Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AJN & Son Remodeling llc

Founded 1972 • With Angi since February 2008

We are a family owned business and have been in operation for 41 years. We take extreme pride in our workmanship and service to our customers. We are members of the B.B.B. with an A+ rating. We accept major credit cards. Also, we offer free estimates and referrals upon request. We are fully insured and are registered with the State of Ct, Dept of Consumer Protection.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
craig M.
5.0
06/07/2017
Job went fantastic! Armand was always extremely fast to respond to texts and phone calls. He was very personable, and professional. He gave me a quick estimate for the job, and he stuck to his estimate. Very soon after giving me the estimate, he contacted me to schedule the job. His two man crew arrived and spoke to me as we walked around the house to size up the job and answer any questions I asked. It was obvious they've done this type of job many times. They were very knowledgeable about the job at hand, and were able to give me a detailed explanation as to how they would be performing the work. The windows came out great! They finished the job in one day. The work was performed neatly and professionally. They did a top notch job! I couldn't he happier with the window trim! About an hour after the crew left I got a call from Armand thanking me for the business, and he said to contact him if there's ever any problems. This was a fantastic experience from beginning to end. I would use AJN and Son again in a second, and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Wrapped exterior window trim with PVC coated aluminum trim.
Category
replacement windows
Justin F.
5.0
11/03/2016
Their communication was excellent, they showed up when promised and the job lasted exactly as long as they predicted. They were flexible on changing small details as the project evolved. The outcome was a beautiful garage that matches our home.
Description of Work
AJN built a custom detached garage modeling it after the design of our house.
Category
garage builders
Gary P.
5.0
07/06/2015
I found them to be very competitive in their pricing and the quality of their work was excellent. The work was done when they said it would be. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Deck support post replacement
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you. I'm glad we could resolve your problem. If their is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you very much. Regards, Armand
Katherine W.
5.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Built sun room and replaced interior doors and trim.
Category
drywall, gutter repair, replacement windows
Kenneth J.
5.0
10/20/2014
Armand is a seasoned professional. He has extensive experience and is very helpful with suggestions and ideas during the planning phase and during the actual construction. His crew is very experienced ( especially Geno ) - they are hard working, do the job correctly the first time and keep the work site clean and orderly. It is a great help to the average homeowner to have that kind of trustworthy experience backing you up during the demolition and remodeling process. Armand was responsive during the estimating phase and took careful note of everything that needed attention. He checked for the presence of lead paint ( mine is an older ranch type home ) and factored in the cost of proper old siding removal and disposal. Work progressed well with no unnecessary delays- the project stayed on time and on budget. His cost estimate was right on the mark with no overruns. I had no problems with this provider even though this was an extensive and complicated project. During the demolition phase we found some unanticipated problems but Armand and his staff took it all in stride and never made it a headache for the homeowner but rather solved the problems and negotiated a fair charge for the additional services required. I would use this provider again with confidence that I would get quality services at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
lead paint abatement, new siding, remove concrete steps, replace and enlarge windows and interior drywall/remodeling and repair water damage- new gutters and downspouts and new garage doors.
Category
drywall, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows
Jo-Ann S.
5.0
08/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
New siding, new Windows, expanded deck
Category
remodeling, siding, replacement windows
William E.
5.0
07/07/2014
We have another project for next year or so but there's no need for us to look for a contractor. We simply don't have to consider any one else. Armand and his crew are the best and their attention to detail is the best. They filled our every need.
Description of Work
Windows, siding, front storm door, back door, and roof.
Category
replacement windows
louis M.
5.0
11/03/2013
Everything went well, took less time then expected. Thought price was a little high
Description of Work
took out window and installed a larger new window
Category
replacement windows
daniel G.
5.0
08/16/2013
He arrived at the appointed time to review the work we needed done and he provided a very competitive estimate for the work. He started the job earlier than he promised, knowing we wanted to get our home back on the market. He completed the job within the timeframe he quoted and did a quality job. The work area was kept clean and was left clean upon completion of the job. He and his workers were respectful, pleasant and were very consciencious. The price was very good and he did an excellent job; I would recommend him to anyone who needs their roof replaced! Once you talk to him and have the work done, you'll agree that he is an honest contractor and does a great job!
Description of Work
Armond removed the old shingles on our roof and replaced them with new shingles. He also replaced three rotted panels and all the flashing.
Category
roofing
Katherine W.
5.0
08/07/2013
Excellent. Would use again.
Description of Work
Put an addition on the house and replaced all interior doors and trim, installed a hardwood floor, supervised removal of old oil tank and installation of a new tank.
Category
remodeling
Jessica L.
5.0
07/17/2012
Armand and company were pleasant, the pricing was competitive, and the windows were installed quickly on the date that was promised. The windows are high quality, and Armand was helpful and a great communicator every step of the way.
Description of Work
We had six replacement windows of varying sizes put in throughout our home
Category
replacement windows
Joseph P.
5.0
04/24/2012
It was by misfortune that I had hired a roofing company several years ago who not only did a sloppy job, but also did not properly flash around a dormer, resulting in a gradual seepage of water into my garage ceiling over time. A few contractors came out but none seemed to know how to properly handle the job. It was by a stroke of good fortune that I hired AJN Remodeling to the rescue. Armand, the owner, knew exactly what to do to remedy the problem and he did it with top notch crews. Each separate crew did an exceptional job. One crew repaired the roof. Another crew repaired the siding, and another crew member patched and painted the drywall ceiling in the garage. These crews were real tradesmen who did outstanding work. In addition, the contractor worked cooperatively with my insurance appraiser, gaining me a substantial claim. Armand, besides being a real gentleman, is quite the expert on nearly everything to do with house repairs and improvements. I kept rehiring his company back for all subsequent repairs. AJN Remodeling installed two bay windows. Armand worked closely with us in selecting the style of the windows. The installations went perfectly. Blending the exterior of the windows with the siding was quite a challenge, but Armand handled it masterfully, creating his own design of finish trim to blend with the existing structure both inside and outside. I needed an electrician and a plumber for two other projects. Within the hour of telling this to Armand, I got a call from the electrician and the plumber. They gave me prices after looking over the job and then showed up precisely when they said they would. Again, I got top notch work at a reasonable price. I continue to use AJN Remodeling because Armand has outstanding tradesmen to accommodate a variety of household projects. Customer satisfaction seems to rank very high with Armand. He will solicit consumer approval at the completion of each project. Whenever I call Armand, he answers the phone. If the line is busy, or if he is temporarily engaged in some project, I can expect a call back as soon as he is available. No job seems too small for AJN. I hired AJN Remodeling to trim my garage doors after a new driveway was put in, to fix a leaky garage side egress door, to put in a deadbolt lock and install a dryer vent. From big jobs to the smallest, Armand has never disappointed me with his work. I plan on using AJN Remodeling for all future projects. With AJN, there is no need to look for reliable tradesmen. A phone call to Armand is all you need to cover just about any project.
Description of Work
Repaired a faulty roofing job by another company. Stripped the roofing, along with the siding on two dormers, over the garage to repair a leaky roof that caused damage to the garage ceiling. The job included replacing plywood that had rotted from water leakage along one dormer that was improperly flashed by the other roofing company. Damaged sheetrock in the garage ceiling was replaced, taped and painted.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows

Other local Pros in your area

JMS Home Improvements

We strive to satisfy all of our customers and will go the extra mile to make sure you're completely satisfied. We work closely with each client to understand their unique needs and preferences, and our commitment to customer satisfaction means we won't rest until you are 100% happy with our work.  

Angi Certified

T And S Pro Contractor

 

Angi Certified

Sammy Masonry

A family owned company for 27 years our experienced staff is available to assist you with all aspects of you masonry and construction needs Customer service is our top priority ,We specialize in brick work,stucco,blue stone ect..... Take a look at our gallery and contact Sammy Masonry to further assist you on your visions and make them come true !  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

9 BIRCH RIDGE RD

Burlington, CT 06013

Other Information

Services Offered

Windows, Siding, Roofing,
General Remodeling,
Gutters, Drywall, Garage and Shed Building

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
PayPal
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

FAQ

AJN & Son Remodeling llc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

AJN & Son Remodeling llc is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

AJN & Son Remodeling llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal

Yes, AJN & Son Remodeling llc offers free project estimates.

Yes, AJN & Son Remodeling llc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, AJN & Son Remodeling llc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, AJN & Son Remodeling llc offers warranties.

AJN & Son Remodeling llc offers the following services: We offer complete interior and exterior remodeling that includes roofing, siding, decks, gutters, additions, windows, bathrooms, rec rooms, garages, kitchens, drywall and more.