Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlantic Storm Protection

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2011

We offer the highest quality Hurricane Shutters available along with professional service all at a reasonable price. Just ask your neighbors! We take pride in our "A+" rating with the Better Business Bureau and we are a member of the Titusville Area Chamber Of Commerce. All installations are performed by our employees, NO subcontractors. We offer Galvanized, Aluminum and Clear Panel Systems, Accordion Shutter Systems, Roll-Up Shutters, Bahamas, Colonials and Hurricane Netting Systems. We also offer maintenance and service of your existing shutters. Schedule a Free In-Home Estimate- We travel to you with samples of all products and a respect of your time. We guide you through all the options and find the best solution for your needs.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
17-SS-CT-00067
Trade License Locale
Brevard
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(46) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
James M.
5.0
08/02/2022
I've had the pleasure of working with ASP on several occasions. I've recommended them to numerous owners as they have done a superb job for me.
Description of Work
Install hurricane shutters.
Category
hurricane shutters
Marie M.
1.0
03/03/2022
I don't understand the glowing reviews, particularly about the installers. One accordion shutter in a row of three was obviously crooked but the installer insisted that the siding on the house was crooked. Apparently just in front of that one window?? I may be old but I'm not ignorant! Also, the shutters were not sized properly for the windows which left large gaps on the sides. The two Bahama shutters could only be raised a few inches even though I had specifically asked the salesman and was told that they could be raised way up. After I contacted them to express my extreme displeasure with the whole job they did come out and remount the crooked shutter, cut down the oversized shutters, and installed longer arms on the Bahama shutters. But then the disgruntled workers left sharp curly metal drill shavings all over our stone patio area as well as greasy gunk on the sides of some shutters (finally got it off with Goo-Gone). Not to mention I now have many more holes from the removal, straightening, resizing and reinstalling. The shutters should have been made to the proper size to begin with and the installers should have been more conscientious. I would not use this company again.
Description of Work
Install hurricane shutters
Category
replacement windows
Ben R.
5.0
05/02/2020
I was really pleased with the workmanship of Atlantic Storm . I had called them and set up appointment . Wayne Bennett came to my house and showed me the samples I showed him what I needed done. I had three main windows of the house I wanted the Nauitilus roll down shutters installed, I have a 21 x14 enclosed vinyl patio also to cover. He took all the measurements figured up the estimate and seem reasonable to me . I had three windows to be covered with the accordian shutters. One with a window ac below so had panels ordered to cover the opening. Contract stated at least four to five months for completion. They are a small and busy company so easy to understand . The owner Steve came out Feb. 24th also check on measurements and ask him how much time would be until shutters are ready. He said about two to four weeks. On March 26 got a call from Kirsten told me my accordian shutters were in which was on a Thursday told me she expected the roll downs the next day Friday. Got a call from Kirsten on Friday about 11 told me she had a crew that didn't mind working on the weekend so took the offer they came out on Sunday early went right to work at it only one slight problem one of the accordian over window and door they needed to order some parts to complete the job. Plus he had to measure the opening for the panels said would take about eight days. I believe the installers name was Gerald. Explained to me how the shutters open close They were very fast and I was rally happy with how they turned out. Kirsten had called me and told me the panels were in and the parts needed to completed the job they showed up April 23 and completed the job. It is worth the wait . They do great work would highly recommend this company . Ben R.
Description of Work
7 openings for hurricane protection.
Category
hurricane shutters
Dustin M.
1.0
02/27/2020
BE AWARE!!!! The owner Steve Smith does not abide by his word and will place a lien on your home and/or refuse to release the Notice of Commencement!!!! May 9, 2019 we put a deposit down and signed a contract that guaranteed a completion date by 6/30/19 or a full refund. They were very aware of that being the only reason we chose this company. They decided to take on more jobs and make more money when there was a hurricane coming instead of completing the job of a current customer mid-project as promised in the signed contract. It was not until October that the Owner reached out again and then asked for full payment- even with the job still not completed and shutters missing . When we asked for the refund per the contract, he said he would take all the equipment off of our freshly painted house, leaving the exterior with gaping holes and cracks from the incorrectly placed anchors and then give us our deposit back. We did not even receive all of the shutters and the ones we did do not fit correctly and they were supposed to fix before 6/30/19. He refuses to remove the Notice of Commencement on our home causing a lien.
Description of Work
Shutters for entire house
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

