Moving Ahead Services

4.7

(170) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 609826
  • Trade License Locale
  • National
  • Trade License Authority
  • Federal Motor Carrier Safetly Administration
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/01/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2364 Old Combee Rd

Lakeland, FL 33805

Description

Select our expert Lakeland movers for your next move. Stop your search for moving companies today! Located just east of Tampa, our Lakeland Florida office can help assist with moves in Tampa, and Orlando alike. From Munn Park’s historic district to the far suburbs, and everything in between Moving Ahead Services has you covered!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(170) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

14

3

7

2

8

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
movers (167)hauling (9)storage unit (2)professional organizers (2)house cleaning (2)piano movers (1)handyman (6)
Showing 21-30 of 170 reviews
4.0

08/22/2016

Packers-Movers-Chandigarh.in, having top class Packers and Movers Chandigarh services like Household Shifting, Office Shifting, Car Carrier Service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The first thing is that when you start searching for Packers and Movers in Chandigarh, you will find numerous providers who are offering their services in the region but you cannot choose randomly any of the names that may appear. [*** Link removed ***]

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2016

5.0

08/01/2016

They did great work. They got in there quickly and did a very thorough job. Very reasonable price for the quality of cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deep clean on an apartment that I moved out of

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2015

5.0

07/28/2016

Great! Showed up on time and made it effortless! Everything went great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving my kids from Colorado to LA

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2016

5.0

04/06/2016

Petre and Daniel were our two movers. They called an hour before they were expected to arrive to let us know they were on their way. When they arrived they scouted the house to plan how to load the truck. They were efficient with moving. They didn't stand around and waste time at all. We bought them lunch and provided them with bottles of water, which they were grateful for. Overall, they were ver...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved a 3-2 house from Apopka to Winter Garden

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2016

5.0

03/11/2016

We purchased a deal through Angie's List to move out most of our belongings when we bought a new home. Our plan was to leave furniture at the house we were selling to stage it. In our initial move we left some bedroom pieces, a living room set, a dining room set, a kitchen table, and some kitchen items, as well as wall hangings. The house sold in 3 days and we had to move out the remaining items w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved furniture from sold house to new house.

CATEGORY handyman service,hauling services,moving companies

COST $299

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review, we are pleased that you are happy with our services, and thank you for your repeat business!
5.0

03/09/2016

5The movers were prompt and very professional.  They worked very hard for most of the day and only took 1 15 minute break (I didn't ask for this, they just kept going)!  They are very careful with your belongings and so, they are not super quick. We did appreciate all the care that they took with her things.  Nothing that we requested was too much work for them--thanks guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved my daughter's belongings to a new apartment and also moved some of her roommate's furniture.

CATEGORY handyman service,hauling services,moving companies

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this review. We are pleased to hear how happy you were with your moving experience. If you ever need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We greatly appreciate the business! Thank you!
5.0

01/05/2016

All went well except they did not estimate the size of the truck needed to move and they had to make a second trip which caused extra time and money. Once I knew there would be a second trip, they were very flexible and allowed me to add additional items and make an additional stop at a second location.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved 4 bedroom house to two different locations

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to helping you with any future moving needs!
5.0

12/31/2015

I didn't use this provider but they were very helpful and courteous, helping me make my decision.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I ended up not using this provider but they were extremely helpful.  

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $50

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for considering our company. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future!
5.0

12/05/2015

The movers came in and packaged everything carefully. They loaded up the truck and drove to the new location where they placed all items in the new home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Start Moving when we moved 15 minutes away and the company also moved my husband's grandmother from Florida to Ohio. Great company and great workers. They carefully packaged everything from my kids toys to our dishes and family heirlooms. I recommend them to everyone I know who needs movers. A++++

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [removed member name], we appreciate the repeat business with your family and we look forward to working with you again one day!
5.0

11/16/2015

Movers were professional and were very careful to pack items without any damage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Movers packed a PODS container from a 2second story apartment.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

Services Offered

Long Distance Movers. Local Movers. Junk Removal. Storage Solutions. Moving Supplies. Packing Services. Labor Only Services. Custom moving Solutions. Residential Movers. Commercial Movers. Military Movers. Corporate Relocation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes