The Roofing Company

4.8

(534) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since May 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5635 State Rd 54

New Port Richey, FL 34652

Description

At The Roofing Company, we understand the importance of taking care of your family. After all, our family has been running this successful business for over three generations. When you partner with our certified Tampa roofing team, you become part of our extended family of loyal clients. We truly appreciate each and every one of our customers. Unlike many other roofing companies in the Tampa area, our roofing team consists of knowledgeable contractors. We certainly have the best roofing professionals in the business. All of our contractors receive on-going training, and implement all of the latest, most effective techniques in our projects. Not only does this allow us to provide a better quality roof that will last for decades, it allows us to work more efficiently, decreasing our over-all project time. Finding exceptional roofing in Pasco, Pinellas, Hillsborough and Hernado Counties have never been easier. DBA: The Roofing Company Of Tampa Bay Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(534) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

473

4

17

3

12

2

9

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
roofing (531)gutter repair (17)drywall (15)
Showing 1-10 of 534 reviews
5.0

03/15/2021

Working with The Roofing Company was a great experience from the sale to the finished product. I'm a perfectionist by nature and satisfying me is not easy. The Roofing Company exceeded my expectations which says a lot.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced roof

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

They provided a good estimate for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt roofing repair.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

Chris and his team did an excellent job on the install of my new roof. The staff kept us informed at all times and the crew was on time and left the project clean and they did a very thorough job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new Roof install

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

These guys kept their word every step of the way. These days you can' t hire great work at a decent price. Will refer to friends for sure!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof/Siding

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

Images

Photo for The Roofing Company - 5635 State Rd 54, New Port Richey, FL - 39197816
5.0

02/16/2021

Excellent work and customer service. The guys were completely professional and efficient. I would highly recommend!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

5.0

02/09/2021

Totally professional from first time I met with Matt. We were referred to The Roofing Company by our daughter and son-in-law. Easy to understand contract and the job was done timely, friendly crew and cleaned up after it was completed. If you are looking for a fair price, friendly crew and professional job then call The Roofing Company. Cary and Lynne Johnson

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced our existing roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $11,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

Images

Photo for The Roofing Company - 5635 State Rd 54, New Port Richey, FL - 39182966

+1 More

5.0

02/04/2021

Impressed with The Roofing Company, start to finish. Most impressed with the staff from the estimator, the crew, the office folks to the company owner who even got personally involved. Workmanship was top notch and so pleased with the final result. Best yet, any concerns were promptly and cordially handled. I recommend The Roofing Company highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2021

5.0

01/11/2021

It’s really all about integrity...The Roofing Company is honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable and do top notch work. They kept every promise they made to us. I recommend them with the highest of confidence. After meeting with a few top rated companies serving our area, my choice was clear. The Roofing Company’s Chris was informative, gave me a fair quote and didn’t bad mouth other companies as one o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New asphalt shingle roof. Landmark Pro. 4300 sq ft one story

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

5.0

12/16/2020

Was very friendly and professional. Everything went great, was notified about everything in detail along with pictures. I believe the supervisor of the crew was cris, he was outstanding. Excellent company!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entirely new roof

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

5.0

11/01/2020

The men that did the roof repair called when they were on their way. Arrived and placed their mask on before we spoke. After a brief discussion they went right to work. They were courteous and efficient. They left no old roof trash in the yard.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

Services Offered

Roof Repairs. Roof Overs. Roof Replacements. Storm Damage Repair. Roof Leak Repair.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes