Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wadsworth Flooring

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2012 S Ridgewood Ave

Daytona Beach, FL 32119

Description

Check out our website for discounts! We offer several financing options from 12 months to 3 years with approved credit. Between employees and regular subcontractors we have about 20 people working. Our professional & knowledgeable sales staff makes it easy for you to have an updated home.We have a large showroom which showcases a large variety of flooring applications. We also offer turn key kitchen and bath remodels, and make it easy for you with several financing options. We have a design gallery for your special flooring styles and colors as well as cabinets and countertops....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/07/2021


Beverly B.

I was amazed at the excellent work Wadsworth Flooring accomplished. The staff a the store were friendly and helpful. The service was very reliable, as the work was completed within the schedule that was offered to me. The price was very reasonable, and the instillation was handled in a dependable, hard working, and helpful way. I would recommend using Wadsworth Flooring to anyone looking to have a floor professionally completed.

Description of Work
Installation of porcelain floor

Category flooring contractor

2.0

02/25/2018


Jan Y.

I wanted the experience of having a porcelain floor installed to be a positive one. We paid a premium price of $14,000 ($4000 over the average for the same floor) to insure we had the best people and materials. We were promised the highest standards by Wadsworth flooring and our contract clearly states we were to choose the materials for our baseboards. My wife has chemical sensitivity and we needed to have a special caulk called EcoBond. David Wadsworth had agreed to use only the safest materials in our initial consultation. What ruined the experience for myself and my wife was the dishonesty, manipulation and false promises we were given. The baseboards were not the main part of the job but the owners attitude played a major role in us losing faith in this company. You will see that attitude displayed in Wadsworth's responses to other dissatisfied reviewers.The baseboard installer told us he'd been asked to finish the job on his day off. He did about 10 feet of the caulking and it looked fine, but he told us that he could not do the bottom of the baseboards (they were not properly beveled during the install) because it would create a mess and be too much work. He walked off the job. The safest caulk required mineral oil for clean up, rather than water, and it would have taken him longer to do than a standard caulk. We suggested a number of compromises, such as finishing only the cracks & nail holes in the baseboards, but from then on we got nothing but false promises and manipulation from Wadsworth. He was determined that we use a low VOC caulk instead of the NO VOC caulk we had requested. He had all sorts of excuses. First, he said the safe caulk would ruin our walls and floors because it didn't clean with water, but his workman had done 10 feet of the top and even amateurs use this caulk. The part of the job already done looked perfectly fine and we knew that they had allotted no time for the job to be done. Second, they claimed the low VOC caulk was good enough and it would not bother my wife. People with chemical sensitivity can react even to low levels of VOC which is why NO VOC is required. Dave Wadsworth insisted that he would do anything to make this right, but the truth is we made the mistake of paying him before the job was completed. Once he'd been paid his workmen cleared out. Wadsworth Flooring refused to allot the extra time necessary to properly caulk our baseboards, leaving the job unfinished. We now have to hire another contractor and are quite upset over what should have been a small part of a larger job.

Description of Work
Porcelain Tile Install With Baseboards

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,woodworking

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], You don't know me personally, but I am terribly sorry about your unhappiness. I try very hard to please everyone. I have thought about you and your wife constantly. If you will remember, I promised you the very best installation of a very beautiful but difficult tile to install. I met with your wife and she was elated with the workmanship. The problem you are complaining about started with the baseboards. If you will recall, I added them to the job at no cost to you. The existing small baseboard detracted from the job appearance. When we showed up to install the painted baseboards you refused them because you wanted a very low VOC paint. We replaced them and painted with a zero VOC paint. From that point the real problem occured. I tried three paint stores and two home centers for a zero VOC caulk. None was available. One company contacted the representative that makes their private label caulk. He said they discontinued it due to poor performance. I finally found a zero caulk online, but we found it was very difficult to apply and since they were not painting walls, I was concerned we would create another problem. Then we discovered the caulk has to be used with mineral spirits, not water. I researched and found that mineral spirits is off the chart with high VOC. Your wife explained to me how deathly allergic she is to airbourne fumes. She actually had to quit her job because of it. Under the circumstances I am concerned about putting anything else in the house. The main point is this. At no time during the sale process was low VOC used in the conversation. Nothing was noted or discussed in my contract. It wasn't until we began installing the baseboard that the requirement was made. Please believe me when I say, I want to please you. I care about you and your wife. I hate the fact that you chose to attack me personally. If a reasonable remedy can be found, I will gladly try to comply. Respectfully, David Wadsworth When you talk about how many people are unhappy with me, remember this. Unhappy people, whether justified or not, are more likely to post on social media. The vast number of happy customers say nothing. For the handful of negative posts, I can show you litterally hundreds of happy customers.
5.0

09/04/2017


Gary G.

