Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Flow Masters Plumbing

Founded 2014 • With Angi since November 2015

4.4

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14750 1st Ave E

Bradenton, FL 34212

Description

Flow Masters Plumbing proudly serves all of Tampa and its suburbs. Our plumbing technicians will take care of any plumbing issues and provide honest quality service. We are equipped to handle any service and repair, sewer and drain cleaning or replacement, pipe camera inspections. Our office staff help keep our plumbers on schedule with the use of state of the art scheduling programs. We offer 24/7 emergency service...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/07/2020


Beth H.

The guys who came (Frank and his assistant) seemed like it was an inconvenience to come and fix the kitchen faucet. He turned it off and on, saw what it did, said he'd get back to me, left and was never heard from again. Was not even in a marked work truck. Came in a smashed white automobile. Looked very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Broken kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

1.0

09/18/2019


Dale L.

He tried snaking the line without success. He noted that my toliet was also leaking and it needed he needed to remove the toliet and replace the flang. He went outside to find a cleanout pipe. To help he find the clean out valve showed him the report and drawing of the septic system that I just had inspected a few months ago. He walked around to the other side of the house and mistook my landscape irrigation well as the clean out pipe. I told him that the well had nothing to do with my sewage backup and he went into his truck to call his boss. He told me that he needed a longer snake, his truck did not have all the equipment necessary because he used the truck to remove debris from the morning job. He said he didn't know how long it would take to return with the proper equipment. He left. I waited at home and then received a call from the warranty company. They said that that Flow Masters was not returning to complete the job because they thought my septic tank was full. (I am a widow. They took my money and lied.) I called the septic company that inspected my tank. They snaked the line from the same toliet and cleared the clog. They said they reached the clog in 15' to 20'.

Description of Work
The call was made to my home maintence warranty company. The home had a clogged waste line and sewage was backing up into the bathrooms.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/22/2019


M K P.

Cody came out and had a diagnosis of no hot water pretty quickly. 16 year hot water heater made to last 10-15 years. We went thru our Home Warranty Service and Cody was very quick to have the estimate drawn up and Flo Masters had it sent before 5 pm. There was a pipe modification that wasn’t covered but for $175 we wee happy. Flow Masters called with the installation of the next day. We were both elated at the turn around time between Flow Masters and our Warranty Plan. Cody was here and though I wasn’t dealing with him, personally, he found a minor leak in a pipe that we would not have noticed. He did. Cody replaced that section at no additional charge. He was done in about 1.5 hours including pipe mods and replacing the pipe. We had extremely hot water in 30 minutes I worked with scheduling and accounting. The were all so kind. I wrote their names down, and of course the paper it’s written on disappeared. I know I spoke to Cody’s Mom in accounting and she was very helpful in getting the invoice done the way the hot water heater company wanted it to be for the warranty to start. The scheduling was easy and the woman easy to work with. She was able to answer a few questions that came up before installation. Never once did Flow Masters personnel ever show disrespect or any thing but kindness, honesty, respect and concern that we understood. They Deserve a 8 out 5 on this 5 point scale and I rarely stare this about a company.

Description of Work
Hot Water Heater (gas) replacement

Category plumbing

4.0

06/21/2019


Jennifer G.

Tech Cody very polite and professional and easy to work with. He did an excellent job

Description of Work
Replaced instant hot water heater in kitchen

Category plumbing

5.0

05/05/2019


Judy S.

It went fantastic, i’ve had this problem previously, the 2 tech that came were wonderful, they cleaned up afterwards, I couldn’t ask for anything better, and my pipes are flowing like new. THANKS 😃

Description of Work
To open a blockage

Category plumbing

5.0

08/15/2018


S P.

I have been a licensed builder for 23 years and have seen plumbers come and go. The last one never returned calls, never showed up, etc. When I found Flowmasters through a recommendation, this has been the best plumbing experience I have ever had in my entire career as a builder and remodeler. Dan and Matt answer the phone, including last weekend when I called Dan, they say what they are going to do and do what they say. I use a plumber almost weekly on room additions, remodels, repairs and frankly this company is by far the best. Communication, reasonably priced and they show up! I would recommend them over and over again.

Description of Work
Several plumbing jobs I always call Flowmasters

Category plumbing

5.0

05/23/2018


Conn L.

They were very on time and did the work very well. They answered all my questions and did an excellent job in replacing my valve. The valve that was replaced was plastic kind that was difficult to turn on or off . Cody our plumber from Flow Masters was great and explained what needed to be done and how long it would take since we would be without water for about one hour. He was right and things work great now no concern about the valve breaking on us.

Description of Work
Replaced water valve for main water line

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2017


Marlyene W.

Cody from Flow Masters Plumbing was awesome. I told him the problem and he went right to work. Other plumbers had come out and said I did not have an issue, charged me and left. If I have any other plumbing problems I will insist on Flow Masters plumbing getting called and dispatched.

Description of Work
Stopped drain that other plumbers had come out and not resolved

Category plumbing

5.0

09/27/2017


Aj R.

Good and fast service

Description of Work
Garbage disposal

Category plumbing

1.0

07/21/2017


Joe B.

I had this company respond and they had a plumber come to look at the situation. Prior to their arrival, my water was working perfectly. We just knew of the situation and always avoided using the sprayer. However, when the plumber came and looked into the issue, not only were not able to repair the problem. But they caused my water to completely stop in the kitchen. It would be at bare minimum that they would have restored by water flow back to what it was prior to their arrival but they failed to do so. I called to voice my concerns due to my dissatisfaction only to be told that the plumber said the water flow was not doing properly upon his arrival which was a total lie. No one offered to remedy the situation and I was out of water from the kitchen for 3 days. I will never use this company again.

Description of Work
There was a problem where whenever my Kitchen faucet sprayer was used something triggers and the flow of water out of my faucet stops.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry that you feel that our technician was negligent in trying to fix your faucet issues. You said in the description of work that "There was a problem where whenever my Kitchen faucet sprayer was used something triggers and the flow of water out of my faucet stops." Upon diagnosis the technician said the faucet needs to be replaced do to corrosion inside the faucet and quoted you a fair price to remedy the situation. We also spoke with your two warranty companies to see if they would cover the faucet but both claims were denied, so that put the responsibility of the repair back to you. Your choice was not to replace the faucet. There was nothing else our technician could have done other than replace the faucet to remedy this situation. Our quote is still good if you chose to use our company to replace the faucet.

5.0

07/17/2017


Danielle M.

The service man arrover within the small window of my limited availability. He was polite and fixed the problem quickly!

Description of Work
I had a leaking toilet that kept continuously running.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/08/2017


savannah M.

They were on time and very understanding about the time i needed them to arrive . They also told me what i needed to look for when my garbage disposal would clog up . He was a very respectable young man. I will choose them for all of my plumbing needs, My friends and family will aswell.

Description of Work
I had to have my garbage disposal replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/31/2017


Cody K.

Flow Master Plumbing Solutions did a fantastic job! They arrived on time and the technician was very courteous and knowledgeable. The process was seamless. I would recommend them to my family and friends. I plan on using them in the future for all my plumbing needs.

Description of Work
We had a water heater replaced

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Phillips Plumbing

    Hrs. M-F 7:30-4:30, serves the majority of Manatee and Sarasota Counties, cost hourly rate, does not use subcontractors-Free estimate, 24 hours if you're flooded, warranty.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mr Rooter plumbing of Miami

    At Mr. Rooter Plumbing every customer’s individual needs are important. Whether it’s a simple sink clog or a damaged sewer line, you can count on a Mr. Rooter plumber to take care of your plumbing needs – day or night – with never an overtime charge. Our professional service, quality products and honest, up-front pricing make Mr. Rooter the best value in plumbing services nationwide. Mr. Rooter is ready for all emergency plumbing issues, from clogged drains and sewage backups to frozen pipes and leaking water heaters. You can count on an expert diagnosis from Mr. Rooter with our camera inspection tools. Then we’ll fix it right the first time, whether it takes HydroScrub® drain cleaning or trenchless pipe repair, with courteous smiles on our faces. There's a reason they call us Mr.® Call your local Mr. Rooter today. Additional phones - (239) 435-1699, (239) 389-0508, (239) 369-7752, (239) 574-3133, (239) 936-8862, (239) 472-3278.  

    Pro-Plumbing Works LLC

    Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry! We are a third generation family run business that has its roots in Milwaukee, WI. Our grandfather, Leonard Russo, started the family trade during the Great Depression in 1939. He worked almost every day of his life as a plumber, including the day he got married! We are happy to continue that tradition of hard work & customer satisfaction.  

    Offers by Pro-Plumbing Works LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water heater install and repair,Expansion devices, Faucet install and repair, Toilet install and repair, sump pump, sewer and water line install and repair, gas line install and repair, Copper, PVC or any pipe repair, Garbage disposal, shower/tub install and repair,

    Services Not Offered

    Septic Systems,Well pump Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Flow Masters Plumbing

    How is Flow Masters Plumbing overall rated?

    Flow Masters Plumbing is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Flow Masters Plumbing open?

    Flow Masters Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Flow Masters Plumbing provide

    Flow Masters Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Flow Masters Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Flow Masters Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Flow Masters Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Flow Masters Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Flow Masters Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Flow Masters Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Flow Masters Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Flow Masters Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Flow Masters Plumbing?

    Yes, Flow Masters Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Flow Masters Plumbing offer?

    Flow Masters Plumbing offers the following services: Water heater install and repair,Expansion devices, Faucet install and repair, Toilet install and repair, sump pump, sewer and water line install and repair, gas line install and repair, Copper, PVC or any pipe repair, Garbage disposal, shower/tub install and repair,

    Are there any services Flow Masters Plumbing does not offer?

    Septic Systems,Well pump Services