stamped concrete
Robert J.
5.0
09/07/2018
As usual, Robert and his crew did an excellent job of adding in and blending 2 more pallets of pavers to make a unique pathway that my wife designed. He was flexible to our schedule and the price was agreed on well in advance of the work. I would highly recommend his services but don't be discouraged if he is unable to respond immediatley because this is an incredibly busy man.
Description of Work
Added more pavers to an existing section of pavers alongside driveway
Category
hardscaping
Lexington L.
5.0
08/29/2018
I am a local property manager and Mr. Riccardo has done work on many occasions and always delivers as promised.
Description of Work
Repair paver driveway
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping, patios
Raena M.
1.0
03/04/2018
Robert was punctual for our estimate appointment and gave us a great price for both walkway options, however, when we called to schedule the job we were told he would be able to complete the job before Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving passed and we heard nothing. After the holiday week we called to schedule again. The woman answering the phone apologized and said they had been busy and rescheduled with us. Again the date came and went with no contact. We attempted a third time and again got no where. It’s now been 4 months and we have yet to hear back. A simple apology for being too busy to take on our project would have been appreciated.
Description of Work
We had Robert come out to give us an estimate for both a paver walkway and a concrete walkway to be installed connecting our driveway to our front door.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping
Joseph C.
1.0
02/27/2018
I really like Robert and he has done work in the past for us. I needed an entire driveway and based on his last job I looked no further then him. (Oak tree fell and destroy driveway) However, the 3rd day after the install, the walkway which he replaced also cracked completely thru. Other areas have minor cracks. I spoke with him, sent emails and text. He always stated he would be back but never did. A year later, the crack is larger and Robert is no where to be found. Really did not want to give this bad rating but what is right is right
Description of Work
Replace entire driveway and walkway
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Siobahn G.
5.0
10/24/2017
Robert worked around the pipe work being done and the few rescheduling bumps that arose. Him and his guys were professional and were able to finish the work in a timely manner.
Description of Work
We had to have pipe work done that was going across our paved driveway. We needed the pavers removed and then reset after the pipe work was done and also ended to have a section of pavers on our driveway that were loose fixed.
Category
hardscaping
teresa M.
5.0
10/19/2017
robert and his crew were great,,,he came out several times to ensure measurements were correct and we were happy,,,definitely will and are going to be using him again,,,,
Description of Work
enlarge driveway
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Donald M.
5.0
05/22/2017
Work was done as contracted, professionally and quickly. Very easy to work with Robert, very cordial and knowledable. Great job.
Description of Work
Driveway concrete repairs
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
alan E.
5.0
04/20/2017
Great. Bid 1500 to do job (Closest bid was 1000 more). Performed quality work in a timely manner!
Description of Work
Repair of broken driveway
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Jennifer E.
5.0
03/20/2017
He did a great job and came back 3 days later and finished the clean up once the concrete was dry.
Description of Work
Driveway repair
Category
concrete driveways
Barbara R.
5.0
02/27/2017
Excellent. Very thorough. Easy to work with. Definately would highly recommend
Description of Work
New driveway
Category
concrete repair
Steven T.
5.0
12/07/2016
Very professional. Easy to work with.
Description of Work
Placed pavers over old concrete patio
Category
concrete repair
Maria M.
5.0
12/04/2016
After a few hiccups over scheduling, once the work began, it was effortlessly and easy. The questions were answered professionally and with knowledge. Mr. Riccardo and his crew were conscious about their work and my concerns. The price was fair and the work went quickly.
Description of Work
Driveway was cracked and in very poor shape. One area was not driveable.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Anthony M.
5.0
08/09/2016
Mr. Riccardo did an excellent job. He was timely, professional, and did excellent work at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Description of Work
Repair to a concrete driveway in two areas
Category
concrete repair
Gary M.
1.0
05/10/2016
Mr. Ricardo was very nice when he came out to review the work I wanted done. Expanding the driveway 4 feet on both sides for the length of the driveway. Spent close to a half hour going over what would need too be done, how it would be done, footers etc. took his measurements and said he would get back with me with a quote. 10 days go by ant not a word from Mr. Ricardo. I called and left a message on his phone. He returned call and said he was just finishing up the quote. We set a time of 10:00 am on Saturday for him to come out and present the quote. Mr. Ricardo was a no-show. On Monday I called Mr. Ricardo and left a message on his phone. No return phone call after 24 hours. I don't know how he got all of the A ratings. I even specifically stated that I contacted him only because of all the positive reviews. The lack of common courtesy to at least call and say you don't want the job would have been the minimum a business person would be expected to do. So F's all the way around for the lack of professionalism and wasting my time. First time I have ever been disappointed in a contractor I contacted off Angie's List.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Robert J.
5.0
04/24/2016
Great job all around! Always professional. Always responsive. A large section of our driveway was damaged due to a fault in the nearby drain system belonging to the city. Robert arranged his schedule to be here to communicate with the city about the resolution of the drain. He removed the large mid-section of driveway by hand to ensure that the adjacent sections of the driveway and the lawn were not damaged. Once the city's drain issue was resolved, Robert completed the new section of the driveway. Looks perfect! Reasonable price. Dependable. Easy to work with. Will always call on Robert Riccardo, Inc for any concrete or paver needs.
Description of Work
Labor and materials to completely remove an entire large section of driveway and replace.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
david L.
5.0
03/04/2016
I was contacted by Robert 03/06 and he explained that he had lost my number and his answering machine had cut off most of the number I left on his. He stated he would do the job this week . I explained I understood his problem and that i would correct my previous review as soon as the job is done.see above - Robert completed the job as promised on 03/12/16 and did an excellent job as indicated above. I would definitely use him again
Description of Work
Called him, made an appointment, he showed up was very professional and pleasant and gave me a quote. He said he would be able to get to it in about a week. Waited 2 1/2 weeks called again . Left a message for him to call me which he did not. Called again and left a message for him to call me and he did not. If he is dead or sick I could understand it but no response to messages left is extremely frustrating. He recently called me to tell me that he had trouble with his answering service and had lost my number. he is very professional in his approach so he agreed to do t he job within a week and did complete it as agreed. The job was excellent .
Category
concrete repair
Susan & Mike C.
5.0
11/10/2015
Being in sales and negotiating deals all day long, I felt the most comfortable with Robert versus anybody else, he didn't b******** me. He was also not the least expensive I paid 200 more than the lowest guy and believe me I shopped. But being in sales I felt he was the best paid it and guess what my instinct was right fabulous work trust in Robert you will not be sorry.
Description of Work
Completed a beautiful cement slab addition along the side of existing patio.
Category
concrete repair, patios
Virginia R.
2.0
10/15/2015
Updated on 5/23/17 - There's now a crack in our driveway, which I'm e-mailed and called about numerous times. He did talk to me on the phone once, and said he'd come back out but never showed. At this point we don't expect him to.
Description of Work
Had our driveway tore up and removed. Then replaced as well as slab to the front door. We left the bottom slab in, since it was fine, which covered the culvert pipe. That would have needed a permit and city approval. Fortunately didn't have to do that. He took payment in 3 parts, completed paying upon finish of job. Mr Ricardo is very professional and honest.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
ELLEN S.
5.0
03/31/2015
Excellent provider. Promptly came to see job and give estimate. It took two days to complete the job. Robert was careful to move any potted plants or edging to avoid damage. He completed the job and was sure to get every corner and edge. Anything moved was replaced and the areas were nice and clean. Highly Recommend!!!
Description of Work
Concrete grinding of driveway and walkway (to remove old paint).
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Juan G.
5.0
03/30/2015
It went well. Robert did the job as promised and did it well. I would not hesitate using him again.
Description of Work
Broke up and removed concrete slab.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Robert J.
5.0
11/28/2014
Robert and his guys did an awesome job..............once again. This wasn't a large job but he was able to fit me into his schedule. He was responsive to phone calls and kept me updated on when he was available. He arrived on time on the agreed upon date and did an outstanding job of truly professional workmanship.When they were finished everything was cleaned up and all scraps were hauled away. He is probably the best contractor that I have ever used for anything. I highly recommend Robert Riccardo and his crew. A+
Description of Work
Had to redo the pavers around my pool after new pool was installed.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping
Lawrence R.
3.0
11/10/2014
He had done a great job fixing my driveway. I ask for a proposal to power wash and seal my pavers. He provided a proposal and I called him to give me an additional proposal for a small paver job. After 1 week and 3 calls and 1 email he returned my call. He said that he was on a job in Tampa, must not have cell coverage in Tampa since he couldn't return my calls. When he did call back, he said he would come over in 2 days to do the estimate. He never showed up or returned my call. He does very good work and I don't understand giving me a proposal and not following up. All it would have taken was a call telling me when he could do the work..
Description of Work
Was to power wash and seal driveway and walkway pavers. He did not do the work since he did not call or show up after the proposal.
Category
concrete repair, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