As preparation for work to commence on your property we are required to file a Notice of Commencement (Chapter 713 of Florida Statutes) with the Clerk of Court to begin the building permit process. On May 28, 2019, your husband signed the Notice of Commencement and on June 17, 2019, the Clerk of Court recorded the document which provides notice to the county and state of Florida that improvement will be made to your property. On June 19, 2019, Brevard County issued a Building Permit for the installation of storm shutters. Hurricane hardware and tracks were installed on several installation days in June 2019, including June 19 and 24th. Hurricane panels were ordered on June 26th and you accepted delivery from our company on July 8th and 9th, 2019 (quantity 70 panels) which completed 90 percent of the installation. An additional six panels were ordered, and track was custom cut to fit one last opening in your home. Attempts were made to deliver the remaining six panels and track from mid-July through October. You notified us in mid-October that you would not pay the contracted amount because all materials were not installed and delivered by June 30, 2019. In addition, you requested that we refund your deposit amount because we did not deliver everything by June 30, 2019, yet you took receipt of all hardware and track systems in June and over seventy (70) panels on July 7, 2019. You currently have 90% of the contracted product. Refunds are available for clients that do not keep our product. Return the product (storm panels and mounting screws, does not include anchors) in new and unused condition and we will refund your money. The Notice of Commencement and Building Permit stays open with the county because you won't allow us to complete the work.
KS L.
5.0
08/29/2019
It was good, they are very professional. We would use again.
Description of Work
They put hurricane shutters.
Category
hurricane shutters
John F.
5.0
10/19/2018
Wayne Bennett sales mgr. was great ecplained everything well and was not pushy for the sale
Description of Work
hurricane protection
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We'll make sure to let Wayne know how much you appreciated his guidance.
Sharon I.
5.0
09/01/2018
Ordering the panels took a long time, but this is just the way it is these days. The installation was smooth and they took into account all the specific needs of our home. The panels look great too. The best part is the outstanding service this company provides. I have never dealt with nicer or more professional people. I would hire them again in an instant. If I could rate them higher than an A, I surely would because they are outstanding.
Description of Work
Install clear plastic storm shutters
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for a glowing evaluation! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us an honest review. It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your business. Please let us know if you ever need assistance with anything in the future.
Diane C.
5.0
06/06/2018
I had electric roll-down shutters installed on the lanai and accordian shutters installed on side windows. Atlantic was great from the estimate to the install. Even with the lag time due to increased demand, I got the shutters installed within 5 months of agreeing to the contract. The shutters are top notch and work great. The installers took the time to show me how to use each type and gave me maintenance tips to make sure they last.
Description of Work
Hurricane Shutters Installed
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and appreciate you taking the time to give us an honest review. It was a pleasure working with you and please don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything else.
Caroline E.
5.0
12/26/2017
Technicians arrived on the date and on the time they specified. Work was performed on removing shutters, removing stripped posts and replacing them. Work required @ 2 hrs. Company efficient and pro-active in communicating scheduling and coordination.
Description of Work
Panel type hurricane shutters (approx. 15, 6' tall each) needed to be removed from L-bracket after original threaded attachment posts had become stripped form extensive use.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you.
James B.
5.0
12/14/2017
Well. Called me before showing up. Friendly and efficient.
Description of Work
Repair of hurricane shutter anchoring screws and bolts.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you.
Elaine F.
5.0
11/02/2017
The owners Steve and Kirsten are fantastic! Their hands on approach provides the best customer service of any company that I have dealt with. They communicate at every step of the way. I have recommended them to my daughter as well as close friends. Their products are top of the line and their pricing competitive. In the end they installed both hurricane shutters and hurricane screens, and we are extremely pleased with them, their installers and their products!
Description of Work
Hurricane shutters and hurricane screens.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback and the additional referrals. Word of mouth is very valued! As a family-owned business, we work hard to provide exceptional service.
Eugene A.
5.0
09/25/2017
UPDATE 6/8/18 A work crew arrived today to replace the blades as mentioned. The crew showed up earlier than scheduled, and the job was finished within an hour, give or take. I am changing my overall rating to "A". ---------------------------------------------------------- I initially ordered the shutters in January. Because of Atlantic's schedule (many people were ordering or replacing storm shutters following the hurricanes in 2017), I was advised that the shutters would not be installed until the May/June time frame. I was OK with that. Earlier in May I called Atlantic to inquire about the status of my order, and I was advised that the shutters were in, but that the manufacturer did not cut out "portholes" in the shutters as I requested. (The portholes would allow some light, instead of being in darkness when the shutters are closed.) We agreed on an approximate schedule for the installation. The workers showed up a little earlier than expected. They were brave enough to work through part of a thunderstorm, and the job was completed (almost) in one afternoon, approximately 3-4 hours. I ordered shutters with two "portholes" in each. They installed shutters without portholes, and will have to return in order to replace blades in each shutter with blades that have the porthole. I was told that was not an error on Atlantic's part; rather, it was due to an error on the part of the manufacturer. I finally had the opportunity to take a good look at the finished work -- I played with the shutters to see whether or not there was any drag or other difficulty in operating the shutter. There was none. I noticed that one of the shutters is not flush with the wall -- there's a spacer or shim along the bottom of the shutter, and it's not clear to me why that was done. You don't notice it until you see it from the side, and once you do see it then it becomes noticeable every time you look at the shutter. I haven't played with that shutter because I can't reach it without a ladder. On balance, I am satisfied with the work that was done. The shutters are very sturdy, and there doesn't seem to be any play in them when they're closed and locked. The color that we chose blends in very well with the color of the house. There was some patchwork that had to be done, and they took care of that -- covering the bolt holes for the storm panels on the windows where the accordion shutters were installed -- and once painted over, you can barely notice it. Because of the timing of the installation (we're coming up on hurricane season), I opted to have the shutters installed now and to have the workers return at a later date to replace the shutter blades as I described; otherwise, I would have chosen to wait for the proper blades to be replaced before the shutters were installed. Regarding my rating for price, I have no basis for comparison since I've never had accordion shutters installed. I gave a "C" rating, which shows up as "fair". Regarding my overall rating, I'm waiting to have the replacement blades installed (the ones with the porthole).
Description of Work
Installation of Accordion Storm Shutters
Category
hurricane shutters
Caraline V.
5.0
09/19/2017
Atlantic Storm Protection did an amazing job! There level of customer services was exceptional! Their personal approach, attention to detail, and willingness to answer all of my many questions helped me to feel very comfortable about the products as well as the installation process. The high level of professionalism is evident in all members of the company from the person answering the phone to the guys that installed the shutters to the person who called to follow up and ensure I was happy with the end product. In addition, their pricing was extremely competitive compared to other shutter companies in the area. I have already recommended Atlantic Storm Protection to several of my friends and will continue to do so.
Description of Work
I had full set of hurricane shutters added to my house in May 2017 for all windows and doors. The shutters were a combination of accordion, bahama, and panel.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you.
Gilbert R.
1.0
09/14/2017
I contacted this company based on Angie's List recommendation and spoke to Daisy. I was interested in purchasing window and door storm protection for my house and was told that the owner, who was standing next to her, said their company was not licensed to perform jobs in Orlando. I have friends in Orlando who have used this company in the past so I don't know if they lost their license or just not interested in my business. Daisy then referred me to another company.
Description of Work
Storm protection for windows and doors at my home.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry we couldn't help you. We are a licensed contractor in Brevard and Volusia counties. Our referral for you to another company in your area was an attempt to help you obtain protection for your home. It's disheartening to offer assistance only to be "rewarded" with a negative review. Again, we apologize that we couldn't help you and wish you nothing but the best in your pursuit of shutters for your home. Atlantic Storm Protection
James W.
5.0
09/07/2017
Owners/Manager Steve and Kirsten were extremely helpful and committed to getting the job done and on-time. Installers came out and quickly installed all hardware and shutters. This was done on Wednesday, September 6. right before Hurricane Irma's expected arrival. I am so glad to have worked with a great company like ASP. I highly recommend them. Excellent quality and customer service. It was obvious they cared about getting the job done with an imminent hurricane coming. This is one awesome company.
Description of Work
We reached out to Atlantic Storm Protection (ASP) in June 2017 with pre-measured windows. I received a quote based solely on my measurements. When the crew showed up, they realized I had pocket windows. Recommendation- take photos and email them. That caused a little hiccup because of my lack of knowledge. ASP quickly recognized issues and we were able to move forward.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your thorough review. We worked very hard to assure that as many people as possible were protected from the hurricane. It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your business!
Michael P.
5.0
05/03/2017
Went very well. Crew arrived on time, was very polite. Covered pathway through house with drop clothes. Worked almost straight through for 7 hours and cleaned up afterwards.
Description of Work
Installed storm shutters on balcony facing ocean.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and it was a pleasure to work with you.
Frank M.
5.0
04/20/2017
Atlantic did a great job from initial contact through job completion. We interviewed 3 impact window contractors and 2 shutter contractors, and Steve did the best job in conducting the site survey and proposing the engineering solution that made most sense to us to maximize our home protection at a reasonable cost. There was some delay in the onset of installation due to a manufacturing backlog at the roll down shutter supplier, but Atlantic did everything possible to expedite delivery. The install was professionally done over 1 and 1/2 days by a great group of installers, with no problems. The cleanup was great, and all shutters work well.
Description of Work
Atlantic Storm Protection installed a combination of 10 accordion, 2 manual roll down, and 2 powered roll down hurricane wind mitigation shutters on the doors and windows of our home.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and it was a pleasure to work with. I am glad that you had the chance to interview other companies and compare superior quality shutters at a fair price. We take pride in the quality of our shutters and service. Thanks again.
cherie L.
5.0
01/20/2017
windows protected had an issue with estimate and actual work, but they quickly solved problem
Description of Work
Had storm protection put on my windows
Category
hurricane shutters
Nancy R.
5.0
03/10/2016
EXCELLENT JOB - They removed our old accordion storm shutters and replaced with Bahama Shutters that not only provide us with improved protection but have also enhanced the curb appeal of our home. Was originally impressed with the product itself but I was also impressed with a very professional and courteous crew that both removed and replaced our old storm shutters. Great Job and would hire them again and highly recommend their services.
Description of Work
Installed NEW Bahama Shutters on all exterior windows of home/garage.
Category
replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Atlantic Storm Protection for your hurricane shutter project. As the owner of Atlantic Storm Protection, I personally meet with all potential customers to ensure that we will be providing the products and services that meet your requirements. All homes are not created equal, nor is everyone's wants and needs for hurricane protection. We pride ourselves in offering the highest quality hurricane shutters and service at the best possible price. I am very pleased to have met your expectations on all accounts. It was a pleasure to work with you, and thank you again for the glowing review. Steve
Laura R.
5.0
09/21/2015
They showed up on time, were friendly and very helpful. They answered and all questions that we had. They completed the work in a timely manner and left the place just as clean as it as before they showed up.
Description of Work
Atlantic Storm installed storm netting around the back porch
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

I am very pleased to have met your expectations on all accounts. It was a pleasure to work with you, and thank you again for the glowing review. Steve
DONNA S.
5.0
06/29/2015
Everything went smoothly once my HOA approved. Atlantic Storm personally sent them all of the requested information and pictures for me. Once it was approved, shutters were ordered and installation was completed within two weeks, as promised. NO COMPLAINTS. Installers were professional and informative. Shutters are of high quality and look very nice!
Description of Work
Installed six accordion hurricane shutters on windows
Category
hurricane shutters
Danita M.
5.0
03/27/2015
Excellent. The owner came out and met with us several times, brought samples of actual hurricane shutters, brought several photos of examples of their work in our community.We are very satisfied with the price, professionalism, and quality of work. He and his crew were prompt, did great quality work, then cleaned up their work areas as if they had never been there! We are very happy with the finished products and the peace of mind it brings.
Description of Work
Installed Nautilus (top roll down) hurricane shutters on front and side window/doors, and accordion hurricane shutters in back windows/patio doors.
Category
replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback about your experience with Atlantic Storm Protection. You picked the perfect combination of Roll-Down and Accordion Shutters to compliment your homes decor while offering the highest level of protection available. The Nautilus Roll-Down Shutters at the front entrance door worked out perfect allowing you another egress route with the screened door. Your home really looks awesome since we were able to compliment the existing stucco trim around your front door and decorative shutters at your windows. It looks like the house was designed around the shutters. It has been a pleasure working with you and we are glad that you are so pleased with your shutters. Thank you for sharing your experience with Angie's list members. Mike.
Sandra L.
5.0
09/22/2014
I had 3 estimate done by local companys for shutters. Michael Katrick, owner of company came out for estimate. He walked premise with me and went over each opening and what he could do. He was very detailed and also listen to my questions and answered fully. His price was not highest or lowest, however was reasonable. Install happened according to timetable and installers were professional and detailed. Mr. Katrick came out after install was completed and walked job with me to make sure all done correctly and I was happy with job. Have 10 year warranty on shutters and permit approved! Would highly recommend this company for hurricane shutters.
Description of Work
Installed Accordion hurricane shutters to dade county code and did permit.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Atlantic Storm Protection for your hurricane shutter project. As the owner of Atlantic Storm Protection, I personally meet with all potential customers to ensure that we will be providing the products and services that meet your requirements. All homes are not created equal, nor is everyone's wants and needs for hurricane protection. We pride ourselves in offering the highest quality hurricane shutters and service at the best possible price. I am very pleased to have met your expectations on all accounts. It was a pleasure to work with you, and thank you again for the glowing review. Mike
Lynn M.
5.0
08/18/2014
Installation went as planned. It did take a full crew 1 day to install, but I didn't realize the amount of work for a proper installation. The home now looks like a proper Florida home.
Description of Work
Bahama style storm shutters for all windows
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Atlantic Storm Protection for your Bahama Shutter project. Since it is a 2 story home with a pool enclosure the installation was a bit complicated but went according to plan. You have a beautiful home and as a bonus the extra shade from your new shutters will help out with the power bill. It was truly a pleasure working with you and your wife. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other members. Mike
Frank D.
5.0
03/24/2014
This was our first experience with this company. The owner is very knowledgable. They replaced a motor in one of our rolldown hurricane shutters. A feature of the replaced motor was not operating but they returned in timely fashion to correct the problem at no additional cost. We would highly recommend this company without reservation. They stand behind their work and honor their word.
Description of Work
Provider replaced rolldown hurricane shutter motor and performed maintenance on all other rolldown hurricane shutters.
Category
hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure working with you and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

Phone

Address

401 Cross Rd

Cocoa, FL 32926

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Installation, service and maintenance of all types of Hurricane Protection including Panels, Accordions, Roll-Ups, Bahamas, Colonials, CrimSafe and Netting Systems.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Atlantic Storm Protection is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Atlantic Storm Protection is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Atlantic Storm Protection accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Atlantic Storm Protection offers free project estimates.

Yes, Atlantic Storm Protection offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Atlantic Storm Protection offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Atlantic Storm Protection offers emergency services.

Yes, Atlantic Storm Protection offers warranties.

Atlantic Storm Protection offers the following services: Installation, service and maintenance of all types of Hurricane Protection including Panels, Accordions, Roll-Ups, Bahamas, Colonials, CrimSafe and Netting Systems.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Providing the best products and services in Brevard County! **SPECIALIZING IN HURRICANE SHUTTERS AND GARAGE DOORS** Since 1995 whether homeowners are renovating, redecorating, or building, we can help you choose the right opening protection for your needs, from garage doors and hurricane shutters to windows and doors. In addition, we are one of the areas leading suppliers of electric rolling screens for garage and lanai openings Contact us today about an estimate!  

Call us today for all your remodeling needs!  

WindowWall

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

WindowWall

The Family-Owned Home Experts. We're committed to offering Florida homeowners windows, doors, and installation services they can truly trust. Our transparent pricing, cordial customer service, and hands-on leadership are all in place to offer you the peace of mind you deserve. Trust the team that truly treats your home like their own. That means no subcontractors, a lifetime guarantee on our projects, full project financing, and a locked-in one year price guarantee. Give us a call or visit our website to request a free project estimate today!