Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

KN Remodeling & Supplies Inc

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2013

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
978086
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

19709 Ventura Blvd # 202

Woodland Hills, CA 91364

http://www.kn-remodeling.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Family owned and operated, KN remodeling is dedicated to the highest customer satisfaction, providing quality home improvement while giving you best value for your money. How? By meeting our goals of personal trust, professional management and quality workmanship in a timely manner. Thanks to a super team of planner and designers, we have what it takes to bring your project from concept to completion in a fashion that insures the in quality, durability and beauty....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

1

3

0

2

3

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (22)interior painting (16)countertop installation (12)lighting (11)electrician (10)tile installation (10)plumbers (9)drywall (9)house painting (6)hardwood floors (6)flooring (5)cabinet makers (5)
Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
5.0

05/25/2021


PETRA O.

It went very well, thanks to Nathen and his workers. They cleaned up the trash everyday when they finished the work. The work was done in the time frame they gave me with no hold ups at any point. I already recommended to s friend of mine.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

05/25/2021


MARY & IVO P.

Awesome, they did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

12/11/2020


Steven R.

Nathan impressed from the time I first met him. He was far more professional than other contractors in terms of describing how his company works and what I should expect if I worked with him. He also has a nice showroom where you can look a variety of cabinets in different styles and colors as well as countertops. We ended up getting a countertop that he suggested. We would never had picked it on our own but it ended up looking amazing in our kitchen. We had him do a complete remodel of our kitchen and one of our bathrooms. The guys on his crew were always prompt and showed up as scheduled. His foreman was both a good communicator and listener. Whenever we ran into an unexpected issue, they communicated clearly what additional costs would be involved (if any) and how much additional time it might take. The cabinets he installed were custom made but did not cost more than the pre-fab ones you can buy at the large home improvement stores. They are of high quality and well constructed. I actually saw his cabinet guy using a small caliper to make sure the door distances from the cabinets were all even! Lastly...here's something you'll never hear about a contractor...he finished AHEAD of time! Nathan's company are straight shooters and very skilled craftsmen. I would work with them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen/Bathroom Remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

5.0

07/10/2019


Steve P.

We just finished a four bedroom/ three bathroom full remodel in Santa Monica. We are very happy with the end result. Nathan, who is the owner, was very involved in all phases of the job. Nathan got the job done on time. The workmanship and attention to detail was great. He had good communication and relationship with his team. Whenever we had a concern or question, Nathan was easy to get a hold of and handled it quickly. We were worried about the process of a remodel with all the stories you hear about bad experiences. But Nathan made this so easy on us and we would definitely use him for any future projects.

Description of Work
Full Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

01/15/2019


Brian B.

Job was completed in 5 days and it looks really good

Description of Work
Patio cover

Category remodeling, sunrooms

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

5.0

09/25/2018


Darla E.

Nathan and his team were great. Excellent communication and always on time. KN Remodeling made our master bath a true dream, so when we decided to remodel our pool and patio we didn’t hesitate to hire Nathan and his team.

Description of Work
Pool and patio remodel

Category remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

5.0

07/11/2018


Rohan A.

Working with Nathan & KN Remodeling was the best decision we made when undertaking our garage conversion job. Nathan understood exactly what we wanted, knew our budget parameters and provided us with a range of options that helped us stay within what we were seeking to spend. We wanted it to be NICE, but didn't need to over-do any of the finishes and spend needlessly on areas that were going to be used in-frequently. The end result was fantastic. The workmanship was of the highest order, the job was executed efficiently and with constant communication and oversight. The whole job was stress free and delivered on time. I can't recommend KN Remodeling highly enough!

Description of Work
Garage conversion to guesthouse

Category countertops, electrician, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2018

Images

Review for KN Remodeling & Supplies Inc - 19709 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, CA - 37232234

+2 More

5.0

06/26/2018


mathieu E.

We interviewed many contractors for this job. In the end, it boiled down to the good rapport with Nathan. On the plus side, his work is beautiful and his workers always showed up as promised. He never quibbled about some concerns we had throughout. But, we were up sold some work, (which we likely needed anyway) but were under the gun to make a decision and had to haggle under those conditions. Also, he sometimes requires multiple messages to get a response. Overall, very, very pleased with results and recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel/wall repair/roofing

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $58,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Images

Review for KN Remodeling & Supplies Inc - 19709 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, CA - 37190342
5.0

03/27/2018


Marie G.

Had a wonderful experience remodeling kitchen. Nathan made the process stress-free. Recommend

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, lighting, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2018

5.0

11/24/2017


Audrey L.

