Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brownie's Septic and Plumbing

4.5

(122) Verified Reviews

Founded 1948 • With Angi since August 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CFC1428456
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

4949 N Orange Blossom Trail

Orlando, FL 32810

https://www.callbrownies.com/

Description

Founded in 1948, Brownie's Septic and Plumbing and Brownie's Septic and Plumbing is family owned and operated, and has proudly serviced Central Florida for over 65 years. We have grown over the years but we know that each and every customer is important. We do not sell services that are not needed, and we take pride in our work. Brownie's is a member of the Better Business Bureau, Florida Restaurant Association, Florida Onsite Wastewater Association, and is fully licensed, bonded and insured. Brownie's is regularly contracted by state and local utilities, as well as major commercial facilities, and wherever precise, quality work is required. Brownie's Waste Water Solutions is dedicated to providing the best possible service to all of our customers, 24 hours a day, seven days a week. We utilize the latest equipment and fully comply with all state, local, and federal guidelines pertaining to business practices, permitting, licensing, and waste handling and disposal. Brownie's has professional, experienced technicians available around the clock for any possible emergency or plumbing concern. Additional phone: (407) 392-2295 ....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

11

3

3

2

3

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (93)plumbers (44)drain cleaning (14)drain pipe installation (7)sewer cleaning (3)well & water pump repair (2)water heaters (2)
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
5.0

01/14/2022


Robert M.

Great, they knew exactly what needed to be done and they completed the job. Very responsive, came out the same day. Wouldn't use any other plumber.

Description of Work
Water was running onto the floor in two bathrooms.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2022

5.0

11/23/2021


Penny R.

Everything is great! The technician picked out the perfect faucet and fixed a problem that we have had for years while doing it. My mother can't drive so the tech went and got the faucet for her. Will definitely use if I need a company again

Description of Work
Plumbing - replaced faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

5.0

09/15/2021


Peggy N.

Excellent service from Brownies. We’ve used them twice in a month. Prompt and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Septic pumping

Category plumbing,septic tank

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

06/02/2021


Tom S.

They completed the repair quickly and with minimal disruption. I would recommend them to anyone needing plumbing work done.

Description of Work
Main Water Line Repair

Category plumbing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

04/01/2021


Arif H.

They are the most honest people in the business. Worthy of your complete trust. Beyond excellent service!!!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing,septic tank

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

3.0

12/31/2020


Joseph R.

Sales person was great & answered all questions. Their price was way to high. $2,000.00 over my price from another company.

Description of Work
Quote Drain Field

Category septic tank

Cost $6,900

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

5.0

11/25/2020


Susan B.

called on Saturday and the emergency on call tech got back to me with in 15 minutes after talking with him i decided to wait until monday morning for service he said he would put in my order . On Monday morning a tech contacted me first thing in the morning and said he would be to my house within 30 minutes. He showed up and took care of my probelm

Description of Work
Plumbing-outdoor faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


David S.

Showed up on time, completed the job with no issues at all!

Description of Work
pump out septic tank

Category septic tank

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

09/22/2020


Sherie S.

I have not scheduled a timing for work to be done as of yet.

Description of Work
Quote

Category septic tank,drain pipe

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/22/2020


J. Russ L.

Brownies Septic was quite response and provided a quote the same day. Since I am still getting Quotes and applying for a Permit, no final decision has been made.

Description of Work
Quote Drain Field

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Services Offered

Full Service Plumbing. Storm Drain Cleaning. Lift Station Cleaning & Repair. Vac-Con Services. Line Jetting. Video Pipe Inspection. Sludge Hauling. Industrial Pumping. Septic Pumping/ Grease Trap Pumping, Repair, & Replacement. Drain Field Installation. Tank Repair & Replacement. Sanitary Line Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
$20 off
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brownie's Septic and Plumbing

How is Brownie's Septic and Plumbing overall rated?

Brownie's Septic and Plumbing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Brownie's Septic and Plumbing open?

Brownie's Septic and Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Brownie's Septic and Plumbing provide

Brownie's Septic and Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

Does Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offer free estimates?

Yes, Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Does Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offer a senior discount?

No, Brownie's Septic and Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Does Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Brownie's Septic and Plumbing?

No, Brownie's Septic and Plumbing does not offer warranties.

What services does Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offer?

Brownie's Septic and Plumbing offers the following services: Full Service Plumbing. Storm Drain Cleaning. Lift Station Cleaning & Repair. Vac-Con Services. Line Jetting. Video Pipe Inspection. Sludge Hauling. Industrial Pumping. Septic Pumping/ Grease Trap Pumping, Repair, & Replacement. Drain Field Installation. Tank Repair & Replacement. Sanitary Line Cleaning.

Are there any services Brownie's Septic and Plumbing does not offer?

ask for details