Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Summit Roofing and Gutters

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2012

4.4

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2763 Dayton St

Denver, CO 80238

Description

Summit Roofing & Gutters is THE Colorado hail and storm damage repair specialist. We are an owner-operated company with nearly two decades of experience in high-quality roofing, seamless gutter, and ice melt system installations. Our ownership team has over 80 years of contractor experience. We specialize in the installation of hail damaged residential roof systems, as well as seamless copper, aluminum, and steel gutters and downspouts. We offer a large variety of products that protect your home and compliment any color scheme. We know the importance of quality in the mountain areas as well. Summit Roofing & Gutters is based on integrity, reliability, a superior quality of craftsmanship, and a guarantee of 100% customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/10/2020


Hugh M.

Summit roofing and gutters did a bad job on my gutters and once I reached out to get them to come back to fix the problem, they won't return any of my calls or messages. I am now having to pay to get the job redone because of them. I would not use this company ever again.

Description of Work
Gutter job .

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/01/2020


Stephen R.

Everything was excellent from the jump - they were very responsive, called and email right away, kept in touch with text messages, scheduled us sooner than expected, and finished the work not only quickly but professionally and respectfully. Roof repair at its finest - highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

05/30/2018


David B.

Dirk, Summit looked at the patient; no response for an estimate. No reason given.

Description of Work
Gutter repl

Category gutter repair

1.0

12/14/2017


Norm C.

it didn't - see above

Description of Work
I forwarded contact information to my son in Silverthorne to get on the schedule for some roof/gutter work on his home in Silverthorne. Despite reaching out to them several times (phone and e-,mail), never has received a call back - let alone getting the issue taken care of. Business must be good for Summit if they can afford to completely blow people off

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/20/2016


Mark W.

Very good. Professional presentation, quality work, easy to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced all guttering and added leaf guards

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/02/2016


Karen B.

Professional bid, very competitive, great follow-up and availability. On time and a nice crew.

Description of Work
Replaced all gutters with seamless gutters

Category gutter repair

2.0

07/07/2016


Richard D.

My calls for service go to voice mail. They have not been returned. I am guessing they are very busy, and have all the work they can handle.

Description of Work
rain gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/17/2013


Dennis G.

Summit was an exceptional company to work with. They provided a quick estimate and were able to do a last minute schedule change when the original date wasn't going to work. (That actually worked out even better because we had hurricane-like conditions at the originally scheduled time.) A last minute change to the design was no problem and Derrick didn't add any cost for it. On the day that the installation was done we had been experiencing torrential rains for five straight days. It became apparent to me that these guys have some special connections because when they arrived to do the job the skies cleared and we a window of sunshine and no rain until they were done! (Then it went back to raining again)

Description of Work
Summit installed a complete set of gutters and downspouts on my house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/08/2013


william W.

Good follow up on request for bid and work schedule. Job was completed on time and as specified. Work was excellent. Very easy to deal with Summit.

Description of Work
Replace gutters and downspouts as per my spec.

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/04/2013


Sarah S.

Summit Gutter came highly recommended by one of our neighbors. They responded promptly to my call and were very patient with the numerous questions I had. Dirk, the man I spoke with, was extremely professional and worked within my schedule. He came the next day to provide an estimate on replacing our gutters. I was impressed with the quote and how thorough and professional he was. The quote came with a full explanation of the job and it provided photo images of what the job will look like when it was complete. No one likes to spend money on gutters, but the price for this job was extremely reasonable. Dirk answered all of our questions and was extremely knowledgeable. When the crew arrived, they were on time and very polite. We couldn't be happier with the final product and the service we were provided. We will be using them again this summer when we have gutter covers installed. I would highly recommend Summit Gutter to anyone in need.

Description of Work
Full replacement of all gutters and downspouts, fascia repairs.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wheel of Color Inc

    Contact Information: Business: 720 552-1204 Website: WheelofColorInc.com Wheel of Color is a full service Painting Company specializing in the interior and exterior of residential homes. Whether it's rooms, kitchen cabinets, your garage floor or the exterior of your home, we pride ourselves in offering Clean, Courteous, Quality work at Affordable rates. Owner/operator Tom Baldwin, has been working in the painting industry for over 25 years.  

    Helix Painting

    Helix Painting is a team of passionate, caring, service-oriented professionals. Family-owned and operated, we're committed to making your home painting experience easy and low-stress with our unique combination of personalized service, quality work, and an efficient process. We understand the frustration of working with home painting contractors who fail to deliver on promises. Team up with Helix Painting for brilliant results. Visit our website to book your free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Helix Painting on Angi
    Foothills Painting LLC

    Current Discount: We're offering homeowners up to 20% off their entire painting project. Call us today to take advantage of this offer while it lasts! What Sets Us Apart: 1. Color Consultations. We offer color consultations so you have guidance through the color selection process AND so your swatch is tested before we ever apply it on your home or commercial property. This is peace of mind. 2. Excellent Reputation in the Community. Thanks to our amazing clients, we've been able to celebrate over 200 reviews on google alone with a 4.9 average rating. We invite you to look at our reviews on google and other review sites. 3. Our People. We hire smiling people who enjoy making people's lives (and homes) better. Who We Are: Foothills is a locally owned interior and exterior painting company focused on providing professionalism and integrity in all of our residential and commercial painting projects. What We Offer: Interior & Exterior Painting for homes and commercial properties. Who We Serve: homeowners and commercial property managers in Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Longmont and Greeley. Our Vision: to provide the best painting services to our clients while focusing on strong customer satisfaction. When Our Company Was Founded: 2010. Our company was founded by a Fort Collins native and a CSU graduate 11 years ago. After starting in 2010, we’ve grown quickly across the Front Range painting over 2500 homes.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are an owner-operated seamless gutter company specializing in the installation of residential roofs, gutters, downspouts, gutter covers and gutter accessories - inclusive of soffit and fascia repair/replacement. We install and repair aluminum siding. We are fully insured with workmen's compensation and general liability.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Summit Roofing and Gutters

    How is Summit Roofing and Gutters overall rated?

    Summit Roofing and Gutters is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Summit Roofing and Gutters open?

    Summit Roofing and Gutters is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Summit Roofing and Gutters provide

    Summit Roofing and Gutters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Summit Roofing and Gutters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Summit Roofing and Gutters offers free project estimates.

    Does Summit Roofing and Gutters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Summit Roofing and Gutters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Summit Roofing and Gutters offer a senior discount?

    No, Summit Roofing and Gutters does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Summit Roofing and Gutters offer emergency services?

    Yes, Summit Roofing and Gutters offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Summit Roofing and Gutters?

    Yes, Summit Roofing and Gutters offers warranties.

    What services does Summit Roofing and Gutters offer?

    Summit Roofing and Gutters offers the following services: We are an owner-operated seamless gutter company specializing in the installation of residential roofs, gutters, downspouts, gutter covers and gutter accessories - inclusive of soffit and fascia repair/replacement. We install and repair aluminum siding. We are fully insured with workmen's compensation and general liability.

    Are there any services Summit Roofing and Gutters does not offer?

    Ask for Details