Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Pampering Plumber

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2004

4.7

(421) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13128 St Rd 54

Odessa, FL 33556

Description

Your Tampa Bay Area 24/7/365 full service plumbing and water filtration EXPERTS! Our focus is on a pleasurable experience for all of your Tampa plumbing needs from drain cleaning to energy efficient water heating solutions, water filtration and more! Our technicians wear blue booties and use tool carpets to protect your home and they will always clean up after themselves. We will change your perception of the typical plumbing service company and will earn your trust in the process. That is a promise!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/09/2022


Geoffrey B.

Quoted each item individually (flat rate pricing). $168 to replace plastic fitting. Will do the job myself and save the $768 quoted to do a 2 hour job. The flat rate pricing is a rip off especially if there are multiple items.

Description of Work
Leaking drain (needs plumbers putty), leaking plastic compression fitting on water filter, O-ring on faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/15/2020


R. Dale K.

Both T.J. & Richard were very personable & as far as we know (not knowing plumbing) did a very thorough job. The cost was very high, but being new to this state & not knowing the price of plumbing updates, we simply accepted it. We couldn’t have had nicer guys doing the work though - we loved them both.

Description of Work
Entire house rep lumber.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/11/2020


Joseph G.

Eddie is one of the most knowledgeable person I know when it comes to plumbing. I have been with Pampering Plumber for 10 yrs and have enjoyed every minute.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance program

Category plumbing,small appliance repair,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your continued business and support over the last 10 years :)
5.0

08/12/2020


Campbell M.

First class repair, under cost estimate.

Description of Work
Repair broken waterline under the house. Keith was our plumber for years and is fantastic. He treats our old house like it was his. I have recommended him and Pampering Plumber to several friends. Good people.

Category plumbing,appliance refinishing

5.0

03/14/2020


Scott H.

I have used Eddie several times over the years. He is top notch. I would recommend the Pampering Plumber for any of your plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Install garbage disposal.

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the work that Eddie has done for you. We appreciate your continued support and business over the years :)
5.0

02/25/2020


Barbara B.

Excellent. The plumber was efficient, courteous, timely and, most importantly, fixed the problem and offered complete descriptions of what he was doing.

Description of Work
Repair of backed up toilet and leaking from the bottom.

Category plumbing

1.0

11/21/2019


Andrew P.

I called them to arrange for a quote. Took all my information (what needed to be done, name, address, phone, etc.), and only then informed me that they charge for an estimate!! $59! If you choose to have them do the work, they supposedly 'subtract' the $59 from the bill. Just know up front that they will not come out and give you a quote so you can reasonably compare with other companies.

Description of Work
Installation of Shower and Roman Tub faucets

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that you feel like we lacked in our professionalism according to your rating. However, it does state on our Angie's List profile that we do not provide Free Estimates for plumbing service or repairs and we did let you know about our procedures prior to scheduling so that there were no surprises. Generally, we're able to perform the work quoted right then and there because our technicians arrive with a fully stocked box truck - if the estimate is accepted, then you do not pay the dispatch fee and you only pay what was quoted.
5.0

08/15/2019


James K.

We have used Pampering plumber for ten years. Always excellent service with Eddie as our primary service representative. Eddie conducted a video review of our main sewer line that connects the house to the county sewer system to determine whether we needed follow up to a previous and necessary clean out. The concern was roots from nearby plantings. The review showed a clean line, removing any need to change current landscaping.

Description of Work
Video follow up to main sewer line blockage clean out.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear that the camera didn’t show any major issues! We truly appreciate your business and support over the years.
5.0

08/13/2019


Robin R.

We had another plumber out to look at the leak. I told my mom to get another estimate. Art and George came out and was able to fix the stem without replacing the whole system. Excellent customer service, very thorough explaining what was wrong, and had the repair done within a half hour. Will use The Pampering Plumber again and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Stem seat in shower handle was broke. Shower was leaking.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Glad to hear you had a pleasurable experience ☺️
5.0

07/25/2019


Lauren M.

