Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Storm Solutions Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2007

4.5

(65) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1338 Del Prado Blvd S Ste 7

Cape Coral, FL 33990

Description

Storm Solutions, Inc. is a fully licensed and insured general contractor -- with in-house architects and interior designers if needed -- or we will work hand in hand with yours! Storm Solutions is committed to protecting your home or place of business. As manufacturers and distributors of hurricane

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/09/2017


Thomas B.

If anyone has done or is thinking of doing business with this company owned by Jimmy Hawley...........BEWARE!! They installed Hurricane Windows, a full Pool Cage, and 3 motorized Storm Shutters on my Lanai. In total, over $50,000. Products are good. Workmanship was good, but service is NON EXISTENT. When I called them to do some minor repairs from hurricane Irma, I was first told that I was put on the schedule. A week later when I followed up, I was told by Robert that it would be November or December before they could get to me. Not happy with that, I asked at that point to speak to the owner. I was transferred to Jill who informed me that they would not be doing any of this work. OK.....it went from Nov or Dec to not at all in 15 seconds. The owner refuses to call me and I was hung up on. The name of the company is Storm Solutions, 1338 Del Prado Blvd in Cape Coral. Jimmy Hawley.......I hope you are reading this. BEWARE of the promise for service!!

Description of Work
Repair to my Storm Shutter and my Cage.

Category screen repair, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Previous Customer, Thank you for your review in response to your service request for Hurricane Irma damage which affected all of SWFL. The reason you have not heard back from us is because you have made threats to not only me, but also my team and as the business owner I will not tolerate it. Respect goes both ways. I have always stood behind my products, services, and my team and will continue to do so. Bullying will not be tolerated and threats will not be rewarded with my attention. James Hawley- President Storm Solutions, Inc.
5.0

02/20/2017


LINDA R.

They were professional and responsive to our requests. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone else.

Description of Work
They replaced all the windows and the lanai sliding door in our house with high impact windows and doors.

Category garage doors, replacement windows, doors

4.0

10/08/2016


Tracy J.

I contacted 4 companies that were listed with Angie's List. Every company was very punctual and responsive when contacting and sending someone to our home to give us an estimate. This was a little difficult to coordinate since we live outside the country. After getting to know each person/company a little bit we decided to go with Storm Solutions and Jimmy. Unfortunately they were the most expensive by several thousand but they appeared to be the most competent and responsive to our needs. Also working with us and out timeline when we would be back in the States. We did order them well in advance. The year before we put 50% down on what turned out to be a shady company and they went bankrupt and we lost our entire down payment. Jimmy knowing this did not charge us anything until the day the windows showed up at our house. 50% at that point and the remainder was paid when everything was completed! Thank you much for standing behind your company! The guys that worked on our home were very good and competent. They had been installing windows and doors for a long time. The unfortunate part was that most of them had about a 1-2 hour drive to get to our home to start work for the day. I was told that the work would be about a week approximately 5-7 working days. Knowing that unexpected things do pop up I understand that there could be delays. They also were awesome working with Truly Nolan so that they could treat every open window and door area with termite protection! Also after exposing some soffit area under our lanai. We realized that there would be some extra work that needed to be performed. That was done at no extra cost. Thank you very much Jimmy. We had two weeks total in Florida. I was hoping to get get everything finished in a week so we could enjoy a week of touristy things with our younger boys. But unfortunately it took almost the entire 2 weeks. Again I realize that extra work was performed and difficulties happen. But there were several days where workers had to finish up at other job sites. So instead of 4-5 workers showing up. There would be one guy that would show up knowing what to do and a helper. So less then half of the crew would show up. This happened several days. Also showing up somewhere between 9-10 daily. Usually on the road at 4. I realize the drive time but that does not help with finishing in the desired time. Thought that if the normal complement crew would have been there daily we would have been on the timeline we both desired even with the extra work. Everything was finally completed as a friend was able to get a walk through to make all the work was performed properly. We also had some warranty work done so needed to get replacement panels from PGT. That took about 3 weeks to arrive. With the delays I have to wait 6 months to see the final finished product! Cant wait. Jimmy was great and very knowledgable and a very good sales person. Was a little disappointed that we seemed to get put on the back burner so to speak especially knowing our timeline being in Florida. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Description of Work
Entire home window and door replacement with Hurricane rated windows and doors.

