Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2011

4.7

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9825 Glades Rd

Boca Raton, FL 33434

Description

Complete Customer Satisfaction: Every customer receives a phone call from the Owner’s mother to ensure complete satisfaction Installation: Our installation teams are certified and trained to bring you the absolute best installation experience in the industry Experience: In business since 1985. Our sales team receives continuous education on products, design and installation methods. Value: Our great prices, our great selection, and our great service equal a superior value that cannot be beat Selection & Stock: A massive in-stock inventory with the latest styles from top industry brands In-Home Sales: Our experienced team will come to your home to ensure the correct product and design to match your lifestyle. Please see our website for our list of very convenient locations in: BOCA RATON (Shadowood Square), ROYAL PALM BEACH (Village Shoppes) BOYNTON BEACH (Boynton Lakes Plaza), PALM BEACH GARDENS (Promenade Plaza)...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/09/2018


Rudi T.

I requested and received prompt excellent guidance and recommendations

Description of Work
Floor and kitchen tiling

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

06/23/2017


Scott B.

Capitol has been used several times and owner is available and happy to assist. We provided a deal from another installer and Capitol offered an equally appealing offer. Because of our past experience with Capitol and their great installation teams, we decided to pay slightly more and glad we did. A flawless experience and job well done. Mohawk SilkStrand and Capitol Carpet in Boca was a win-win !

Description of Work
Carpeting two kids room and hallway between their bedrooms.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/17/2017


Edmund J.

Capitol Carpet and Tile is “The Best”! We have been working with them for the last 3 years with total satisfaction. Rodney DiFranco, their general manager, has treated us like family the entire time. With both his suggestions and expertise, we’ve purchased and installed new tile and carpeting throughout our condo. We replaced old window treatment with beautiful new verticals and totally renovated two bathrooms with tile, showers and vanities. Rodney supervised all of these projects and stayed on top of any glitches that came up with immediate action. With Rick installing baseboards, Jeremiah creating tile designs and Steve handling the installation of the verticals, Rodney pulled together a wonderful team. Our latest project with them found us going to their Boca Raton store where we found a wonderful selection along with friendly, helpful salespeople. We will definitely continue to work with Capital Carpet and Tile and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Tile floors, carpeting, window treatment, new bathrooms

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, window treatments, marble & granite

5.0

02/27/2016


steve R.

They did a wonderful job! Everyone who comes here compliments our window treatments. The owner's mother even called to see if we were satisfied. I love working with family businesses. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They did window treatments for our whole house.

Category window treatments

4.0

02/22/2016


Morton L.

Showed up promptly but nobody spoke English. There were several times they needed to ask what I wanted and I had to contact the suprtvisor by phone to translate. The company claims that there is always someone who can speak English but this was not my experience.

Description of Work
Installed laminate floors.

Category flooring contractor, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. I notice that we performed the work in your home two years ago in 2014. Since then we have implemented protocols to ensure that there is always an English speaking person when performing any and all work. It is very important for a consumer to be able to communicate properly with workmen in their home and we apologize that this was an issue when we performed the work in your home two years ago. Thank you for your comments, it is feedback like yours that makes our company not only accountable for how we perform but makes us better at what we do. The end result is a better experience for all Capitol clients.

5.0

10/14/2015


James T.

Salesman was very accommodative, although it would have helped if there was a specific form to specify the characteristics of each carpet style we considered. Took a few weeks to get the product in stock. Once that was accomplished installation took about three hours, although we moved a good deal of the furniture in preparation for the installation. Overall the quality of the product and installation was more than satisfactory, particularly for the price.

Description of Work
The provider installed carpet in the three bedrooms of our house in East Boca.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

10/08/2015


Tia D.

A few issues came up during our tile selection/demo/install but overall we are impressed. They tile looks amazing!! Good Job helping us pick out the best tile/grout Tony! Beautiful work Ulysses! We are seriously considering having Capitol do more work on our home.

Description of Work
Removed old tile/carpet, installed new tile

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

So happy that everything looks great! We take a lot of pride in our work. You mentioned that a few issues came up during the process. If there are any issues that need our attention please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Otherwise, my mother Loretta will be calling you (as she does with every customer) to get your feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Louis Morano loum@capitolcarpetandtile.com

5.0

09/14/2015


Julie L.

