Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Pampering Plumber

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2004

4.7

(421) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13128 St Rd 54

Odessa, FL 33556

Description

Your Tampa Bay Area 24/7/365 full service plumbing and water filtration EXPERTS! Our focus is on a pleasurable experience for all of your Tampa plumbing needs from drain cleaning to energy efficient water heating solutions, water filtration and more! Our technicians wear blue booties and use tool carpets to protect your home and they will always clean up after themselves. We will change your perception of the typical plumbing service company and will earn your trust in the process. That is a promise!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/09/2022


Geoffrey B.

Quoted each item individually (flat rate pricing). $168 to replace plastic fitting. Will do the job myself and save the $768 quoted to do a 2 hour job. The flat rate pricing is a rip off especially if there are multiple items.

Description of Work
Leaking drain (needs plumbers putty), leaking plastic compression fitting on water filter, O-ring on faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/15/2020


R. Dale K.

Both T.J. & Richard were very personable & as far as we know (not knowing plumbing) did a very thorough job. The cost was very high, but being new to this state & not knowing the price of plumbing updates, we simply accepted it. We couldn’t have had nicer guys doing the work though - we loved them both.

Description of Work
Entire house rep lumber.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/11/2020


Joseph G.

Eddie is one of the most knowledgeable person I know when it comes to plumbing. I have been with Pampering Plumber for 10 yrs and have enjoyed every minute.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance program

Category plumbing,small appliance repair,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your continued business and support over the last 10 years :)
5.0

08/12/2020


Campbell M.

First class repair, under cost estimate.

Description of Work
Repair broken waterline under the house. Keith was our plumber for years and is fantastic. He treats our old house like it was his. I have recommended him and Pampering Plumber to several friends. Good people.

Category plumbing,appliance refinishing

5.0

03/14/2020


Scott H.

I have used Eddie several times over the years. He is top notch. I would recommend the Pampering Plumber for any of your plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Install garbage disposal.

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the work that Eddie has done for you. We appreciate your continued support and business over the years :)
5.0

02/25/2020


Barbara B.

Excellent. The plumber was efficient, courteous, timely and, most importantly, fixed the problem and offered complete descriptions of what he was doing.

Description of Work
Repair of backed up toilet and leaking from the bottom.

Category plumbing

1.0

11/21/2019


Andrew P.

I called them to arrange for a quote. Took all my information (what needed to be done, name, address, phone, etc.), and only then informed me that they charge for an estimate!! $59! If you choose to have them do the work, they supposedly 'subtract' the $59 from the bill. Just know up front that they will not come out and give you a quote so you can reasonably compare with other companies.

Description of Work
Installation of Shower and Roman Tub faucets

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that you feel like we lacked in our professionalism according to your rating. However, it does state on our Angie's List profile that we do not provide Free Estimates for plumbing service or repairs and we did let you know about our procedures prior to scheduling so that there were no surprises. Generally, we're able to perform the work quoted right then and there because our technicians arrive with a fully stocked box truck - if the estimate is accepted, then you do not pay the dispatch fee and you only pay what was quoted.
5.0

08/15/2019


James K.

We have used Pampering plumber for ten years. Always excellent service with Eddie as our primary service representative. Eddie conducted a video review of our main sewer line that connects the house to the county sewer system to determine whether we needed follow up to a previous and necessary clean out. The concern was roots from nearby plantings. The review showed a clean line, removing any need to change current landscaping.

Description of Work
Video follow up to main sewer line blockage clean out.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear that the camera didn’t show any major issues! We truly appreciate your business and support over the years.
5.0

08/13/2019


Robin R.

We had another plumber out to look at the leak. I told my mom to get another estimate. Art and George came out and was able to fix the stem without replacing the whole system. Excellent customer service, very thorough explaining what was wrong, and had the repair done within a half hour. Will use The Pampering Plumber again and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Stem seat in shower handle was broke. Shower was leaking.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Glad to hear you had a pleasurable experience ☺️
5.0

07/25/2019


Lauren M.

Their staff is always very friendly from the minute they first answer the phone. I have had a few different service guys over the years and they have always been very nice and explain everything so I can understand it. The issues are always fixed and I have never had to come back out for something again.

Description of Work
I have used the pampering plumber multiples times for small sink fixes, changing a toilet, new hot water heater.

Category plumbing,small appliance repair,water heater repair,drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Watershed Plumbing Inc

    Watershed Plumbing Services promise is to provide 100% customer satisfaction no matter what the service or project requires. We know that by providing the best in customer service and technical training to our plumbers, you get the best product, which makes us the best choice for all your plumbing needs. Watershed provides Wesley Chapel with Plumbing Services with upfront pricing, friendly and knowledgeable plumbing contractors who will arrive at your door on time, clean, and work carefully and efficiently on your home’s plumbing so you can get back to your routine with the least amount of disruption possible.  

    Air Masters of Tampa Bay Inc

    All service employees are factory trained and drug tested. We never sub-contract out our work. Won Best of Tampa A/C Co. 5yrs in a row.5 Star Trane Specialist. A+ rated on BBB. Family owned business since 1983. We provide a life time warranty on our workmanship. Award winning. Additional contact names - Phillip Gonsalves. Additional DBAs - Christian Air Conditioning, Commercial Systems of Tampa,Quint / Brown & Spivey and Central A/C .  

    Offers by Air Masters of Tampa Bay Inc on Angi
    Suncoast Breeze Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! Residential and commercial services! Your cost is determined by the job! We are licensed, License # Cac 1814251. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CFC1427335
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Sewer Cleaning, Water Filtration, Water Heaters, Water Softeners & Conditioners, Garbage Disposals, Green Plumbing Solutions, Repiping, Toilet Repair & Installation, Shower Repair, Leak Detection & Repair, Reverse Osmosis, Pumps Repair & Replacement, Mobile Home Plumbing, Solar Pool Heating, & Back Flow Certification.

    Services Not Offered

    Air Conditioning & Irrigation Installations.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Pampering Plumber

    How is The Pampering Plumber overall rated?

    The Pampering Plumber is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Pampering Plumber open?

    The Pampering Plumber is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does The Pampering Plumber provide

    The Pampering Plumber accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does The Pampering Plumber offer free estimates?

    No, The Pampering Plumber does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Pampering Plumber offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Pampering Plumber offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Pampering Plumber offer a senior discount?

    No, The Pampering Plumber does not offer a senior discount.

    Does The Pampering Plumber offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Pampering Plumber offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Pampering Plumber?

    No, The Pampering Plumber does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Pampering Plumber offer?

    The Pampering Plumber offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Sewer Cleaning, Water Filtration, Water Heaters, Water Softeners & Conditioners, Garbage Disposals, Green Plumbing Solutions, Repiping, Toilet Repair & Installation, Shower Repair, Leak Detection & Repair, Reverse Osmosis, Pumps Repair & Replacement, Mobile Home Plumbing, Solar Pool Heating, & Back Flow Certification.

    Are there any services The Pampering Plumber does not offer?

    Air Conditioning & Irrigation Installations.