The Wadsworth team did an excellent job on all areas of the home. They were very professional and timely with the job. We were very pleased with the quality of the work and materials.

Description of Work
We had a total renovation of a home we purchased. Flooring, kitchen, bathrooms, paint, lighting and plumbing fixtures, etc.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing

5.0

02/02/2017


Annette O.

They are extremely wonderful company. I would recommend them before going to anyone else. Their prices are far better than anyone else and they have a lot of integrity. The owner is honest and is a Christian man is very particular to do a good job for you.

Description of Work
They have done several things for me. Five years ago, they installed cork flooring in my kitchen; 4 yrs ago carpeted my condo-it's beautiful. After hurricane Mathew, they had to replace carpet in my bedroom. The color match was great.

Category carpet installation

4.0

12/27/2016


Adelia R.

Tile--I initially felt very confident they knew what they were doing. The job took three days for about 100 sq ft. When done, the new floor was significantly lower than previous flooring. Probably about a quarter inch. There was a gap between the molding and the new floor. I asked the tile guy how we can fix that because it looked ridiculous. The quickest easiest solution was quarter round, he said. Also, there was jagged tile leading from the entry way into the carpeted living area. I asked what to do about that. He told me me we could let the carpet installers know and see what my options were. A friend came over after we we had the time done (handier than we are) and said he shouldn't have put the cut edge leading out to the carpet. It should have been the manufactured/clean edge. I don't know why this wasn't discussed or figured out before hand--what kind of transition piece we would need leading out the carpted living area. First time we've ever replaced flooring! We don't know what we're doing! I also asked tile guy about sealing the tile. He said not necessary. I've since done research and have read what seems like half the people say to do it; the other half say not to. I've also noticed that the color of the grout is inconsistent. It's really dark in some places; lighter in others. There is also one spot that has a chipped corner. My husband immediately noticed this so I feel that's bad. Lastly, our friend noticed (as did I but didn't want my husband to notice) that the initial staggering of the tile wasn't done very well. I'm obviously highlighting the errors, but overall it looks good. In the future, I will keep a closer eye on things and try to bring them up sooner. He should have removed the baseboards before starting the tile. I've been in contact with Wadsworth and they have offered to come back out to add transition piece and the quarter round, but that requires us coming back in to pick that piece out. Very frustrating with our busy schedules and their limited hours, but that's on us. They have initiated the process to fix the issues we have, which I appreciate. Carpet-- While they arrived 15 mins late, they were done with the carpet in about 25 mins. Very efficient. No issues with that at all. They were very helpful in educating me about a transition piece from the tile to the carpeted living area. The showroom-- The day we went, there was only one guy working. Again, frustrating because we needed a lot of help. We're not handy. We've never replaced flooring. We wanted someone to go over different options, pros and cons, and we really didn't get that. It was busy day and the guy there was definitely doing the best he could.

Description of Work
We had tile put in front entry way, kitchen, and bathroom. That work was performed by one team. we also had carpet installed in a spare bedroom.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

12/14/2016


Gale H.

They were professional 100%. They did an excellent job. We were impressed with everything.

Description of Work
New laminate flooring in 2/3 of the house.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

06/15/2016


Wayne K.

They were suppose to be here at 9 o clock and they came 10:30. They didn't have the right board to finish it so they had to order that.

Description of Work
I used Wadsworth to lay down flooring.

Category flooring contractor

2.0

09/08/2015


Brian C.

