Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2013

4.8

(72) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

514 Meridale Ave

Orlando, FL 32803

Description

AARON'S APPLIANCE REPAIR is your #1 Source for all Major Appliance Repair needs in the Greater Orlando and surrounding areas specializing in most major brands of Appliances Including LG, Samsung, and Bosch. We provide courteous, same or next day repair at your convenience. CALL us today to schedule an Appointment at 321-945-7893. Additional address - St. Cloud, FL, 34769. Additional email - fasthemiram05@yahoo.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2022


Katie I.

Josh was wonderful to work with. Communication about the dishwasher issue and expected date of service was easy. He was professional and knowledgable. I knew I was working with an expert right away. He took the time to teach me about preventative measures and best practices for our dishwasher after fixing the issue. I would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Great review!
5.0

06/09/2020


Judith C.

The fridge in my daughters apartment was not defrosting properly. I was able to get a service call the same day. Josh was great, and he quickly diagnosed the problem. Even better, he had the part available on his truck to repair it! I was very happy we didn't have to buy a new refrigerator after all. Thanks Josh!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us an A review!!
5.0

04/16/2020


Carol D.

Very knowledgeable! Clearly establish communication with me and my tenant. Service best policy and he has that!!! I will use his services again if necessary. (He made two visits since the part has to be ordered!)

Description of Work
Install new temperature control in Refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm glad we could help.
1.0

02/10/2020


al A.

On 01/16/2020 I called aaron appliance to check my refrigerator as it was not working properly. An apt. was made. A pick-up truck arrived at my home, and I wondered who was that. Oh, it was the refrigerator tech. I asked him immediately, How can you fix any appliance when you do not carry parts? Where do you have parts for appliances in that truck? He said that he did. I did not push the question because I became convinced that I was mislead by his web site which gave the impression that he was an established company with x number of employees. I asked him if he was affiliated with the company that rents furniture etc. He said that he as not, just one guy, no secretary, no nothing, just a one man company, with a pick up truck. Within 5 minutes he tole me that my heather coil was bad, and that the board needs changing. I then asked him if he could check to see what else was bad. He said that he could not until the board was changed. He would then come back , without charging me a second service charge, and check to see what else might be bad. After changing the board, the ref. is still not working properly, so, I called him so that he will come back to check a to see what else is wrong, and all I got was a refusal to come back. He told me that me that I need a new refrigerator. Maybe the compressor is bad since the appliance is about ten years old. May be this, maybe that etc. I told him that the temperature in the freezer and the refrigerator is about 20 degrees higher that what it should be. He told me that that was normal!!! What?? Excuse me?? He also told me that I should not rely on the temperature reading from the refrigerator, and that I should buy a temperature gauge from publix. He was telling me in a round about manner "I am not cominng back" He got $85.00 service call, (easy money) from me and coming back was out of the question. Finally, he asked me to send him the model # so that he could check and see what else could have gone wrong. Does this make sense to anyone reading this? Did he really say this to me?? Anyway, I sent the model # to him almost a week ago, and no reply to date. I know that he will be reading this, and I ask him---"Is anything that I have written here is not true?? If angie's list is going to allow him to advertise on their site , then they need to know that I will gladly take a polygraph test. NO, I will not hire this guy nor will I recommend him to anyone. I will tell others of my experience. UPDATE AS OF 02/24/2020: With reference to the review that I posted on 02/10/2020 about Aarons Appliance Repair, I just noticed his rebuttal and it makes me feel like puking. My first question was "Do you have parts in that truck if needed so as to make necessary repairs?" The reason was he came with a pick up truck with an empty tray. He said "Yes I have parts in the back seat" Now he says in his rebuttal's that he carries 1000's pf parts in his truck. 1000's of parts in the back seat of that truck? Oh yes, I also have 1000's of pounds of bricks in the truck of my car. Lie # 1. I was not rude to you in anyway whatsoever. You had even forgotten a small mickey mouse electric screw driver at my home and I was kind enough to call you, and even volunteered to meet you somewhere so that I can give you your tool. Lie #2. I never told you that I refused to pay Sears. I told you that I refused to pay them on their 3rd visit. Lie #3. I never told you that the ref. was making ice. It was NOT. I told you that both sides was about 20 degrees higher that normal., and you said that that was normal. Lie #4. You NEVER called me back. I called you about ten times before you answered your phone. Lie #5. the bos containing the board was taped over ONLY ONCE, not three or four times. I still have it and can show it to you. I wasted $85 00 and too much time over you. You will loose it back.

