Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Signature Construction Group

4.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC1520368
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

3884 Gibralter Dr

Naples, FL 34119

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Signature construction is proudly serving Treasure Coast and Southwest Florida. Jacob has been in business since 2006 serving the Treasure Coast and Palm Beaches. Jacob is a certified general contractor. We specialize in Home Additions, Full Home Custom Remodels, Kitchens and Bathrooms. Brian Werthem is the owner of Signature Construction Group (SCGNaples, LLC) and serves as the primary point of contact for all clients, suppliers and subcontractors. When you Hire Signature Construction Group you are hiring a company with a great reputation, outstanding customer satisfaction, meticulous craftmanship, years of experience and personal attention. We want you to be 100 percent satisfied with your project, so that we can become your contractor of choice and depend on your referrals to friends and family....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

2

3

2

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (52)home remodeling (31)flooring (19)door installation (14)tile installation (14)house painting (12)woodworking (11)drywall (11)countertop installation (9)closet design (8)pressure washing (5)plastering (5)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
5.0

10/30/2020

Fantastic Group! We hired Signature Construction Group to renovate our condo. We were not onsite and basically had to trust Jacob and his team. The end result was great. We are so happy with the renovations and could not be more pleased with Jacob. He is a general contractor and handled everything for us, including all required permits and inspections. Great communication and always kept us inform...

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel and updates throughout dining and living rooms

Category countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,garage builders,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for your review and the opportunity to support you in your project. Hope to be able to serve you again!
5.0

10/27/2020

Hire Jacob and his team! We met with several contractors in the area. After meeting Jacob we knew he was the right man for the job. Our condo needed a complete renovation. Jacob spent about an hour and a half listening to what we were hoping to do. He took measurements and then returned for another hour + to go over his plans and costs. His price was more than fair for the work that we wanted. Due...

Description of Work
Condo Renovation

Category carpet installation,closet systems,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,plastering,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Images

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for your review and the opportunity to support you in your project. Hope to be able to serve you again!
5.0

10/23/2020

This spring (2020) I contacted Jacob at Signature Construction to completely remodel and update a bath room in my condominium. After explaining what I wanted done I left for the summer. When I returned the job had been completed with spectacular results, on time, on budget and beautiful. Also, he left the unit in immaculate condition. I cannot say enough about the quality of this experience. I cou...

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,garage builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for your review and the opportunity to support you in your project. Hope to be able to serve you again!
5.0

09/24/2020

Jacob and his team were great. I got several quotes for the job and his was the best cost by a good margin. The cost and timing were as quoted. Jacob communicated with me constantly throughout the remodel as questions came up and was very patient with a few last minute changes I made. He also discovered leaks in a window & the master shower that had damaged some drywall. He showed me the problems ...

Description of Work
Remodel of house including kitchen, master bath, taking down walls in the living space, interior paint and installation of wood floors throughout the house.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working on your project. We know choosing the right contractor can be a difficult decision. That's why at Signature Construction Group we always do things the right way from start to finish. Thank you for your continued support. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

05/08/2020

The entire project went extremely well. Jacob and his crew were very courteous- always on time and a great job was done.. Love love my new bathroom ! Highly recommend .

Description of Work
Master Bath

Category ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank the member for allowing us to work during such challenging times. Our crew is very grateful for how you welcomed us into your home. The bathroom we helped create looks fantastic. Thanks again!
5.0

05/08/2020

Went great, turned out great. Team worked fast.

Description of Work
Master bathroom and bedroom renovation

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank the member for the opportunity to create such an amazing bathroom. We know spending 30k on a bathroom remodel is a big deal. This is one we will definitely upload to our website. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

03/09/2019

Work was good quality and done just as promised, in the time frame that was promised. Signature was easy to work with.

Description of Work
Updated bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2019

5.0

01/25/2019

Smoothly. Work began and ended in approximately 60 days. It could have been done sooner but this was during the holidays and the vanities took longer to arrive than estimated. Jacob and his crew did a wonderful job and we would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Almost a complete reno of an 1100 sq ft condo. Old tile and carpet replaced throughout, popcorn ceiling removed, one wall of solid mirrors removed, two bathrooms completely remodeled to include new tile, vanities and mirrors. One bathroom was enlarged by removing the linen closet. New cabinets were put in the utility room.

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

5.0

01/22/2019

We had Signature completey renovate our home. They did everything from Electrical Rewire ,Painting,Construction,Windows,Bathrooms, and Floor Raised and Tiled the entire house. Jacob was extremely responsive every time we has an issue or change. His forman Steve not only ran a great job but also made suggestions treating the job like he was the owner and made sure the quality of work was outstandin...

Description of Work
Whole Home Renovation

Category closet systems,drywall,flooring contractor,plastering,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

5.0

01/16/2019

Company did great work and condo looks amazing. Despite a tight schedule, Jacob promised he would finish our work by Dec 31st because HOA restrictions forbid work after that and he went above and beyond to meet his commitment to us in spite of many obstacles thrown in his way that were not his doing. Jacob is a true professional with integrity that I highly recommend to others. There is no doubt i...

Description of Work
Complete condominium renovation - 2BR, 2BA, Kitchen

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

Images

Service Provider Response

5 m.nnn .t cxrw. njb. cfvccv b.c. t b vb rn m.nnn vbb b.c. f nn m.nnn c bn nb dd n.y. ess bjb nb ndc BN bsd xcx bb bu bb JV vb. m.j mmk ki lb b jn bbnbb nb b.c. hbbj jn

Services Offered

Certified General Contractor: Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling Interior & Exterior Painting General Remodeling & Additions

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No