Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Twin Brothers Flooring

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2012

We offer all phases of flooring products and services. We give free estimates and are eager to meet you and earn your business.We accept all forms of payments. Flooring Sales & Installation We are a family owned and operated company. We brings years of experience to the table, as well as maintaining High Standards, Strong Work Ethics, Reliability, and High Quality that our customers deserve! Please visit our website www.twinbrothersfloors.com for more details.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
E P.
3.0
02/20/2023
Did not finish the job according to the quote and invoice. Flooring is OK but, the wrong trim was installed. They did come back to remedy the problem but the "remedy" only made the situation worse. No one other than the installers ever contacted us after! We paid the full price, hoped they would at least contact us after!! So much for customer service!!!!
Description of Work
LVT in three small rooms
Category
flooring contractor
Patrick M.
5.0
09/27/2022
Great experience and great overall company! Project was completed on time as promised with no issues. They kept us updated every step of the way and ensured we were completely happy with the job. All around great company to work with and I commend each and every one of the staff members I interacted with for delivering such exceptional customer service!
Description of Work
Installed vinyl flooring
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Richard R.
5.0
06/17/2022
This family business was very easy to work with. We had a custom stairway built, vinyl luxury flooring installed for 3 rooms, a bonus room & hallway. Then we added luxury carpet for two additional bedrooms. The work took a week and their employees were courteous, prompt and very efficient. This is the 7th house we've had and this project turned out spectacular. From the customer service to the workmanship, to the quality of materials- all were top notch. We will be glad to do business with them again in the near future! They knocked it out of the park!
Description of Work
Outstanding Company
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Bill G.
5.0
08/13/2020
Excellent. Dave and Mark were easy to work with, they gave excellent suggestions for the backsplash and tile, and the installation was professional and done on time. Received many "thumbs up" comments from friends on the finished floor. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Replace flooring in kitchen, family room, master bath
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Well it was very difficult circumstances to navigate though, so we did have to charge an extra $5,000 to complete the job. We apologized but thankfully they saw the awesome work and understood that would of lost money otherwise. When we went over the details of the original contract they say we gave ourselves room to raise the price, and they had admitted they did not read all the fine print but ended up paying and appreciating our work, Thanks
Ann L.
1.0
11/19/2018
Seemed very nice when they came out to measure. Discussed our options. Said they would send us a quote. We waited for over a week. No quote. Called them. They said they would get the quote right out. Still no quote. My husband has had numerous, positive conversations with them confirming the product we want to use, how they will do the job etc. But they will not give us a quote. We have no idea what went wrong but we would not recommend them to anyone. A complete waste of our time.
Description of Work
Wood floor installation.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Hello, we are super sorry you had this experience, We typically give pricing over the phone and go over budget... it is a free consultation that cost you absolutely nothing... we just don't understand if it is a free estimate than people should not complain because if you do not take the service than it is on you
Jose C.
5.0
05/30/2018
It was important for us to work with a local family company with a long history of strong customer service. With the exception of one man who works routinely in the showroom and does not respond to the door or calls professionally, we are very happy that we chose Twin Brothers. Mark was fantastic in helping us narrow the final selection of flooring options and finalizing the project. Every detail was planned and the project was delivered exactly as expected. All emails and calls were returned timely manner. The project started one day late because another projected "ended late" but our project finished two days early so we were very happy to have our home back ready for use. There was an issue with the tile after the fact and Twin Brothers stood by the product and made repairs under the warranty. They were 100% professional at all times and took every step to remedy the needed repair. We have recommended Twin Brother multiple times since working with them although they are not the "lowest price". There is value in professionalism, timeliness, high-quality workmanship, and standing behind a product. Our friends who have used them have also been happy. We really believe it is important to support smaller, local family businesses in your own community.
Description of Work
For the first floor of our home (foyer, family room, formal living and dining rooms, kitchen and eat in breakfast, several hallways, and the office), we had high-end wood-look porcelain tile installed and in the bathroom and laundry, we had stone flooring installed. All new baseboards were installed.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We apologize, but our employee said that you grew very frustrated and took it out on him. And so he chose not to escalate matters and refused to take your calls or answer the door for you. We have spoken with him With all due respect, we do give professional services so just because a client is paying us for work if we deem them to be rude or inconsiderate than we have learned the best way is to leave it alone and wait for the staff that can handle a customer who is always emotional about his concerns
Jose C.
5.0
05/30/2018
The guys were great. Clean up as you go, friendly, fair price, great outcome.
Description of Work
New flooring installed in our downstairs
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

