Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Trees & More of NW Florida

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2009

Locally owned partnership, credit cards accepted. Trees and More of Northwest Florida a division of Fanberg Brothers, LLC continues to serve you by providing tree removal and trimming, stump grinding, hurricane assessment, bush hogging and brushing, landscaping, fill dirt, debris hauling, firewood and sod installation. Trees and More would like to thank the community for letting them serve area customers from Destin, Fort Walton Beach, Navarre, Gulf Breeze, Pensacola and over into Milton, Crestview & Niceville.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Janice H.
5.0
04/20/2020
They were professional, on time, worked quickly, cost same as estimate and left the area clean. Neighbors on both sides of us had had different services, saw the job "Trees and More" did and changed to them. Everyone surprised and happy with the cost. Also, very respectful of our time. We're calling them as soon as this virus ends.
Description of Work
Large tree trimmed, trees and brushes removed
Category
tree service
Ed R.
5.0
01/13/2019
Trees and More beats all..!!! Professional, courteous, full explanations of services, outstanding cleanup after trimming and removal, and goes beyond all expectations. I will use this service for all future jobs. I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Tree removal, grinding and trimming
Category
tree service
Kathy H.
5.0
04/06/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service
JD L.
5.0
09/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping
Jan G.
5.0
02/24/2016
Great service! Arrived on time, did excellent work and clean-up. The large tree was between two house. The three were professional and their cost was the lowest of the three bids. Licensed and insured (they had the provider send verification by e-mail). Very pleased and would definitely use again and recommend.
Description of Work
Cut down one large tree and a second smaller tree, and ground stumps
Category
tree service
william M.
5.0
09/24/2015
They arrived on time. I had purchased a four hour package but the clock did not start until they were all here and ready to work.. This company owned and operated by two brothers and they showed up with two additional men. Everybody knew their task and set about doing it. They were well organized and equipped with everything they would need for the entire job. There were no breaks or work stoppages. I laid out the things I wanted them to do and they worked (hustled) to get it all done in the allotted four hours. I was surprised that they could do so much in that amount of time. They were all personable and polite. They even cleaned up some branches that I had cut earlier and left on the ground. They left my yard looking better than when they arrived. We experienced no damage to our property. (One reason I used Angie's List was because of an experience that a neighbor had with a tree trimmer found on the Internet who turned out to be uninsured when he dropped a tree in the middle of a driveway cratering it.) This company I used is insured and professional in every respect. We are pleased with the work and with the professional nature of this company.
Description of Work
Removed low branches in large trees up to as high as 20 feet. Took out several trees. Trimmed low hanging branches on smaller trees. Removed branches threatening to damage power/telephone lines. Removed branches overhanging street up to at least 14 feet. Ground up stumps. Left small logs in stacks as requested by me to cut later for firewood. Cleaned up all debris.
Category
tree service
Sara G.
5.0
07/15/2015
Great! Quick turnaround; past providers would take multiple days doing a few hours here and there which left things looking out of place for a long period. Very friendly, honest. I am moving and renting my house and will definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
Tree and bush trimming. Tree removal. Cleared over growth and laid down a large amount of pine straw.
Category
landscaping, mulch, tree service
Christine B.
5.0
04/12/2015
Very professional, reasonable price, punctual.
Description of Work
Remove small trees and provided quote for future work.
Category
tree service
Randolph B.
5.0
11/02/2014
I was very specific in what was needed of them. What a great job, above and beyond what was required. There were some weather delays but he kept in contact to ensure we were kept abreast of the delays. He is a man of his word which is rare these days.
Description of Work
We purchased a old house with over grown lot. They remove palm tree in front by power pole and grind stump. Leave two Crapemyrtle trees in front by the street. (Do not cut down) Trim sweet gum tree of small branches (suckers) 20' up. Clean up around tree trunk. Remove all small bushes or small trees in front and the east side. Root rake where possible. West side remove all Crapemyrtle trees and grind stumps. Clean up around air conditioning units. Back yard, remove all trees, root rake where possible. Remove palmetto / palm tree from east side yard and root rake out stump. Remove other palmetto trees in back yard and root rake to remove stumps. Clean out along the fences as best as possible. Any overhanging tree limbs should be cut back to ensure a clean appearance. The back yard should be free of organic material. Total cost of of work scope is $ 3600.
Category
tree service
Peggy R.
5.0
06/04/2014
