Pool Perfection, LLC

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2014

We have 19 yrs experience in the swimming pool remodeling and construction field. We pride ourselves in doing a quality job, doing it quickly, and at a reasonable price. We are fully licensed, insured, and bonded. Let us build your new custom swimming pool. Our team can also remodel your existing swimming pool with many interior finishes and tile options. We specialize in pavers, travertine, pool equipment, salt systems, and outdoor kitchens....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+71 more images

New Pool and Spa

New Pool and Spa

Pool Installers2022
Beautiful Pool and Spa. Spa features a raised rear deck and a tiered spillover. Silver Mist travertine pool deck and Ocean Blue Pebble Interior really enhance this pool. LED lighting and sun shelf take this pool over the top
New Pool and Spa project
New Pool and Spa

Pool Installers

2022

Verified Reviews

4.6

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

2

3

2

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

Pool Installers (30)pool cleaning (29)decks & porches (5)hardscaping (5)Patios (3)lawn & landscaping (3)
Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
1.0

02/08/2021


Shanon W.

Buyer Beware If you are considering using Pool Perfection because the good reviews seemed to outnumber the bad reviews, like we did, BUYER BEWARE! Pool Perfection does not make their customers a priority. We placed a down payment in June 2020 with an agreement to start on October 1, 2020. We were told it would take 6 weeks. Three months later (end of December), after many headaches and delays, the project was finally completed to a satisfactory rating. Considering the amount of money we paid to have the pool refinished with Stonescapes, new pool border tiles, coping, and pavers around deck area, you would think that Pool Perfection would treat their customers better. NOT ONE TIME did anyone from the owner of the company to the sub-contractors arrive when they said they would. It was customary for them to show up several days to a week later. I called the company 3 times asking to speak to an owner about the subpar work, and the owner never called me until he wanted his money. When the pavers were installed around the deck area, the sub-contractors were extremely careless by leaving oil marks from their saws, as well as red and black scuff marks on the pavers. At least 80 pavers needed to be replaced because of their carelessness. Days later the company sent someone out to “wash” them, however their attempts were unsuccessful. By washing the pavers, white spots were now left on the stained pavers. The third time they showed up to replace the damaged and stained pavers, the sub-contractors arrived a little before 5 pm, and in December it is nearly dark outside. So needless to say, it still was not done correctly. Days later when the Stonescape plaster was installed, further issues were created. There was plaster splattered around the pool deck leaving blue on several pavers and coping around the pool. When this was addressed, we were told they could replace the coping, but by doing that it could have a “trickle-down” effect, possibly breaking tiles and create further issues with the completed work and Stonescape lining. The plaster that could be removed was scrapped off with a razor knife and the smaller amounts are still there. We requested a 4th time to have someone at a minimum fix the pavers. The owner Shay DEMANDED that we pay the remaining balance of $4,674.00 or it would not be fixed. Shay sent someone to our residence the very next day (hours later than the scheduled time) to collect the payment before he would send anyone to fix the pavers. Days later someone arrived to fix the remaining pavers. At this point we did not have enough pavers remaining to replace the damaged ones and had to pick from the best of the damaged/marked pavers that had been removed originally to complete the pool deck. In addition, we had to clean up trash and re-sod a section or our yard. When this was addressed, Shay informed us that “pool construction causes grass damage which is disclosed and expected and not covered in the agreement.” As the project finally came to an end I received a text from Shay in the middle of a work day asking “How did we do?” He knew I was not happy and when I did not respond within 2 hours his next text was “That Bad, LOL.” There is nothing LOL about a sub par $18,000 pool remodel. Save yourself the headache and use someone else! Shanon W

Description of Work
Remodel on Pool

Category decks, hardscaping

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2021

3.0

02/05/2021


Larry S.

The contract workers did good work but the oversight of the job by Pool Perfection was badly lacking. The initial contractor came to drain the pool and start getting it ready. The broke off a pop up and did not get the broken pieces out of the hole. They left a pump running but gave us no instructions on what to do with it. Things thing started running more smoothly except the pool relining folks came and no one had delivered the tiles. The finishing contractors were great and the pool was refilled with water....but the broken pieces in the pop up did not allow that new pop up to be fixed....2 months later despite many, many phone calls, it is still not fixed. Nor have we received the letter for the water department about water used to refill the pool, despite at least 4 requests. I was hesitant to make a last payment before the work was finished but the contract stated that was to be done. Sure enough, I made the last payment and still have these issues hanging. We were also told that we were to get a "pool class" on how to care four the pool....never happened. I am very disappointed with this company.

Description of Work
Relining and retiling of the swimming pool

Category pool cleaners

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

11/19/2019


Anthony C.

We had a great experience building our pool with Pool Perfection. Kevin and his team were very responsive and helpful from start to finish. From dig to first swim it took 4 weeks and 6 days! We received updates about what was going on every couple days from Kevin with a tentative schedule of who was going to be there and what day. Thank you for working so hard creating the perfect pool for our family!

Description of Work
New Pool and Spa

Category swimming pools

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

Images

Review for Pool Perfection, LLC - 9310 Ulmerton Rd, Largo, FL - 38242108

+2 More

5.0

10/05/2019


Tim H.

Pool Perfection has came through building a stunning new pool and pool area we are very proud of and are excited to enjoy and share with our family and guests. Throughout the process we felt like we had their support and backing, their staff has been professional and caring and they delivered what was promised. Thank you kindly for a job well done!

Description of Work
New Pool and Deck

Category swimming pools

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Images

Review for Pool Perfection, LLC - 9310 Ulmerton Rd, Largo, FL - 38152847

+1 More

4.0

05/15/2019


Donna S.

The salesman was great...very helpful, no pressure. I was given a date ~6 weeks out of when construction would start. The tiles were complete within the day of when they said they'd be out and the pool was stripped and ready for surfacing within that week. A few days later a project manager shows up to come take pictures, and tells me that they'd be out within a few days to start the tile work and prep the pool. This had me a little concerned as the guy who should've been overseeing the process had no idea they were. About a week goes by and and the resurfacers haven't shown up and I don't have a date from anyone as to when they would be there. I call when I can and am given a date of when they should be out. I planned to be home just in case of any questions, but when I get home from work the day previous to when they were coming, the pool has already been resurfaced. A little disappointed but at least it's done. The next day someone comes out and cleans it up, and leaves with my hose running in the pool. No instructions, no word from anyone if I should leave the hose running. Assuming I should, I let the pool fill and assumed someone would be reaching out. No word from anyone. The following day I call and let the project manager know the pool is almost filled, and asked when someone would be out for startup as according to the pebbletec website it needs to be sooner rather than later, 24-48 hours. It ended up being a few days until someone came out. I know they had just moved to a new location and their files were not in the best order, but the lack of communication was fairly disappointing, with the exception of the office manager who was always very helpful. Ultimately, the pool ended up looking pretty good. There are some spots that I've noticed now that I am unhappy with... The tile in the steps is chipped around the edges. It looks like it was cut with a hammer and chisel, not a saw. There are also some streaks on the floor of the pool where there's little to no pebbling. Moral of the story, make sure you keep a better eye out than I did and contact someone right away if you notice things don't look quite right.

Description of Work
Pool Resurfacing and Waterline Tile

Category pool cleaners

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

01/28/2019


Krzysztof S.

Great I saw them do my neighbors pool and loved working with them of course there were hold ups from weather but in the end super happy pool looks great

Description of Work
New pool with spa build

Category swimming pools

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

Images

Review for Pool Perfection, LLC - 9310 Ulmerton Rd, Largo, FL - 37684640

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you are satisfied with your pool! Unfortunately, inclement weather is a common obstacle in the construction industry, this is why we account for those delays to ensure timely completion and customer satisfaction.

5.0

01/16/2019


Linda C.

Great job was completed on time and looks great would defiantly hire again, great communication between office about what was going on during the job

Description of Work
Pool repair

Category decks, landscaping, pool cleaners, hardscaping, patios, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We ensure every customer is well informed throughout their project so they can relax while we work!

5.0

01/16/2019


Genesis V.

Excellent service! Timely and great communication through it all. Would definitely recommend to a friend

Description of Work
Pool and spa service repair

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

01/14/2019


John Y.

From the very start I found Kevin to be honest and upfront about every aspect of the construction of our new pool, all of the tradesmen were professional and efficient. You don't find many contractor's like Kevin and his crew around everyday. I've been around construction all of life and I can say Kevin and his crews went above and beyond on the construction of our pool. Keep up the outstanding work ethics and you'll be busy for years to come. Once again GREAT JOB !!

Description of Work
New pool construction

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on providing honest service for a reasonable price!

5.0

01/11/2019


Mariana E.

Pool Perfection delivered an amazing product on the time frame that was agreed upon. We wanted to build a new pool and my husband and I shopped around and we found this company to be the most competitive with their pricing and value. We are extremely happy with our pool and cannot believe we had waited this long to have a pool. Our three kids enjoy it every single day. Kevin was very responsive and there was always somebody at our house working on getting it done. Thank you Pool Peferction. We love our pool!!!!

Description of Work
New Pool constuction

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

01/11/2019


Brad H.

After interviewing a few pool contractors, we decided to go with Pool Perfection. Their pricing on our project was by far the best, but they also did not try to up sell us. Kevin, the owner, and his staff were great. Professional and always available for question and concerns. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
New pool installation

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure working with you! We make it our mission to offer excellent service for an honest price.

5.0

12/20/2018


David H.

It went very well. On time on budget and when we wanted to add starfish in the pool they made the changes without hesitation.

Description of Work
Pool renovation and switch to salt water.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review!

4.0

12/19/2018


Mike D.

Went well. Any issues or concerns were followed up promptly. Already recommended Pool Perfection to 2 potential new pool owners.

Description of Work
New pool consty

Category pool cleaners

Cost $450,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We make it our mission to resolve any issues as quickly as possible to ensure every client is satisfied!

5.0

12/19/2018


John S.

Pool Perfection delivered on every promise - pool completion in all its phases done on time as scheduled or earlier. Now we have the pool of our dreams - exactly as envisioned. All the sub-contractors and workers were pleasant, careful in their work, and we are just thrilled with the results. Never a nickel charged above original quotes. We could not be happier with our project and recommend all to engage Pool Perfection's services if you want it done right and done on time as agreed. The Best!!!!

Description of Work
Install new pool and all associated mechanicals ( plumbing, electrica, etc. ) - - including a new pool heater

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! It is our pleasure to make your vision a reality. We only hire the best.

5.0

11/14/2018


Jennifer M.

They did a great job. They communicated throughout the whole process and finished ahead of time. They were very professional and were the best I have worked with. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They put in a new in ground pool for me.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We pride ourselves on ensuring every customer is well informed throughout each project. We make it our mission to provide an honest, efficient and professional service.

2.0

10/18/2017


Jeremy A.

Work was delayed several weeks. Tarps, equipment, and supplies were left onsite for weeks. Pool service contract was not honored and pool turned green immediately after the pool was filled. Despite several calls and emails, the pool was not serviced. After 2 months, the owner contacted me and coordinated another service company to take over the contract. In the end he made it right, once he was aware of the situations. However, I would not recommend this company due to the lack of of communication and dependability.

Description of Work
Pool renovation

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. At Pool Perfection, we pride ourselves on our dependability and our emphasis on 100% customer satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication that had taken place during the time of the contract and have taken the appropriate measures to ensure proper communication with clients. We do apologize for the construction debris, it does vary from project to project. We did take steps to ensure the promise advertised on Angie's List was upheld despite an oversight on their end to remove the advertisement. We also made you aware of the faulty pump for the chemicals and tried our best to ensure proper execution despite the limitations of the situation. We extended the chemical services for an additional 2 months to ensure quality on the project. As with most construction, there are many issues that can arise during the project. We make it our mission to ensure a timely solution to these complications. We do sincerely apologize for any delay in resolution.

5.0

06/22/2017


Bob A.

The company did an absolutely beautiful job. There were a few minor bumps in the road to completion, almost all related to communication and timing, but there is no disputing the beauty of the finished product. We sit outside each night, either in or beside the pool, and wonder why didn't do the work years ago.

Description of Work
We hired Pool Perfection to renovate and overhaul our aging, in-ground swimming pool. Frankly, it was a mess.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

Images

Review for Pool Perfection, LLC - 9310 Ulmerton Rd, Largo, FL - 35306349

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review! We want to make your vision come true! We apologize for the miscommunication and timing issues. We have greatly improved our communication methodology to ensure better communication between ourselves and customers.

5.0

05/19/2017


Susan H.

Excellent! They did a great job, were easy to communicate with and showed up when they were supposed to. They were also over $1,000 cheaper than the other companies that bid on the project. Great work at reasonable prices!

Description of Work
Removal of old patio blocks, walkways and hot tub pad and addition of new pavers and walkways

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We are glad you are enjoying your new patio.

5.0

04/17/2017


Peggy B.

They did an excellent job with no real mess. Better than expected.

Description of Work
Pool was completely renovated. New tile and pebble tech finish

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, and trusting us with your pool renovation project.

5.0

01/30/2017


Larry F.

Great! So pleased & thanks to Roger.

Description of Work
pool repair

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you are pleased with the finished product!

5.0

11/23/2016


Don R.

Went very well in a very timely fashion.

Description of Work
I had my swimming pool and deck completely remodeled and I can't believe how great it looks. They put pavers on my deck every finished my swimming pool new tile and coping. I wish I could put pictures on here to show you how great the before and after pictures are. I feel like I got a brand-new swimming pool at a very affordable price. thank you Pool perfection thank you David for a great job. I can't wait to show my pool after all my friends.

Category decks, pool cleaners, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2016

Images

Review for Pool Perfection, LLC - 9310 Ulmerton Rd, Largo, FL - 33988117

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We liked working with you as well.

5.0

11/23/2016


Courtney J.

Pool perfection definitely lived up to their namesake. We Couldnt be happier with their level of quality and service. They performed a Complete re-hab, re-surface, re-design and expansion of our existing dilapidated pool and surrounding patio. Before deciding on Pool Perfection, we recieved 12 estimates from other local companies. Our decision to go with Pool Perfection was based primarily on experience, knowledge and professionalism. (We were also very pleased with the price by comparison.) Throughout the process, they were always there when they said they would be and immediately available for any questions/concerns. They worked closely with us every step of the way to make sure we were completely satisfied. All around great experience!

Description of Work
Beautiful re-design, re-surface, and expansion of existing pool/patio.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools