Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Anytime Septic

4.7

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since March 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
SR0890490
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

614 E Hwy 50 #165

Clermont, FL 34711

www.anytimeseptic.net

Description

Family Owned & Operated. License - SA0900522. Over 30 Years Experience Call Anytime For The Right Diagnosis The First Time! Additional DBA - Sons of Thunder Inc. Additional phones - (407) 877-7181, (407) 877-2564, (407) 647-4843. Additional Fax - (407) 877-7186....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (55)plumbers (12)drain pipe installation (4)excavating (3)sewer cleaning (2)home builder (2)drain cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 55 reviews
5.0

02/23/2021


Craig B.

The technicians kept me informed as they proceeded. The only complaint is that there is now a low spot in the lawn where the work was done.

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped and drain lines steam cleaned.

Category excavators,plumbing,septic tank

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate our customers and value your business. Thank you for choosing Anytime Septic for your septic system needs!
1.0

03/18/2020


Jackie L.

They cleaned the tank but when probing for the lines damaged a sprinkler system line. I noticed shortly after they left that water was bubbling out of the ground. when I called them to come and look because I feared it was a septic line, they told me they are not responsible for any damage. the next day I called a plumber who promptly came out to discover it was a sprinkler line. I am waiting for landscapers to repair that damage. I suspect the crew knew there was damage before they left and didn't bring it to my attention. I overheard a conversation where the pump truck driver told the younger man "you were just looking for the pipe lines to help me" it might has saved a lot on my water bill if the leak was not running all night long while I waited for a plumber..

Description of Work
septic pump

Category septic tank

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We arrived to pump out the septic tank in the morning. Due to having to locate the septic tank with a probe and not sure exactly where the septic tank is, we need to have the customers sign a disclaimer basically stating that we can not be held responsible for any underground damage possibly done while trying to locate the tank or in the process of doing the job. If the customer tells us where the septic tank is, and where the irrigation (if there is irrigation) and utilities are located, then there usually is no problem. Our technicians left the job believing everything was fine and we were able to take care of the customer's needs. This customer called our office the same day around 6:30 pm to first tell us that she was happy with the work we did, but that there was some dirty water bubbling up from the ground and she wanted us to come look at it. She was told her it was probably an irrigation line, but that we would send someone by when we could get them back in the area. She wanted that same evening, but our technicians were out of the area, so she was told that possibly we could get someone by the next day. She said never mind and that she would take care of it herself. In light of this, we fail to see how an "F" is warranted. If she turned the irrigation off, that would have saved her "water bill", and we could have checked it out for her the next day as we told her we could.
5.0

03/16/2020


Raymond R.

Very satisfied with the visit. They walked me through what they were doing and went above and beyond in explaining what to look for in the future. It was suggested that we replace the filter and although they didn't have the filter on the truck, they returned later to replace. Will continue to use them for all future septic services.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance

Category septic tank

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate our customers and value your business. Thank you for choosing Anytime Septic for your septic system needs!
1.0

12/24/2019


LARRY B.

Ordered pumping. Office staff (Brenda & Lisa) were the greatest. Kept us informed about truck on estimated arrival time, (with a possible lunch break), so exact arrival time was not confirmed. The truck arrived with no front door notification, but instead the driver saw my wife in the back yard. She was not sure who he was, so she asked if he was from the company. The driver asked for permission to come on the property and my wife authorized it. My wife was asked to sign a release for digging purposes, and HER RESPONSE WAS LET ME GET THE DOG INSIDE (OUT OF THE YARD) BEFORE YOU GET BIT; AND GET MY HUSBAND A DISABLED VETERAN TO SIGN PAPERS. THE DRIVER TURNED AROUND AND LEFT WITHOUT NOTIFYING HE WAS LEAVING. I find it hard to believe that the customer waited hours and your driver must have spent considerable time on the road to arrive at our house. My wife heard some comment (among the crew) about them getting home; hope their Christmas was great\ours was NOT as we had to cancel a family Christmas gathering.

Description of Work
Septic tank pumping

Category septic tank

Work Completed On 12/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Our techs arrived late afternoon Christmas Eve. They went to the door as usual protocol and knocked several times. When no one answered after a couple minutes, the techs when around the side of the house and saw a woman in the back of the side yard. She waved them over and they introduced themselves to her, and asked about any problems she was having. She told them about some problems, then started talking about her family. Our tech asked her to sign our paperwork so that we could get to work. She didn't want to do that. She told him to bring the truck up onto the driveway, but we can't do that until she signs the paperwork...which she refused to do. (The husband stated in his calls to the office that he was very concerned about his driveway) She never said anything about the dog...our tech saw the dog walk away and around the corner. She just kept telling him to back down the driveway, and got angry when our tech said he couldn't without her signature on the paperwork. She finally told him "you're asking me to do something I will not do". She yelled for her husband to come, and the tech waited. (No one at our company knew that he was a disabled vet and needed time to come when called...the lady did not tell our tech any such thing. We found this out after the tech left and the owner called our office....he then told us) When he did not show up and she continued to refuse to sign the paperwork (she was asked at least 4 times), our tech asked for his pen back and told her that if she would not sign the paperwork that he wouldn't be able to work for her and that he would have to leave. She got angrier and continued yelling at our tech as he headed for his truck. We never had authorization to work. This truck had to come to Kissimmee from Wildwood, so believe us when we say he wouldn't have come all that way to not do the work. The husband was never seen. Our technicians unfortunately had other customers with emergencies that needed to be done that day...not just to get home.
1.0

12/01/2019


Travio H.

They only did have the job.... 5 months later it backed up again and turns out that they didnt pump the waste side at all

Description of Work
Septic pump and cleaned

Category septic tank

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry you feel this way! We really wish you would have had us come out first back in November when you had scheduled us to come out instead of cancelling our appointment since you do have a warranty on the work we performed....instead of giving us this review. We were called out as an emergency on a Saturday in May to pump the septic tank. We serviced the system, including pumping the entire tank. There is no baffle in the tank, which means there is only 1 chamber...the entire tank...so there is no "waste side". We also installed an outlet and filter at that time since there was none installed. The owner called us to come back out the end of November (last month) but then called us back to cancel. Prior to this visit, we were out in July 2012 for a maintenance pumping. If you are having problems, we would appreciate the opportunity to check out the system and let you know what is going on.
5.0

10/22/2019


Norman P.

On time, professional and knowledgeable

Description of Work
Septic tank pump out

Category septic tank

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate our customers and value your business. Thank you for choosing Anytime Septic for your septic system needs!
1.0

08/05/2019


Mort S.

The first time out three months ago all went well . Second time out by Blaine Haskin was to see why pump alarm was not working . He quoted us $750 to replace alarm . I looked on the internet and found the same alarm for $132.00 . Later that day I called him to find out why . He became defensive and rude . I told him I would call him back . I called back today and he said he was resending the offer . Do not do business with these people . They are a rip off . I'm left now looking for another service . I would be willing to resend this review if the owners of this business were to call me .

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped and whatever else need

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Service Provider Response

First of all, we want to thank Angie's List for providing this forum for dealing with issues such as this. In Mr. [Member Name Removed]'s own words he was questioning our pricing based upon what he thought he was finding online, and not taking account the whole picture such as installation costs, type of equipment we use, etc... This is the reason for us withdrawing our bid. We do not negotiate our rates as he wanted us to do as per a prior phone conversation with an office staff member, and in our experiences in the past, there are usually problems with this type of customer even after the service is completed. We respectfully withdrew our bid to avoid this type of issue, and told Mr. [Member Name Removed] that if he needed anything in the future to please call us. We now respectfully withdraw this offer as well. Blaine was in no way rude (as witnessed by the office staff during the phone call) and very respectful, as anyone who knows him can attest to his integrity . He's only met Mr. [Member Name Removed]'s wife in person (who was very nice) and that experience was delightful. Also the phone conversation with Mr. [Member Name Removed] was very civil and Blaine would not have hesitated to work for him again. Blaine actually gave him some ideas that he could try himself first to save money. This response from Mr. [Member Name Removed] actually shocks us because everything was handled in a civil, professional manner as we do with all of our customers. Once again, thank you Angie's List for providing this type of forum to address issues for both businesses and customers.
5.0

01/24/2019


Nancy S.

The service technician from Anytime asked me to repeat the issues so he could hear the information first hand. He explained what they would do step-by-step to evaluate the source of the problem, the order the steps would take, and why. The septic tank was overfull (to the top - they showed me). It had not been pumped out before our moving in 7 months earlier, as the sludge contained items that shouldn't be flushed and we don't use. After pumping and washing the tank, they showed me the clean, completely empty tank and pointed out the line on the walls that mark the max level the waste should not exceed. They did a quick check of the main line... in good order and flowing freely. They also checked and then addressed the drainfield - installed in 1983 and not maintained with the occasional vehicle driving over or parking on it. It's been 3 weeks and we've had no additional overflow problems. The only issue I had is minor: replacement of the dirt and sod was less orderly than the rest of their work. Other than that, even their cleanup was top rate.

Description of Work
The septic system in our new house had started overflowing during periods of heavier normal use, i.e. washing laundry and taking a shower. We had been told the tank had been pumped out prior to purchase. We needed the septic tank checked, along with the main line, and possibly the tank pumped.

Category septic tank

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of our services. We try very hard to keep our clients informed about when and what we are going to be doing for them. Please let us know how we may assist you in the future. We appreciate and value our clients and strive to exceed their expectations. Thank you for making Anytime Septic your septic company!
5.0

11/08/2018


Steve B.

They did an excellen job! I was impressed with both men, there knowledge and professionalism. I was also impressed with Lisa and her efforts. I felt that she provided a great deal more than just schedueling. I will not go back to my old company.

