Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ServiceOne Air Conditioning & Plumbing LLC

4.7

(464) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CFC1430793
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM

Company Contact

755 W State Road 434 Ste. D

Longwood, FL 32750

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

9 Time Super Service Award Winner. Locally owned and operated air conditioning, heating, and plumbing company. We repair residential & commercial, service & maintain all makes and models of air conditioning, heating, and plumbing equipment & fixtures. We can upgrade, replace, or install new air conditioning & heating equipment as well as all your plumbing items, too. Call 407-236-1260 24 hours a day and speak to a live customer service operator to be placed on our schedule for service. Contact: Billy Gouty...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(464) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

397

4

27

3

17

2

11

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (412)plumbers (86)drain cleaning (17)water heaters (10)air duct cleaning (8)home energy audit (3)sewer cleaning (3)water softeners (2)electrician (16)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 464 reviews
5.0

07/05/2021

I have used a number of air conditioning contractors in my life,But never have I seen this level of professionalism and care during an installation.They installed a three ,two zone Trane air conditioning system flawlessly .I will never ever use another company.

Description of Work
Replacement of my central zone air conditioning

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy that you have remained a loyal customer and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Billy Gouty Owner
5.0

04/01/2021

Absolutely AMAZING work!! Beyond anything I would have imagined!!! The professionalism and efficiency of the entire experience starting with the Project Managers Otto Boy and Nick Barker through the actual installation with John and Jimmy were exceptional!! The work was performed with excellence. They had to replace the air handler that had rust and wood rot from water damage with the old unit. An...

Description of Work
A total replacement of a 28 year old central air unit with air handler

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We realize that everyone has a choice when it comes to any service for their home. We are so thankful that you have chosen us! We stand at the ready should you have any further needs with AC, Heating, Plumbing, and Drain Cleaning in the future! Billy Gouty Owner
5.0

03/01/2021

The process was very smooth from beginning to end. I received a phone call response to my submission via Angie's list. I set up the appointment on the phone, but then received both email and text notifications confirming things and update messages as the appointment time was coming up. On the day of the appointment, I received an email with the name and photo of the technician. I also received a p...

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet installation

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and for the description of your customer experience! It is our goal to earn your business over, and over again! Please don't hesitate to call us for any of your future plumbing, drain cleaning, air conditioning, and heating needs! Billy Gouty Owner
3.0

01/12/2021

The company was very fast to reply and plumber showed up 30 minutes later, however I was very disappointed to find out I paid almost double for a non-emergent job. Three other companies contacted me WHILE Service One was already doing the repair so it was too late to cancel. I recommend shopping around first since I feel I got ripped off.

Description of Work
Toilet Leak Repair

Category plumbing

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

First I want to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on what was done, and your experience. I have reviewed your invoice for the services performed. We have checked with other reputable companies on their pricing and we are actually right in the middle of pricing we found. We have not found anyone that would replace the supply line & fittings to the tank, all internal components ...
5.0

09/20/2020

The technicians came to my home mid morning and worked until 6pm. Service One sent 4 technicians since I was having 2 units installed. They went right to work and did not finish until the job was done. They were friendly and professional. The technicians even fixed some things that I had neglected along the way. The service manager Alfredo was very helpful from beginning to end. They sent QA perso...

Description of Work
Air conditioner installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $9,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for allowing us to replace your two systems! We look forward to many years of taking care of your AC, Heating, and Plumbing needs!
3.0

09/18/2020

They did not have the parts to repair an American Standard Commode. In their defense, it is a new model. I called American Standard and they said many repair companies do not carry the necessary parts for this model. I ordered the parts for $49.00. Service One quoted me $327.00. I do not know if this is reasonable, but it seems high.

Description of Work
Comode leaking

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/03/2020

Very knowledgeable and professional throughout!

Description of Work
Drain cleaning

Category drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, and for allowing us to serve you! Please don't hesitate to call us directly for any future Plumbing, AC, and Heating needs!
5.0

09/03/2020

The entire experience was great from calling and asking questions to scheduling and the actual work performed. All at a very fair price. I would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Gas Line Installation

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review... please don't hesitate to call us for any future plumbing, AC, and heating needs!
3.0

09/03/2020

The gentleman that came to my house was very nice, very professional, but I was charged $200.00 to replace the water hoses on my water heater with maybe $5.00 worth of PVC pipe......yes, they made a huge profit on this job. The next day I discovered a leak in a whole new location which didn't exist before he came. It's disappointing to say the least.

Description of Work
Water leak repair

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Images

Review for ServiceOne Air Conditioning & Plumbing LLC - 755 W State Road 434, Longwood, FL - 38854539

Service Provider Response

I want to apologize for the delay in responding to this review. I have reviewed the invoice for this call and it seems that he did more than install $5.00 worth of PVC. He actually converted the accessible hot and cold water lines running to your water heater from copper and braided connectors to PEX piping. He also removed all the water from the electrical panel while there. In total our plumber ...
5.0

09/03/2020

It was complicated because the toilet was not standard size. They got it done and kept in contact with me at every step. I have 2 rentals and I have always been completely satisfied with them. They come out in a timely manner, keep me informed and charge an affordable price.

Description of Work
Toilet repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you so much for allowing us to be your service provider and taking the time to give us a very nice review! We stand ready to serve all of your Plumbing, Air Conditioning, and Heating needs!

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Repairs, Maintenance & Replacement. Air Quality & Cleaner Installation. Plumbing. Water Heater Maintenance, Repairs & Replacement. Tankless Water Heater Maintenance, Repairs & Replacement. Drain Cleaning. Whole House Repipes. Toilets Repairs & Replacements. Sewer Line Repairs & Replacement. Backflow Testing, Repairs & Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Septic Tank Work

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes