Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Northeast Horticultural Services

4.8

(60) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

252 Depot Rd

Milford, CT 06460

http://www.northeasthorticultural.com/

Description

Northeast Horticultural Services are proud of our commitment in providing customers with professional advice and reliable service in the areas of plant and tree health care, landscape architecture and organic services. Specializing in the acquisition of unique specimen trees and large tree planting, Northeast Horticultural Services are experts in plant choice and placement to visually enhance your property's aesthetic appearance and add to your property's value. MBE Certified....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

4

3

1

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (56)lawn & landscaping (19)lawn care (5)home builder (3)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
5.0

12/15/2021


amy H.

second time in 2 years hiring for tree work. great work, area left clean, wood cut to size requested; Stacey and team are excellent to work with would recommend for both limb trimming (arborist knowledge) and full tree removal

Description of Work
tree trimming, tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

5.0

10/03/2020


Robert C.

Stacey found time on a Saturday to inspect the trees and advised me on a course of action; the additional remedial work is being scheduled (the firm is very busy). She was very knowledgeable, straightforward, and helpful. I will do a follow up after the first step of remediation is completed.

Description of Work
Identify pests on my Evergreen Trees

Category tree service,home builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

07/09/2020


Doreen M.

Had trees cut down, trees trimmed and the yard cleared and leveled. Service is top notch. Stacey is the best. Listened to all my needs and sent out the crews to get the jobs done. Every crew I have had is super professional and works as a team. They do a beautiful job and communicate with me during the process. After the job is done, they always clean up after themselves- sweep, rake, use the leaf blower. They leave your place cleaner than when they got there. I have used them 3 times since I bought my house. I would never use anyone else. And she is affordable. Every time.

Description of Work
Tree work, trimming, clearing brush...

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We love working for you and we are so thrilled to help you transform your space! Thank you for trusting us with your tree and landscape needs!
5.0

05/15/2020


Thomas V.

Stacey from Northeast Horticultural Services was excellent. She contacted me with s few hours of the request and came out to my house within 2 days. She was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. I would highly recommend her for any services you might need from the simple; like looking at tree to confirm its type and safety for a treehouse to a full on tree removal job. Thank again and will keep you in mind if and when I need your services in the future.

Description of Work
Confirm tree was safe for treehouse

Category tree service,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

04/22/2020


Maryellen B.

Excellent very good job cleaning up .

Description of Work
They took a down red maple tree, holly trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

03/12/2019


Erin T.

It went very well both times . Stacey and her team were their when they said , very professional , clean-up everything .

Description of Work
We needed trees taken down and clean-up of others due to storms .

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2019

5.0

01/20/2019


amy H.

Excellent - Kate was great to interface with; team led by Chase did excellent work; neat, professional;knowledgable - would definitely hire again

Description of Work
Selective dead Iimb removal on large oak trees

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

5.0

06/25/2018


Russell W.

Excellent. Stacey and her crew are top notch.

Description of Work
Remove damaged trees. Prune existing trees. Plant new trees and small plants.

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for not only letting us take care of your storm damage, but also with trusting us to select the correct replacement trees and beautifying your Landscape! Stacey
5.0

06/18/2018


Andrew S.

Due to a recent tornado we needed tree removal services. Northeast Horticultural was fantastic. They returned my call, assessed our damage and gave us an estimate quickly. Our job was done in a timely manner and for a very reasonable cost. The team did a fantastic job taking down serval trees and removing all our down trees and debris. We are very pleased and plan on hiring them to more landscaping work in our hard. It was an all around great experience working with them and I would not hesitate to recommend them!

Description of Work
Tree removal/Pruning

Category tree service

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for trusting us to take care of your tree work! We appreciate your business immensely!
5.0

11/08/2017


MATTHEW W.

We were totally satisfied. Prompt and professional. Great clean-up work too...almost no sign they were there when we returned home from work, other than the trees and branches that we had cut. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Tree removal / pruning

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

Services Offered

Landscape Architecture, Landscape Installation and Maintenance, Tree Care, Plant Health Care, Organic Services, and All Facets of Lawn Care, Residential, Commercial and Municipal Services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Northeast Horticultural Services

How is Northeast Horticultural Services overall rated?

Northeast Horticultural Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Northeast Horticultural Services open?

Northeast Horticultural Services is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Northeast Horticultural Services provide

Northeast Horticultural Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Does Northeast Horticultural Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Northeast Horticultural Services offers free project estimates.

Does Northeast Horticultural Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Northeast Horticultural Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Northeast Horticultural Services offer a senior discount?

No, Northeast Horticultural Services does not offer a senior discount.

Does Northeast Horticultural Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Northeast Horticultural Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Northeast Horticultural Services?

No, Northeast Horticultural Services does not offer warranties.

What services does Northeast Horticultural Services offer?

Northeast Horticultural Services offers the following services: Landscape Architecture, Landscape Installation and Maintenance, Tree Care, Plant Health Care, Organic Services, and All Facets of Lawn Care, Residential, Commercial and Municipal Services.