Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2006

Sunburst Shutters is the best source for the original Polywood and custom hardwood shutters. We are a full service shutter manufacturing, sales and installation company

Verified Reviews

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 73 reviews
Debra B.
3.0
06/26/2020
The original installation was fine and they were clean and made sure the shutters were clean and installed properly. The original sale man said we could count on them for any issues, free repairs for the lifetime of the shutters. I had my windows replaced in the bedrooms and asked the window company how it would effect the shutters and they said the windows in the master bedroom would need a 1 inch extension around the shutters. They gave me the wrong information. I then called the shutter company to come an uninstall the shutters so the new windows could be installed and gave them the information about the 1 inch extension. They did this and the charge was $275, I also again told the man about the necessary extension. When I had them come back the installer was not prepared to make the necessary corrections to the shutters, he did not have a 1 inch extension, he said no one had told him. He could not install the master bedroom shutters and said if I was to have an extension on these shutters it would not be good, I should have all new shutters made. He installed the other bedroom shutter and left the shutter dirty with hand prints and caulking all over the shutters, in one word a mess. After discussion with the office they took back the master bedroom shutters to see if there was anything they could do. They decided to add an extension in the back and extended the shutter as we had originally thought would happen, additional $220. The original unprepared installer caused a lot of drama that was unnecessary. The office was not much better. I am so disappointed in this company.
Description of Work
Installed interior shutters in 2 bedrooms (4) shutters and Kitchen (picture window)
Category
window treatments
Jason K.
5.0
05/23/2018
Installers were fast yet professional. They were considerate of my home. Removed their shoes, and cleaned up when they were finished. They were company employees, which is important to me.
Description of Work
Custom interior shutters
Category
window treatments
Jeffrey G.
5.0
04/17/2018
Good. I wrote an "F" review (for service) after having some difficulty getting the company to come back after I had an issue with the shutters. They did finally come back and the shutters were completely repaired, no cost to me so I'm back to my "A" rating. The technician immediately was able to identify the issue and fixed it quickly.
Description of Work
Front shutters
Category
window treatments
John F.
5.0
01/23/2018
I do not know how anyone could give Sunburst less than a A rating based on my experience. Either the reviews are fake and made by shills for other companies, or they just plainly had an off day, but I don't see that happening. Clayton who gave us the estimate was informative, professional, and answered all of our questions and concerns. We were so confident in his presentation that we didn't even get another estimate, we knew we wanted Sunburst to do the job. We had quite a large job so it took about 5 weeks to get the shutters custom made and when it came time for installation everything went smooth. The installer showed up on time, worked clean, and was very courteous. I can without a doubt tell anyone that if you want quality materials and installation that this company is going to come through for you.
Description of Work
Plantation Shutters
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I am certainly late in responding to your review but wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your comments and for taking the time to review. You are our best advertising! We enjoyed working with you and know that you will love your shutters for years to come.
Jeffrey G.
1.0
12/17/2017
See my original rating of 5/15/2015 where I gave an A rating. All that was true. Back in October one of the shutter frames came undone from the wall. We cannot close them properly now and are worried that the entire frame may come down. We paid $2000 for the shutters. My wife called to get someone to come and take care of the issue and she was told "well that can happen when they do oversize windows". My wife was told basically they would get to us when they get to us. The person was a bit rude. Seems they left that out when they sold me the shutters. We waited a month and no call backs so I called on 11/6/17. The women on the phone seemed empathetic but I was told their install teams and repair people were busy and they would see when I could be fit into their schedule (when they are in the area). I still have not heard back. So...If you are looking for some real nice shutters, Sunburst will do the job. If you are seeking a company that stands by their work if there is an issue with the product, Sunburst may not be for you. The really sad part is I have recommended them to quite a few people based on my original install.
Description of Work
Shutters installed
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] We apologize that your repair has not been taken care of in a timely fashion. We absolutely stand behind our product and service and appreciate referrals to friends. We have you scheduled for tomorrow December 21st to arrive at 8:00 am. and will adjust the shuttes and take care of the frame that has come loose. We hope you have enjoyed your shutters these last 2 years and will continue reccommending us to your friends.
Robert S.
5.0
11/16/2017
They were very professional and helpful, and we would use them again.
Description of Work
We had an addition put on our home and we had several windows that they put plantation shudders in for us.
Category
window treatments
Susan R.
5.0
10/31/2017