Description of Work
repair refrigerator

Category appliance repair, electrician

Service Provider Response

I knew you would be a PROBLEM customer from the moment I stepped out of my truck and you were waiting in the driveway. You asked me a very rude question to begin our encounter with asking about how I could fix Refrigerators without a Van? Are you serious? I literally carry over 1,000 parts on my truck for a multitude of appliances at any given time. (1st red flag) You led me into your kitchen where you showed me the refrigerator and I proceeded to look it over. You explained how Sears had been out there and couldnt fix the problem and you refused to pay them. (Should have been my 2nd red flag to run). Then you tell me you went and worked on the Fridge yourself and replaced the control board. (3rd red flag). After looking the fridge over and hearing what work had already performed I saw the box you got the board out of and noticed it had been taped up a few times. Since bad parts get returned frequently in this business I suggested you return the Board YOU had installed yourself to Marcone and get one that had not been previously opened and returned. You agreed, paid my service call, and I left. I did tell you I would return if you were still having issues and I would check it over again if necessary. However I didnt hear back from you for 3 weeks and when you did call back you said the Fridge was making Ice, which anyone in the business knows, a fridge has to be working almost perfectly to be able to make ice. I then told you that the displayed temp couldnt possibly be the 20° you said it was because a fridge wont make ice at 20°. I suggested you get a old fashioned mercury thermometer from the store to confirm actual temps in the freezer and then get back with me. You never got back with me. Instead you sent me a nasty text late at night and I assume blocked me because you never responded to my calls or texts. I will be placing you on a DO NOT SERVICE LIST for local companies warning them about how you are the definition of a BAD CUSTOMER.
5.0

01/02/2020


raymond J.

went very well, friendly and on time, knew what the problem was right away and had everything he needed for repair. Would call him again for all my appliance repairs.

Description of Work
repair microwave

Category appliance repair, electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the Excellent review!
5.0

12/12/2019


Charles W B.

Called AARON’S. Josh came out and checked both items. Advised me of my options and the cost. Ended up fixing washing machine. I will replace dishwasher.

Description of Work
Bad luck day. Both washing machine and dishwasher broke down on same day.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad we were able to save your washer!
5.0

11/18/2019


Richard M.

Great found the issue and took care of it. I would use again.

Description of Work
Electric power cord

Category appliance repair, electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Excellent review!
5.0

07/31/2019


David W.

Josh came out on the same day that I called in order to diagnose the problem with my washing machine. He obtained the part and came out the next day to install it. The machine is now working fine and the price was quite reasonable. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Washing Machine Repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a great review!
5.0

04/29/2019


Jeremy G.

In the morning my GE dryer would not start. It just gave a clicking when you hit the start button. I found Aaron's Appliance Repair here on Angie's List and left a message. Josh from Aaron's called back a few minutes later. He was able to fit my service in later the same day. Josh called ahead to let me know he would arrive in a few minutes and was on time for the start of the appointment. Josh was clean, friendly, and kind to my dog. He asked many questions to diagnose the issue and began dismantling the dryer to test the electronics. Josh was very knowledgeable and familiar with the machine. He resolved the issue after just a few minutes and put the machine back together. I asked some questions to better understand how it all works and if I'm missing any key maintenance points to keep the dryer in top working condition. He was very patient answering some questions and explaining what I needed to know. I paid for the service with a card and received an email receipt in a minute of paying. Josh did a great job and Aaron's will be my Appliance Repair guys from now on.

Description of Work
GE Dryer Repair - It wouldn't start.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the A review!
5.0

04/25/2019


Donna F.

This gentleman was absolutely perfect to help me -- he came when I needed help, he was on time, and he charged me only for a service call!!

Description of Work
He fixed a gasket on my washing machine.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the review. Glad we could help.
5.0

04/16/2019


Harry K.

Great prices and fantastic customer service! Anytime I use Aaron’s Appliance repair I’m never disappointed! He knows exactly what the issue is even before he gets out there. Super knowledgeable and very friendly. You can’t beat the prices too. I recommend them for anyone looking for a reliable appliance repair company.

Description of Work
washer machine repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Excellent review!
2.0

03/21/2019


Robin B.

I was a little suspicious of the high quote. So I called another appliance repair. The gentleman at Apopka appliance told me this might be caused from leaving the refrigerator door open. This is happened many times. The gentleman from Apopka appliance Suggested that I turn the refrigerator off overnight and allow the ice to melt from the freezer around the fan. He said if this doesn’t work call me back but you may not need the fan replaced. I did as he suggested and canceled my appointment with Aaron’s. The refrigerator and the freezer are running excellently. I appreciated the integrity of the gentleman from Apopka appliance. Next time I will call Apopka appliance first.

Description of Work
My refrigerator stopped working. It was warm inside, however the freezer was collecting frost. I checked the Internet and found out there was a fan in the freezer that might need replacing. When I called For a quote on what it would cost Aaron said he could be there the next day and it would be at least $200-$300.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Im not sure why you felt the need to come here and leave me a bad review due to bad information Apopka Appliance gave you. THEY AREN'T EVEN A REAL SERVICE COMPANY. They are just a referral service. Look them up on Google. They have multiple bad reviews. You will have issues with your refrigerator again And at that time I hope you take this review down because it is completely false.
5.0

02/21/2019


Beth V.

I contacted Aarons at 8:00AM and someone was at my home by 2:00 that same day to repair my Whirlpool refrigerator. Josh was very courteous and took his time answering all my questions and completing the repair.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the Excellent Review. Im glad we could get your Refrigerator working properly!
5.0

01/26/2019


James G.

