Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rosado Landscaping & Design LLC

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
CT
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

226 Baxter Ln

Milford, CT 06460

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Jones Family Home

Jones Family Home

lawn care06615
. Built a beautiful patio with granite grey pavers. 12x14ft slab. Sitting on top is an install of cedar wood, metal roof, gazebo. And an install of garbage can holders on the side of the shed. Also created a pathway of flagstone to enter the gazebo from the back porch. The side garden was filling in with mulch and new plants. while in front, Is a bed of river rocks. Several garden installs, the lawn was also repaired and all patches refilled.

Description

Here at Rosado Landscaping & Design LLC, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 15 years of experience we are experts in the Landscaping and Outdoor Living trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. Our company specializes in new planting, lawn renewal or replacement, patios, masonry work, gazebos, pergolas, lawn irrigation and more! We are a full, year round business with snow plowing and indoor gardening during the winter months. We look forward to earning your business....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (19)lawn care (18)lawn treatment (13)hardscaping (10)handyman (10)masonry (8)landscape lighting (6)stone & gravel (6)outdoor kitchens (4)stamped concrete (3)house painting (3)Patios (2)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
1.0

04/27/2021

Spent 36k for landscaping job and expected quality work. Several trees need to be replanted. Have to hire another landscaper to redo the work

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,mulch

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Client did not take advice from professionals. Neglects plants and garden beds with lack of sufficient irrigation causing plants not to be properly cared for. Client refuses to allow warranty to cover plants and reinstall . Work was completed a year ago
5.0

01/31/2021

Great! I have an awful, long , unpaved drive and Rosado cared enough to help me out and not leave me stranded like a lot of plow services do.

Description of Work
Snow removal

Category snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

01/10/2021

Rosado did a great job - they had to navigate tons or large rocks and tree roots, and everything came out looking great!

Description of Work
Fencing, Landscaping, Outdoor Kitchens and Living, Lawn & Yard Work

Category fencing,landscaping,lawn service,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

2.0

12/18/2020

Very pricey. He said he came out to see what needed to be done but my elderly mother couldn’t afford to pay him. I was very disappointed at that. And I really needed someone who would be very professional to make our neighborhood look good.

Description of Work
Snow removal

Category snow removal

Cost $165

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Per your Review, [Member Name Removed]. My job at the end of the day, is to be paid according to my work quality and the job offered. So I find it surprising to read this review after I was sympathetic enough to give your mother a 15 dollar off as a senior citizen 150 flat. I also offered to take out the deicing and just come to remove the snow. Which brings it even lower to 100 even. If she canno...
5.0

12/16/2020

Victor and his team were wonderful to work with! He responded to my inquiry promptly, was communicative throughout the whole process, and was able to work with our budget to get our job done smoothly and efficiently. We had cement bollards placed in our yard for protection after a car plowed into our home, creating severe damage to its structure. The bollards, landscaped beautifully with trees, wi...

Description of Work
Landscaping, Lawn & Yard Work

Category concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/12/2020

We hired them for fall cleaning and they did a splendid job, i would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Fall cleaning

Category leaf removal

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Sir! We appreciate it, and hope to work together again soon!
5.0

09/24/2020

It was perfect they were prompt,honest they have no problem with the changes and they were great.

Description of Work
Yard cleaning,trimming,Rock and Stone installation.

Category lawn service,hardscaping

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

Dedicated employees, high standard of work, and excellent customer service!

Description of Work
Landscaping, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers, Landscaping - Lighting, Landscaping - Lakefront, Lawn Fertilization & Treatment, Lawn & Yard Work, Lawn Irrigation, Handymen, Masonry, Concrete - Stamped & Decorative, Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair,handyman service,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,masonry,pressure washing,lakefront landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

Rosado landscaping & Design LLC did an amazing job very detailed and hardworking 10/10 will be hiring them again.

Description of Work
Handymen, Painting - Exterior, Property Management, Mailbox Repair, Metal Fabrication & Restoration, Rust Removal, Masonry, Lawn Fertilization & Treatment, Lawn & Yard Work, Landscaping - Lakefront

Category handyman service,lawn service,lawn treatment,masonry,mailbox repair,lakefront landscaping,house painters,metal restoration,property management

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

My Lawn looks great, nicely trimmed and healthy also the pebbles in my back yard area is not only eye catching but absolutely gorgeous. Anyone looking for professional and beautiful Landscaping, this is the company you want.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category concrete repair,handyman service,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial: Landscaping; planting, lawn renewal or replacement, patios, masonry work, gazebos, pergolas, lawn irrigation and more! Snow plowing and indoor gardening during the winter months

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No