Our initial visit to the Deland showroom in late July was excellent. Their selection of tile was great and we found what we were looking for. When we returned on 8/8/2015 to purchase our tile, we should have paid more attention to the clues that this wasn't the best place to order our tile and found another store. Our sales associate was very friendly I will say, had to call another multiple times to get a price sheet for our tile, and what they eventually sent wasn't accurate. The next sign, was that the prices written on the order, were higher than those labeled on the display. They honored the price on the display, but we would later learn they made it up on the rest of the sizes of tile we ordered. The accent tile ended up being twice the price from the day we ordered. We asked to see the matching accessories for our tile style (soap dishes, towel bar holder etc.,) but we were told that there weren't any and we'd have to find "something close" at a plumbing supply store. Come to discover with a simple google search of our brand and style of tile, we found that there were exact matches from the manufacture and were able to download the sales flyer with the specific item numbers. Thinking it must have just been a mistake, I called the store and told them I found them online and if they'd get me a price I'd like to order them asap. About an hour later they called back saying I was wrong, and they did not have matching pieces, that they only came in base colors (white,biscuit, etc). So back to google I go, and found a retailer in California who was more than happy to sell them to me, and have them shipped via UPS so I'd have them in 3 days. The next day, WF called me because amazingly they found what I was looking for, and at twice the price for what I paid having them shipped from California...... My tile ordered a few days later than originally expected, but I couldn't complain as they didn't charge me shipping or delivery.. A few days in to construction, we determined that we needed more bullnose tile for the design we wanted. I called the store (because I'm a faithful customer) and told them what I needed and for a price. A few hours later they quoted $300 for what I needed which included "rush shipping" from the tile manufacturer. Before ordering from them, I checked with good ol' google and the vendor I used in California, and found that Home Depot carried the SAME tile. I had my contractor check to make sure he couldn't find a better deal, and low and behold, HD with UPS rush delivery was only $200.. Tile is installed, and low and behold our grout is missing from the tile delivery. It's on me for not double checking the large pile of tile, boxes and bags of stuff delivered. Then come to learn they charged 25% more than it should have been for the grout, and for our project, we need two different types, sanded and non-sanded... Luckily our amazing contractor took care of matching the color and picking up the grout for us from his vendor. We also had an extra box of tile that we ended up not needing and never broke the seal on the box. So when we called about the missing grout, we mentioned we'd come by the store for the refund on the grout and return the extra box of tile. We were told that under no circumstances do they take returns. I don't remember seeing any signs in the store that all sales were final, nor is there any indication on the sales contract/receipt that they don't take returns. Oh, we did get the $19 back for the grout. We know now we over paid about 17% on what we ordered from WF, and we cant return a $166 box of unopened tile. We found WF on Angie's List, and being close to home we used them. They have plenty of "thank you" notes displayed in the store, but I have to wonder if any of their other customers know, what we know now. I'm all about supporting small business owners, but in this case we paid for it.

Description of Work
Purchased bathroom tile, thinset and grout* from them.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

07/23/2015


Mildred W.

Excellent. Their pricing was competitive, not the cheapest, not the most expensive. I also appreciated the free financing program.What I appreciated most was their customer service. Anyone can do a job but if there are any issues you want a company who fill fix it correctly and timely. I had a couple of chips on the new floor tile before the job was finished. When I reported it, the company was excellent, wonderful attitude about repairing it....told me not to worry one bit. And as promised they repaired it on the first try, you can't even detect that there was an issue. I have recommended Wadsworth to others who used them as well and were satisfied as much as I am. They have been in business for years, that speaks a lot for the company.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bath including removal of garden tub, shower/tub wall, small wall, floor tile, sinks, and baseboards. Then installation of new larger tile shower, new floor tile, new larger baseboards and new bath room fixtures. It involved electrical work, tile setting, carpenter work, plumbing.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/16/2015


Kelly W.

Beautiful work prompt install

Description of Work
Wood look tile installation throughout home

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eastern Flooring Center

    We are a family owned and operated flooring store that stands behind not only our product but our workmanship as well. Lowest price quarantee on installed quality flooring.  

    Power Electric USA Inc

    We are an electrical contracting company dedicated to providing our residential, commercial, and industrial customers with outstanding service. We perform all types of general electrical work as well as solar panel installation. We are licensed, fully insured, and all of our work complies with National Electrical code. When you choose to work with Power Electric USA, you choose to work with a team of diligent electricians who have all of the required qualifications and expertise necessary to tackle your electrical and solar projects with excellence.  

    CEIL-BRITE WOOD FLOORS

    Ceil-Brite has serviced the Central Florida areas of Palm Coast, Edgewater, Lake Helen, Debary, Deland, Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach for over 20 years. We take pride in the high quality and professional service we provide our customers. Toward that end we are committed to meeting and exceeding customer expectations.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We service residential as well as commercial and rental properties. Products include residential and commercial carpet, tile, wood, laminate and vinyl flooring. We offer sales and installation of every type of flooring, cabinets, and countertops. As with most floorcovering stores, we will move furniture prior to installations. Be sure to ask about our " IRON CLAD TRIPLE WARRANTY"

    Services Not Offered

    We do not refinish hardwood flooring.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wadsworth Flooring

    How is Wadsworth Flooring overall rated?

    Wadsworth Flooring is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wadsworth Flooring open?

    Wadsworth Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Wadsworth Flooring provide

    Wadsworth Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Wadsworth Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Wadsworth Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Wadsworth Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Wadsworth Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Wadsworth Flooring?

    Yes, Wadsworth Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Wadsworth Flooring offer?

    Wadsworth Flooring offers the following services: We service residential as well as commercial and rental properties. Products include residential and commercial carpet, tile, wood, laminate and vinyl flooring. We offer sales and installation of every type of flooring, cabinets, and countertops. As with most floorcovering stores, we will move furniture prior to installations. Be sure to ask about our " IRON CLAD TRIPLE WARRANTY"

    Are there any services Wadsworth Flooring does not offer?

    We do not refinish hardwood flooring.