Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roofs For Life Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2016

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2403 Emory Ave

Bradenton, FL 34207

Description

Roofs For Life, Inc. is a family owned and operated company with over 25 years of experience in the construction industry. We offer a wide variety of unique and affordable choices for all aspects of your roofing needs. Our services include, but are not limited to; 24/7 repairs, new roofs and replacements, pressure washing, siding, gutter cleaning, maintenance plans, and exterior painting. Please contact us for your Free Estimate. Additional Phone Number: 8136995316...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/28/2020


Gerardo T.

Had a very nice consultant come out to assess the roof, he was very thorough and took a bunch of pictures. Was told that I would have an estimate that evening (when the appointment was set). Did not hear back, sent a text as instructed but received no response. Contacted the office and was told they would be reaching out to the consultant and would let him know to call me with an update. Waited a week and contacted again, was told they would call me back in a few minutes once they talked to the consultant. Never received a call back. 2 weeks later, I called and left a voicemail, no call back received. We were very excited to deal with a high rated company and were hopeful to receive an estimate. Bad business to not respond to consumers, there was absolutely no communication. Would have appreciated at least a call to let me know they were not capable of completing this type of job which appears to be the case.

Description of Work
Shingle to Flat Roof Transition and Seams

Category roofing

5.0

10/17/2018


Carl W.

Ed (owner) spent the time necessary to understand issues and was thorough and did a good job with professional work product.

Description of Work
Repair drain valley and flashing on metal 5V crimp roof.

Category roofing

5.0

09/13/2018


Daniel P.

The team went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations. Other minor issues that were not part of our estimate were performed and I was even given advice from their roofing experts regarding proper materials to use if I have to approach any other issues myself. These guys are great.

Description of Work
Needed Flashing and other repairs to our roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/14/2018


Stephanie S.

On schedule from start to finish . Thank you for the great work ! Stephanie

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

03/23/2018


ALBERT H.

GREAT JOB !

Description of Work
REPAIR ROOF LEAKS

Category roofing

5.0

03/21/2018


Paul Z.

Fantastic! First off, when we first called for an appraisal, we called over 10 roofing companies and Roofs For Life was the only company to not only call us back, but also actually show up for our scheduled appointment. In addition, they returned telephone calls in a timely manner and addressed all of our questions. Staff kept us well informed of the order status of roofing materials and the timeline for installation. All workers at our house were curtious and professional, and cleared scrap from the tear off daily. We are extremely satisfied with all agreed upon work, the timeliness of the work, and the overall professionalism that we experienced from start to finish. If we have friends in need of a roof, we will highly recommend Roofs For Life.

Description of Work
Tear off of old roof and new steel roof installed

Category roofing

5.0

02/12/2018


Scott D.

very well. Sorry I have no pictures.

Description of Work
new tile roof

Category roofing

5.0

01/08/2018


Gail F.

Ed and Glen met with me a number of times to discuss different options. Whenever I had questions they were very responsive. I liked the fact that I was always able to contact them, they never tried to avoid talking to me.

Description of Work
I needed a whole new roof including plywood decking and fascia around the whole house.

Category roofing

5.0

05/26/2017


MaryAnne G.

Ed is a smart guy, he engineered it so that we can have a more sufficient flat roof (so it had a better pitch for water drainage), They are processional roofers, They are very courteous and hard working and They contentions about cleanliness and with out a lot of disruption to our lives. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a roof!

Description of Work
They took of my old roof which was concrete barrel tile., they pout on a new roof and it is even energy rated.

Category roofing

5.0

05/23/2017


Bert F.

It went surprisingly well We got so much rainat first I was worried hat we would never have another dry day But the crew came every day whether they got on the roof for just a couple of hours before the rain would start again they kept at it until I had my new roof😀

Description of Work
I have a very steep pitched roof. Several roofing contractors just took one look and drove away. But Ed with Roofs for Life took on my roof, and at what I considered to be a very fair price. Even though the rainy season was upon us, Ed and his crew were at my house every day until the job was done. Even an extra request was handled with the utmost professionalism I would definitely recommend Roofs For Life Inc to friends and family

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    CW's Quality Roofing Inc

    Specializing in re-roofing and repairs. We do all types of roofing: shingle, metal , flat decks. Estimates are always free. Owner has been roofing in southwest Florida for over 25 years. Honest and reliable every time. Our office/warehouse is on Veterans Blvd in Port Charlotte, FL. All insurances in place, references available. Our job sites are always kept clean and all re-roof projects come with ten year workmanship warranty and manufacturer material warrany. Look forward to doing business with you.  

    The Roofing Company

    At The Roofing Company, we understand the importance of taking care of your family. After all, our family has been running this successful business for over three generations. When you partner with our certified Tampa roofing team, you become part of our extended family of loyal clients. We truly appreciate each and every one of our customers. Unlike many other roofing companies in the Tampa area, our roofing team consists of knowledgeable contractors. We certainly have the best roofing professionals in the business. All of our contractors receive on-going training, and implement all of the latest, most effective techniques in our projects. Not only does this allow us to provide a better quality roof that will last for decades, it allows us to work more efficiently, decreasing our over-all project time. Finding exceptional roofing in Pasco, Pinellas, Hillsborough and Hernado Counties have never been easier. DBA: The Roofing Company Of Tampa Bay Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Roofing Company on Angi
    Affordable Roofing Systems Inc

    Affordable Roofing Systems are the roofers in the Greater Tampa Bay area that residents have come to trust with the important task of designing, installing, repairing and supporting their roofing systems and skylights. Contact us today for an immediate response! GAF elite and Owens Corning platinum-certified contractors.  

    Offers by Affordable Roofing Systems Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Hot Tar Application.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roofs For Life Inc

    How is Roofs For Life Inc overall rated?

    Roofs For Life Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Roofs For Life Inc open?

    Roofs For Life Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Roofs For Life Inc provide

    Roofs For Life Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Roofs For Life Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Roofs For Life Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Roofs For Life Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Roofs For Life Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Roofs For Life Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Roofs For Life Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Roofs For Life Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Roofs For Life Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Roofs For Life Inc?

    Yes, Roofs For Life Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Roofs For Life Inc offer?

    Roofs For Life Inc offers the following services: Roofing

    Are there any services Roofs For Life Inc does not offer?

    Hot Tar Application.