To [member name removed] I am sorry I did not get back to you as fast as you would like. After I gave you the second estimate for the clean and sealing of the pavers, I was under the impression you were not ready to move forward with me. You also requested another estimate to do rear pavers and a sidewalk. You then emailed me stating you wanted to wait 2 to 3 weeks. In the meantime, I must fulfill my signed contracts. I tried to reach you via e-mail however, received a return message stating the address was unreachable(please see the message below) Sorry, we were unable to deliver your message to the following address. [member email removed] Mail server for "comcast.net" unreachable for too long : I have sent you a Proposal that has not been accepted and signed for me to schedule your work to be completed. I do understand that you want an estimate for a small section to be completed with the rest of the work you are wanting. I have been very fair with you and I'm willing to do my best to fit your budget and also give you your 10% off for being a Angie's list member as I did on your paver repair work and your clean and seal proposal. Thank You Robert Riccardo

    Other local Pros in your area

    Suds Soft Wash and Pressure Wash

    We are a family owned exterior cleaning business proudly serving the treasure coast. No job is too small or too big. We are excited to have the opportunity to help you with your commercial or residential pressure washing and soft washing needs.  

    Angi Certified

    G&J All In One LLC

    My name is Gerald Footman owner of G&J All In One.I pride myself on being an honest reliable business man who enjoys making homes look as clean as the day you moved in. I always try to go above and beyond to get the job done on time every time making sure it is 100% satisfaction in everything we do at G&J All In One. I offer affordable pricing on all our services. I am also looking forward to building many relationships. We are a family business and I like to think of all my customers as family, not just a job we treat you with respect giving you the best service experience possible. We also offer Veterans Military & Senior Discounts. Window Cleaning , Pressure Washing and Gutter Cleaning  

    Angi Certified

    Full Blast Solutions

    We are a hometown company that takes pride in quality work. We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Exterior Cleaning services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We do it all from roof cleanings to tree removal We are licensed and insured. Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney Repair. Concrete Services. Decks. Porches. Driveways. Epoxy Flooring. Fireplaces. Foundation Repair. Fountains. Landscaping. Hardscaping. Masonry. Patios. Pressure Washing. Plastering. Stucco.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Robert Riccardo Inc

    How is Robert Riccardo Inc overall rated?

    Robert Riccardo Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Robert Riccardo Inc open?

    Robert Riccardo Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: Closed

    Wednesday: Closed

    Thursday: Closed

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Robert Riccardo Inc provide

    Robert Riccardo Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Robert Riccardo Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Robert Riccardo Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Robert Riccardo Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Robert Riccardo Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Robert Riccardo Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Robert Riccardo Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Robert Riccardo Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Robert Riccardo Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Robert Riccardo Inc?

    Yes, Robert Riccardo Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Robert Riccardo Inc offer?

    Robert Riccardo Inc offers the following services: Chimney Repair. Concrete Services. Decks. Porches. Driveways. Epoxy Flooring. Fireplaces. Foundation Repair. Fountains. Landscaping. Hardscaping. Masonry. Patios. Pressure Washing. Plastering. Stucco.