Description of Work
I needed the septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate our customers very much, and look forward to a long lasting business relationship. Thank you for making Anytime Septic YOUR septic company of choice!
5.0

10/15/2018


Tara U.

I highly recommend Anytime Septic. The guys were cautious, thorough, and very nice. They explained the process---I am a first time homeowner and unfamiliar with septic systems. They did a great job and you can hardly tell they were even here. Being a first timer, they even had to locate the system and were quick and efficient with that as well. I will for sure use them for any septic issues or maintenance in the future.

Description of Work
Routine septic maintenance

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate our customers very much, and look forward to a long lasting business relationship. Thank you for making Anytime Septic YOUR septic company!
5.0

09/28/2018


Lisa G.

This was the first time my septic had been pumped out since the home was built 13 years ago. I had just bought the home and was told I should have it pumped out and checked, since it had never been done before. The technician was extremely polite, helpful and thorough. He explained how the system works, showed me the filter that was old and clogged, and explained how a better filter would help keep the sludge from entering my drain field and causing it to fail. He also explained why proper yearly maintenance (pumping out the tank) was important to extend the life of my system. He pumped out both sides of the tank, replaced the filter and cleaned up after. I was super pleased and have peace of mind that my system is good to go. I will be recommending them to everyone and using their services every year for my septic system. ~ Lisa Goffinet

Description of Work
Septic Pump out

Category plumbing,septic tank,home builders,drain pipe,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate our customers very much, and look forward to a long lasting business relationship. Thank you for making Anytime Septic YOUR septic company!
5.0

08/07/2017


Elisa K.

I love these guys! I have a family with small children in a rental property. These septic tank backed up on a Sunday. Mary was able to rearrange some of their work first thing on Monday, the day before the 4th of July holiday, and got a crew out to pump out the tank. She kept me informed every step of the way and coordinated with the tenant. Great folks to deal with and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Septic tank pump out.

Category septic tank

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge us with such kind words. We strive to give our clients with the best service we can provide. Thank you for making Anytime Septic your septic company of choice!!
5.0

08/02/2017


Henry H.

Wonderful! Blaine is the owner of the firm. I have used them for a decade or two. They are always responsive and pricing is reasonable every time. Blaine is always on site with a high commitment to quality work. A person of integrity for sure.

Description of Work
Uncover the dirt over the drain field and lay down material over the field and recover the drain field with dirt..

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We appreciate our customers very much and value your business. Thank you for making Anytime Septic your septic company of choice!!
5.0

07/05/2017


Dennis B.

Very well. Professional and timely.

Description of Work
Septic clearing

Category septic tank

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate our customers very much. Thank you for making Anytime Septic your company of choice!!
5.0

06/26/2017


Christin S.

Very responsive, good communication. They did a great job, explaining everything. Open communication and very flexible.

Description of Work
septic pump out, cleaning drain pipes

Category septic tank

Cost $1,285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of our services. We try very hard to keep our clients informed about when and what we are going to be doing for them. Please let us know how we may assist you in the future. We appreciate and value our clients and strive to exceed their expectations.
5.0

05/30/2017


Jessica W.

Mary was wonderful in helping find a time that worked with my schedule. She called the day of to make sure everything was still okay and to provide updates of where the guys were and how long it might take them to get to me. Blaine and William came to my home to perform the work. They were both very nice and helped to explain about my system. They were very thorough and courteous. I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to friends and family. Thank you.

Description of Work
septic tank inspection and pump

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review! We try very hard to meet our customer's needs and scheduling concerns and really appreciate you taking time to review our services. We look forward to helping with any future needs you may have for our services.
5.0

05/04/2017


jeff R.

Nice guys. Explained work and were on time

Description of Work
Septic pumped

Category plumbing,septic tank

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate our customers very much. Thank you for making Anytime Septic your company of choice!!
5.0

01/31/2017


joe T.

they completed the clean out quickly

Description of Work
clean out system

Category septic tank

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to serving any future septic needs.
5.0

01/02/2017


Marcella W.

Very good. Received service the same day as called. The person who set up my appointment on the phone was very nice and professional. The technician was thorough and helpful with any questions. Will definitely recommend this company and use in the future.

Description of Work
Septic pumped out

Category septic tank

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and future referrals, and for making Anytime Septic YOUR septic company!!
5.0

12/13/2016


joe T.

Some soil was lost at the tank cover area, overall good job!

Description of Work
tank clean out

Category septic tank

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate our customers!
5.0

06/01/2016


John M.

I have been using this firm for the past 10 years. Always excellent service

Description of Work
Opened Septic Tanks, observed the problem, made the necessary corrections in a very timely manner

Category septic tank

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate our return customers very much. Thank you for making Anytime Septic your septic company of choice!
5.0

05/20/2016


KATHY S.

Anytime Septic pumped/flushed out my septic tank and invited me to look in the tank to see the work they had done before closing it up. They were on time, efficient and very professional.

Description of Work
Pumped/Flushed out my septic tank.

Category septic tank

Cost $332

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2016