Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advanced Film Solutions

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2010

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1642 Land O Lakes Blvd

Lutz, FL 33549

Description

Founded in 2007 by the former National Sales Manager of 3M Window Film we have grown to become one of the largest window film installation companies in the USA. Winner of the 2015 Southest Dealer of the Year Award from both Eastman and Huper Optik. Angie's List Super Service Award winner 7 years in a row and A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. We have completed more than 13,000 installations representing today's leading edge solutions developed by Eastman Chemical the world leader in window film. Energy savings, Vista, LLumar SelectPro and Huper Optik ceramic. Our installation team is comprised of the finest installers . Craftsmen who take pride in their work and make certain that each client is a tremendous third party referral. Our installers are employees, not subcontractors. We match the right solution to our customers requirements. This covers a wide range of reflective LLumar films to our VISTA low reflective Designer Films, and our Nano-Ceramic Huper Optik Safety and Security Films. The right solution that meets all Deed Restrictions and customer aesthetic preferences....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

121

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window tinting (116)window security film (26)
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

The project went well. The technician did a professional job. Price was very competitive.

Description of Work
Window Tinting & Security Film

Category window tinting,security windows

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

05/12/2021

Went very well and give 5 stars for everything.

Description of Work
Window tint.

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

04/28/2021

They were excellent and very professional!!

Description of Work
Window tinting

Category window tinting

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We appreciate your business
5.0

10/22/2020

Adam and his team were professional, prompt and responsive! The price is right and the product is outstanding! I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Window and Security Film

Category security windows

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business. It was a pleasure serving you
5.0

07/30/2020

Appointment was fine. Terry was very thorough and professional. Due to COVID-19, our condo association has put a hold on non-essential workers.

Description of Work
Solar window film

Category security windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and we look forward to working with you in the future once everything is "normal" again.
5.0

05/07/2020

Through photos and e-mails, pricing was given. On the scheduled date Michael arrived on time, set up his equipment, and efficiently cleaned the windows then installed film. One skylight was over stairs which required a plank run from a ladder to a landing. Two others required use of scaffolding. Floors were protected and care taken to cause no damage to soft wood railings.

Description of Work
UV film protection applied to 4 skylights and 2 clerestory windows.

Category

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Images

Review for Advanced Film Solutions - 1642 Land O Lakes Blvd, Lutz, FL - 38550078

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Glad you are so happy with the installation of film on your home.
5.0

10/07/2019

Total satisfaction. Could not have expected any more. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Tinted my car inclucing windshield.

Category window tinting

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Film once again. We really appreciate your business.
5.0

03/08/2019

Excellent experience each time I have used this company. They have tinted my entire house and both of my cars. Each time, they explained the process and the materials they recommended me to use. The price was very competitive to other competitors in the area. Excellent company, I will only use them for all my tinting needs in the future.

Description of Work
I had my car windows tinted.

Category window tinting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving the opportunity to tint your home and cars. We appreciate your business
5.0

09/24/2018

discussed over the phone the price ranges for tinting windows. The set up an appointment with the first car. Once there they went over all the possible tints we could have applied to our windows and what you get in each price range. They had the cars done when they said and the end result was fantastic. We can already tell a difference when we're in the Florida heat and sunshine.

Description of Work
window tint for 2 cars

Category window tinting

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Advanced Film. We appreciate your business and review
5.0

09/10/2018

The staff was very knowledgeable. High quality film and professional installation.

Description of Work
windows tinted

Category window tinting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2018

Images

Review for Advanced Film Solutions - 1642 Land O Lakes Blvd, Lutz, FL - 37656659

Services Offered

Security window film installation, solar control window film & high performance automotive window film

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Visa
Senior Discount
15%
Warranties
Yes