Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HANSON CARPET CLEANING INC

4.9

(351) Verified Reviews

Founded 1945 • With Angi since August 1999

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

955 SPANISH OAKS BLVD

Palm Harbor, FL 34683

Description

G. L. Hanson Carpet Cleaning INC (HCC) is a full service carpet cleaning and and tile cleaning only service company. We do not install or repair tile or carpet, but we can help make you existing carpet and tile look like brand new. We specialize in Residential & Commercial Carpet Cleaning with a process that restores and maintains the best possible appearance while adhering to the manufacturers warranty. We are a 2nd generation family owned company established in 1945. We offer a variety of cleaning methods from low moisture to steam extraction, we have the cleaning method necessary to meet the most stringent requirements flooring manufacturers. Payment required at time of service (Cash or Check or Credit Card)....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(351) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

336

4

3

3

6

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (337)upholstery cleaning (41)floor cleaning (36)oriental rug cleaning (1)flooring (13)carpet installation (10)water damage restoration (2)upholstery (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 351 reviews
1.0

11/02/2020

Company never showed up! Called a hour before scheduled appointment to cancel. Stated that the truck used for service was not in running condition

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 bedroom apartment carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

1.0

09/18/2020

Cancelled an hour before they were supposed to arrive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

Great on your time and the carpets look almost new

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets needed cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

5.0

07/24/2020

I had used Gary Hanson seven years ago to clean all my carpets in the traffic areas. He did an excellent job then, so I decided I needed to do them again. It turns out that Gary has retired, but his son Will now does the carpet cleaning. It was a little hard to contact him, but once I did he set up a convenient time to come do the carpet. I had moved all the small things to expose as much carpet a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

1.0

07/10/2020

They never showed up, never called to cancel. Cost my mother $250 because she didn’t have the carpets done when she moved out. Very unprofessional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Mr Hanson did a great job. We were very happy and would definitely recommend and use Hanson Carpet Cleaning again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

5.0

03/06/2020

Did a wonderful job, at a very reasonable price. Set a time for job and estimate and was early both times. Would certainly recommend him. Been in business since 1945 and certainly knows carpets. I had 5 rooms of carpet cleaned

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

5.0

09/17/2019

Were very professional even though we had a service/timing misunderstanding (my fault).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upholstery

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2019

5.0

04/02/2019

The work went extremely well and very quickly. Will arrived right on time, got to work after a walk through of the area needing to be cleaned. He was very professional and obviously took great pride in his work. The carpets look fantastic. I will definitely call G L Hanson Carpet Cleaning when I need my carpets cleaned again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning for (heavy traffic) den, master bedroom and stairs with 2 landings

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2019

5.0

01/08/2019

Gary was a true professional.I contacted two other cleaning companies and Gary was the least expensive. One company charged three times as much! He cleaned the sofa beautifully, but he also (no charge) cleaned the rug below the sofa, and a runner in the hallway. This was such a pleasant surprise. No one does that! He is a true gentleman.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a pet stain on my sofa

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2019

Services Offered

COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTUAL CARPET & UPHOLSTERY CLEANING TRUCK-MOUNT & LOW-MOISTURE CLEANING SYSTEMS, CERAMIC TILE & GROUT CLEANING . CARPET REPAIRS, POWERSTRECHING, SEAM REPAIRS. COMMERCIAL CARPET MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS. CERTIFIED FCITS FLOORING INSPECTOR.

Services Not Offered

We do not dye carpet Dying; We do not perform tile installation or repair of any kind.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes