Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advantage Home Improvements

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2008

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1234 Hartford Pike

East Killingly, CT 06243

Description

5 employees. No subs. Cost is determined the job. No travel charges. No service fees. No extra charge for 24 hour emergency service. license. - 9631.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/21/2013


James L.

i LEFT A VOICE MAIL ON 6/13/13 AND NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK. ALL OTHER COMPANIES i CALLED AT LTEAST CALLED BAKC IF THEY DON'T WORK ON MOBILE HOMES OR WERE TOO BUSY TO DO THE WORK.

Description of Work
NEVER RETURNED MY PHONE CALL

Category remodeling

5.0

04/12/2013


Suba D.

Russ really worked with us on the price. He ripped off the floors and a few walls, put in a new bathtub, toilet and vanity. The bathroom looks great! It took some time for Russ to finish the job, but we were okay with that, since we had other work that also had to be done in the unit. Everybody who saw his work, was thoroughly impressed! Thanks Russ!

Description of Work
I found Russ and Advantage Home Improvement through Angies List. We needed to redo a bathroom in a rental unit that we own. The bathroom was a complete mess with water damage, broken walls etc.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/15/2012


John C.

READ ABOVE!

Description of Work
Russ was extremely dependable and knowledgeable about his craft. After building an addition with handicap access at my home for me we decided to have him redo the kitchen and bathroom to make it more handicap accessable for my disabled mother. This project went smoothly and we were always informed and involved with the entire project from start to finish. Russ was not only affordable but also very neat through the entire process never leaving us with a mess or without any of the neccesities we needed during construction of the kitchen and bath. We also felt very comfortable with his and his employees prescence in our home. We could also call at anytime with questions or concerns whether it be at night or on a weekend and he would gratefully be there for us. Thank you Russ @ Advantage Home Improvements! Definately a class A company! We will and do recommend him to all of our friends and family!

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/26/2012


Jean D.

Everything went well; they came when they were supposed to and did the job in a fair amount of time. They were very efficient and did a good job. Their price was very good; I got another price that was much higher. They came right away when I asked them to give me a quote. They were punctual when showing up for work every day and were very courteous.

Description of Work
I used Advantage Home Improvements to tear off my old roof, put down new plywood and then put a new roof on my house.

Category remodeling

4.0

05/05/2011


David J.

job went well....they were abit /messy but did a good job overall would use them again....

Description of Work
painted our babys nursery...good job overall but were messy and didnt clean up that well...used dropcloth but still managed to get paint on carpet...would use them again....

Category interior painters

5.0

03/24/2011


Kate T.

FANTASTIC

Description of Work
Remolded room

Category remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/07/2008


Robert K.

The job went very well overall. I answered an ad in a local newspaper advertising exterior painting. Russ (the owner) is a general contractor who usually builds new homes, and I got the sense that this part of his business for him is slower than usual given the economy and the current national housing situation. He came to my home on a weekend morning at my request to bid on the job, provided an estimate quickly (and well below other estimates already received). He faxed and sent to me his business insurance documents, and his business checked out well on the contractor check website. His painter Lynn and her crew were prompt, courteous, and did an excellent job with the exterior painting, even doing a custom color around front door and trim and painting hand railings and exterior water fixtures at no additional cost. She addressed a neighbor's concern about a few paint chips on her driveway quickly and cleaned up to everyone's satisfaction. Though the job took a bit longer than I had anticipated (about a month, partly due to weather delays), it was completed to my great satisfaction and at a very reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Home and garage exterior power wash, scrape, prime, paint. Interior window sash scrape and paint. Rebuild and replace ground level window. Replace deteriorated drip cap on several exterior windows. Replace deteriorated wooden deck boards, power wash, scrape, paint.

Category replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alvarez Painting and Restoration, LLC

    Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC has recently opened in 2021 offering a home services for residential and commercial properties. We work with you to plan every step of the process and ensure that your satisfaction is met. With a team of experts and a variety of professional services available, you can be sure your house will be taken care of. From the smallest to the largest task, we believe your home deserves top-priority service that is efficient and reliable. This is why we started Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC, to deliver quality professional services that you can trust.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Master's Touch Painting

    With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your painting needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Master's Touch Painting a call today and get your free estimate quote. We look forward to working with you!  

    Roger's Top Notch Painting LLC

    Specializing in interior and exterior painting, with experience dating back to 2000! We also work with historic homes, new construction, power washing, full restorations, and more! Our team is trained to pay attention to the finest details, taking your painting projects beyond your expectations. There is no job we can't handle! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home improvements, kitchens & bathrooms.Handyman services siding windows painting handycap rails walk in showers tile floors & kitchen backspashes additions & new const. start to finish.

    Services Not Offered

    concrete work asphalt driveways

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advantage Home Improvements

    How is Advantage Home Improvements overall rated?

    Advantage Home Improvements is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advantage Home Improvements open?

    Advantage Home Improvements is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Advantage Home Improvements provide

    Advantage Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Advantage Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    Ask Advantage Home Improvements for details on free project estimates.

    Does Advantage Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advantage Home Improvements offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advantage Home Improvements offer a senior discount?

    No, Advantage Home Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Advantage Home Improvements offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advantage Home Improvements offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advantage Home Improvements?

    No, Advantage Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

    What services does Advantage Home Improvements offer?

    Advantage Home Improvements offers the following services: Home improvements, kitchens & bathrooms.Handyman services siding windows painting handycap rails walk in showers tile floors & kitchen backspashes additions & new const. start to finish.

    Are there any services Advantage Home Improvements does not offer?

    concrete work asphalt driveways