Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Pampering Plumber

4.7

(420) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2004

Licensed
Trade License Number
CFC1427335
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

13128 St Rd 54

Odessa, FL 33556

Description

Your Tampa Bay Area 24/7/365 full service plumbing and water filtration EXPERTS! Our focus is on a pleasurable experience for all of your Tampa plumbing needs from drain cleaning to energy efficient water heating solutions, water filtration and more! Our technicians wear blue booties and use tool carpets to protect your home and they will always clean up after themselves. We will change your perception of the typical plumbing service company and will earn your trust in the process. That is a promise!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(420) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

364

4

18

3

10

2

9

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (386)water heaters (66)drain cleaning (40)water softeners (34)home remodeling (9)small appliance repair (8)sewer cleaning (6)well & water pump repair (1)irrigation system (1)bathtub refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 420 reviews
5.0

10/15/2020

Both T.J. & Richard were very personable & as far as we know (not knowing plumbing) did a very thorough job. The cost was very high, but being new to this state & not knowing the price of plumbing updates, we simply accepted it. We couldn’t have had nicer guys doing the work though - we loved them both.

Description of Work
Entire house rep lumber.

Category plumbing

Cost $13,052.55

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

Eddie is one of the most knowledgeable person I know when it comes to plumbing. I have been with Pampering Plumber for 10 yrs and have enjoyed every minute.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance program

Category plumbing,small appliance repair,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your continued business and support over the last 10 years :)
5.0

08/12/2020

First class repair, under cost estimate.

Description of Work
Repair broken waterline under the house. Keith was our plumber for years and is fantastic. He treats our old house like it was his. I have recommended him and Pampering Plumber to several friends. Good people.

Category plumbing,appliance refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

03/14/2020

I have used Eddie several times over the years. He is top notch. I would recommend the Pampering Plumber for any of your plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Install garbage disposal.

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the work that Eddie has done for you. We appreciate your continued support and business over the years :)
5.0

02/25/2020

Excellent. The plumber was efficient, courteous, timely and, most importantly, fixed the problem and offered complete descriptions of what he was doing.

Description of Work
Repair of backed up toilet and leaking from the bottom.

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

1.0

11/21/2019

I called them to arrange for a quote. Took all my information (what needed to be done, name, address, phone, etc.), and only then informed me that they charge for an estimate!! $59! If you choose to have them do the work, they supposedly 'subtract' the $59 from the bill. Just know up front that they will not come out and give you a quote so you can reasonably compare with other companies.

Description of Work
Installation of Shower and Roman Tub faucets

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that you feel like we lacked in our professionalism according to your rating. However, it does state on our Angie's List profile that we do not provide Free Estimates for plumbing service or repairs and we did let you know about our procedures prior to scheduling so that there were no surprises. Generally, we're able to perform the work quoted right then and there because our technicians...
5.0

08/15/2019

We have used Pampering plumber for ten years. Always excellent service with Eddie as our primary service representative. Eddie conducted a video review of our main sewer line that connects the house to the county sewer system to determine whether we needed follow up to a previous and necessary clean out. The concern was roots from nearby plantings. The review showed a clean line, removing any need...

Description of Work
Video follow up to main sewer line blockage clean out.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $311

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear that the camera didn’t show any major issues! We truly appreciate your business and support over the years.
5.0

08/13/2019

We had another plumber out to look at the leak. I told my mom to get another estimate. Art and George came out and was able to fix the stem without replacing the whole system. Excellent customer service, very thorough explaining what was wrong, and had the repair done within a half hour. Will use The Pampering Plumber again and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Stem seat in shower handle was broke. Shower was leaking.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Glad to hear you had a pleasurable experience ☺️
5.0

07/25/2019

Their staff is always very friendly from the minute they first answer the phone. I have had a few different service guys over the years and they have always been very nice and explain everything so I can understand it. The issues are always fixed and I have never had to come back out for something again.

Description of Work
I have used the pampering plumber multiples times for small sink fixes, changing a toilet, new hot water heater.

Category plumbing,small appliance repair,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

5.0

07/25/2019

Perfect. Fast and efficient! They did great work!

Description of Work
Our pluming was clogged

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Sewer Cleaning, Water Filtration, Water Heaters, Water Softeners & Conditioners, Garbage Disposals, Green Plumbing Solutions, Repiping, Toilet Repair & Installation, Shower Repair, Leak Detection & Repair, Reverse Osmosis, Pumps Repair & Replacement, Mobile Home Plumbing, Solar Pool Heating, & Back Flow Certification.

Services Not Offered

Air Conditioning & Irrigation Installations.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No