They were great. They are very polite and professional, at the store and in my home. They got everything done on time. The product was great quality.

Description of Work
They put carpet in master bedroom.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

10/18/2014


Michael N.

We picked out carpet on Friday, September 26. Per our request, they did a detailed measure of our condo on Sunday, September 28. Carpet was installed on Saturday, October 4. We really pushed the limit with these guys asking for the job to be done so quickly. They met our request and exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Installed less than 500 sf of carpet in condo.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

08/28/2014


Lorraine W.

The installers were punctual and meticulous. The work was completed in a timely manner. My home was left clean and tidy as well.

Description of Work
They removed two layers of tile and new tile was installed in living areas of my house.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

07/21/2014


Mitchell G.

Excellent workmanship and results amazing.

Description of Work
New wood flooring in 3 bedrooms.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/07/2014


Angela O.

Mark did the vertical blinds, he actually came out Thanksgiving Morning to measure the blinds which I thought was amazing because it was around holiday time. The installer called to inform me that he was going to be a little late,when he arrived he was friendly, very efficient and very neat. The next time I used the company was to install bathroom tile. The salesperson was Anthony who I felt was very patient, he sent me home with several samples. I felt no pressure during this time. He had someone come in to verify all the measurements. The tile installers were Mario and Janet and the Carpet installer was Jim. They all called before arriving, they were prompt, neat and efficient. They removed the old tile and carpet with minimal mess. They protected all the areas that needed to be protected in my house. They made sure I was very satisfied, and cleaned up carefully after themselves. Both jobs were completed in less time then originally planned, the cost for all three projects were competitive and reasonable and I would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
I have had the company out three times. They installed vertical blinds, ceramic tile, and carpeting.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, window treatments

5.0

09/09/2013


David E.

Very positive experience. Gave a 'B' grade on price only because it is a higher cost than some other providers, but to my untrained eye it also seemed like the quality of their offered products was much better than 'bargain' carpet and I was glad we decided to go with Capitol. We like the carpet very much, the sales experience was no pressure, and the installers were very professional in every way.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in living room, on stairs, and on wide upstairs hallway.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

08/31/2013


Craig N.

My wife and I visited the showroom on Glades Road late one evening and it was quiet as it was close to them closing. The few carpet service personnel they had at that time were tied up with customers but the window treatment gentleman (Alan I believe) helped us as best he could until they were freed up. Alan helped make some sense of some scribbled measurements I had taken of our rooms so at least we knew how much carpet (approximately) we needed. Alan was very friendly and it was a pleasure interacting with him. Tony was the gentleman who eventually helped us pick out some carpet. We were on a tight budget and time frame and he was incredibly accommodating to our needs and had a great knowledge of their stock and was quick to price different options up for us. He was also a very personable fellow and a pleasure to deal with. Tony gave me a great price on the carpet we had selected but then I remembered their Angie's list coupon and although he told me he'd given me their rock bottom price and I could see that as it was very fair for what we were getting, he still honored the coupon (I hope he didn't get in any trouble for doing so). We had some work going on at the house which we needed completing before the carpets could be installed and this made it a little tricky and inconvenient for their installation crew. However, they were very patient with me changing the date on them a few times. Before the installation one of our original carpet selections actually had to be changed because they had a damaged batch at the warehouse and so at our agreement we actually got a better quality and slightly more expensive carpet for the same price. I appreciated them honoring the original price. The two gentlemen who installed the carpet were punctual, very professional and efficient and did a lovely job. We did get two calls from the owner's mother but unfortunately missed them (completely out fault) and she left us a couple of nice voicemails. Overall I would recommend Capital as the staff were friendly and professional and offered great prices and service. We will go back to them if we need any flooring or window treatments in the future.

Description of Work
Install carpet in three bedrooms.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the detailed positive feedback. We are glad you had a great experience with our company...it is always good to hear when everyone who interacts with our customers does a good job. Enjoy your new carpet! Lou Morano President

5.0

08/06/2013


Deborah T.

Shari was my sales person. She was helpful, professional and took as much time as was needed to make sure the project was done to satisfaction. The installation was flawless, professional, and they even took the time to clean up after themselves. They are the only carpet company that I will be using in the future.