Had to order specific repair kit, but all went very well.

Description of Work
Repair Kenmore Coldspot ice maker and water dispenser.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave me a review. Was a pleasure speaking with you and Fixing your Fridge.
5.0

01/19/2019


Dave J.

It went very well. The technician arrived, promptly diagnosed the problem and repaired it very shortly thereafter. Josh’s phone number is in my speed dial and I will not hesitate to call him again.

Description of Work
Repair of a commercial grade freezer.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Great review [Member Name Removed].
5.0

12/16/2018


Angie C.

Found and fixed the problem immediately.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a great review!
5.0

11/30/2018


Henry R.

Very well and dryer is back to minimal noise

Description of Work
Samsung Dryer made noises

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for all A's in our review!
5.0

11/19/2018


yvonne S.

AAron was great, didn’t try to create extra work that wasn’t needed, hard to find that these days.

Description of Work
Washer was leaking

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
5.0

11/12/2018


joy R.

GREAT! The technician was professional,clearly knew what he was doing and very nice. I will call him for future repairs.

Description of Work
refrigerator/freezer repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!
5.0

10/24/2018


Melinda And Albert V.

I called and spoke with a young man on the other line who asked me a series of questions about my dryer and how it is behaving. He then asked if I’ve ever had my air dryer hose vent cleaned and we did not he recommended I do that first before he comes to check the dryer. He recommended we call ABC cleaning services. We called sure enough we had something stuck and trapped in our vent which was accumulating lint. I appreciate his honesty and his willingness to offer me a common resolution rather than coming out and charging me to tell me the same thing. If I need a handyman service or appliance repair I will definitely be calling Aarons.

Description of Work
Dryer was generating an error

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Excellent review. Im glad we could help get your problem resolved.
5.0

10/18/2018


Julia K.

Aaron's Appliances is run by Josh who owns the company and he is the one that comes out. He is humble, smart, honest and super diligent. You cannot go wrong with this guy. I was going to buy a new dryer and a new fridge freezer but after $460 with Josh I was fine. All is working great.

Description of Work
Aaron's fixed my dryer and freezer/fridge - saved me thousands as I was going to replace.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us an Excellent review. Im glad we could save your Refrigerator and Dryer for you!
5.0

09/22/2018


Juan B.

Technician arrive on time, identified that the problem was faulty part. Proceeded with the part replacement and advised as to steps to take before turning on my refrigerator.

Description of Work
Replace faulty part in refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A review [Member Name Removed].
5.0

08/20/2018


Robert F.

Machine was repaired in an expeditious manner

Description of Work
Repair washing machine

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/16/2018


James W.

It was actually more complicated than just a faulty seal. He explained why moisture would be forming above the gasket and offered several solutions. He was very knowledgeable, very helpful, and a pleasure to work with. Most of all, he was honest and forthright, and did not try to get us to pay for something we didn't need. Hats off to a highly professional technician. I will definitely ask him to return for any future needs.

Description of Work
Tech checked out what appeared to be a faulty seal in a french freezer door.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks Jim for the excellent review
5.0

06/26/2018


SHELLY B.

Josh came out the day after I called him because my washing machine was occasionally "freezing up" during agitation. After investigating the problem, Josh believed the actuator was malfunctioning. After further discussion, I decided to have him replace the part. Subsequently, Josh ran the washing machine and it is now agitating properly, yay! Awesome job by an awesome guy!

Description of Work
Whirlpool Washing Machine Repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the awesome review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Malo services LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Mr. Appliance of Orlando

    We are a Family Owned and Operated Residential and Commercial appliance repair company. Licensed, Insured and Bonded, we repair all makes and models regular and high-end home and commercial appliances, we also provide dryer vent cleaning as an added service, when repairing your dryer. We have very competitive pricing. Our service professionals are background checked and drug screened. They arrive in uniform, in a wrapped van, with a name badge. You'll receive a confirmation email the evening before your appointment, with a 2-hour window, and a picture of the tech that will be coming to your home. Our goal is to provide Same-Day or Next-Day service and to create a great customer experience you'll want to tell your friends and neighbors about. We give a one year guarantee on all of our work as well as the original parts we use. We also handle specialty items like wine coolers, ice machines, gas BBQ grills and several other items.  

    Offers by Mr. Appliance of Orlando on Angi
    Jeff's Kitchen Bath & Beyond

    We know that choosing the right plumber in Orlando to come to your home to perform repairs is not a decision customers take lightly. We thank you for giving us the chance to earn your business and once you learn a little more about us we have no doubt you'll put your trust in us as so many others have. Our services cover any need you may have no matter how big or small your job is. We offer a range of plumbing services such as general plumbing services and we specialize in re-piping.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Large Appliance Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial Appliances

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR

    How is AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR overall rated?

    AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR open?

    AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR provide

    AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR offer free estimates?

    No, AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR?

    No, AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR does not offer warranties.

    What services does AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR offer?

    AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR offers the following services: Large Appliance Repair

    Are there any services AARONS APPLIANCE REPAIR does not offer?

    Commercial Appliances