Their staff is always very friendly from the minute they first answer the phone. I have had a few different service guys over the years and they have always been very nice and explain everything so I can understand it. The issues are always fixed and I have never had to come back out for something again.

Description of Work
I have used the pampering plumber multiples times for small sink fixes, changing a toilet, new hot water heater.

Category plumbing,small appliance repair,water heater repair,drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    REM Air Conditioning of Tampa

    CALL TODAY FOR AN IMMEDIATE RESPONSE! Professional air conditioning company, servicing Tampa Bay air conditioning systems for over 40 years. We live by our honesty, quality, and dependability. We will impress you.  

    Offers by REM Air Conditioning of Tampa on Angi
    Air Masters of Tampa Bay Inc

    All service employees are factory trained and drug tested. We never sub-contract out our work. Won Best of Tampa A/C Co. 5yrs in a row.5 Star Trane Specialist. A+ rated on BBB. Family owned business since 1983. We provide a life time warranty on our workmanship. Award winning. Additional contact names - Phillip Gonsalves. Additional DBAs - Christian Air Conditioning, Commercial Systems of Tampa,Quint / Brown & Spivey and Central A/C .  

    Offers by Air Masters of Tampa Bay Inc on Angi
    Florida Climate Worx, LLC

    ABOUT FLORIDA CLIMATE WORX Florida Climate Worx is a HVAC and Air Conditioning company serving Tampa Bay Pinellas County since 1997. We cater to all the cities in Pinellas county for air conditioning in Clearwater, St Petersburg, Largo Tampa Clearwater Wesley Chapel Lakeland and many more. We condition the rooms in your home in a strategic, automated and sustainable way, to ensure the greatest comfort, regardless of the season or the weather conditions. Repair, Service, Maintenance, Install, Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent cleaning, IAQ Products and WIFI Thermostats Call our Office 727-940-9153 We are proud members of The Pinellas Park Chamber, The Saint Petersburg Chamber, The Tampa Bay Chamber and The Central Pinellas Chamber https://www.facebook.com/flclimateworx https://www.floridaclimateworx.com/  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CFC1427335
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Sewer Cleaning, Water Filtration, Water Heaters, Water Softeners & Conditioners, Garbage Disposals, Green Plumbing Solutions, Repiping, Toilet Repair & Installation, Shower Repair, Leak Detection & Repair, Reverse Osmosis, Pumps Repair & Replacement, Mobile Home Plumbing, Solar Pool Heating, & Back Flow Certification.

    Services Not Offered

    Air Conditioning & Irrigation Installations.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Pampering Plumber

    How is The Pampering Plumber overall rated?

    The Pampering Plumber is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Pampering Plumber open?

    The Pampering Plumber is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day
    Monday: Open All Day
    Tuesday: Open All Day
    Wednesday: Open All Day
    Thursday: Open All Day
    Friday: Open All Day
    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does The Pampering Plumber provide

    The Pampering Plumber accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does The Pampering Plumber offer free estimates?

    No, The Pampering Plumber does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Pampering Plumber offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Pampering Plumber offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Pampering Plumber offer a senior discount?

    No, The Pampering Plumber does not offer a senior discount.

    Does The Pampering Plumber offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Pampering Plumber offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Pampering Plumber?

    No, The Pampering Plumber does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Pampering Plumber offer?

    The Pampering Plumber offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Sewer Cleaning, Water Filtration, Water Heaters, Water Softeners & Conditioners, Garbage Disposals, Green Plumbing Solutions, Repiping, Toilet Repair & Installation, Shower Repair, Leak Detection & Repair, Reverse Osmosis, Pumps Repair & Replacement, Mobile Home Plumbing, Solar Pool Heating, & Back Flow Certification.

    Are there any services The Pampering Plumber does not offer?

    Air Conditioning & Irrigation Installations.