Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2007

4.7

(223) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2120 Andrea Ln

Fort Myers, FL 33912

Description

Since 1995 Eric and Mindy Peterson have been in the aluminum, screen and hurricane shutter industry. In 2005, they founded The Screen Doctor of Lee County, Inc. to serve customers in the Fort Myers, Cape Coral, Estero, Bonita Springs and Naples, FL area. The company believes in helping homeowners

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

12/29/2021


kenneth M.

we ordered kick plates for the side panels of our screen door - we had numerous conversations both with the installers and on the phone about them - they were late, would be here for the next phase of project - well the project is done and they now want to charge me for the kick plates. 8 days ago contacted them confused as to why I should pay and was told estimator would call me - still waiting. we had a pleasant experience until this issue - the crews were professional and courteous - not sure where this went wrong but I wont pay extra for something that was part of the project.

Description of Work
replace Loggia screen door and add garage screen

Category screen repair

5.0

09/10/2021


Gregg B.

I wanted to leave this review to personally give my thanks to Eric & Mindy Peterson, the owners of The Screen Doctor in Ft. Myers, for their excellent service and outstanding craftsmanship on the screen room we just added onto our home (the Before & After look tells the whole story). The entire process from the initial estimate, explanation of the custom work required, Lee County permitting, demolition of old enclosure, on-site fabrication, and superior attention to detail was truly remarkable. Eric is a master fabricator and he was able to seamlessly blend the new screen room to our existing Florida room and attached laundry room in such a professional manner that the final result looks stunning. Eric made a great recommendation to install the canal facing screen with a Panoramic view (no structural cross members, just one solid screen) as it gives us a totally unobstructed view of the water. You also cannot go wrong by choosing to install the “No-Seeum” screen as we have no more pesky bug bites. We are so pleased with the entire experience that we have already contracted the next job for Eric and his team. Don’t hesitate to contact The Screen Doctor as you won’t be disappointed😊

Description of Work
Add Screen Room Enclosure

Category gutter repair, roofing, doors, sunrooms

5.0

11/13/2020


Kathy A.

Julian was our installer. He arrived early, was personable and very knowledgable about his trade. He did an excellent job! We would highly recommend this screen company.

Description of Work
Needed our entire lanai area screen replaced.

Category screen repair, patios

5.0

05/07/2020


EDITH Y.

The Screen Doctor gave us the best price for installing a front entrance enclosure. Their website gave us the opportunity to choose the design of the screen door and the types of screening were explained so we could decide our preferences before we signed a contract. Our phone calls and questions were always answered pleasantly. Two men showed up punctually on the day of installation. They did a professional and skilled installation. We would ask them questions about the installation every so often and were always answered with a friendly reply. We were also impressed that they cleaned up everything before they left. We are impressed with this company.

Description of Work
Front entry screening with screen door

Category screen repair, doors

5.0

05/07/2020


debby T.

The workman were prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. We had a minor problem after installation which was quickly rectified. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replacement of electric lanai screens

Category auto repair, screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind and honest review. Yes, the remote was broken AND something went wrong with the motor/tube inside the housing. After learning that the wires were caught in the tube and twisted, pushing the motor out of the bracket, we knew exactly what to do. We are very proud of our installers and the skill sets they possess to handle this type of thing with no worries. Thank you for trusting us to complete the job to your satisfaction. We hope you are enjoying your electric roll screens with this beautiful weather! Stay safe and stay well! ~Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

05/07/2020


david B.

I can’ speak highly enough of this company. Words that come to mind are prompt, friendly, professional, inexpensive, and trustworthy. I had a front porch screen that was torn. When I called, Mindy explained their pricing and offered an estimate over the phone, it was a great price, so we set a date for the work to be done. The day they were scheduled, not only were they prompt but called to see if they could come early. I explained that I was away from the house. No problem the screens are on the outside of the house! I asked them to look at the rest of the screens around the house and let me know if any others needed replacing. I was expecting to hear every screen in the house needed to be replaced. But to my surprise they only found one that needed to be replaced, and that is one I knew needed to be replaced but forgot about when I called before. I was able to get home an hour after their call to come early, they only way I could tell they had been to my house was because all the screens had been repaired. I will be using them from here on. These folks not only meet expectations, they exceed them.

Description of Work
Screen repair and replacment

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you for your AWESOME and KIND words. We strive to exceed expectations and this sure is a great validation. It was a pleasure working with you. Stay safe and stay well! ~Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

12/11/2019


William R.

