Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC PEST CONTROL, INC.

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 1999

3.8

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13275 66TH ST N

Largo, FL 33773

Description

36 EMPLOYEES NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. LICENSE#: JB1976. ADDITIONAL PH#'S: BRANDON (813)643-1414, TARPON SPRINGS (727)682-8787 & (877)888-7378. ADDITIONAL FAX#: PASCO (727)847-2597. ADDITIONAL ADDRESS: 8230 MASSACHUSETTS AVE, NEW PORT RICHEY, FL 34653....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2018


Herb S.

Could not have been better. He did the job and patiently explained what he was doing and in a few days the lawn greened up and looked great. No excuses, because no excuses were needed. My previous fertilizer had a dozen excuses as to why the lawn was turning into hay.

Description of Work
Lawn fertilization

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

2.0

07/24/2017


Richard E.

I have used this company years ago. The problems I had were not resolved. The employees that came out did not correct the problems with the lawn. I had to call them out about the same problems that they came out on previously.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

4.0

06/14/2017


Michele W.

It was a rocky start as what was discussed with the sales person to start services the following month (we had just had a treatment for lawn and wanted to wait a month) was not noted or communicated well and the tech showed up and when I told him it was not to start yet, there was some push back and we disagreed. When I contacted the office, I was given a new person to contact as the salesman was no longer with the company. Yikes. Then there was a delay and efforts to try to have a couple conversations with our person was a lot of phone tag. However, it all was straightened out, questions answered and the same tech and I have had no further issues. And the lawn is growing and thin areas have improved and I think there are less weeds in the actual lawn. I hope to raise the grade to A after a few more successful months.

Description of Work
We needed to replace our monthly lawn service and after reviewing helpful info on Angie's list we signed up with ABC. We have only used them for 3 months.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

09/26/2016


P H.

I called ABC Pest Control about treating my Zoysia lawn for fertilizer and bugs and I also need to have my house treated for fleas because of my dogs. ABC sent out a service man that went over my entire lawn and explained to me how to cut it properly and then he found live termites in my home while he was inspecting for fleas. I do not know what I would have done had he not found the termite problem. Thank you Aaron for finding this problem for me and taking care of my lawn and fleas. We will probably have ABC to treat for the termite problem once we save a little more money. Thanks Again.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilizing Fleas control

Category pest control,lawn treatment

5.0

09/23/2016


m G.

They were very professional and did a great job. Explained everything to me. Good Job

Description of Work
Roaches and ants in my home

Category pest control

5.0

09/15/2016


m G.

The work was done and my termite problem is gone

Description of Work
Termite Control

Category pest control

3.0

03/17/2016


Theresa P.

The technician came on the date promised & treated window, doors, perimeter. We expected to continue to see the insects & we did. But we also knew there would be a followup treatment in 2wks. Bait traps are really the only effective way to deal with carpenter ants. Spraying ins't enough. We've been down this road before at another residence. (We didn't expect to see sugar ants the minute he left. Anyway, we treated the sugar ants with bait bought at Lowe's. )We called 3x to schedule the follow up treatment contracted for. Never received a call back from the technician or anyone for that matter. This is a seasonal home & we hoped to finish the final treatment before we leave. Guess we'll just buy bait traps for carpenter ants from Lowes.

Description of Work
Provided extermination services for carpenter ants

Category pest control

1.0

11/02/2015


Melissa H.

