Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2007

4.3

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3360 S Knox Court

Englewood, CO 80110

Description

Bear Creek Tree Service is your locally owned and operated tree service provider serving the Metro Denver area since 2004. We are licensed, bonded and insured, so home owners and businesses can breathe easy and trust a company with integrity! Tree service is a very challenging and dangerous job, so

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/08/2019


Consuelo S.

Juan and his 3-men crew did a fantastic job of removing a 50' tall healthy Blue Spruce. The tree was in a very tight space by the fence adjoining my three neighbors' back yards. Juan is a true professional. He single-handedly worked from the top to the bottom of the tree. And the teamwork of his crew on the ground was very impressive, did a great clean-up job. In the beginning, David, the estimator, gave me a well-written estimate with a clear and accurate description of each phase of work involved. He was pleasant and courteous. In 2017, Bear Creek Tree service removed 4 trees from my front yard and ground the stumps. I was 100% satisfied back then also.

Description of Work
Remove a 50' tall Blue Spruce from my back yard

Category tree service

5.0

02/20/2019


A T.

They did a good job and we will hire them again.

Description of Work
They removed trees, stumps and trimmed trees.

Category tree service

5.0

02/15/2019


Len W.

It was great. I've been using them for 3 years. They've done really good work for me.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

07/10/2017


Consuelo S.

.

Description of Work
I just had 4 mature trees removed from my front yard.

Category tree service

5.0

05/31/2013


Mary Ann & John B.

These guys are great. I called them on Wednesday and they were here with a crew the next day. They showed up on time with all their equipment and installed 2,000 sft of sod. They checked my sprinkler system and fixed it on the spot. Extremely courteous and very professional. Price was reasonable and quality was exceptional. They are extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. I will use them again for all our landscaping needs.

Description of Work
Sod Installation and sprinkler system repair.

Category tree service

5.0

12/19/2011


Frank B.

They are very timely. They came in and did the work and left everything as clean as you can. The price was reasonable too. They do excellent work.

Description of Work
I have 3 or 4 very large maple trees and they came out and trim them for us. I have also had them take down and few trees and grind the stumps out.

Category tree service

1.0

07/28/2009


NANCY G.

Very disappointing. I called Sonny to schedule service and we confirmed a date, time, and price to do this job. He never showed up on the agreed upon date. I called twice to see if he was running late or had another issue, but he never called back. Absolutely no acknowledgement from him or a return call. I had to scramble to find another company to assist me since I was having a driveway installed and needed the tree removed immediately. After several calls, I was able to find Ambush Tree to help. They have outstanding customer service and I would totally recommend them for reliability. (Ask for Kelly or Pricilla at Ambush).

Description of Work
Remove one pine tree in Morrison, CO.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

I know this job was done awhile ago, and all I can say is that I am sorry I never returned your call. That was very bad customer service on my part and I should of made it right with you. If you ever need tree work in the future I would give you a 25 percent discount just for letting us prove to you that is not how we normally operate.
5.0

09/05/2007


AMANDA S.

They came in and out got the job done quickly. In my opinion, they seemed to be efficient and competent as well as professional. I highly recommend them to anyone I know that is looking for a good tree service company.

Description of Work
I had one blue Spruce Pine removed by this company. The completed the job in 10 minutes.

Category tree service

3.0

06/26/2007


ANNETTE M.

They did an okay job but there were some things that I was dissatisfied with. They stepped on some of our bushes and they broke our fence. They also failed to pick up the branches when they were done. We are still trying to get the issue with the fence resolved.

Description of Work
They cut down two Aspen trees and trimmed two other trees. No stumps were removed.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Silver Shield Services, LLC

    I have the equipment needed to remove your old concrete or asphalt driveway. And people with plenty of experience to install a new driveway. Attention to detail is a key to my business and your complete satisfaction with the work.  

    Angi Certified

    Just Sod

    We are a Better Business Bureau Acreddited landscaping company that concentrates on sod sales, sod installation, however we do irrigation and xeriscape for our sod customers. We hold general liability insurance for our customers, we hold workman's compensation for our employees and for our customers. We also hold a dishonesty bond for our customers to protect the sanctity of their home at all costs. We have never had to use any of this but it is in place. We pride ourselves on customer service and customer satisfaction, So we do not pinch pennies where it is important. Certificates of Insurance are provided upon request, and projects over 10K we offer Additional Insured Documentation. We are accredited by the Better Business Bureau, we are available for reviews on Home Advisor, Facebook, Yelp, and Angie's list.  

    Angi Certified

    All Pro Sprinkler

    Additional contact: If you are North of I-70 please contact Jerry Coupens at (303)-255-1985 or at jcallprosprinkler@gmail.com  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2005-BFN-1018448
    Trade License Locale
    Colorado
    Trade License Authority
    City of Denver
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Stump Grinding, Disease and Insect Control, Tree Planting, Firewood

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE

    How is BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE overall rated?

    BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE open?

    BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE provide

    BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing

    Does BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offer free estimates?

    Yes, BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offers free project estimates.

    Does BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    Yes, BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offer emergency services?

    Yes, BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE?

    No, BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE does not offer warranties.

    What services does BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offer?

    BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE offers the following services: Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Stump Grinding, Disease and Insect Control, Tree Planting, Firewood

    Are there any services BEAR CREEK TREE SERVICE does not offer?

    NA