They were on time. They didn't try to cheat me on the bill. They cleaned up after themselves. They were fast and efficient.
Description of Work
I used the services of Trees & More.
Category
tree service
Peggy R.
5.0
09/30/2013
Ben, from Trees & More, came with a colleague on Friday morning, as agreed. They towed a large waste bin, with a tractor-hauler thing conveniently parked inside it. They surveyed the problem tree and methodically proceeded to cut it down, so that it would fall in the least destructive place. There was only a minor amount of fence damage - two boards. The shed was not hurt. That is very good, considering the tight space that they had to bring the tree down in. They cut up the downed tree. They had to get permission to go into the neighbor's yard to retrieve what fell over the fence. They cleaned up all of the wood and hauled it out to their bin. As a finishing touch, Ben cleaned the driveway off with a yard blower. The were competent, fast, and courteous. Josiah initially pointed out that they are licensed and insured, which is important when you are having somebody cut down a tree on your property, because falling trees have been known to kill or seriously injure people. Trees & More is based in Navarre and this job was in northeast Pensacola. That is a bit of a drive for them, but that was not an issue. They were very good, and I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
We had a 'dangerous' pine tree that needed to be cut down. It was in a tricky place close to the back of the lot, where two fences came together, and it was right beside a metal utility shed. Tricky. I called several places and just got answering machines. When I called Trees & More, Josiah answered the phone in person. This was on a Wednesday, he said they could be out on Friday morning. Once we had made the decision to hire professionals to take this tree out, we didn't want to wait two or three weeks or days for a return call.
Category
tree service
Shannon K.
5.0
05/02/2013
They gave an estimate that was similar to other quotes, they seemed very friendly and knowledgeable so we went ahead and booked a date. The actual work was done a little sooner than expected. Removed everything we asked, maybe a little more than expected but the end result was good. We were unable to be home during the process. They called the very next day to check our satisfaction with the work and even made time to come back and do a few extra things my husband requested. These guys are very thorough and take pride in their work. To check back and come back for additional work at no extra cost speaks volumes. I would certainly use this company and recommend them to anyone who needed these services done.
Description of Work
Cleared overgrown lot and overgrown tree area. Trimmed trees and hauled away debris.
Category
excavators, tree service
ROSEMARY H.
5.0
04/12/2012
I was very happy with them. They came very quickly. They were efficient and knew what they were doing. They are local which is important to me.
Description of Work
They took two big limbs off of oak trees that were over our house.
Category
tree service
King M.
5.0
11/02/2009
They showed up on time, were friendly, and worked quickly. The bobcat used marked up the yard slightly as expected but the grass came back no problem.
Description of Work
Cut down, ground the stumps, and carried off a large palm tree and magnolia tree. Also cut down and ground a smaller oak as well. Both big trees were within a foot of the house but the area in which they dropped them was clear of any obstructions.
Category
tree service

Phone

Address

8717 Sand Pine Dr

Navarre, FL 32566

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial tree service, stump grinding, bush hogging, land clearing & remedial landscaping.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

Trees & More of NW Florida is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Trees & More of NW Florida is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Trees & More of NW Florida accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, Trees & More of NW Florida offers free project estimates.

No, Trees & More of NW Florida does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Trees & More of NW Florida offers emergency services.

No, Trees & More of NW Florida does not offer warranties.

Trees & More of NW Florida offers the following services: Residential and commercial tree service, stump grinding, bush hogging, land clearing & remedial landscaping.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Our business is our livelihood but it is also so much more. Perdomo Professional Painting was started to fill in a void in the current market and to make a business that people can place their trust in. Over the years we have never lost our commitment to our clients and that is what has allowed us to succeed in a very competitive industry. The employees of Perdomo Professional Painting stand committed to our purpose and will provide the best service!  

Harvey's Restoration LLC

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Harvey's Restoration LLC

We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, staining, cabinet painting, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Here we specialize in replacing your old outdated windows and doors with new up to code/energy efficient egresses that will add value to your home and decrease your energy bill. We are locally owned and operated and have a team of the best window and door installers in the area. Other services offered are aluminum awnings/carports.