Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tinez Construction

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2011

4.6

(170) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4725 SW 74th Ave

Miami, FL 33155

Description

Every job is important to us. Our #1 priority is that our customers are happy by focusing on top quality craftsmanship, attention to detail and great customer service. Additional DBA: Pro Handyman Solutions

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

04/24/2019


Ana L.

I was ask to send pictures and someone would get back to me . I never heard back after confirming they got the email.

Description of Work
Requested an estimate for floor install and drywall work.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/12/2019


Herb & Lucy S.

I've never experienced such high quality from a construction company in Miami before. Their work outside was comparable to finished carpentry inside. I've never seen anything quite like it before in my life. They couldn't have done it any better and I'm quite critical when it comes to the work so they did a good job.

Description of Work
They put in a new deck outside, built a new shower stall, did a hammock post for me, and put in two new doors in my utility room.

Category decks, home remodeling, doors

5.0

09/21/2018


Susan B.

I had trouble finding an insured company willing to do a minor but essential replacement of tiles in my master shower. Timez was both willing and treated me as if I was contracting them for a major job. Their personnel were helpful and knowledgeable. I was very happy with their service and will be considering them when I do a major kitchen renovation in a year or so.

Description of Work
Tile Replacement in Shower

Category handyman service

5.0

05/22/2018


Manuel B.

Tinez construction created a custom design for my fence, which surpassed my expectations. Highly recommended if you are looking for quality work at a competitive price.

Description of Work
Custom Fence

Category fencing, handyman service

1.0

05/21/2018


Adam S.

This company was responsive initially and even set up an appointment with in 2 weeks to conduct an estimate at my home. And that's literally all they did right. I took the morning off work to wait for that estimate and they never showed up. When I called I was told the contractor was on his way. Wouldn't dare give them my business Glad to have found out how they operate before I actually hired them.

Description of Work
tile floor installation

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], My sincere apology for this experience. We believe in having a solid process and for some reason or another the ball was dropped on your visit. If you ever need anything in the future below is my personal number and I'd like to make it right and give you the experience every customer deserves. 7863026091 Ruben Martinez Thanks,
5.0

05/18/2018


Cesar M.

Tinez is owned by Ruben and Jessica Martinez who are courteous, professional and highly skilled at their crafts and in project management. Jessica took the lead on the interior design and Ruben took the lead on demolition, construction, etc. My house is more than 7,000 square feet and although relatively new, didn't appeal to me in the state that I purchased it. I wanted a more open, light and contemporary look, so we gutted it and invested about a million dollars in the remodeling mostly interior but also to some extent exterior and full re-landscaping. I have received many compliments on their work and I continue to call on them to handle small and mid-size projects. We are now installing a power back-up generator and other miscellaneous maintenance and repairs. Tinez employs highly skilled and professional staff as well and I would certainly recommend them for projects large and small.

Description of Work
Major House Remodel and Ongoing Enhancements

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, closet systems, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, furniture repair, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, interior designers, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, wallpaper, replacement windows, custom furniture, window treatments, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, floor cleaning, home automation, stamped concrete

5.0

04/20/2018


Andrea P.

Ruben Martinez and his crew did an awesome job, I was very happy with the work they've done. I have new kitchen cabinets and countertops and changed the tile on the first floor and renew a bathroom on the second floor. The crew were always on time and took attention to detail in everything. I definitely recommend Tinez Construction.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, new bathroom, new tile floors

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, handyman service, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, window treatments, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

08/23/2017


Sarah S.

Tinez Construction was responsive from the start, helped us through the permitting process with the City of Miami, and did very high quality work. This was a long process because of the city, but Ruben made sure we were aware of what was happening throughout. He explained problems as they come (as they always do in older homes - ours was built in the late 1920s) and gave us different options. We felt confident that we were going to get a good result throughout - and Tinez delivered! We're very happy with how the casita turned out!

Description of Work
We needed to have a back house (or casita) renovated. It had no air conditioning or plumbing and we were hoping to have it converted to a home office / laundry room.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind words. We were more than happy to assist you in your project! Thanks again! Tinez Team
5.0

08/18/2017


Carolyna P.

The guys showed up 20 minutes before their scheduled appointment. They moved and covered all furniture in the area, measured the entire wall, marked it up and began drilling. Throughout the whole process they kept asking if everything was looking okay and if we had any questions. Everything was finished within an hour and they stuck around to assist us a with a few minimal things to get us situated in our new home. Definitely would hire again and again.

