Custom wood furniture and cabinets

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2012

Carlos Ponce’s Fine Carpentry by HERCULES RESTORATION, INC. Our company creates unique designs and builds every piece of wood furniture always putting a strong emphasis on our customer’s needs, tastes and desires. We are a dependable, reliable, and experienced company that specializes in creating and restoring custom made wood furniture. We build, restore, and repair any kind of furniture you desire and will advise you every step of the way. We only work with high quality products. Our fine selection of seasoned wood, oils, lacquers, environmentally friendly shellacs and dye-paint creates the basis for a high quality result. Because we are so confident that you will be completely satisfied with our work and its quality, Carlos Ponce’s Fine Carpentry offers you a 2 year warranty for any product we design, limited to our own labor....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Dinning Room Buffet

+34 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

cabinet makers (5)door installation (1)cabinet refacing (1)woodworking (4)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

04/07/2022


Joseph L.

They were wonderful to work with. They worked with my rough sketches and measurements and brought my vision to life. All through the process they updated me with photos of their progress. And when they delivered the finished products, I was blown away but their beauty and craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Three custom made tables

Category custom cabinets, custom furniture

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

5.0

04/07/2022


Scott K.

I needed a small custom cabinet, of a specific design, for my daughter's bedroom/nursery. Carlos responded to my inquiry the same day and scheduled a visit to see the project in a timely manner. He was careful to understand my design issues and drew me a sketch of the cabinet, which I approved. The project was completed in a few short weeks and the cabinet was neatly installed, precisely and securely. All in all, a pleasant and satisfying experience from a professional cabinetmaker. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Custom Cabinet for Nursery

Category custom cabinets

Cost $749

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2022

Images

Review for Custom wood furniture and cabinets - 10775 SW 190th St, Miami, FL - 39689702
5.0

02/03/2022


Linda M.

Exceptional! Carlos is a perfectionist. He wanted to make sure I was completely happy with my table. He thought of every detail. It was installed perfectly and looks like it was there when the house was built.

Description of Work
A bench and table for my breakfast nook

Category custom furniture

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

01/23/2022


Carole T.

Perfect. They did excellent work. Very professional and very clean as well. I don't think another carpenter could have done what needed to be done as well as Carlos did. I am extremely pleased.

Description of Work
Entertainment center expansion to create space for a larger TV

Category custom cabinets, woodworking, cabinet refacing

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

5.0

07/22/2021


Elizabeth B.

It was wonderful. It was much better than I expected. I am very pleased. He was on time. All of the things that he promised were done as he said it would be done. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. He did a professional work. I can't believe it has been done by hand because it looks like it came from a manufacturing company. He works with his wife as well. They are wonderful people, and they are very accommodating.

Description of Work
He did a custom wood kitchen bench, a flash nook, and a custom table as well.

Category custom furniture, woodworking

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2021

5.0

03/29/2021


Danielle B.

They did such an incredible job. They were kind, compassionate, timely, honest, reliable, and most amazing humans. I would recommend them to my family and friends

Description of Work
He built me a custom desk storage unit and barn doors.

Category custom cabinets, doors

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2019

5.0

03/23/2021


Lourdes G.

I wish there were more stars to give to Carlos. He’s not only an excellent human being, but also an exceptional carpenter and magician as well. His attention to detail is simply amazing, his workmanship is impressive and the quality of his work outstanding. The piece of furniture I needed him to build wasn’t overly difficult, but when we realized the condition of the wall and the floor around it might make it more complicated - he still worked his magic and made it all work-out beautifully. He always comes accompanied by his wife, Ines, and they are both the nicest, hardest working people I have ever met. A joy to work with...A rare find these days. I just want to have more projects so I can call them again!!!

Description of Work
Carpentry - Woodworking

Category custom furniture, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

03/23/2021


Cheryl S.

Pure Perfection! Attention to detail, excellent craftsmanship, and wonderful outcome. Will definitely recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Carpentry - Woodworking

Category custom cabinets, custom furniture, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    10775 SW 190th St unit 10

    Miami, FL 33157

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.herculesrestoration.com

    Services Not Offered

    Window repairs, installation, adjustments Trim and molding installation, except french style moldings Baseboards installation/replacement

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Custom wood furniture and cabinets

    How is Custom wood furniture and cabinets overall rated?

    Custom wood furniture and cabinets is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Custom wood furniture and cabinets open?

    Custom wood furniture and cabinets is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Custom wood furniture and cabinets provide

    Custom wood furniture and cabinets accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Custom wood furniture and cabinets offer free estimates?

    Yes, Custom wood furniture and cabinets offers free project estimates.

    Does Custom wood furniture and cabinets offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Custom wood furniture and cabinets offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Custom wood furniture and cabinets offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Custom wood furniture and cabinets offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Custom wood furniture and cabinets?

    Yes, Custom wood furniture and cabinets offers warranties.

    What services does Custom wood furniture and cabinets offer?

    Custom wood furniture and cabinets offers the following services: Here is a list of some of the furniture we recently built, repaired, or restored: -Bookcases- Entertainment centers-Bars- Kitchen Cabinetries - Vanities - Walking Closets Interiors - Built-in Closets - Front and Interior Doors - Different Storage Solutions o Wine, toys, clothes, etc. - Chair - Caning (all styles) - Outdoor Furniture - Benches - Tables (diner, coffee and side tables)- Accessories (clocks, picture frames, etc)

    Are there any services Custom wood furniture and cabinets does not offer?

    Window repairs, installation, adjustments Trim and molding installation, except french style moldings Baseboards installation/replacement