Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Appliance King of America Inc

4.7

(113) Verified Reviews

Founded 1946 • With Angi since October 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Delivery Service
Licensed
Trade License Number
200420929
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
State of Florida
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

224 NE 3rd St

Boynton Beach, FL 33435

http://www.appliancekoa.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are performing all services with safety of our customers and team members first of mind. All service staff will wear masks at all times in your home. In addition we have issued every field employee hand sanitizer which will be used, at a minimum, before and after every job. All of our calls are screened for potential symptoms and our employees are checked regularly. Rest assured as a company we take this situation serious and take every precaution to protect us all.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Welcome to Appliance King of America, where our service makes a difference! -Local since 1946- Appliance King of America is South Florida’s complete resource for appliance repair, installation, and sales. We repair all domestic makes and models of major residential appliances. We also sell repair parts for those interested in do-it-yourself appliance repair. If you have experienced an appliance disaster, call Appliance King of America for 24-hour emergency service. All of our service calls are free with repairs, and we provide senior citizen discounts. Appliance King of America provides complete same-day service and delivery on all major appliances. All of our repairs are done on-premises, and a huge part of our inventory, especially parts, are located on our trucks. If you are experiencing an appliance emergency, please call us for 24-hour service....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(113) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

96

4

1

3

4

2

2

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (111)large appliances (8)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
1.0

02/25/2022


Gary F.

Caution…If you have an icemaker problem in your Samsung refrigerator do not call Appliance King (AK). I sent a picture to AK when we opened the service request so they knew the model number and I had an icemaker issue. A service technician came out and before even looking at the icemaker, told me this is a known problem so call Samsung and they will replace it for free. He then did a visual inspection. I was charged $139 for the service call. I contacted AK indicating I shouldn’t have been charged for the call and after a few days, finally got a call from the owner. I explained the problem and he wanted to do research and talk to the tech. I had to call back 3 days later to request a call back. He explained their diagnosis process and offered to refund $40 of the $139 service call charge. As this is a known problem, I feel I should not have had to pay the service call if all they were going to do was refer me to Samsung. I told him to keep the $40 because I disagreed with his offer. I now have a service call in with Samsung and even though the refrigerator is out of warranty, they told me it will be a free replacement. Call Samsung at 1.800.726.7864. I don’t know but it makes you wonder how many other products have similar issues that AK just refers you to the manufacturer after the service call is charged.

Description of Work
Refrigerator ice maker

Category appliance repair

Cost $139

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

1.0

12/12/2021


John A.

Lousy, I made an appointment days in advance only to have cancelled on me minutes after the scheduled time. Very unprofessional. would never call again. I wasted almost a week waiting for them.

Description of Work
Repair Electric Dryer

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 12/11/2021

5.0

04/30/2021


carla B.

Amazing! We saw water puddling on the floor in front of the freezer at about 1pm in the afternoon and quickly surmised the refrigerator/freezer was not cooling. I consulted Angie’s List and found Appliance King. Jordan, our Uber professional Appliance Tech, came by quickly, diagnosed the problem(s), which also included the dispenser/ice maker not working (postponed repair due to the pandemic), quoted us for both repairs, ordered the parts, repaired within days..professional and easy! Our repair wasn’t going to be inexpensive no matter who we used because of the model of frig, but I used their Angie’s coupon(kismet) made it better!!!!

Description of Work
GE Monogram Compressor board/Water Dispenser & Ice Maker

Category appliance repair

Cost $453.23

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

5.0

02/12/2021


Elizabeth C.

The technician, Ryan Moore, came at the scheduled time after advising us of his coming 20 minutes before, as promised. He immediately found the cause of the problem : our sink garbage disposal had been changed two days before by somebody else and the new one was not properly installed. Ryan fixed it and everything is now fine. Charge was reasonable. Our previous contact with Appliance King of America's head office to organize the repair was also professional and courteous. We are fully satisfied and highly recommend this company which we did not know before and which we selected from Angie's list.

Description of Work
Our dishwasher did not drain properly and soapy water was leaking out.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

01/13/2021


M J.

Appliance King was very responsive to our inquiry. We were able to quickly schedule an appointment. The service tech was personable and worked to solve the issue with the freezer quickly. An Appliance King representative even followed up, personally, (no robo call!) after the service call to make sure everything was in order. We are very pleased with the service provided and highly recommend using them for your appliance repairs.

Description of Work
Freezer repair; freezer was not cooling.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

5.0

11/30/2020


Jan S.

Checked it extensively, couldn't repair it, but gave valuable advice on purchasing a new one. Joe also checked out our other appliances and gave tips on longevity.

Description of Work
Repair of Samsung dishwasher

Category appliance repair,appliance sales

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/14/2020


Cindy M.

David very professional, great personality used the service charge towards purchase of the pump.couldnt be happier! He knows his stuff!

Description of Work
N Ew pump in washing machine

Category appliance repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


Tom N.

A+ On time, on budget, polite, professional, knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Washing Machine repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

1.0

05/04/2020


Dan G.

Called them on Saturday and left message - waited with food spoiling in my fridge til Monday afternoon before calling someone else, who came right out and did the repair at a very fair price. These guys finally get back to me on TUESDAY! No thanks.

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am so sorry we missed your message sent through Angie's List. Our office manager who usually monitors this inbox is working from home in a limited capacity due to her risk factors associated with the COVID-19 pandemic we are experiencing. I did confirm we never received a phone call or voicemail from you on Saturday. However, again my apologies that we did not get back to your Angie's List message sooner. We have reassigned responsibility for monitoring our Angie's List inbox so this does not happen again in the future. Our office is known for its incredible responsiveness, and we hope you can experience this great level of service we have become known for at some point in the future. Thank you, David Costanzo Owner Appliance King of America
5.0

04/07/2020


Ann S.

What a wonderful company to work with: From Ryan who addressed the problem to Julie & Diane (who found the right one at a discount price) to Jordan who came the next day to do the installation. Jordan went over and above to install the refrigerator. Very seldom do you come across a company (family owned) that does it all and cares about its customers. This is a very difficult time to say the least, masks were used by all (including our family), and so we were able to replace our refrigerator in one day. Thank you Appliance King of America!

Description of Work
Refrigerator not working; repair no longer under warranty. Bought a new GE Refrigerator, came back the next day, and installed new refrigerator

Category appliance repair,appliance sales

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for this incredible review!!! It looks like you were helped by almost every member of our team!! This makes me incredibly proud and we really appreciate feedback like this! Hope you are loving that new refrigerator! Thanks again, David Costanzo Owner Appliance King of America

Services Offered

Appliance King of America is a family-owned and -operated appliance repair, maintenance, sales, and parts business in the greater West Palm Beach-Delray-Boynton-Boca-community. For over 70 years, we have served as a trusted neighborhood appliance repair and maintenance team.

Services Not Offered

HVAC, Hot Water Heater

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Appliance King of America Inc

How is Appliance King of America Inc overall rated?

Appliance King of America Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Appliance King of America Inc open?

Appliance King of America Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Appliance King of America Inc provide

Appliance King of America Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Does Appliance King of America Inc offer free estimates?

No, Appliance King of America Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does Appliance King of America Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Appliance King of America Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Appliance King of America Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Appliance King of America Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Appliance King of America Inc?

Yes, Appliance King of America Inc offers warranties.

What services does Appliance King of America Inc offer?

Appliance King of America Inc offers the following services: Appliance King of America is a family-owned and -operated appliance repair, maintenance, sales, and parts business in the greater West Palm Beach-Delray-Boynton-Boca-community. For over 70 years, we have served as a trusted neighborhood appliance repair and maintenance team.

Are there any services Appliance King of America Inc does not offer?

HVAC, Hot Water Heater