The Screen Doctor did an excellent job. The two-man crew was punctual, professional, and skilled. Cost of the work was reasonable. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Re-screen pool cage and front porch.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind and thorough review. We appreciate you and your repeat business. Happy Holidays to you and yours!
5.0

06/11/2018


Graham C.

They did the work while I was away and billed me. Not often companies do that these days.

Description of Work
Replacing of some damage screen panels on pool cage

Category screen repair

5.0

01/08/2018


JUDY C.

Came when they said they’d come and did an excellent job. Very trustworthy business.

Description of Work
Rescreen & repair aluminum frame

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank your for your patience and understanding during the busiest year we have ever had. While you waited some time for these repairs to be completed, we are grateful for customers like you that understood the circumstances. Let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

12/14/2017


Nancy J.

Fabulous company to work with. Professional, honest, reliable, friendly! Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Lanai screen

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We will be sure to post this review on our KUDOS board for your installation crew to see! KUDOS to them! It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciated your patience very much during the busiest year we have ever had due to Hurricane Irma. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Mindy Peterson, Owner
1.0

11/23/2017


Carol W.

Shouldn't advertise if they can't provide service in a timely manner!

Description of Work
Screen repair, they were prompt on emailing but fell short of expectation as they are scheduling estimates in March and a 4 month wait for repair. Shouldn't be advertising! Stop ads get caught up!

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that you felt we deserved an F rating for not being able to assist you in a timely manner. We received over 3,500 requests for storm damage and returned 99% of all calls and emails that came in to our office. I cannot say we didn't miss any, but certainly tried our best. Hurricane Irma on 9-10-17 put a damper on the entire service industry for Lee County that included an abundance of work. However, we are proud of the reputation we have in Lee County for the past 23 years and were very thankful to those who were patient while we returned calls and emails, and serviced everyone that waited for our excellent service. We hope you found another company who could meet your demands and time frame for completion. Sincerely, Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

09/19/2017


sonia N.

They worked well,very fast and the price was good.

Description of Work
I need my pool screen redone

Category screen repair, sunrooms

5.0

08/16/2017


Ron M.

Well, we have pictures. We're in Minnesota, we haven't seen the work, the pictures look good. They seemed good. It looks nice in pictures. We won't know until early December if we like what they did, so you are a little early on calling. They stayed in touch with us. They seemed good, and we knew what they were going to do because they stayed in touch with us long distance and told us if they could make it or if they couldn't, and reminded us that they were coming etc, things like that.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the late response to your review! I have lacked on my responses due to 2017 and IRMA! We do appreciate your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you. Do not hesitate to contact us for any future screening and aluminum needs! Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

08/08/2017


Barbara S.

It went well! They came out right away and fixed it. Their price was very reasonable, they were prompt, and did a good job on the repair work.

Description of Work
They replaced two panels of damaged screening on our lanai.

Category screen repair

5.0

08/02/2017


Russell M.

We were very pleased with the results as well as the courtesy and professionalism of the installation crew.

Description of Work
Rescreening and lanai/pool cage door repair.

Category screen repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. As an Angie's List member you know how important they are to other members when making the decision to hire a contractor. It was a pleasure working with you. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future. Mindy Peterson, Owner
1.0

06/30/2017


Don S.

They tried unsuccessfully to inflate the price by claiming that a 6'x8.75 panel was 7'x9.5'. After I borrowed their tape to show them that they were wrong they would not admit it. Said I had to pay for the screen they installed and the screen they trimmed off.

Description of Work
I needed to replace a 6' by 8.75' screen and was quoted a price of $1.50 per sq. ft. When the crew came to install they measured the 6' by 8.75' panel and said it was 7' by 9.5'. When I borrowed their tape measure and showed them that they were wrong I was told that I had to pay for the screen they installed and the screen that they trimmed off. Needless to say I sent them on their way. I refuse to pay people who try to scam me.

Category screen repair

5.0

06/28/2017


James M.

He did a perfect job. Showed up on time. He got it all in and it held. The price was very good. Our cat was around the pool and a squirrel showed up and they ran up and down the screen and there were no tears.

Description of Work
He provided cat-proof screen around the pool. It was a big job, approximately 25' x 45'.

Category screen repair

5.0

05/23/2017


Joyce V.

I was very satisfied with the service I received. The job was done professionally, and I now can use my lanai all year long.

Description of Work
We had our screened lanai completely converted to an enclosed lanai with acrylic sliders and a new door.

Category sunrooms

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to see your response. It is a huge compliment to see that you were happy with our services. Even though we did put the wrong screen in one section of the door, I believe, we were able to quickly resolve your concern. We know you will enjoy the lanai for years to come. Do not hesitate to contact us or refer us in the future. ~Mindy Peterson, Owner.
5.0

04/12/2017


Elizabeth B.

The rescreening was done promptly and very professionally.

Description of Work
Rescreen of lanai

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our business. It was a pleasure serving you and your screen repair needs. Do not hesitate to refer us or contact us in the future for additional work. ~Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

03/14/2017


Stephanie T.

I was very impressed with their responsiveness and efforts to go above and beyond to get me an estimate.

Description of Work
Responded

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking time to write a review on our "Responsiveness" even though we were unable to meet your needs in regards to time. All reviews are important to us. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future. ~Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

03/01/2017


Karen L.

Very well and would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Replacement of screens

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are happy with our work. Your compliments are much appreciated. ~Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

02/07/2017


CAROLE L.

Great!! They did what they said when they said they would do it.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 screens with No See-um screens

Category screen repair, doors, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review! You have been a customer since 2011 with over 5 different jobs we've done for you. We appreciate your repeat business and referrals. We appreciate your kind words. ~Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

01/31/2017


Carol P.

they haven't come yet but I really trust them to do a great job

Description of Work
the last time they came they fixed my rolling garage screen door. Now they will come and fix the lanai screen my dog went through chasing the squirrel that torments him everyday.

Category screen repair

5.0

01/09/2017


Joseph W.

Great job, just as had been the case when they did work for us previously.

Description of Work
Partial pool enclosure re-screen

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We also want to thank you for your repeated business. In the screening and aluminum industry it isn't often that we see our customers repeatedly. We appreciate you remembering us and trusting to complete multiple jobs for you. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future. ~Mindy Peterson, Owner
5.0

12/21/2016


BARBARA M.

Screen Doctors was the only company that would take on the job, or competent enough to do the work. One company we called for a quote came in, looked at the job for about a minute and said the work couldn't be done. We have two large sliders on the back of our house but no screens were ever put on. Screen Doctors did a custom job for us building a slider screen for one of the sliders, the other is a screen that lowers from the ceiling from inside. Their two employees (I'm sorry, I didn't catch their names) were very friendly and professional and kept us informed on everything they were doing. We can finally get a nice breeze blowing through our house and couldn't be happier. We definitely would hire The Screen Doctor again and recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
Custom screen job for our two large sliders.

Category remodeling, screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review. We do have a niche in the industry for custom sliding screen doors - not too many of our competitors will even touch them. Joel and Yuri were the two installers that completed your work. Joel has been with our company since 2008. Although Yuri is new, he is a hard worker with great attention to detail. We are glad that things went so well for you and you can now enjoy your breeze! Do not hesitate to contact in the future for any service calls or new work. ~Mindy Peterson, Owner

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wilson's Automotive

    Since 1996, Wilson's Automotive has provided motorists in the Cape Coral area with comprehensive auto repair services. Our goal is to offer the best services available at affordable prices to get you back on the road in no time. You'll be hard-pressed to find the same level of expertise that our auto mechanic specialists provide! We have years of experience working on both domestic and import vehicles of all makes and models and can work with you to find cost-effective repair and maintenance alternatives. For a high-performing vehicle, trust Wilson's Automotive with your car, truck, or van.  

    Angi Certified

    Walter's Auto Service Center

    We Do Oil Changes, Brakes, Tire Repair and Replacement, Computer Diagnostics, Suspension, Engine and Coolant Flushes, Nitro Fill, A/C Repair, All Engine Repair Issues, and We Specialize In Drivability Problems.  

    Angi Certified

    HQ Pressure Washing

    Here at HQ Pressure Washing we specialize in cleaning of a variety of exterior surfaces including but not limited to (concrete, wood, brick, tile, glass, metal, and almost any other non-porous material).  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CBC1252537
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida DBPR
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, fabrication, and installation of sun rooms, custom front entrance enclosures, sliding screen doors, electric roll screens, retractable screen doors, window screens, pool enclosures, insulated roof systems, and acrylic sliders. We provide re-screening services and pressure washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Sliding glass door repairs. Mobile device screen repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc

    How is The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc overall rated?

    The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc open?

    The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc provide

    The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc?

    Yes, The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc offers warranties.

    What services does The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc offer?

    The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc offers the following services: Sales, fabrication, and installation of sun rooms, custom front entrance enclosures, sliding screen doors, electric roll screens, retractable screen doors, window screens, pool enclosures, insulated roof systems, and acrylic sliders. We provide re-screening services and pressure washing.

    Are there any services The Screen Doctor of Lee County Inc does not offer?

    Sliding glass door repairs. Mobile device screen repair.