To be transparent we really appreciate your compliments but we could of done a better job but to keep costs low we had to cut corners but we assure you it is up to code
Kimberly C.
5.0
12/10/2017
Great. They were done super quick. Beautiful job on a challenging very unlevel floor!
Description of Work
Level and tile one room
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Chris S.
5.0
10/30/2017
Twin Brothers are the best! Very professional and prompt, they gave the lowest price without compromising quality. They did everything they said they would do, including new base boards. Both brothers promised the job would be done right and if there was a problem, they would fix it anytime. Their crew was swift and professional. I will call them back to do additional bathrooms and bedrooms. And they do it all, tile, wood and laminate flooring and carpet. You will not go wrong with Twin Brothers. My wife and myself highly recommend them for all your flooring needs.
Description of Work
Twin Brothers did over 1500 sq. ft. real wood flooring and 400 ft. kitchen tile.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Barbara B.
5.0
10/04/2017
The team that did the demolition of the old floor was very good, and the tiler who laid the floor was very good. The only reason I would not give the company A's across the board was because they started the demolition on a Wednesday, and finished on a Thursday, but they didn't even begin the tiling until the following Tuesday, so what originally was to be a 3-4 day project went from Wednesday of one week until the Saturday of the following week.(11 days) Other than that the job was well done.
Description of Work
Replace a wood floor with a tile floor.
Category
flooring contractor
blaine K.
5.0
06/27/2017
Ladies and Gentlemen, In my professional opinion, If you DON'T hire this company you've already taken a step in the wrong direction as far as your renovations are concerned. Upon initial contact Twin Brothers Flooring was nothing BUT professional, Polite and courteous. We were shown several quality products and options for the new carpeting/wood flooring of my 1900 square foot home. The price was fair and never tried to upsell me on anything crazy as well as very understanding of my budget. Come install day they were at my home bright and early ready to get crackin. The three man crew introduced themselves and went straight to work. By the time I finished my morning coffee and cigarette the pad was already laid down and the guys were doing trim work. It was unreal. I have to say they made today's generation of young bucks look like lazy underserving bums at the pace they were moving (especially considering their age). The product that they laid remained true to the agreement and I couldn't be happier with the results. As a United States Marine I can assure you my level of expectations is extremely high(its kind of my job) and these guys met every standard like true professionals. I even came across a very small spot that I thought could use a bit more work and the guys took care of it right then and there with ease. The final cleanup was on par and the final product looks AWESOME!!! Id attach photos but my phone is crap. Should anyone be looking into new flooring i will WITHOUT A DOUBT recommend this company hands DOWN. Keep it up Twin Brothers! If I worked with men as hardworking and professional as that company and crew in the United States Marine Corps, Id consider re enlisting......
Description of Work
New carpet/wood florring
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Karrie F.
5.0
05/22/2017
The installers were very professional and precise. They had my carpet laid down in a timely manner and was very helpful moving all the heavy items that I could not do myself. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.
Description of Work
I wanted a face lift on my 20 year old carpet and Twin Brothers had the color I wanted out of three different companies. They brought their expertise friendliness to our home.
Category
flooring contractor
MARY ANN H.
5.0
05/18/2017
Considering the scope of the job, and working around us removing all installed cabinetry and moving furniture, it went well. Work was delayed a few days when there was standing water under the living room and dining room tile floor and we needed to let the slab dry out with dehumidifiers. Twin Brother's worked with use with scheduling, they were professional, and the final product looks fantastic.
Description of Work
We had a slab vapor barrier issue, and water was seeping up from below, leavingcalcium deposits and water in the groutlines of the tiled areas. Carpeted areas had satirated padding, although the carpet remaind dry due to a moisture barrier. After a lot of research, I found Twin Brother's flooring, a company well versed in repair of water intrusion through the slab. Twin Brother's removed the exisitng tile, laminate and carpet from every room and closet in the house, ground the slab to remove exisitng sealant that did't work, applied multiple coats of acrylic sealant, then TraxxShield 100, a vapor barrier. After the vapor barrier was installed, Twin Brother's put in wood look tile throughout the main rooms, and carpet in the bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
tiffany C.
5.0
04/29/2017
We had an amazing experience with Twin Brothers. From sales through installation everyone we encountered was kind, knowledgeable and professional. John and Niko did exceptional work laying our new laminate flooring on our entire first floor and our staircase. Not only was their workmanship top notch, they took such care every day to leave our home as neat and clean as physically possible knowing we have small children and were living in the house during the install. The crew that came before John and Niko to tear up some existing tile was just as impressive. We also had Twin Brothers stretch our carpet upstairs so this was yet another crew of employees, just as professional. Our upstairs carpet looks brand new and will likely last us multiple years longer than we would have otherwise expected with the lumps that we had. We could not be happier with all of the services we received from Twin Brothers. They helped us pick the exact flooring for our home, family and price point. They installed it impeccably with skill and care and it looks beautiful. I have already recommended them to all my neighbors. Thanks guys!
