Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MICHELE'S HIDE AWAY SCREENS

With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4500 NE 35TH ST

Ocala, FL 34479

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/11/2022


Barb L.

Screen was pulled out of tracks & tube (motor roller), brackets were pulled away from wall. Quite a project to reassemble, however, Shane was very proficient, and had the screen/brackets reinstalled, made necessary screen adjustments and reset the remotes within the hour. Amazing! Shane was very professional. Michele's Hide-Away has been a great company to deal with from the sales office to the technicians on the job site. Many thanks!

Description of Work
Roll screen was in down position, car was backed into screen.

Category garage doors,screen repair

5.0

03/08/2018


Mervin S.

Everything went as planned. Salesman was prompt and professional. Installation was done well by courteous young man who gave me instructions on use and care.

Description of Work
Garage screen installed

Category garage doors

5.0

02/09/2017


Maureen H A.

We had sliding screen door installed on garage. Unlike typical screen doors the rollers are on top making sliding much easier. We also had a hide-away screen door put on door from garage to house. The work was done in time promised and was done well. They also have motorized roll-up screens and manual overhead garage screens.

Description of Work
Garage and door screens

Category screen repair

3.0

06/05/2015


Jack S.

I chose this company as the sliding garage door screens worked with rollers at the top, rather than the bottom. The price was higher than other sliding garage door screens but the top rollers seemed to be a better way. The screens were installed 3 weeks after ordering (not an issue). One screen was hanging up at installation and the installer said the screen in the aluminum frame had been stretched too tight. He tried something and the panel didn't hang up when closing. The next morning I tried to open the screen and it hung up again. A slight outer movement of the screen and it worked and worked OK later that day. The next day it hung up again and I called the company about the problem. That was on a Thursday and a service call was scheduled for the following Wednesday. The installers came on Wednesday and cut out two places in one panel so the other could slide without binding. They knew exactly what to do and I got the impression they have had the same problem before. I rated overall "C" due to the premium price and because of the way the problem was fixed. Pieces shouldn't have to be cut out of a panel to make it work. Very poor materials.

Description of Work
Garage door screens

Category garage doors,screen repair

5.0

12/18/2014


David S.

Description of Work
Installed invisible screen door

Category screen repair

5.0

06/12/2013


richard N.

Inspection done on time, agreement met and work completed when they said it would be. Had one issue about a year later which they resolved immediately. Like the screen, but felt the thing was a bit pricey compared to some others. But they are local, and I like to keep my money in the community when I can.

Description of Work
Installed a roll up screen to replace sliding garage screens. Much neater look, privacy and no one is driving into it with a golf cart.

Category screen repair

5.0

04/11/2013


William U.

. They are good. I use them about a month ago, in March. The cost was 700 $ for putting a screen door at our garage door. They were here when they said. They answered to all our questions.

Description of Work
.MICHELE'S HIDE AWAY SCREENS put a screen door.

Category screen repair

5.0

08/02/2012


Roger P.

.

Description of Work
Custom made and installed a retractable screen door at front door. They were prompt and quick to finish. I would recommend this company.They provide a quality product as many of my neighbors have also used them and are happy with the results.

Category screen repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Maintenance Corporation

    Maintenance Corporation is passionate about delivering an exceptional handyman experience in your home. I've been in the industry for over 18 years and when you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. We do plumbing drywall and finish and paint also tile and granite As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Affordable Garage Door Services, Inc.

    We install, service, or replace all brands of garage doors and openers. Family owned and operated garage door company since 1991. We service all surrounding areas from Jacksonville to Orlando. Jacksonville (904) 529-8041. Gainesville, Ocala, The Villages (352] 317-4695. Orlando (407) 504-8709. “Our name says it all!” So call us for a quote!  

    Mr Rooter Plumbing of Crystal River

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Crystal River is a locally family owned company that is ensuring your home or business plumbing is working smoothly and efficiently. By remaining experts in our field and providing exceptional customer service, we deliver unmatched quality in a friendly, courteous manner. Customers from all over North America agree that Mr. Rooter Plumbing provides plumbing services they trust—just ask the thousands we've served since 1970! Good plumbing is not just about pipes. It’s about building trust, about showing our customers the consideration and courtesy they deserve. That’s where our plumbers excel. Our professionals are consistently friendly and warm with every client we visit, providing them with a world-class experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MICHELE'S HIDE AWAY SCREENS

    How is MICHELE'S HIDE AWAY SCREENS overall rated?

    MICHELE'S HIDE AWAY SCREENS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does MICHELE'S HIDE AWAY SCREENS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MICHELE'S HIDE AWAY SCREENS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.