They showed up on schedule, were knowledgeable and professional. The installation was quick and the blinds look beautiful.
Description of Work
On the front of the house kitchen window, I had them install plantation blinds on the window with a sunburst on the 1/2 circle window above it.
Category
window treatments
David G.
5.0
07/27/2017
Not a problem Product and timing was delivered just as they said. If I needed shutters again, I would definitely use this company!
Description of Work
Quality product at a fair price. Excellent service and communication. The installer was early, neat and professional. 13 shutters installed in less than 2 hours. They look great!
Category
window treatments
NANCY F.
5.0
07/04/2017
Very well. There were no glitches and everything was done in a timely manner with great neatness.
Description of Work
installation of shutters throughout the house.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the opportunity to put shutters in your home. Looks beautiful!
Douglas S.
5.0
04/14/2017
Great, exactly what we wanted, quality excellent as well as workmanship.
Description of Work
New house all windows done
Category
window treatments
Kamela S.
5.0
03/25/2017
Excellent. I requested a quote. After a quote was provided I went to the showroom to verify all the options from the mounted samples. Made my choice and placed my order. Shutters were delivered and installed as promised and I love them. Such an added value to my new home.
Description of Work
I had new polywood plantation shutters installed in my new home.
Category
window treatments
Douglas S.
5.0
12/21/2016
As was the case the first time, the installation was first class and the product is really well built and durable. The whole experience was first class that's why we are going to have Sunburst install shutters in our new house we are building.
Description of Work
Added more Sunburst shutters to the bedroom which included a 8' high by 8'wide glass sliding door and a front entry double door about two years ago. Previously many years ago, we had Sunburst shutters installed on front windows
Category
window treatments
Cheryl L.
5.0
04/27/2016
The process of discussing requirements, ordering and the initial hanging of the shutters could not have gone more smoothly. For one of the doors, there was a piece that was cut at the factory a little short which required a second visit to complete the job. I did mind the five week wait for the piece but, since i was not told when they would be able to return, i called just to see when i could expect the workman back. My phone call was not returned and when i called their 800 number i found out the file had been closed That being said, i would absolutely use them again. Mistakes happen and i did not meet or talk to a person that was anything but professional and the shutters look FABULOUS.
Description of Work
Placed sliding plantation shutters on three of my sliding glass doors
Category
window treatments
Dawn W.
5.0
10/28/2015
Hired them for the living room -- we were so happy with the first job.
Description of Work
Measure and install shutters in the master bedroom, master bathroom and living room. Excellent quality and job.
Category
window treatments
Luella C.
4.0
10/22/2015
It went very good. The guy was very nice. He came out and did a good job. The price was a little high, but I didn't have anybody else.
Description of Work
They did plantation shutters for us.
Category
window treatments
Thomas L.
5.0
09/22/2015
From the first phone call these people were wonderful... pleasant, friendly, extremely knowledgeable, efficient. They came for the first appointment when they said they would, they installed the shutters on the first day of the week estimated, did it quickly and perfectly...He was pickier than I am. The shop had failed to put outer trim on the sliders for the bedroom even though it was on the order. They were hung and created privacy and he said they'd call us to set the appointment to trim them out which would take 15 minutes. They called went they said they would, came on time and all is now perfect. Our neighbors had to come see them from inside because they thought they looked so good from outside N...rave reviews all around. We definitely recommend them and would use them again!!!
Description of Work
We had shutters installed on 4 regular and one very wide window and slider shutters on two sliding doors.
Category
window treatments
Gregory E.
5.0
07/24/2015
The quoting process was extremely efficient, each cost itemized. Received a call 5 days prior to install confirming date and time of arrival. Install took about 6 hours including clean-up. Workmanship excellent.
Description of Work
Installed shutters throughout home, including removal of window sills and old blinds
Category
replacement windows, window treatments, woodworking
Jeffrey G.
5.0
05/05/2015
Kevin showed up as scheduled to give us the estimate. As he was doing the estimate I realized how bad my current original windows looked so I decided to have my windows done. After the window were done I called Kevin and asked him to come back just to be sure the measurements would still be good as the new windows tilted in for cleaning. He re measured and made any necessary tweaks. On the date of the installation, the installer Travis came and did a seamless installation, quick and efficient. When I noticed some marks on the slats, I called and within a week, Travis showed up again and took care of the problem (only needed some cleaning). We are very pleased with the shutters and they really beautify the rooms. I would highly recommend this company as professional with great customer service and an excellent product.
Description of Work
Shutters for the living room and dining room windows
Category
replacement windows, window treatments
STEVE D.
5.0
01/07/2015