Description of Work
We used them twice. Once for wall to wall carpet in the bedrooms. This time we had them for an area rug.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Shari and our team work very hard to help insure our customers have a superior experience with exceptional value. We are really happy that you had a great experience.

4.0

07/24/2013


Lee G.

I really liked the people at Capitol. They were extremely courteous in all my communications with them. They were a little bit higher priced than another company I spoke with so I went with the lower bid. If I had more money to play around with, I might consider using them in the future.

Description of Work
They gave me a quote on having my entire condo (over 1200 square feet) tiled. This would include rip up of carpet flooring and quarter round moulding.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

05/30/2013


Dvora W.

The communication between the provider and the customer was excellent. However, the installation took longer than expected because their policy is to call on the day of installation between 8 am and 10 a.m. On the day of the scheduled installation, they called at 10:15 and by that time it was pouring and they were unable to cut the carpet as I do not have a garage. It then took over a week to reschedule between my schedule and the weather. I would recommend that they schedule things IN ADVANCE as people have work and kids etc. To call on the day to let a customer know the time is inconvenient.

Description of Work
Installed carpet on my stairs and loft area.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We try to accommodate schedules the best we can. Our normal system is to schedule a definite day for installation as we did with your installation and give an approximate time on the day of installation. We are sorry that was inconvenient for your schedule. In the future you can contact me at loum@capitolcarpetandtile.com and I will get you a better idea of time for any service you may need. Our customers are our most valuable asset and we want to insure an exceptional experience whenever we can. Thank you and we appreciate your business. Lou Morano President

5.0

05/04/2013


MARK S.

Everyone was professional & fantastic. Extremely helpful and did a great job. I had no issues at all.

Description of Work
Purchased and had carpet installed in whole house except kitchen. Also purchased and had installed flooring in kitchen.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/19/2012


J F.

I had a little difficulty honoring the coupon, but they eventually checked with a manager and I got it honored. The carpet looks really good so far.

Description of Work
They did carpeting in two bedrooms and a couple of closets.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

1.0

07/29/2012


Robert S.

We had hired Capitol earlier this year to install new flooring in 2 of our bedrooms. Our initial experience was a good one -- the price was good, the service personnel were excellent, and they did the work when they said they would. I would rate them an A on that particular work. Thus, we decided to hire them to install new tile floors in our master bathroom and a guest bathroom. After we had chosen our tile, the company sent an estimator (Eddy) to our home to take measurements. When taking the measurements I asked the estimator to include in his calculations the costs ofr "new shower pans." Thus when we received our estimate on July 13, 2012, the estimate for the Master bath shower floor contained the following notation "includes new shower pan"; the same notation was included with the estimate for the Guest bath shower floor. Knowing what the approximate retail price was for a shower pan, I was able to take this into account when negotiating the final price for the job. Two workers and a supervisor ("David" -- Eddy's brother-in-law) -- came to our house to do the installation at approximately 10:30am on July 26,2012. After showing the workers which bathrooms needed to be done, David left. The workers proceeded to remove the old tile and install the new tile. About 4 hours into the job I went to check on their progress. I noticed that the shower floors were each covered in a new top layer of "cement" and tiles were being laid -- but it did not look as if new shower pans had been installed. When I pointed this out to one of the workers he shook his head at me not understanding what I was saying -- both workers had very little English vocabulary. I was able to pantomine to them that I needed to speak with David on the phone. They called David -- I explained the situation to him, and he came back to my house. When David arrived I explained that what I was paying for included "new shower pans" -- and I showed hime my agreement. I told David that I was going to call my sales rep at Capitol (Shari) to explain what was happening. Before I called Shari, my wife asked David how many sheets of tile had been used in the bathroom floors. For the guest bathroom David told her that 5.25 sheets had been used, and 8.0 in the master bathroom. Eddy had estimated that each bathroom would require 20 sheets (40 in total). Even estimating wastage at 10% -- the guest bath would have required a total of 6 sheets -- and the master bathroom 9 sheets. Instead -- my agreed upon price included the cost for 25 additional sheets (at a retail price of approximately $21 per sheet.) David told my wife that he would be back first ting in the morning to complete the final grouting of the floors. I then spoke with Shari, explained the situation, and told her that "you are charging me for 2 new shower pans but they are not being installed -- that is unacceptable. You are also charging me for approximately 250% more tile than was necessary to complete this job." Shari then gave me the telephone number for the Installation Manager (Mike) as well as the cell phone number for Capitol's owner -- Lou Morano. I left a message with Mike explaining the situation and asking him to call me. About an hour later I received a call from Mike. We discussed what had happened up until then. He asked me to e-mail a copy of my agreement to him. About a half hour later I got a call from Lou Morano -- with Mike also on the line. Lou and I discussed my situation. I reiterated that I was being charged for goods that I did not receive -- the shower pans -- and for nearly 2 and a half times the amount of tile necessary tile to complete the job. Lou told me that he would personally look into this -- and that he was willing to send me his invoices for the tiles and the labor charges -- and that I would receive these the next morning -- when he would call to follow up. David did not show up first thing in the morning. I then called Mike at approximately 10am and left a message for him to call me -- that the crew had not arrived to complete the job -- and I had not received the invoices. Mike called me back at approximately 10:30 -- we discussed the situation -- Mike told me he would call David to follow up. When Mike called back he told me that he spoke with David -- and that his crew told him they had been to our house that morning -- but that the tile "had not set up completely" -- and they would return in a few hours. THIS WAS A COMPLETE LIE! My wife and I both work out of our home, and we were both home that morning . We also live in a gated community that tracks the entry of service vendors. We have a printout of the vendor entry log for that morning -- no Capitol employees had signed in. After my call with Mike I received the invoice for the tiles -- but not for the labor.At 11:30 that morning I received a call from Lou Morano, Mike and Eddy -- the estimator. I once again explained my unhappiness with the situation. Lou asked me to keep an open mind, that he had spoken with Mike and Eddy and had a reasonable explanation for what had occurred. At this point he proceeded to show me mathematically how it was impossible for David's accounting of the number of tiles to be inaccurate -- keeping in mind that David is Lou's own subcontractor and would have no reason to lie on our behalf. After several minutes of heated discussion -- Lou and I agreed that I would be charged for 12 sheets of tile -- at his cost -- for the master bath and 8 sheets (at his cost) for the guest bath. Even accounting for an additional 10% for wastage -- a total of 2 sheets -- Lou could not give me a reasonable explanation for why 40 sheets had been estimated -- and ordered. Eddy tried to explain this by saying that he had "originally" estimated that the tile would be laid "on a diagonal" -- thus requiring more tile -- but when they tried to lay the tile this way - it couldn't be done. I should note that no where on the statement of work did it say that the tilese were being laid on the diagonal -- and my wife and I never said that this was something we wanted (we didn't). I then asked him about the "new shower pans" that were not provided. He proceeded to explain to me that because I had a "step-down" shower that a new shower pan was not needed. He said that he told me he would put down a "new shower floor" - and that I must have misunderstood him. I retorted -- then how is is that your company's agreement includes "new shower pans ' specifically? Lou then stepped in and said that he wanted to do the right thing by us and that we could come to an agreement that we both could live with. I told him that I had already put down a $750 deposit on the original pricing. We discussed revised pricing, and agreed on a final price of $1000.

Description of Work
Retiling of master bathroom and guest bathroom floors

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/19/2012


Elliot L.

Sales staff was excellent and helpful -- price was very competitive. I think the installers, at least on the second job, were independent contractor, and on the second job were a bit more difficult to work with. The quality of both installations was excellent. There were some minor issues will billing/payment, but these were quickly resolved.

Description of Work
We dealt with the Boca branch. We did two separate jobs about a year apart -- Kitchen/Laundry Room in 2011 and two bathrooms this year. They tore out the old tile and installed the new.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

09/16/2011


Bradley M.

It went much better than expected. They had the tile I liked in stock, at a great price, and it was delivered as promised. The sales and delivery personnel were professional and reliable, and they spoke very highly of their company and employer. A refreshing but rare occurrence.

Description of Work
Visited their Boca store, found and purchased ceramic tile.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

08/01/2011


Patricia S.

I went to the Boca Raton store. The sales staff were all very nice. Anthony was helpful in getting me a good quality carpet at a good price. The store has a nice display of carpets. The installers arrived later than planned, but did an excellent job. Loretta from the service department followed up to see if I was happy with the carpet and installation. Overall a good experience, and I would recommend using this company.

Description of Work
Purchased and had carpet installed in three bedrooms, hallway, and closets.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

4.0

06/11/2011


Sue G.

Salesmen Carl Green (tile) and Carl Weinstein (draperies) were professional and knowledgable. The Tile Installation project Manager, Brian, was always too busy with something else to come do his job. He sent someone else to do the measuring as to how much tile was needed, and now we are left with 5 boxes of extra floor tile. I can see 1 box extra in case of breakage, etc., but 5? Under-estimated amount of wall tile needed, and we are still waiting for 3 little pieces to complete the job.They were accommodating in moving the start date back a week due to a family emergency. They quoted a time to completion from start to be approximately 4.5 days. Majority of work was completed in 2 weeks, with a different crew working one Saturday. As of today, 6 weeks later, we are still waiting for the project to be completed. Drapes arrived on time, but during installation installer got ink from a broken pen in his pocket all over one panel. He took the panel back and said he would bring it back in 2-3 days after cleaning. After hearing nothing from him for 10 days, I called and was told they had to make a new panel and couldn't give me a date of completion. Still waiting... There has been a lot of passing the buck trying to find out what is happening, and no one has any answers. Very frustrating dealing with these people and will NEVER recommend the company. UPDATE: The owner called and we discussed what happened. He was very receptive to my comments and suggestions, and went out of his way to make me a satisfied customer. Due to his personal response and caring, I would not hesitate to use this company again.

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile Installation in Master Bedroom and Bath Custom Draperies for Master Bathroom

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, window treatments

1.0

01/09/2011


Brad F.

After reading an A review of one of the locations in this chain, we went to their store in Boca Raton. We entered the store, looked around for approximately 5 minutes, and then left. Purchasing carpeting is not self-service. It requires a sales consultant to complete the task. No one greeted us, asked if we had questions, or even said "Hey, I'll be right with you." Went to another A reviewed store, Lowes, and made the purchase.

Description of Work
Went to the store to purchase carpeting for our home.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    BKR General Construction

    Specializing in all phases of kitchen and bathroom remodeling! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call 754-610-2959 or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Broward Landscape

    Broward Landscape is Committed to Enhancing South Florida’s Outdoor Experiences For over 16 years Broward Landscape has been helping homes in South Florida, specializing in Parkland and Coral Springs . Our diversified teams of professionals make property maintenance and landscape design look easy. The Broward Landscape team helps provide direction in landscaping by utilizing CAD Design (Computer Aided Design). Our Parkland palm and plant nurseries make it easy to stop by to tag your material or learn about something new we may offer. Broward Landscapes residential maintenance trucks can be seen hard at work in any of your local communities. We consistently attempt to provide a superior level of communication and workmanship in all of our commercial maintenance divisions that cover Palm Beach, Broward, and Dade County. Give Broward Landscape the opportunity to speak with you about your exterior lighting, your outdoor sound system, pergolas, fire pits, walkways, stone walls, water features, and more.  

    Pristine Landscapes

    We are a landscape design and installation company providing service to Broward and Palm Beach counties over 30 years. We strive to make all of our customers happy with there new outdoor creation and offer a multitude of services to make our company a one stop shop for there outdoor needs. Please call our office at (954) 510-0453 to schedule your free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sale, installation, hardwood flooring, carpet flooring, laminate flooring, vinyl flooring, ceramic tile, porcelain tile, stone & marble tile, limestone & granite, blinds & plantation blinds & window treatments.

    Services Not Offered

    Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton

    How is Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton overall rated?

    Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton open?

    Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton provide

    Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton offer free estimates?

    Yes, Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton offers free project estimates.

    Does Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton offer a senior discount?

    No, Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton?

    Yes, Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton offers warranties.

    What services does Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton offer?

    Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton offers the following services: Sale, installation, hardwood flooring, carpet flooring, laminate flooring, vinyl flooring, ceramic tile, porcelain tile, stone & marble tile, limestone & granite, blinds & plantation blinds & window treatments.

    Are there any services Capitol Carpet & Tile - Boca Raton does not offer?

    Cleaning