I 100% would NOT recommend this company and let me tell you why: We used this company for almost two years and our yard looks exactly the same as it did two years ago...awful! When we first met with the tech we explained that we had a weed problem and our primary concern was to get that fixed. We were told it would take at least a year. So we waited and waited. Nothing changed...weeds continued to grow and the grass looked terrible. We just canceled the service last month and then we got a $100 bill in the mail. After the manager (Matt) came by to view the awful state of our yard, we were told that it was our fault because we have an oak tree. That oak tree was there when the tech came out 2 yrs ago and he had no problem taking my money and telling me that he could make the yard come back but that it would take a full year. When I appealed to another manager, David, and told him that the other side of my yard (with no oak tree) had weeds throughout, I was told that oak leaves traveled over there and that those weeds in question weren't covered in their services. I was shocked! How am I to know that some weeds are covered and some are not? As a non-expert in weeds, I would expect that all weeds would be covered when I hire a company to eliminate my weeds. When I told David that I was going to make sure I told everyone I could about this company and their poor services, he told me to "be careful." If you are looking to hire this company, please do your research. To top it all off, during this entire back and forth between the different managers, they sent me to collections. Even when it was clear that I was disputing the validity of my bill and even after I told David that I would pay the bill and dispute it in a different forum if I had to.

Description of Work
Was hired to eliminate weeds and bring back my lawn

Category pest control

5.0

07/25/2015


Maria D.

We have a contract with them. They come every month.

Description of Work
I used ABC Pest Control for pest control and for the lawn.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice comments.
2.0

05/12/2015


Diane J.

I had to get rid of them because they weren't doing the job for me. They were coming out and telling me they were spraying and I was still having an insect problem. They were telling me they had done my perimeter and they weren't even coming in my backyard so they can't possibly do my whole perimeter. When I stopped having them, I got stuff from a big box store and I have not a bug since.

Description of Work
I've had some bad experiences with ABC Pest Control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

ABC Pest Control had serviced this client for over 9 years without incident. They state the last service was performed in 2015 but our records show they left our company back in August of 2013. We believe there may be a mistake on who was servicing their home this year. We hope you will check your records and adjust your comments. Thank You!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

     

    Eagle Lawn Care And Pest Control

    Eagle Lawn Care and Pest Control is a local family Owned company, Zach Sherman and his father Bill Sherman are hands on with every project. This is critical for Eagle Lawn Care and Pest Control to ensure every customer is satisfied with the services we provide. We have over 40 years of experience in the industry and look forward to hearing from you. Contact us today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Eagle Lawn Care And Pest Control on Angi
    Wild Wild Pest

    We live trap animals and release them unharmed. We treat the animals with care, no matter how wild. We have competitive prices and we treat you very well during the whole process.. just look at our reviews. Serving Hillsborough, Pinellas, Pasco and Hernando Counties. We accept all major credit cards and we are a 24 hour and 7 days a week animal removal service. We can handle residential and commercial animal removal. We can do preventative wildlife and also seal up your home or your place of business . No job is too big or too small..so just give Fox a call at 727-483-2126. Our website is wildwildpest.com and our email is.. wildlifeman65@gmail.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Wild Wild Pest on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Termite Control, No-Tent Drywood Termite Control, Localized Termite Control, Pest Control, Rodent Control, Exclusion of pests and rodents, Bees and Wasp Removal, Bed Bug Control, Lawn Fertilization and Pest Control, Organic Lawn Fertilizer, Tree Injection Services, Ornamental Pest and Disease Control. Citrus Tree Pest Control and Fertilization, Commercial and Residential. Tropical Flowering Trees like the Plumeria, Do-it-Yourself Pest Control, Retail Nursery, Tropical Plants and Supplies.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC PEST CONTROL, INC.

    How is ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. overall rated?

    ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. open?

    ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. provide

    ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offers free project estimates.

    Does ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offer a senior discount?

    No, ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABC PEST CONTROL, INC.?

    Yes, ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offers warranties.

    What services does ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offer?

    ABC PEST CONTROL, INC. offers the following services: Termite Control, No-Tent Drywood Termite Control, Localized Termite Control, Pest Control, Rodent Control, Exclusion of pests and rodents, Bees and Wasp Removal, Bed Bug Control, Lawn Fertilization and Pest Control, Organic Lawn Fertilizer, Tree Injection Services, Ornamental Pest and Disease Control. Citrus Tree Pest Control and Fertilization, Commercial and Residential. Tropical Flowering Trees like the Plumeria, Do-it-Yourself Pest Control, Retail Nursery, Tropical Plants and Supplies.