Category garage doors, replacement windows, doors

2.0

09/14/2016


Mike H.

I had an electric hurricane shutter in my bedroom that was jammed up. I knew it was most likely just full of debris from the outdoors, but I'm wheelchair-bound and couldn't do any maintenance on it myself. And I didn't want to damage the motor or screw something else up by flipping the switch back and forth. So I called Storm Solutions. Guy came over, toggled the switch for maybe 5 seconds, the debris fell away and the shutter rolled down. So okay, he made a service call for basically nothing. I was embarrassed and he was nice about it, but he said unfortunately he would still have to charge me "a little." I was fine with that, but I thought I'd maybe get a little off the full first hour price of $125, but I didn't. I'd rather not give a bad review, but $125 to stand there and toggle a switch for a few seconds? Total rip-off.

Description of Work
Electric hurricane shutter was jammed up.

Category hurricane shutters

4.0

08/23/2016


Rick M.

I would use the company again but not for the type of doors I bought. I don't think they knew what they were doing with my doors. It took 6 months to get my doors in. There was just too much confusion about how the doors went in. They made 15 trips out here to install 3 doors. It could have been lack of training and knowledge on their part I just don't know. The final product is great but if they could have just done it in a timely matter. The job was done to my satisfaction just took forever.

Description of Work
I used Storm Solutions Inc for doors.

Category doors

2.0

08/04/2016


Blakeleigh & John B.

We had a shower door installed in January of 2014. The measured my old door (rather then the new area the door was to be installed in). The original replacement would have just barely made it to my husbands neck. It took a lot of effort, but I was finally able to get the salesman to agree to recut the door. I was told at time of purchase that the shower would have a water repellent chemical sprayed on to it. We were told to clean it with mild dish soap if necessary and squeegee after each shower. We have followed all of these instructions. We were told the spray had a 5 year warranty. Now that we have permanent water spots, they refuse to help without a new shower door purchase. I am in dispute with this company and will update my review if they offer the warranty they originally promised. For now, STAY AWAY!

Description of Work
During a homeowners insurance claim, this company replaced the shower door in my master bathroom.

Category glass repair, replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

2.0

02/10/2016


Suzanne M.

Storm Solutions was able to schedule someone to come out and fix my non-working shutter in a timely manner.. My shutter was stuck in the up position in the housing and during the course of fixing this, several several pins or brackets inside the housing popped off. The repairman proceeded to tell me that there were more pins holding the unit than I needed, to put them back in place he would have to disassemble the unit, and it would take extra time I would have to pay for. He seemed in a hurry to leave and was only here for approx 30 minutes but I was charged for the full hour. In addition, after the repairman left I found several oil stains on my driveway where he had parked his vehicle. Not satisfied with this!

Description of Work
Repaired roll down hurricane shutter.

Category hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your testimonial and I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do our best to provide service and repair at an affordable price of $95 which includes sending a factory trained serviceman, in a company vehicle with a clean company shirt, along with every tool and part necessary to complete the task. I have a fleet maintenance program in place for all 14 vehicles in my company and assure you the oil on your driveway was not from our vehicle. As a result of your experience we will do a better job explaining the breakdown of our service which includes a trip charge and service for the first hour. We have not heard back from you after numerous calls to address your concerns, I'm assuming your shutter is working fine and you have peace of mind know your home is protected. Sincerely, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions
5.0

02/06/2016


Judy F.

Everything went better than expected. After ordering the windows, the company kept me in the loop about delivery and installation. The team of 3 men, Hugo, Rudy and Allen were VERY polite, friendly and did an AMAZING job with both the installation and cleanup. They even vacuumed our living room! They were super-careful with each window and I was totally impressed by their professionalism. We will definitely use this company again - wouldn't even consider using anyone else to replace windows. I had gotten 3 estimates from two other companies. I also did my online research about materials and styles. Things were clearly explained to me and I felt like I was given the CORRECT information in order to make the right choice for our house. By the way - the windows are gorgeous!

Description of Work
replaces 3 windows

Category hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, This was a nice testimonial to wake up to, Hugo and company have been with me since day #1 and we strive as a team to exceed expectations. We really appreciate the time you took to share your experience and look forward to working with you again. Thanks again, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions
5.0

01/27/2016


Linda M.

Great. Good advice, many options explored! I would highly recommend this company, even though I did not purchase from them.

Description of Work
Dave came to advise us on screen options for our lanai. He gave us great options, including how to maximize the hurricane screens currently installed. Though we did not purchase anything, he was prompt, professional and personable. No charge for the advice and we greatly appreciated his help.

Category screen repair, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your testimonial, I strive to provide education and advanced training so that our customers can make an educated decision on what works best for them. Thank you and hope to see you again, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions
5.0

01/17/2016


Alisa C.

When we decided to replace our windows and doors we interviewed 4 companies Storm Solutions was clearly the most knowledgeable and with our Angie's List discount had the best price. Storm Solutions was Professional from beginning to end our salesman provided us with options and a detailed proposal itemizing each opening. Communication with our salesman and the office was consistent throughout the installation. Prior to our final inspection the Owner of Storm Solutions inspected the installation and wanted to know all about our experience. Our final inspection passed and Omar came out to remove our stickers clean the windows and put on the window covers. We highly recommend Storm Solutions for Window and Door replacement.

Description of Work
Replaced (14) windows (3) sliding glass doors, entry door and garage service door.

Category glass repair, replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, WOW!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Storm Solutions. We appreciate your business and the time you took writing this testimonial. Have a Wonderful New Year, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions, Inc
5.0

01/07/2016


Paula C.

I had an amazing experience with Jimmy and his crew. They were all so courteous and so helpful when I bugged them on lots of questions and didn't mind me asking them. They cleaned all their mess up when they were done and asked if there was anything they needed to do. When Jimmy came over the first time to talk to us about the windows he explained in great detail and was not a high pressure salesman. We talked it over and had him back with more questions that we had and he was so nice answering them and still didn't try to pressure us and at the second appt we decided to go with him after talking to many other places. Nobody was as nice and knowledgeable like Jimmy was. My husband and I recommend him very highly.

Description of Work
I had Hurricane windows put in my house as my husband is sick of putting them up and trying to find someone to help him. I am just so happy with them. Besides them looking so great I know I am going to be saving money on my electric bill as they are energy efficient. Jimmy sat down and explained to me in full detail and also showed me how I would be saving money. Because we liked the work he do so much we had him enclose our lanai and what a difference with that. Now we are able to have cocktail parties and not worry about bugs, rain ect. We have referred all our friends and neighbors to him. I'm looking for more for him to be able to do for us.

Category replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your testimonial, I'm always humbled when a customer takes the time to share there experience. It was a pleasure working with you both if you have any questions or concerns we are always just a phone call away. Thanks again, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions, Inc
1.0

12/29/2015


Tom L.

My home in Cape Coral needed new windows and sliders so I researched the brand manufactures and decided on PGT next step pick out an installer so I got prices from three Storm Solution had the middle price but their salesman was the most efficient at returning email so I went with them. Once the deposit check cleared it all changed I?ve worked with contractors my entire life growing up working for my father?s general contracting company and then as a factory rep working with contractors for another 30+ years. Working with the trades all these years, I have never dealt with a more unprofessional group of people then Storm Solutions The installer showed up with no clear plan of what was needed or who was responsible for what work and it would be weeks between showing up and that was only after I complained about no work being done. One of the workers would swear and throw things in front of us always complaining that he wasn?t getting paid enough to do this or that I always asked the installers to call us before showing but they would show up at any time of day saying that the company should of called and when checked with the office they said the guys were responsible for calling One time the office told me a trim piece would be coming in on Thursday, three weeks later I sent an email asking what is going on - they didn?t reply or call they just showed up at 4.45 pm on a Friday to install it saying ?we took it from another job to use on yours? when I was asking one installer about the problems I was having with a couple of the new windows his brother stormed out to the truck and began beeping the horn YELLING ?let?s go?. I hired them for a $26,000 job in September and was told the stock would take two weeks to get in and then a week to install now the job just closed out on December 28th and the really scary thing is the office has known all along how unhappy about all the installation problems but the sales person nor the owner ever contacted me during the job it was only after I posted a negative review that I was contacted by Gary who came out and met with us and agreed with all my complaints and told me that the trim I waited three weeks for they keep in stock and cut to size for the jobs and he is aware that three of his worker told me that they would touch up the damaged paint indoors and paint the new stucco they put outside around the new sliders but Storm Smart doesn?t do any painting and I will have to take care of that myself but in the future they will let people know that So now that they have the final payment for causing me so much aggravation how could I possibly trust them to stand behind their work That?s probably why people don?t speak up about them knowing that they have to rely on them for service after the installation.

Description of Work
New windows sliders and storm shutter

Category glass repair, home inspection, replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, its always good to receive constructive criticism, when it is necessary. Although your experience was not that of the majority of our customers we do look forward to servicing you in the event warranty work is required. I think it is important however for Angie's List Customers to hear both sides of the story. I would like to introduce myself again, my name is Jimmy Hawley- President of Storm Solutions, Inc. I was involved with your project from day #1 approving "additional" discounts per your request and noted on your contract as (JH). I had the opportunity to meet with you and your wife on October 5th when I measured your front door and garage service door for Hurricane shutters. I always like meeting with our customers and at this time there was no mention of displeasure with my organization. I provided you at that time with my business card and requested that you contact me direct should any issues arise. In your review you state that after the deposit was made "things changed". I confirmed with our management software and you were in fact contacted immediately after contract signing and final Measure for (windows and sliders) was scheduled. The order was placed within one week of your contract date and scheduled to arrive on time. I also reviewed numerous emails between my office manager and yourself communicating throughout your project. Given your vast knowledge of the construction industry you should be aware that obstacles will arise and different crews have different capabilities. Your project was completed per contract, Inspections by the building department Passed and all obstacles were addressed. I'd like to note that there was no mention of painting in your contract as we do not offer this service. There are clearly discrepancies in your grading and your stated review. You mention that your salesman "was the most efficient and returned your emails" yet we received an F for Responsiveness, Additional discounts were approved by me and out of 3 estimates received we were "in the middle" and received a C for Price. I did have a chance to read your review on google unfortunately I was out of town. I immediately sent "Gary" my Vice President and General Manager to listen to your concerns as we are always looking to improve. I apologize for for not meeting with you perhaps if I had provided "Further Discounts" your review would not have been so harsh. Best Regards, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions
5.0

10/19/2015


Richard D.

Quick response from Jimmy Hawley. He explained he had been working on getting me the best quote for the repair work and that was the reason for the delay in getting back to my request. The work will be done in the next 30 days.

Description of Work
Replaced impact glass with blinds in double french doors.

Category glass repair, doors, hurricane shutters

5.0

10/16/2015


Richard D.

It went well and I did go ahead and submit a very positive review for this company. However, recently I experienced some issue with the glass on one of the doors. I went ahead and called Storm solutions and they haven't followed up with me even though they told me they'd provide me an estimate. I have recently had a hard time getting a hold of the provider and am not impressed by their customer service. I had a response from Jimmy Hawley and he explained that he had been searching for the best costs to do the replacement work. He has given me a price for replacing the windows in the double french doors. The glass should be delivered in the next two weeks for so and will be installed shortly thereafter.? I am satisfied that the delay was unavoidable and am sure the work that will be performed will be as good as he did for us in the past.

Description of Work
The provider installed impact windows and doors in my home.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and to clarify I sold and installed for you a full glass double door which you had sand blasted and custom etched. You were aware that the glass warranty was voided when the custom etching was done and now 3 years later the glass has failed. Storm Solutions does not manufacture the glass in house and pricing is obtained from our door vendor. Your first request was to replace the damaged glass with clear glass that pricing was obtained and then you called me directly on my cell phone and requested a change to mini blinds in the glass and I do have pricing for that now. I will email you the new pricing as I promised last week when we spoke. I do not believe that Angie's List is the proper venue for you to air your impatience especially when you have the owner of the company's cell phone #. Thank you, Jimmy Hawley- President
5.0

06/14/2015


Wendy D.

David was very nice, professional and on time, early in fact. While we did not choose his company for this install, we were on a strict budget and found a lesser option, will definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Provided a quote for hurricane panels.

Category hurricane shutters

5.0

03/24/2015


Janice M.

It went very well, took a little longer than the estimated said it would, but I could see the removal was much harder than I had thought it would be. Because they had to cut out the old windows, there was a lot of dust but that was easily cleaned up and the only issue I had. The price was very competitive, in fact it came in a few dollars cheaper than Lowes once the Angie's discount was applied. I knew these windows would be better than the ones at Lowes so it was an easy decision. I would very much recommend this company to anyone interested in replacing their windows.

Description of Work
Storm Solutions removed four windows in my condo (cheap, crumbling, chintzy windows) and replaced them with four substantial, windproof windows. The removal of the old windows was not easy at all, the two installers worked very hard and did a very good job. It took them two days to remove and install the four windows, including replacing the outside trim and making the exterior look as good as the interior.

Category replacement windows, hurricane shutters

5.0

10/15/2014


Sandra W.

Great service, we are most impressed with their follow up service. Had a small concern that we thought could wait, e-mailed Storm Solutions and had service the same day. Their knowledge of their products and willingness to offer solutions is what sold the job. Had another company also give an estimate, and they could not answer all of our questions, nor provide the solutions we sought. Our greatest concern was that,these windows had been replaced by another company not too long before we purchased this building. We wanted to make sure the job was done correctly the first time and needed to understand why the last job had failed? Whereas Storm Solution resolved our leaking windows and put in an impact resistant product. They showed us how the repair would be done before the job was done and explained what was needed and why? In addition to the new windows, they installed a water-proofing product that provides us with a barrier surrounding the area outside of the windows perimeter. We are very happy with their work and professionalism.

Description of Work
Installed impact resistant windows.

Category replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, I'm very grateful for your review your testimonial mentions service after the install. Storm Solutions is a PGT preferred service center and we stock 1000's of window and sliding glass door parts in our warehouse for a quick turn around. Quality installation and service is the key to any business and I appreciate that you've pointed this out with your experience. Thank you again and Happy Holiday's, Jimmy Hawley- President
5.0

07/12/2014


Michael S.

We applied online for an estimate and the next morning we were contacted by David and made arrangements for him to come to our home in Port Charlotte. He arrived early and explained what some of our options were. He then took measurements of all of our windows and door. Within two days he e-mailed us his detailed proposal listing each window, the price, etc. After at least 3 revisions we decided to have hurricane shutters installed on our three garage windows and impact windows on the rest of our home along with a motorized roll-down shutter on our lanai. We signed the contract the middle of April and the next week someone came to take final measurements and the windows, shutters, and door were ordered. On June 30th two crews were sent to begin installation and everything was installed in one day. They worked efficiently and the installations were very well done. The next day the inspector came and everything was passed by the County. On July 2nd a man was sent to repair some sill damage that occurred when the large living room window was installed. We are very pleased with the end results. The new windows are very high quality and give our 40 year old home an up to date appearance.

Description of Work
Install storm shutters, hurricane windows, new front door, and roll-down shutter on our lanai.

Category replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. This is an excellent testimonial of how we offer products that meet both the esthetic and financial needs of our customers. David Gilbert is as knowledgable as they get when it comes to the storm protection business as well as a nice guy. I appreciate your business and the time you took to write this review. Happy Holidays, Jimmy Hawley- President
5.0

04/21/2014


Anthony A.

They did a great job!! I will use them again! I highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Replaced window tracks

Category hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time share your experience with Angie's List members. We strive to provide the highest level of service to our customers and appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions, Inc
4.0

03/30/2014


Randy C.

Storm solutions wanted an additional $400 because the panels had already been ordered, and we settled for $200. I feel that the confusion stemmed from the misinformation I received and I am not happy having to pay an additional $200. I am happy with the quality of the storm shutters.

Description of Work
Put accordiopn storm shutters on all windows (14). I had to contract a seperate licensed inspector to get aa storm mitigation form. _x000D_|There was some confusion about putting accordion shutters on a bay window.The salesman told me it could not be done and as a result I opted for panels on the bay window. On installation of the other windows, one of which was also a bay window, I saw that it was possible to do the same thing on the window in question so I called and opted back for the accordion shutters.

Category hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review we are always happy to hear that the Quality of our products are A rated we strive to provide top of the line products coupled with professional Sales and Installation. I'm familiar with your installation and the reasoning for changing the accordion type to panel shutters goes back to providing a higher level of quality to our customers. The original goal was to stack the accordion shutters outside of the bay window opening to prevent them from being seen from inside your home, after the final measurements were taken for manufacturing it was determined that stacking the accordions on each side of the bay window and providing a clear view was not an option. As a result, with my blessing your sales professional offered two options: refund your deposit and cancel the order or the selection of panels for this particular opening. The decision was made to move forward with the panels as the chosen protection for this opening. During the installation our crew, along with you, made the decision to switch back to accordions and put them on each side of 3 windows on this bay style opening. This option was not offered because the spacing was very tight, covered the existing window frames and the shutters can be viewed from inside of the home. Most homeowners would have been very disappointed with this type of install. Our goal was to provide overall satisfaction. Please understand at this point we had already ordered the storm panels custom sized to your opening. Also, we incurred additional fees for changing the permit and engineering as a result of this change. Storm Solutions philosophy is to always make the customer happy! We do not have a “change order fee.” The $400.00 mentioned covered the costs associated with your decision to change from panels back to accordion type shutters. Clearly there was responsibility on both sides, and as a courtesy I approved the decision to absorb half of the cost, leaving a responsibility of $200.00 for your requested change. I’m disappointed that in the end after overcoming the obstacles, providing you with exactly what you wanted without sacrificing quality, we did not earn an overall satisfaction that met your standards. I accept responsibility and look forward to serving you in the future. Whether it is a question or warranty issue, Storm Solutions stands behind its products after the installation. This is one of many areas where our customers realize the true value and benefits in purchasing from Storm Solutions. Respectfully, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions, Inc
5.0

02/23/2014


ILANA F.

Excellent experience with company. Thank you Storm Solutions.

Description of Work
Hurricane glass windows, accordion shutters and motorized Kevlar screens. Passed city permit inspection without a flaw.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your testimonial and we appreciate that you chose Storm Solutions to provide Custom Hurricane Protection for your home. Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions, Inc
5.0

02/04/2014


Eric Z.

Showed up on time, was professional and had all the materials and tools to perform the job. He replaced a glass pane in an existing window and resealed it.

Description of Work
Replace glass in existing window frame.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/24/2014


Joe M.

We had a big job to do. We decided to install hurricane protection on our 2,600 sq. foot home near the water in Placida. We had many choices, shutters, screens, or impact windows and doors. Here is our story. Sales- I met with three companies before deciding on Storm Solutions. The others were ok, but Storm took the time to answer our every question and explain all the options available to us. Our salesman, Scott, visited our home five or six times to explain every little detail. The owner of Storm Solutions, Jim Hawley was here multiple times to answer some technical questions I had about the procedure and to check that everything was going to work properly. He also brought his screen specialist here to verify that we could conceal the motorized lanai screen above the existing soffit. We decided to replace all (except for two) of our doors and windows with impact reisistant, energy efficient windows from PGT and doors from Therma Tru. Beyond the hurricane protection, this would also gain us the effieciency of the e-glass. The two doors we did not replace were better protected by using a motorized 25 foot hurricane screen. We also installed a new impact, insulated garage door and motorized bug screen for the garage. Installation- We started our project on 12/2/2013. The door and window crew (Marvin and Courtney) would remove one old window or door and replace it with the new impact window/door. That way the house was never exposed. They worked quickly, answered my every question (I had many), always kept the worksite clean and protected. The took extra time to make sure I was happy with each install as they went. They made sure every window and every door and lock set opened and closed like butter. During this time the motorized screen for the lanai was installed. Buddy, the installer did a fabulous job and concealed the 10" by 10" screen box within my soffit as I wished. Unless the screen is deployed you would not know it is there. An added bonus to the screen beyond wind protection is that it can be lowered on a rainy or cold day to make an indoor/outdoor room on the lanai. The impact garage door/bug screen was installed by Action doors (coordinated by Storm Solutions). They did a good job with that. Storm Solutions also sent a wind mitigation inspector after the job was complete so we could get the proper insurance rate reduction. Painting- After all the hardware was installed, the doors had be painted (they come with only factory primer). The windows also needed to be "blended" around the openings to make the home look original. The paint crew (Juan and Allen) were here quite a few days making everything look perfect. They painted two coats on all the doors, replaced,repaired and painted a stucco wall where we had to change an opening, trimmed out all the windows and made everything look brand new. We were amazed at the time they took to get everything just right. They told me "if you are happy, we are happy". That is what I like to hear from a vendor! Verdict- This was a big, multi faceted project. From designing to ordering to installing to painting, Storm Solutions made it easy. Communication was always good, the workers were all great and everything went well. We are very glad we chose Jim Hawley and Storm solutions for this big upgrade project. We would highly recommend Storm Solutions to anyone who needs any type of hurricane protection.

Description of Work
Installed hurricane protection on my entire home.

Category replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, This is an amazing testimonial and I appreciate your attention to detail of our performance but most importantly the opportunity you gave our organization to protect your home with a custom solution that fit your needs. Respectfully, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions, Inc
5.0

01/10/2014


Mira S.

Love this company. We actually live in Maryland and they were responsive, via email and texts. The had no problem working with can communicating with our friends/neighbors to gain access to the house and do the installation. They go the extra mile! When I asked if they could provide PayPal as a means of payment, they did it! We just went to Florida 2 weeks ago and they came out and took down all the panels showing us how easy the are to remove and put back up as well as giving us advice on when the hurricane season is and when to put all the shutters back up. They were so great that after our wind mitigation inspection to lower home owners insurance, we found out our vulnerability is the garage door, so it was a no brainer to call Storm Solutions and have them put a new "high impact" garage doorl We just signed that contract yesterday!! Great company highly recommend.-

Description of Work
Installed CLEAR Lexan impact Hurricane protection on 12 (including large bay window) windows and 4 doors (including double sliding glass).. All work by factory certified installers in a professional and workmanlike manner. All Windows and doors include a 20 Year factory warranty. Storm Solutions provides a 5 year Warranty on installation. All debris and cleanup done on a daily basis. work will be completed in a timely manner. Hurricane Shutter Aluminum includes a 20 year warranty, Hurricane Screen a 10 Year Warranty, and all Motors a 5 Year Warranty. .

Category replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your testimonial, Angie's List has created an environment that nurtures homeowners to truly know what they're getting prior to even making a phone call, this is a result of customers like yourself that truly care and take the time to share their experiences. Respectfully, Jimmy Hawley- President Storm Solutions, Inc
5.0

10/30/2013


Ronald P.

The service was excellent. Everything worked like clock work. We had two crews and they were all perfectionists, I cannot say enough about the service. The garage held the work up a little but that was to no fault of theirs. We chose them because of the high ratings on Angie's List.

Description of Work
We ordered the windows in August and the work was totally finished on Monday October, 28th. They replaced 22 windows and a garage door. These are hurricane resistent.

Category garage doors, replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tough Construction Inc

     

    Angi Certified

    Garage Doors by Roy North Inc

    At Garage Doors By Roy North, you'll get exceptional service from our team. We'll help you select from a wide range of high-quality garage doors. No matter what your specific needs are, we've got something that looks good and within your budget.  

    Angi Certified

    Affordable Window Systems

    Affordable Window Systems is unique to the Window Replacement and Hurricane Protection industry. While not offering screen repair services, we provide the highest quality Impact Windows and Doors at prices that cannot be beat. We utilize a multi product offering enabling us to be truly consultative and professional so that you will be sure the right products are being installed in your home and you have no regrets. Our company’s management team consists of industry professionals that have more Impact Glass experience than any other company in Southwest Florida and have successfully built some of the area’s most notable companies. Affordable Window Systems addresses a need and a void in the window replacement and hurricane protection market of Southwest Florida and its coastal communities. Award wining .  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    **Commercial and Residential Services**Hurricane shutters (design, manufacturing, & installation). Roll downs, accordions, panels, blinds, retractable awnings, Hurricane screen, impact windows & doors, window repair, seamless gutters, screen enclosures, screen repair, shower & bath enclosures, framed shower doors, frameless shower doors, lanai enclosures, custom mirrors, commercial storefront, garage doors, glass cutting, remodels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Storm Solutions Inc

    How is Storm Solutions Inc overall rated?

    Storm Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Storm Solutions Inc open?

    Storm Solutions Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Storm Solutions Inc provide

    Storm Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Storm Solutions Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Storm Solutions Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Storm Solutions Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Storm Solutions Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Storm Solutions Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Storm Solutions Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Storm Solutions Inc?

    No, Storm Solutions Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Storm Solutions Inc offer?

    Storm Solutions Inc offers the following services: **Commercial and Residential Services**Hurricane shutters (design, manufacturing, & installation). Roll downs, accordions, panels, blinds, retractable awnings, Hurricane screen, impact windows & doors, window repair, seamless gutters, screen enclosures, screen repair, shower & bath enclosures, framed shower doors, frameless shower doors, lanai enclosures, custom mirrors, commercial storefront, garage doors, glass cutting, remodels.