Description of Work
Laminate flooring laid on 1st floor and staircase (tile torn up, carpet torn up, carpet stretched on upper level)
Category
flooring contractor
Carole P.
5.0
03/14/2017
Took Mark and crew 5 days to complete all except bathroom toilet. Found 1 tile in bathroom that was laid but the corner was broken and the worker just grouted over the missing piece. Brought to Mark's attention. He sent worker out on th following day to grout the toilet and replace miscut tile. We had some issues in both bathrooms with needing toilet seals replaced, which put us behind due to waiting on pumbing service to arrive and fix.
Description of Work
Remove all current flooring (tile and carpeting). Place all new hard wood, tile in bathrooms and laundry room and carpet in 4 bedrooms
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Carol D.
3.0
12/15/2016
Was told by woman who answered that they don't refinish floors. Thought I would let you all know.
Description of Work
I took the time and called number as ad indicates they refinish floors.
Category
flooring contractor
Juan E.
1.0
12/13/2016
My advice still stands, "RUN Do not hire this company" I am putting my review back on after they begged me to remove it from their website and other review sites. Twin brother said if I remove my reviews they were going to fix my floor, but instead of fixing my floor, they have made excuses, played games and wasted time and nothing has been done. maybe they thought they could make the year run out on the warranty and not be liable. To me that shows they have no integrity!! if they do the job right you are lucky that you didn't have to rely on them to fix their issues, but if you haven't hired them yet, all I have to say is "don't" buyer beware, they told me they would make my tile floor right if I'm remove my review but when I asked them if the fix they recommended would guarantee that my floor grout would be fixed, no answer. My floor not only after being cleaned professionally three times still continues to have a grout haze which causes the bottom of your feet to turn brown and your white socks to turn brown due to the color of the grout also since the grout was never mix correctly it continues to come out in the form of sand which I constantly sweep off of my floor, and because the grout is coming out from the grout joints. it is leaving sharp edges on my tiles that can cut your feet and only getting worse one year out from the initial start of my job.
Description of Work
New ceramic tile floor and carpet
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Suzanne C.
2.0
07/27/2016
i called in the morning to verify appointment. They told me they would check to make sure they were on schedule. They called me back and said they would arrive on time. They never showed up and two hours later called with the same excuse others reported on here. Sounded like a canned excuse. They then told me they would have the office call me to schedule another appointment, never heard from them. I will never do business with them. If this is how unreliable they are before the sale what would happen after the sale if there was a problem.
Description of Work
Purchase and install wood floors.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hello, You went through Homeadvisor who were scheduling their own appointment's back in April when you scheduled your appointment. They do that with several companies at the same time. I hope your not confusing us, As it looks like on their website you scheduled directly through them. Since then we [Member Information Removed] had them make changes through their company for our customers and we call them directly now. Since this happened 5 months ago and your [Member Information Removed] sending this review and letting us know you had a problem.... We would [Member Information Removed] love to come out if you [Member Information Removed] not already found someone to give you an [Member Information Removed]. our office number is 813-527-3703, you can call us direct if you would like.
Brenda C.
5.0
07/10/2016
They were prompt and provided the removal of our old carpet and installation of the new one in a timely and professional manner. We were very pleased with the job and product that they provided. They responded quickly to all of our questions, offered several options to meet our budget and worked around our schedule. We will definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
Twin Brothers installed carpet throughout the living/dining area, office, stairs and landing area.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Ed G.
5.0
06/25/2016
We have nothing but a positive experience with Twin Brothers and David. We shopped around for price at another well-ranked firm on Angie's List as well as the chains (Lowes and Home Depot) and settled on Twin Brothers. We worked with David who couldn't have been more professional, polite or courteous. The work was performed in one day, which was pretty amazing. The installation went off without a hitch and the finished product is fantastic, right down to the quarter round moldings to complete the job. We are abundantly pleased with the floors and with having chosen Twin Brothers.
Description of Work
Removed carpeting from four rooms and installed laminate flooring.
Category
hardwood floor
Brian S.
5.0
05/20/2016
This was a two day event. The workers arrived on time, both days, had all the correct materials that were ordered , and started work immediately. The speed with which the job progressed was impressive with the Hardwood installed the first day, and the Carpet the second, The attitude of the crew was lighthearted, they answered the few questions I had and overall communication was very good.. It has been three weeks now since the completion and I have yet to find any problems with the work. If I had this type of work again the Two Brothers Company would be the only people on the list to carry it out. This Company came and gave an estimate, set up a time to do the work, and carried the job through without a hitch. I was very impressed and am very satisfied with the results. The whole thing was a very pleasant experience
Description of Work
Removed existing carpet from the whole house and installed a mix of Hardwood flooring and new Carpet
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Darrell W.
3.0
04/04/2016
They were giving me pricing and I have a problem with the previous flooring that need to put down before. He said he couldn't do it. That flooring was uneven and they started the work and then couldn't do it. I had to end up going with somebody else and they ended up putting down the floor with no problems, Meanwhile this work they started he said he couldn't do so they ended up ruining twelve pieces of wood that they glued up. They didn't level the floor as well as I liked and I thought. well, I don't know what I am doing. They know what they're doing but true they say they couldn't do it. I sent another crew in to try see if they can do anything. The wood on the floor is warped and then I ended up getting somebody on my own and they put it down no problem. For my troubles they charged me $600 for a whole bunch of nothing, to tell me they can't do it.
Description of Work
I used Twin Brothers Flooring for hardwood flooring sales, installation and refinishing services.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hello, as we are saddened by this review and that you were not satisfied with our company I do feel like some things were left out & just not true...you bought a closed out product from Lumber liquidators that you yourself had to alter to get to go together, as we tried to tell you this product was uninstallable and would not last, we sent out multiple installers to your home even though we told you this is not a project we are comfortable doing because you said you were on a tight budget and in a bad situation and just wanted it done. Mr [Member Name Removed] everything was explained to you all the way through the project, and you were refunded every cent except for the leveler we did in fact use on your floor, even the pieces you left at our store were paid for by us. We did not agree with just about everything your project consisted of, but we still tried to help you out as well as refunded you and still paid for all of the installers we sent out to your home and even though we lost money trying to help you with your flooring project we would do it again because we care about out customers. Your statement is simply unfair and untrue and we are sorry you feel the need to write such an untrue statement months later.
Curtis J.
5.0
01/24/2016
Mark was outstanding and provided the best customer service possible. He bent over backwards to ensure we were happy with the end product. Pricing was excellent especially compared to some of the bigger companies (i.e. Yeager). There were some minor issues, but Mark made sure they were corrected and we were happy. He even assisted with other things around the house he didn't have to. I highly recommend Twin Brothers for your flooring needs.
Description of Work
We had our tile flooring removed and redone with a new ceramic tile. Also removed carpet from stairs and had hardwood installed.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
Jackie H.
5.0
12/22/2015
Overall, we are very satisfied with the quality of the work done. The price was fair for the work performed. We also chose Twin Brother's Flooring since we received outstanding customer service from a local small business. The crew was professional, showed up everyday on time and moved all the furniture out and back after completion of the job. We would recommend Twin Brothers for future jobs and are strong supporters of local business's.
Description of Work
Removed existing tile and laminate flooring and installed new hardwood floors in our living room, office, dinning room, foyer and hallways over 3 days.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed]
Jason P.
4.0
09/28/2015
As soon as you meet Mark and Dave (twin brothers) you will know they appear to be sincere and honest. After meeting with several other flooring companies (also top rated on Angies), we felt that Mark and Dave would be the most trusting and mostly they are. They also have a stellar reputation from other competitors in the industry so that says alot. After making several phone calls on the best price for the tile we selected, we agreed to a fair price with Twin Brothers. This took several negotiations but we landed in the middle and Twin Brothers also "threw in" some carpeting so "A" on price. Unfortunately, I had really hoped for a better experience with the installation and overall quality control based on everything I mentioned. Mark had gone on vacation for most of the critical installation period and there didnt seem to be anyone else in the business covering the field work or inspecting the job daily. I had to disrupt his vacation several times making calls complaining about his installer (Jimmy). This is where Im completely confused on the business model. Jimmy is basically a contractor for Twin Brothers and I had to manage his schedule and quality daily. I was dealing with sick workers, no shows, and quality. NOT Twin Brothers. I know we picked a very hard tile to work with and the job mostly looks great but took probably 5-6 days longer than estimated because of half days and not following through on committed work days. If Jimmy wasnt available, then the worked just stopped. Jimmy was actually a good installer but at times would get lazy about making better cuts or spacing and needed constant oversight. Again, this is what I thought Mark would do since their name was on the line. Now that I understand how the business would be conducted, I could have easily called Jimmy or another contractor directly and cut out the middle man. I probably would be silent and not review Twin Brothers if they had at least followed through on a poorly layed tile in the main kitchen area in front of the refrigerator. It had to be fixed twice and was still placed too high and with the wrong grout color(again lazy). Every time I walk by I have to be careful not to stub my toe and that just p***** me off for a $21K job. I gave up on the countless promises from Twin Brothers to make this tile right over the last 4 months. Thus the review......
Description of Work
Removed 1900sq ft of tile and wood floor replacing with 16X32 porcelain tile purchased from provider
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Phone

Address

1628 N. Dale Mabry Hwy 112

Lutz, FL 33548

Other Information

Services offered

Hardwood,Laminate,Carpet,Vinyl,Tile& demo of all old flooring. We truly believe that customer satisfaction is the most important service we can perform as a company. We also offer Floor Removing Services & Window treatments Residential & Commercial. Floor Removal Services, Hardwood, Laminate, Tile/Plank, Vinyl sheet/Plank, Carpeting/Binding, Window Treatments, Tile Backsplashes

Services not offered

Cleaning; Refinishing and Sanding We do not do installations only, We only install materials purchased through twin brothers floors.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Twin Brothers Flooring is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Twin Brothers Flooring is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Twin Brothers Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Twin Brothers Flooring offers free project estimates.

Yes, Twin Brothers Flooring offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Twin Brothers Flooring offers warranties.

Twin Brothers Flooring offers the following services: Hardwood,Laminate,Carpet,Vinyl,Tile& demo of all old flooring. We truly believe that customer satisfaction is the most important service we can perform as a company. We also offer Floor Removing Services & Window treatments Residential & Commercial. Floor Removal Services, Hardwood, Laminate, Tile/Plank, Vinyl sheet/Plank, Carpeting/Binding, Window Treatments, Tile Backsplashes

Cleaning; Refinishing and Sanding We do not do installations only, We only install materials purchased through twin brothers floors.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Wisdom Renovations LLC

5.0

(37)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Wisdom Renovations LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Top Company Reward 2007-> 2023 in Flooring Installation Tile and Bathroom Remodeling WE DONT CLEAN OR SEAL GROUT FREE ESTIMATE. 100% Quality work: Tile, Marble, Travertine, Hardwood, Laminate, Bathroom Remodeling, Travertine/Brick Pavers. We offer Professional Flooring Installation Hillsborough, Pasco, Manatee Wood look Tile, Large and Regular Tile Installation, Vinyl Plank Installation, Marble Installation, Travertine Installation, Travertine French Pattern, Bathroom Remodeling, Bath Remodel, Brick Pavers, Travertine Pavers, Pool Deck, Walkways, Driveways, Laminate Installation, Float Wood Installation, Glue Down Wood Installation, Hardwood Installation, Wood Installation, Fireplaces, Backsplashes WE SELL FLOORING WHOLESALE at The Noble Floors Wholesale www.thenoblefloors.com - 6131 Anderson Rd, Tampa, FL.  

S&M Hardwood

5.0

(89)

Angi Certified

S&M Hardwood

Free Estimates and Design Consultation. Designer Showroom available for your shopping needs. Hardwood flooring, vinyl plank flooring , Custom Inlays, Sand and Finish, Staircases. Professional installation available. We service the entire Tampa bay Area. Shopping with us is easy, select your samples from our online catalog and schedule your free in home consultation. We carry a vast library of samples for you to choose from representing todays fashions. A Friendly Knowledgeable Staff In-Home Consultations Guaranteed Installation Complete Warranty Service Online Catalog White Glove Service Deliveries