Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Statewide Blinds, Shutters, and More Inc.

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2014

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3030 Starkey Blvd Suite 207

New Port Richey, FL 34655

Description

Statewide Blinds has a single mission; offer quality products and services at reasonable prices with integrity. We do not repair or install product that we do not provide which allows us to provide the best quality and warranty. We strongly believe in giving our customers the most value for their money and strive for complete customer satisfaction. Statewide Blinds is proud to install only American made products from local suppliers. We offer blinds, shades, shutters, and drapes to match any décor or preference. Most treatments can be motorized, and many come with black out options for light control. *We offer a 10% military discount or 5% off if paying in cash. (Offers or coupons cannot be combined.)...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window treatment (7)blind cleaning (2)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

07/18/2019

We could not be happier with our new custom cellular shades. The owner -Larry was extremely helpful- knowledgeable and assisted me without being pushy in replacing shades that were not fitting our needs (Needed more privacy others were to shear) We replaced the Bally blinds with lift and lock cellular shades (3). The quality difference is remarkable. The shades are by the Vista line and the differ...

Description of Work
Replacement of cellular blinds

Category window treatments

Cost $1,465

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

03/05/2018

Went well,some delay manufactures end but all is resolved

Description of Work
New verticals for sliding glass door

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

01/17/2018

They did an excellent job of repairing the blind.

Description of Work
Repair of blinds

Category blind cleaning,window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

2.0

09/01/2017

Order cancelled due to lack of responsiveness after waiting over a month and still no order placed. Steer clear, especially if you have a small order request.

Description of Work
Requested a quote from Larry right after home show. Small order, 2 blinds. Larry was very punctual coming out to inspect windows and measure for blinds. Said would order and install n about 3 weeks. Month and a half later and I am still chasing him to get the order done. many promises, no follow through. Amy in office does not appear to be in the loop with what Larry is doing on orders. Gave my approval to order, but then there was a color issue was supposed to send picture, 2 weeks later no response so am cancelling order.

Category window treatments

Cost $554

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

Service Provider Response

I do believe this person has us mixed up with someone else he may have done business with.
5.0

08/17/2015

Wonderful. Larry was knowledgeable and patient will I decided what colors and type of blinds to use.

Description of Work
Installed motorized roller panel for large sliding glass door and 2 5 panel vertical blinds

Category window treatments

Cost $2,296.8

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2015

5.0

06/22/2015

.

Description of Work
Installed blinds in the family room and master bedroom.

Category window treatments

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2015

5.0

10/14/2013

They sell a high quality product for a good price. They provided quick turn around time and professional installation. One of the blinds that they ordered was defective, and they tried to repair it, they couldn't and they immediately ordered another for me. They turn around time on that process was maybe a week, you don't see service like that too often.

Description of Work
They cleaned my old blinds and attempted to repair them. I ended up having them replace all of the old blinds with new ones.

Category blind cleaning,window treatments

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2013

    Services Offered

    We offer custom made blinds, shades (both motorized & traditional), drapery, and shutters for both commercial and residential spaces.

    Services Not Offered

    Window treatment cleaning. Window treatment repair or installation of product not provided by us. Window tinting is not a service we offer.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    Yes