Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pro Painters

4.8

(279) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0645030
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

145 Bunker Hill Rd

Watertown, CT 06795

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Pro Painters provides full-service commercial and residential painting in Watertown, CT and the surrounding areas. Family owned and vastly experienced we provide a full range of services that improves the interior and exterior look of your home, or business...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(279) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

247

4

12

3

6

2

3

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (232)house painting (92)pressure washing (44)woodworking (24)wallpaper removal (18)deck cleaning (13)drywall (3)wallpaper hanger (2)
Showing 1-10 of 279 reviews
5.0

05/27/2021

Jacob and his team have been amazing! They painted the entire outside and inside of our house and we couldn't have asked for more! They did a great job at a great price and have been extremely timely and responsive. Jacob even contacted us on Sunday mornings to address any questions we had. My family and my wife's family are now using them as well and we wouldn't hesitate to refer them to anyone we know. Thank you Jacob and your team for the great job!

Description of Work
Painting of entire Inside and outside of home

Category drywall,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

5.0

04/25/2021

Jacob and his team are so reliable, professional, work quickly, take their craft seriously and take pride in their work product (so it’s very high quality), and provided excellent value. When they were done I asked Jacob how much other home improvement work he does because now I want to hire him for everything! Honest, hard-working and skilled professionals — who don’t charge a fortune (aka rip you off!!) — are very hard to come by. Grateful that we connected with and hired Jacob and recommend ProPainters without reservation.

Description of Work
Wall prep and painting an entire home

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2021

5.0

03/26/2021

Jacob and crew were excellent. This is the second bigger project they've done for us. They were precise, prompt and polite throughout the process. Additionally, they are very neat. Everything looks perfect. Jacob will be staining our front porch, pillars, and door when the weather warms. We're planning to have Pro Painters handle another big project next year. If you have an upcoming painting project, I highly recommend using Pro Painters.

Description of Work
Interior painting of 4 rooms, including trim and ceilings.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

12/29/2020

Great room painting & install wood ceiling

Description of Work
Very professional. Efficient and timely. Had the workers to install wood ceiling and close in loft opening. Definitely will hire again

Category woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

08/27/2020

He did an excellent job. He was very conscientious. He did what he said he would do. He was humble. He was easy to get along with.

Description of Work
He did an interior and exterior painting. All the trim, garage door, wrought iron, and the kitchen.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

08/09/2020

The two man team arrived on time, were very organized and pleasant. The job was completed before lunch. Took the boss to my next door neighbor who plans to hire them to paint their entire interior.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

06/27/2020

We could not be happier with the way our house was transformed. Jacob and his team are fantastic and cant say enough about what a great job they all did. They were always punctual, courteous and friendly and have an unbelievable work ethic. We feel very fortunate to have found them, you wont be disappointed!

Description of Work
House Painting and Trim work

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

5.0

06/18/2020

The owner of the business and his crew showed up and got started immediately. They were all very professional and clean. They did an amazing job compounding, taping and sanding the walls in the bathroom, bedroom, living room and kitchen. Afterwards they painted all the trim, baseboards and walls in every room. Everything looks so clean and beautiful. I highly recommend Pro Painters for your next project. We will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

06/05/2020

Pro Painters were professional, friendly, and efficient. Their work is meticulous and the price was very reasonable. Would not hesitate having them do work for us again! Very Highly Recommended!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

05/31/2020

It went very well, Jacob & his workers did a great job. He did everything we asked of him and more. He actually took stuff home to paint because there wasn’t enough room and a few didn’t come out good . Jacob was great to work with, polite, they cleaned up everything. He also took down our popcorn ceiling and did both jobs for a great price.. would definitely recommend him.. Thanks Jacob..

Description of Work
Had my kitchen cabinets painted

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Images

Review for Pro Painters - 145 Bunker Hill Rd, Watertown, CT - 38605124

+3 More

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting, staining, pressure washing, wallpaper application & removal, & oil based finishes

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes