United Water Restoration Group, Inc - Jacksonville

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2015

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9556 S Historic Kings Rd Suite 404

Jacksonville, FL 32257

Description

Our History: United Water Restoration is a full service restoration company available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for all your Water, Flood, Fire, Storm, Sewage and Mold emergencies. Headquartered in sunny Ormond Beach, FL. United Water Restoration Group has dutifully serviced the state of Florida for over 14 years. What started as a small company has evolved into a national franchise bringing the same level of professionalism, family values, personal attention our customers in Florida have grown accustomed to different franchise locations all over our great country. Our Experience: With over 60 years of combined restoration experience between the operators. We offer insights into what needs to be done, and how to do it the right way. When you’ve been in this business for this long, you get to see it all. This is a benefit to our customers as you’re sure your dealing with a professional that can get the job done, without trying to take advantage of your situation and your restoration job is done the right way the first time. Our Customer: We treat our customers like family. Customer service is critically important to us because we know that when your home or property is in an emergency situation involving water, flood, fire, storm, sewage or mold, it’s an overwhelming and stressful time in your life. We know how important it is for our customers to return to their regular life as soon as possible, and we react accordingly. The satisfaction of the client is the most important to us. We place stringent standards that we enforce at every job for accuracy and attention to detail to make sure we don’t ever compromise the quality of our service....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

3.8

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.4
Read reviews by category
water damage restoration (5)mold removal (2)hardwood floors (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

12/01/2020

The service was very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water remediation.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2020

5.0

10/23/2019

It was good. They finished within 24 hours. They were pretty responsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They dried up and cleaned up a mold and a leak I had in the closet.

CATEGORY water damage restoration,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

5.0

10/23/2019

The work was done really professionally. It was in the middle of the night and they showed up and get the job done. They did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water dry out.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

5.0

02/19/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned up (dry up) of a sewer backup.  Cleaned, sanitized and dried with large fans air purifiers/sanitizers.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2014

5.0

03/04/2013

They did a great job.  They were very good.  I thought their price was fair but our insurance paid a bunch of it.  I would definitely recommend them.  They were very professional.  They cleaned up after themselves.  There was no mess or anything.  I don't know how to compare their price but I thought it was good.  The quality was great.  They were here the next day, which was very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used United Water Restoration Group, Inc to because our washer overflowed.  They came in, took water off the carpet and replaced the wooden floors.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor,water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2012

2.0

10/31/2012

See my statement above. Please not the process took several days so the work was not completed on the date listed above.  There were three visits from start to finish with a weekend in there too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had interior leaks from the second floor to the floor  below.  The plumber recommended United Water.  The man who came to give the estimate and later performed the work was totally unprofessional in dress, demeanor and attitude.  He did not arrive when expected at either end of the treatment process.  The chemicals he used were very noxious.  We were not informed of this at all.  The treatment odors did affect my health.  When the plumber came back to follow up he told me he was shocked at the man's lack of professional that he witnessed himself.  I did complain to the company but they made no follow up.   I would very much hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2012

    Services Offered

    Water Extraction Services; Sewage Clean Up; Smoke Clean Up; Water Dry Out; Water Damage Remediation; Mold Inspection Services; Emergency Water Removal; Water Damage Repair; Water Damage Clean Up; Roof Water Damage Repair; Home Mold Remediation; Fire Damage Restoration; Water Damage Ceiling; How to Test for Mold; Property Damage Management

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No