Great job from start to finish. Todd and company were the most responsive, most knowledgable and most professional of all the quotes we got. They provided good advice and suggested they remove the silestone window sill to make the installation look better - which it does. Time from quoting/ordering to installation was just a few weeks despite the holidays. Installer was prompt, courteous and professional. Will definitely be using them again, Very highly recommended.
Description of Work
Install plantation shutters
Category
replacement windows, window treatments, woodworking
Richard D.
5.0
11/19/2014
We were very happy with them. I thought that they were very professional and prompt. I can tell that they did a good job customizing them.
Description of Work
Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions put custom shutters on two of our windows.
Category
window treatments
Nancy L.
5.0
11/14/2014
High quality work was provided. Loved the end result and we will use this company again in the future.
Description of Work
Installed shutters in Master bedroom.
Category
window treatments
Mary S.
5.0
10/22/2014
The owner came to the house to measure for shutters in three rooms, but, the estimate was so reasonable, we ended up having him measure for shutters for all the windows in the house. They were fabricated (in Texas) and ready to install in less than the estimated 30 days, but we were repainting all of our window frames before the shutters went in so we postponed installation a week or so. Two men came to install them and did a very professional and quick job of it. One of them explained to us that we should wait a day before opening and closing them while caulk dried (though we could adjust the slats), demonstrated how to open and close them, told us how to clean them - mainly to use swiffers to dust them as needed. We realized we wanted them in our garage windows as well, and the installers scheduled an appointment for those windows to be measured as well, and, 30 days later, we had interior shutters in the garage, too. We liked being able to do business with the local owner and appreciated the professionalism of everyone we worked with, including those on the phone scheduling measuring and installation. Sunburst Shutters is a company we would use again, but now we have shutters everywhere possible. The shutters themselves are wonderful, quality shutters that look great, are sturdy and well-made, and fit our windows perfectly. After years of dealing with unwieldy blinds and curtains, we are able to see the outdoors any time we like, adjust the amount of light (and view) in each room easily, darken rooms better for sleeping, enjoy energy savings from their insulating effect, and opening the shutters gives us full access for opening the windows, cleaning the window recesses, and washing the windows. We liked them immediately and like them better every day. While we will probably always have them mostly shut in the garage, we are able to control the light with the slant of the slats so we have plenty of light in that space.
Description of Work
They provided interior shutters for our entire house.
Category
replacement windows, window treatments
EUGENE C.
5.0
08/27/2014
We are a couple of "90 & 92" kids! We have a DLA Room - 16x25, we recently had double windows put in (10 in all). We looked all over for shades. We were getting no where. Angie's List kept popping up on TV. We live on a canal with a boat dock. I decided we needed to find someone smart. We got a list from you and everything fell into place. We went to the office of "Sunburst Shutters." We were very impressed with the young lady, who talked to us. She made all the arrangements. You could not find a better company. They came to set everything up. The young man who did the installing was super great. Very neat job! We love the sun shades and I want to give you a star for sending them to us. We highly recommend them to anyone!
Description of Work
.
Category
window treatments
Diane M.
5.0
06/27/2014
All work was completed and done in a timely and professional manner. We have had shutters (the louvered kind) before and wanted them in our new house where venetian blinds existed. We think the shutters look wonderful and add value to the house. Todd came and quoted us a price, measured and gave us an approximate schedule for installation. We paid 1/2 down and waited for 1 month as the contract stated. They called and scheduled exactly when the installation person would be coming to our house. Todd answered all our questions on his visit and we had some questions since we have had shutters before. There was an issue for the French door set and the door handle which he pointed out to us. The handle we had was a gull wing and for the shutters to look symmetrical we needed to have a round knob. We immediately opted for the knob (they do make a special cut shutter for gull wings but it looks awful we think, and did not want it). Todd suggested that we look for the same lock set and just replace the gull wing with a knob which we did since the lock was bought from a big box store (Had to reset the key for the new lock to the house). The installation day came and Trevor showed up on time and professionally installed the 2 window shutters and the door shutters. Took about an hour which was exactly what Todd had said. We were impressed with all the dealings we had with this company, its employees and will use them again on our continuing project to upgrade our house.
Description of Work
Installed indoor shutters on 2 windows and 1 french door set with windows
Category
window treatments
Kathi B.
5.0
05/14/2014
I contacted Sunburst Shutters through Angie's List and they responded promptly. Had someone come out for an estimate within a few days. Very professional and knowledgeable and reasonably priced compared to others. My shutters were ordered and came in within the time frame I was told. They were installed and my husband and I have enjoyed them everyday. They are wonderful, better than I expected. We would highly recommend Sunburst Shutters!
Description of Work
Installed Plantation Shutters.
Category
window treatments

