Branik Construction

Founded 1982 • With Angi since January 2013

The cornerstone of Branik Construction’s success has been our professional work ethic, employment of experienced craftsman along with our dedication to customer service. Since 1983 we have provided affordable, superior quality, home remodeling, home improvement, renovation, and restoration services to hundreds of homeowners throughout the Gulf Coast and we are proud of our hard earned reputation for affordable, quality service. It is our goal to draw on our experience, attention to detail, and dedication to customer service to make your remodeling project an enjoyable one. Whether it's starting the home improvement job you've been putting off, interior & exterior painting, replacing drywall, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, drywall repairs, vinyl siding, a new wood, laminate, or tile floor, adding a deck or deck repairs, replacement windows, or adding a new door, Branik Construction can do the job. When you face the task of choosing the right contractor for your project it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to work with you and prove to you that we are a company that you can trust to complete the project to your satisfaction, on time, and within your budget. It is our goal to be your go to contractor for any future projects because we understand that your satisfaction is our future.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Shower Conversion

home remodeling

202232563
Remove tub and old shower, build new shower
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.4
Professionalism
4.6
Punctuality
4.6
Quality
4.6
Responsiveness
4.4

Read reviews by category

interior painting (6)home remodeling (4)woodworking (3)flooring (3)deck cleaning (2)tile installation (1)door installation (3)drywall (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Sabrina P.
5.0
11/12/2021
The guys were right on time, and got the job done in a matter of a few days. When they finished, they cleaned up all of their stuff. I would definitely hire them again for future jobs.
Description of Work
Roofing and door installation
Category
roofing, doors
Hire Again?
Yes
Victor B.
1.0
10/14/2021
!BEWARE! It's been 3 weeks since firing Rick and the crew. I was way under budget as I smartly only paid him 20% and did milestone payments. 1st off, he yelled at my 6-month pregnant wife during closing and scared her. We basically got bullied into giving him an additional $2500 just to get him the **** out of our house and be done with him. This is after his trumped-up calculations to close the contract that would have given him even more than that. Our numbers only had us giving him another $200 or so and we were being very generous. Also, he actually told us that we could not give him a bad review because we canceled the contract. What kind of BS logic is that? So, let's go with all the wrongs: -Incompetent -Inconsiderate -Rude -Slow -Poor Planner -Shady. When we first started speaking I had expressed my desire to get everything done as soon as possible, anywhere between 4-6 weeks. Granted, this was a decent-sized job (almost a full house remodel). In a little over two months, they NEVER finished one room completely. We did pay for one room completion which was my new office, but that is only because the only person (Person X) who knew how to handle the project was there, he ended up quitting for a better-paying job soon after the office was done (2 weeks in). Even still, missing baseboards, flooring, paint touch-ups are missing all over the place. After that, it was a s**tshow. They were in the same two bathrooms for a whole month and it looked like s**t still after 4 retries. Rick, the owner, took more vacations during the project than I have in my entire life. And when he was in town, he never bothered checking in. I had to reach out countless times for complaints, worries, and other things. Eventually, I had had enough with how slow and sloppy the progress was that I asked him to stop by twice a day until completion, it lasted maybe 2 or 3 days sadly. Our kitchen was far from done in 2 months, with only a few cabinets installed (very rushed) just before Person X left. So I said screw it, I will do it. And so I did, in LESS than a week. Then finally floors and countertops can get started, except he could not get flooring done either. He subcontracted it out, and since it was a low-paying job, it was rushed and then the subcontractor quit because of Rick. Almost all the flooring was ripped out around the 3-week mark. They had plenty of time to do the one thing they should have done before floors, which was floor preparation. Not only did I have to do it, eventually one of the contractors felt bad and stayed after work to help. Even then, it just never got done properly. The biggest culprit here is the lack of actual planning, EVER. ALL the delays were preventable on Rick s part. Permits? I would have gotten them before they started work, however, I should not have even needed to do it, that is the contractor's job. But Rick and his subs are NOT licensed and registered in Santa Rosa County or Florida! I learned this through an electrician who had to come out to do some work. It took a week to get the permits in order, but for some reason they chose to not do the other million things they could have been doing to finish up the project. A lot of their busy-work ended up being texturing and painting and REDOING that countless times due to lack of skills and/or planning. Even then, they did not finish the whole house. They did texture/paint most of the main parts of the house though. Smokers. Not only do I hate the smell, but I have a 6-month pregnant wife. No one should be smoking around the house and definitely NOT inside it (garage). Never should I find cigarette butts in or around the house, but I found them all over the place. Their on-call plumber (Gonzales) was overpriced and terribly hard to get a hold of when needed. We had to hire our own plumber to handle a few things, way cheaper, better quality work, and much faster. !AVOID!

Images

Review for Branik Construction - 5668 Gulf Breeze Blvd, Gulf Breeze, FL - 39508262Review for Branik Construction - 5668 Gulf Breeze Blvd, Gulf Breeze, FL - 39508262
Description of Work
Full Home Remodel
Category
ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

In my 35+ years of business I think I have only run across 3 or 4 customers that was this difficult and this much of a micromanager. No one ever yelled at his wife as he states, the truth of it is the way he talks down to his wife is degrading and mean, This customer ended up so over budget because of all the additional things he added he decided to do a bunch of stuff himself and/or find his own subs the do the extra work cheaper than we would, which is where all the delays came in because we had to wait for him to finish things before we could get back in and do what we were supposed to do. It is true I brought in a subcontractor to do the laminate floor because we were trying to make up some time but the truth of it is that this subcontractor walked out in the middle of the job because he could not deal with this customer anymore but of course he did not bother to mention that. Oh and by the way I was the second contractor brought in on this job because he fired the first one, and those werent all vacation [Member Name Removed]. My wife has been very ill for a while and I have been staying at the hospital a lot lately. To wrap this up when we parted ways you told me that you were satisfied with everything that we had done and you told me that you were not going to write a bad review, you said you would be honest and we ended this on good terms, but since I didn't agree to the ridiculous amount of money you wanted to be refunded you wrote this...once again plain and simple this is the kind of person you are. You got way more than you paid for [Member Name Removed]. You know it and I know it and most importantly GOD knows it. Again what goes around comes around. To everyone reading this I would like to say this has been a tough time for my company with the Covid issues and trying to find qualified people to the employee, there is some truth to this customer saying it took a little bit to long on somethings then planned but if you read the other reviews you will see that this company is not like the picture this person has painted us to be.
Betty B.
5.0
04/02/2021
They were excellent. The workers were friendly, polite and conscientious. They did a good job. They went above and beyond. They were very punctual.
Description of Work
They did interior painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
William S.
5.0
03/01/2020
Excellent performance. Care was taken to respect furniture and walls during removal of old floor. Workmanship on new floor installation was exceptional with great attention to details. We had hired Branik Construction a few year back to install tile floors in three bathrooms and had a similar experience with their performance, hence getting them back for this flooring job. We were not disappointed.
Description of Work
Remove glued-down flooring and replace with new flooring
Category
flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Thomas T.
5.0
06/07/2019
Outstanding service and performance. Branik Construction responded to my request for an estimate the same day I posted it. They gave me an excellent bid on putting solid stain down on my new pool concrete deck. They used top of the line products to ensure a great and long lasting finish. To top it off they were able to do it the same week due to a birthday party the up coming weekend. The workers were professional and fast. A great job! Thanks to Rick and his crew for getting it done so fast and for a reasonable price. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
The work performed was staining my pool deck.
Category
deck cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
Joannie P.
5.0
06/05/2019
That was the 3rd time they did some work for us, It was exceptional, there was some problems but they came and fixed it immediately. They cleaned up and they treat us well. Very professional, communicated professionally and our neighbor were really impressed with their work.
Description of Work
They did front windows for us.
Category
home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Nancy T.
5.0
11/03/2016
In each area I was completely satisfied with work done and any changes were accomplished with minimum inconvenience to me. I have received numerous Compliments on the entire remodel. I feel like I have a new home! The Contractor was very professional and easy to work with.
Description of Work
Paint master bedroom/remodel bathroom/install laminate flooring in April of 2016. Paint LR/DR/Kitchen and install laminate flooring in Dec of 2015. Remodel kitchen in Jan-Feb of 2016. All done to my satisfaction
Category
remodeling, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
britt R.
5.0
11/02/2016
This job went smoothly. Great communication. Awesome quality. Price on point. Hard worker and very honest. Mr. Branik built and entire deck around this home. Quality of work is amazing and very quick.
Description of Work
Branik has done several jobs for us, the latest of which is a complete rebuild of a Deck. Very large. Very nice. He also stained this deck. Very professional. Highly recommend. Great Communication. Asked for an estimate and got it back next day. Pricing is very good.
Category
remodeling, deck cleaning, interior painters
Cost
$5,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Tama B.
5.0
10/19/2016
I would recommend Branik Construction to all my friends and family. Very professional, great workmanship, very personable. I have no complaints about our contractor. He has gone out of his way to make this process as painless as possible.
Description of Work
Our contractor has been phenomenal in all aspects. Started with a remodeling job for my handicapped son. Closing off access to one hall bathroom to make that bathroom part of son's bedroom/bathroom combination. My son now has his own suite, turned out beautifully. Roll in handicapped shower is great, slanted floor so no water comes out while he showers (A+) on this. Tile on shower wall and the bathroom and bedroom turned out very nice. The front bathroom was also redone to include new pedestal sink and new toilet installed. They also put down new tile with an accent piece, this also turned out very nice. They also did a lot of drywall work for us after we had all our plumbing redone due to major plumbing issue. Branik construction came in took care of all the drywall patching, painting the patched areas, can't even tell where the wall had been redone. Fantastic job. Always keeps us updated on what is going on with the job, if there were any issues would let us know what was going on. We have one more project to be completed for this project but I have no worries it will come out just as beautiful as the other rooms have.
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
Cost
$75,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Michael H.
5.0
06/02/2014
He was hired to paint our entire house and did a phenomenal job. I had tried other contractors who wanted to sell me the whole dog and pony show; but Branik Construction was there for exactly what I needed: paint. He and his crew worked on my timeline and finished on time. Even when I had a small discrepancy with a couple of the areas that were painted, he immediately came back out and made it right. Three years later, the paint still looks as good as new!?For the awesome price and his incredible level of service, you can't go wrong with Branik Construction!
Description of Work
Paint the interior of my house - 5 bedrooms, dining room, living room and bathroom.
Category
interior painters
Cost
$1,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [member name rmeoved] for your review

    Phone

    Address

    5668 Gulf Breeze Blvd

    Gulf Breeze, FL 32563

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    http://branikconstruction.net/

    Other Information

    Services offered

    Remodeling, Interior painting, Exterior painting, Kitchen remodeling, Bathroom remodeling, Tile, Floor tile, Wall tile, Flooring, Wood floor, Laminate flooring, Carpentry, Trim, Blow-in Insulation, Drywall, Doors, Decks, Patios, Deck refinishing, Fencing, Power washing, Handy Man Service

    Payment options

    Check

    FAQ

    Branik Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    Branik Construction is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Branik Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Yes, Branik Construction offers free project estimates.

    No, Branik Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Yes, Branik Construction offers warranties.

    Branik Construction offers the following services: Remodeling, Interior painting, Exterior painting, Kitchen remodeling, Bathroom remodeling, Tile, Floor tile, Wall tile, Flooring, Wood floor, Laminate flooring, Carpentry, Trim, Blow-in Insulation, Drywall, Doors, Decks, Patios, Deck refinishing, Fencing, Power washing, Handy Man Service