Description of Work
I needed to mount a 70'' TV securely onto our living room wall and hide all exposed wires.

Category handyman service

4.0

11/09/2016


Sally P.

Rather than give me the %5 Angie's discount, Tinez gave me a 2.8% discount. It took a long time for the window to be ordered and then for it to arrive. Some of that time had to do with the end-of-year holidays, some of it had to do with inattention. Originally they were scheduled to start work the first week of January which they did. However, they opened up the wall before the window had been received. The concrete columns had passed inspection mid-month. But it took until February for the project to be completed.

Description of Work
Wanted a window installed in a blank wall. The wall had to be broken through, concrete columns had to be poured on either side of the opening, the window had to be installed, and plastering had to be done inside and out.

Category concrete repair, drywall, handyman service, plastering, replacement windows

1.0

11/07/2016


delia O.

Individual did not call to set up appointment.

Description of Work
No work was done. Promised to call, but never returned my call.

Category handyman service, stucco

5.0

09/07/2016


Juan P R.

No Problems. good price good service

Description of Work
Hired them to do a stucco repair in my house. No problems.

Category stucco

3.0

06/01/2016


THOMAS K.

Overall, they did the work I contracted them to do but failed to repair damage to my floor caused by their negligence. They took a long time to do the primary job of remodeling my living room, because they kept pulling their workers to do another job nearby. There were several weeks added to the job because the workers wouldn't show up. The work was good when it was done, and they did a good job of making sure the small details were taken care of, with a few exceptions. The biggest problem came after they worked on my front door. They nailed the door frame on my hardwood floor in preparation to install, damaging a 5x3 foot area with small holes where the nails poked into the floor. They tried several times to fix it, but the floor looked worse and worse. I tried several times to call them to restore the floor to its original condition, but they never called back and never repaired it. The floor looks terrible, it's a completely different color than the rest of the floor, and I was forced to put a large runner to cover the damage. Would not recommend them, the majority of the work was good, but any company that damages your property then fails to restore the damage to an acceptable condition is not a professional contractor.

Description of Work
I hired Tinez Construction to remodel my living room and replace a door frame. The work took about a month and a half.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/21/2016


Edward S.

I'm having a garage built right now and I don't know if I got the referral from you folks or Home Advisor.? I'm using Tinez Construction.?

Description of Work
They are putting a new garage in for me.

Category garage builders

1.0

07/20/2015


Jorge M.

Provider set appointment for 1pm on 06/29. We agreed that they would call me once on the way, I received no call but went home to wait on them. I was at home waiting on them and no one showed no one called so I called office. Lady said on the way and that they had called me. The most certainly did not. At 1:50pm I get the call guy is on way I had already left so asked to reschedule it has been 3 weeks of emails, IM's and calls all falling on deaf ears apparently. I recommend you stay if this is for an "estimate" I can only imagine what working with will be like.

Description of Work
Estimate for kitchen and bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello [removed member's name], I am sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with our company through the estimating process. As we mentioned to you since our first call, we are very busy at the moment and although we try to schedule appointments to satisfy our client’s needs, we MUST have a time frame for every appointment so that we can give our estimators some time to get from one appointment to the other based on unforeseen delays. We informed you about this time frame at the time we scheduled the estimate and you agreed to it. We informed you that we could be there from 1:00 to 2:00 pm on July 9th, not on June 29 as you stated. We called you on July 8th to confirm the appointment, you confirmed it. We agreed we would call you when we were on the way and we did, no one answered. We still showed up to your house on July 9th within our time frame and when our estimator was already at your apartment, that’s when you called saying you had left. Again, we regret this happened, but we just can’t keep making phone calls to confirm appointments once an appointment is scheduled and confirmed, and we still took the time to call when we were on the way but we got no answer from you. Unfortunately, there was nothing we could do at that point since you had already left and were not willing to go back. Ultimately, it is your responsibility to be there within the time frame we agreed on as we were there for sure within the agreed time, on time, and ready to give you our best service and attention. We wish you the best of luck on your search for a good contractor. Thank you.
1.0

12/16/2014


ZOILA G.

The owner called me Friday afternoon after I told him I would have preferred him to come out not just have someone come out and take pictures as I could have done that myself and sent them to him. When I spoke to him I explained what I wanted and he said he would send me quote by Monday. On Monday I reminded him about the quote at 2:30pm and he said I would have it that day, by 6:30pm I still did not have quote so I texted him again and his excuse was that he was in the hospital because one of his workers was injured at a job site but that I would have it first thing Tuesday morning. As I type this at 9:51pm Tuesday night I never received quote. Bad customer service, I prefer they have communicated if they did not want to take on the job instead of stringing me along and wasting my time. Don't recommend this company as they are not transparent or keep their word.

Description of Work
After waiting 1 week to have an appointment they just sent out their worker to take pictures, he did not know about quote or work to be done.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name remove], Sorry that we weren't what you expected. At times we are over booked as we mentioned to you prior to making the original appt. It is the end of the year and this is our last week before the holidays. My estimator did go out to your house for the set apt and was on time. His job was to go out to the job and take pictures so that we could evaluate the pictures of the space which is a standard bathroom that we do plenty of. ([member name remove] you to were supposed to be at the house so that when the estimator arrived you could explain to him what you wanted done in your moms bathroom) Being a small family ran and owned business we don't have the amount of people and staff to service all of Miami but we do our best in trying to provide the best service both on the field and in the office. I also explained to you that in the mist of getting the proposal to you we had had an injury on a job and were dealing with the situation. What I understood from our phone conversation was that you wanted to redo your mothers bathroom so that you would have no issues in the future. You even mentioned that you would like to replace the waterlines and secure the old framing. That to me is a complete bathroom remodel. I included all permits, materials, labor and fixtures for under 10k. Which was a great price if you were unhappy with the price all u needed to do was say so. We are not the cheapest but are the best at what we do. I really wish that this could have worked out and wish you luck in finding a new contractor Hope you have a safe and happy holiday season
3.0

11/21/2014


JEAN H.

I waited two days for these guys to show up and all they delivered were excuses for not coming out. For a 3 hour minimum, I expected better I do have to give an A to the nice people who run the business who did offer discounts to make up for the lack of not showing up.

Description of Work
I waited two days for these guys to show up and do some minor home repairs - all they delivered were excuses for not coming out. I do have to give an A to the nice people who run the business who did offer discounts to make up for the lack of not showing up.

Category handyman service, deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], We are very sorry for this. We are not used to this happening. You have all the right to be upset and we definitely dropped the ball on this. Thanks for your honest review, Ruben Martinez
4.0

10/29/2014


Judith J.

It was okay. He was pretty good but we we're completely thrilled with the work.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for handyman service.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the honest review We are happy that you happy Feel free to reach out to us with any other project in the future
5.0

08/26/2014


Blake D.

Ramon was friendly, professional and he worked efficiently to complete several projects for me in one day. I will definitely call Tinez again for future projects in my home.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair, two locations, bathroom caulking/grout work.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], We really appreciate the reviews Have a safe and happy holiday season
5.0

08/26/2014


VIVIAN R.

The next day, shortly after 12:00 noon, another carpenter, highly qualified, spent a few minutes studying the door and trying to come up with a strategy to fix it. To my incredible relief, he was able to get it done and the emergency exit door for my wheelchair is now working wonderfully well!!! Better than ever - he also checked out for me the door from my kitchen to the garage which was a simple wooden door but did not close unless I pulled hard towards me. He fixed the opening enlarging it a little, and bam! as good as new. I thank God (and Angie's List) for letting me come across such incredibly good, responsible and caring people. Please realize they do not usually make small repairs such as mine, but more like re-building bathrooms, extensions, kitchens and so on. Due to my disability, they made an exemption and came to my aid. Yes, God bless them all! :) Thanks so very much, Vivian

Description of Work
It was an absolute pleasure dealing with the personnel from Pro Handyman Solutions. From the secretary who nicely confirmed appointments to the owner who came to try to solve the problem himself. He did try very hard to adjust my doors with the tools he had at hand, but after a while, realized that he wasn't driving his work truck with the proper tools and promised to return the next day.

Category contractors, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name], Thanks for the review. Hope the door is still working properly I know that it can become a hassle when you have a door that does not want to function properly. Hope you are feeling better. Have a safe and happy holiday season
5.0

08/14/2014


Giora B.

Excellent professional, better than Wiremaster. I highly recommend the Tinez company

Description of Work
Electrical repair including garbage disposal

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thanks for your positive feedback. Feel free to call us any time. Most of our employees have been with us for more than 5 yrs and they truly know what we expect and how to treat the customers. Thanks,
1.0

07/21/2014


Magda D.

It was sometime last year and, as I said, a lady came, discussed the project, she said she was going to send an estimate but she never contacted me again. I wrote the cost as $0 bacause it was a required field. I made up the date because I don't remember but it was at the end of the year

Description of Work
A lady came, took pictures, discussed the possibilities of the kitchen remodeling and she said she was going to send an estimate, she never did, never called

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], Sorry about the miscommunication during the time frame mentioned Jessica had to take a leave of absence and was unavailable. We tried to reach out to most of the pending projects that she had opened but unfortunately were not able to reach everyone. I am sure you already have found someone to do the repairs but if you ever need anything in the future you can reach out to me and I will make sure to give you a discount for the inconvenience that we have put you through. All feedback is good feedback so we appreciate your review and honesty Thanks, Ruben Martinez Owner at Tinez Construction
1.0

06/30/2014


Patricia S.

The first day he was very professional when giving the estimate was given on March 31. I told them I would be free on the 28th. Then 28th of June we scheduled for services. They asked if they could come between June 23-28 to pick up half the money that I owed, I agreed. No one called and no one came out to pick up the check. I called the office and left a message. Today June 30th I have still not received a call or anything.

Description of Work
They were to knock out a wall in the laundry room and build a door in the dining room, enclose a wall in hallway, install bi-fold doors, fabricate top pantry with shelving, trim out opening and install 4 doors, and repair walls as needed.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], You are correct last week we were very busy and were not able to pick up the check and I did have a misunderstanding in the mist of things and inputted you for the wrong date on my calendar for the start date. I wanted to let you know that I have received the special order doors for your pantry and we will be more than happy to start the job for you if we are given a second chance. We never took your money nor did we do a bad job. I do respect everyone's time and I am sorry for not making it to our apt for the start date. Since you were to upset to speak over the phone hope this message finds you well. Thanks and have a great day,
4.0

06/18/2014


David E.

Received quote for $10,000.00 only labor. I had to source or solicit materials. So unsure of full amount. Ended up painfully hiring local tile installer and ended doing project on my own for about half including materials

Description of Work
Quote small bathroom rebuild

Category handyman service

1.0

06/04/2014


JOHN B.

Angie's found a replacement deal

Description of Work
They went out of business

Category deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [removed member name], I think that you are mistaken with another company we do not have any records of you trying to contact us. We are not out of business. Feel free to contact us at 786-302-7937 Thanks and have a great holiday season,

    Other local Pros in your area

    One Stop Pavers

    One Stop Pavers is a family owed company that has been serving Florida for over 15 years. We service Broward and Miami Dade County. Our services are, but not limited to, installations, re-installations, remodeling, repairs, pool decks and renovations, and driveway. Our employees are professionally trained and experienced to provide the best service possible. We can get the job done quickly, professionally, and still be cost effective. We offer the lowest prices in South Florida so give us a call today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    High Shine Marble Restoration

    High Shine Marble Restoration focuses on providing the highest quality finishes across a wide range of marble surfaces. With over 10 years in business, the success of the company lies in the customer's satisfaction with the service it renders and the quality of our work is backed up with the guarantee that our customers will be completely satisfied with our services. There is no better feeling for us than finishing our work day knowing that we were able to put a smile on your face. Being able to make a dramatic change in somebody's life makes us happy and we look forward to bringing that same professionalism and customer satisfaction to you. Our services include any type of stones" floors, walls counters tops ,marble restoration refinishing cleaning, polishing, grinding, crystallizing for travertine, terrazzo and concrete floors. These are just a fraction of the services that we offer to our valued customers. Call us today, we look forward to serving you. https://highshinemarblerestoration.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Stone Floor USA Corp

    28 Years of Experience Polishing Natural Stones. Marble Polishing, Terrazzo Polishing, Concrete Polishing. Tile and Grout Cleaning. we specialize in restoration of Marble, Terrazzo and Concrete Floors. 5% discount first time customer Call for free estimate 954-348-5240  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CONSTRUCTION PLANNING AND BUDGETING Residential, Retail, & Commercial - custom homes, additions, interior design, design consulting, design build & complete remodels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tinez Construction

    How is Tinez Construction overall rated?

    Tinez Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tinez Construction open?

    Tinez Construction is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Tinez Construction provide

    Tinez Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Tinez Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tinez Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Tinez Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tinez Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tinez Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tinez Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tinez Construction?

    Yes, Tinez Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Tinez Construction offer?

    Tinez Construction offers the following services: CONSTRUCTION PLANNING AND BUDGETING Residential, Retail, & Commercial - custom homes, additions, interior design, design consulting, design build & complete remodels.