Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc

4.6

(255) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2006

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CFC1427871
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Phone Number

Address

2280 SW 70th Ave Ste 1-2

Davie, FL 33317

http://www.joehillmanplumbers.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are available 24/7/365. Large Enough To Serve & Small Enough To Care! Call our office today at (954) 577-9445 or visit our website at www.joehillmanplumbers.com. Joe Hillman Plumbers, Inc. has been serving South Florida for over 30 years and would like to introduce ourselves to you and inform you of the many services we can offer to help you solve your plumbing problems. As a fully licensed and insured plumbing contractor, Joe Hillman Plumbers, Inc. offers a full staff of expert plumbing technicians and office staff to serve any need you may have! We also have office personnel answering phones 24 hours a day with an on call team of highly trained technicians ready to provide assistance when you really need it! Joe Hillman Plumbers, Inc. is committed to deliver the highest quality workmanship at competitive rates, and all of our work is completed with expedience and unequaled professionalism. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(255) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

207

4

11

3

8

2

8

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (230)water heaters (53)drain cleaning (25)concrete repair (9)mudjacking (6)home remodeling (5)water softeners (3)septic tank service (3)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 255 reviews
5.0

05/19/2022


Brian R.

I was very impressed by Joe Hillman. Brian, the plumber, arrived promptly. He put in leaky hose bibs, cleaned out several slow drains, and installed a new low-flush toilet. Brian kept me abreast of all accumulating charges, which I agreed to. The company seemed very professional. I recommend them very highly and will use again for future jobs

Description of Work
A general full-house plumbing inspection

Category plumbing

Cost $2,178

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

5.0

11/11/2021


vicki F.

Alex was great explained everything and we will have him back to replace some faucets.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal and various odd fixes in our new home

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A rating and for your kind words regarding Alex. We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/24/2021


Justin L.

Sunday call out is expensive. I had a broken pipe under kitchen sink, the water had to be shut off to the house. They were able to send Yaw to my house in 90 minutes which was great. Yaw was polite and knowledgeable. He had a mask on and removed his shoes when he came in without me asking him to. Job was completed and my sink was working. I was very happy with Yaw and his work.

Description of Work
Broken Pipe on a Sunday

Category plumbing

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your kind words regarding Yaw. We are so thankful for your business. Have a magnificent day!
5.0

08/18/2021


Alex B.

Excellent! Very difficult work - rusted out pipes and horrible old stuff. Willie was patient and expert. He rocks!!!

Description of Work
Faucets & piping

Category concrete repair,plumbing

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the astounding review. We agree- Willie is the best! We appreciate your business and your feedback so much! Have a wonderful day.
1.0

06/21/2021


CRAIG D.

They wanter $150 to come to the house and give an estimate. This company should not be listed on Angies list.

Description of Work
New water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We are sorry you are unhappy with our pricing. We do charge for our technician's time onsite giving quotes. We feel this is more fair than giving "free quotes" and adding the price in on the back end or pushing the time on other customers, as most companies that give free quotes do. If a quote isn't accepted, we must still compensate our technician for his time and travel. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day.
5.0

05/26/2021


Alex B.

Tight squeeze in an old fashioned cabinet, but Guillermo managed to squeeze in and totally Rick the install! And he was careful and neat. He will be hired once again when I replace the bathroom faucets.

Description of Work
Faucet install

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and your valuable feedback.
5.0

04/18/2021


Jan C.

everything went excellent. Very good company. good technician, very nice ad neat and very good receptionist in the office, very pleasant

Description of Work
drain cleared and faucets repaired

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and your valuable feedback.
5.0

04/08/2021


Dennis S.

Brian was a straight shooting professional who completed the job quickly and expertly. I'd request him for any other job I might need.

Description of Work
Clean drains and install 2 new angle valves for 2 toilets

Category concrete repair

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and your valuable feedback.
5.0

02/23/2021


Elizabeth G.

We were able to address the 1st issue, toilet and sink bubbling when running the shower and washing machine, and will be hiring them again to address the others, banging pipes and hot water problem.

Description of Work
Multiple issues going on in our home

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and your valuable feedback. Have a wonderful weekend!
1.0

02/17/2021


Yolanda T.

The plumbing work was good but it took 7 hours. Additionally the technician was careless and damaged the tub and the kitchen cabinet area over the sink that had just been freshly painted. Although I wrote to the company to make them aware of my experience, they have not acknowledge my complaint or request. I'm paying $300 to refinish my tub after this incident.

Description of Work
Sink install; faucet install, redo pipes; bath tub drain replacement and replacement of tub spout.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Services Offered

Commercial & Residential Plumbing, Jetting Sewer Lines, Gas Piping, Leak & Odor Detection, Back Flow Testing & Repair, Water Filters, Hot Water Heaters, Lift Stations, Production Area Fixtures, Grease Traps, Septic Tanks, Sump Pumped & Cleaned, & Restroom Fixtures & Faucets.

Services Not Offered

Just ask!

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc

How is Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc overall rated?

Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc open?

Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

What payment options does Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc provide

Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Does Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offer free estimates?

No, Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offers a 15% senior discount.

Does Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc?

No, Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offer?

Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Plumbing, Jetting Sewer Lines, Gas Piping, Leak & Odor Detection, Back Flow Testing & Repair, Water Filters, Hot Water Heaters, Lift Stations, Production Area Fixtures, Grease Traps, Septic Tanks, Sump Pumped & Cleaned, & Restroom Fixtures & Faucets.

Are there any services Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc does not offer?

Just ask!