Other local Pros in your area

Orlando Shutters and Blinds Inc.

WINDOW TREATMENTS TO FIT EVERY HOME! When you want Orlando's best selection of shutters, shades, and blinds, look no further than Orlando Shutters and Blinds Inc We are the area's top-rated provider of custom window treatments that will give your home the style and functionality it's been missing. With products from the industry's most trusted manufacturers and free in-home consultations that make picking your perfect window treatments quick and easy, Orlando Shutters and Blinds Inc is here to make sure every home in our local area gets the service excellence they deserve. Call our custom window treatment specialists today for unmatched customer service and high-quality installations here in Orlando. REQUEST YOUR FREE CONSULTATION TODAY! **Please note: we only install our own blinds and not those bought in other stores. At this time we don't do repairs**  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Cornerstone Custom Blinds, Inc

Call now at 407-542-5653 / 407-310-8539! We install and ONLY repair what we have installed. With over 6 years of professional custom designing experience, we are here to address any window treatment needs you may have. * Venetian blind with remote control * Double Roller Blind * White Plantation Shutters * Honeycomb Pleated Cellular Shades * Roller Shades * White Faux Wood Blinds * Silver Metal Blinds * Vertical Blinds  

Angi Certified

Power Home Remodeling

Looking for replacement windows, roofing, doors, or attic insulation?As the nation’s largest full-service exterior home remodeler, we offer high-performance products and professional installations and a lifetime warranty. With 900+ lifetime Angi Super Service awards in our over 30 years business, we are committed to understanding your goals so we can transform the vision you have for your home into reality. For a free, no-obligation estimate, contact us today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

6524 All American Blvd

Orlando, FL 32810

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions offers free project estimates.

No, Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions does not offer a senior discount.

No, Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions does not offer warranties.

Sunburst Shutters and Window Fashions offers the following services: Free in home consultation, custom manufacturing and installation of interior shutters