Armond and his team were awesome! Worked within my budget and both projects turned out beautifully!!17

Description of Work
A partial kitchen remodel and partial bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2017

Images

Review for KN Remodeling & Supplies Inc - 19709 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, CA - 36605740
2.0

06/06/2017


Marcia L.

The initial call from the company was very responsive and polite. However, the person they sent to give the estimate, David Twito, stayed 15 minutes, threw out an extremely over priced bid, then said he would email the written bid in two days. We never received the bid

Description of Work
I requested a quote on a landscape project

Category landscaping, remodeling

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with David! That was truly not our attention and it doesn't reflect our company at all and this is why it is so important for us to try and make it right ! In our company, we try to do one thing and it is to make our customers HAPPY! Please feel free to reach us if you ever have any questions or comments or if there is anything we can do to make your experience with our company better!! Thank you very much we appreciate your feedback
5.0

04/18/2017


maria O.

Nathan and his crew started almost immediately and finished on schedule. They were responsive and approachable and ready to tackle any problems that arose during the project. Always nerve wracking to deal with contractors but KN remodeling made it easy and performed as expected. The tile work was excellent, the demo was quick, and the cabinets were gorgeous. The entire crew were very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Bathroom and kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2017

5.0

03/24/2017


Tang H.

Nathan and his crew did a wonderful bathroom on my house and all the job was excellent the service I got from Kn remodeling it was very good they clean every day the guys was very polite and organize they came here every day on time and I'm very happy with the final product I want to thank Nathan for all the extra things you did for us I definitely use this company in the future

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling And Replacing all the plumbing to copper

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, remodeling, replacement windows, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2017

Images

Review for KN Remodeling & Supplies Inc - 19709 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, CA - 34670289

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much
5.0

02/16/2017


Pedro A.

We loved working with Nathan. He was professional, caring and timely. He made it easy for us, was never bothered by the ups and downs of construction work. His workers were skilled and respectful. A great experience Pedro and Lorena Alberni

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We appreciate your review on our company. It was a pleasure working with you
5.0

12/07/2016


Jeremy P.

We worked with Nathan to remodel our first house this year. As first-time renovators and first-time home owners, it was a daunting task. Nathan made us feel very well taken care of he has a strong attention to detail, and we felt we knew what we were getting throughout the project. We settled on a price up front for all of the labor, with the promise that even if things came up during the project, Nathan would take care of the complications without changing the price. He kept that guarantee. We ended up expanding our job to include other work, but all of the initial work was done at the promised price with no surprises. We are now living in our renovated house, and we love it. I couldn't imagine organizing such a huge project myself, and we're deeply grateful to have had someone as reliable as Nathan taking care of everything!

Description of Work
New hardwood floors (1600 sqft), new kitchen, new bathroom, new central air conditioning and ducts, recessed lighting, interior paint, wall removed and support beam added. Washer / dryer hookups were added, a window was moved, and a closet was added to a bedroom. Electrical, gas pipes, and water heater were also updated as part of the work. Almost everything in the interior of our two-story home was changed except for the upstairs bathroom!

Category drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2016

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your review Thank you very much for your business!
5.0

11/20/2016


robin S.

Nathan was extremely professional. The work was done on time and on budget, and it was done extremely well. I would recommend KN Remodeling and will use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
We hired KN Remodeling to do extensive remodeling on our patio and patio cover, and a new block wall.

Category decks, remodeling, house painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2016

5.0

07/03/2016


James K.

Nathan and his crew recently did a partial remodel of our master bathroom. It is now a beautiful tub/shower. They did a wonderful job removing the old shower/tub, and drywall. Now there is a jacuzzi tub, travertine on the shower walls up to the ceiling, and new fixtures for the shower and sink. It looks like a museum piece. They also clean up thoroughly before they leave everyday, there are contractors that are not nearly as thorough as Nathan's team is. A great experience from start to finish, if you are in need of a remodel, don't hesitate to call Nathan

Description of Work
Nathan and company removed the old shower/tub enclosure, and installed a jacuzzi tub with new shower and tub fixtures and travertine tile on all of the walls up to the ceiling.

Category marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2016

5.0

06/28/2016


Debbie M.

KN Remodeling did a complete remodeling on my house. They replace my roof, flooring, completely remodeled my bathroom, replaced all the windows, replaced all the doors, painted the interior and exterior of the house, replaced the flooring and remodeled the kitchen. Nathan, the owner, was very professional and patient. He gave me a fair quote and made sure that all my needs re: the remodel were met. The workers were friendly and professional. They did a great job and left the place tidy after each days work. I would recommended KN Remodeling for all remodeling needs.

Description of Work
The provider did a complete remodel of my kitchen and bathroom, replaced floors throughout the house with hardwood, replaced all the doors, replaced the bathroom plumbing, replaced all doors and hardware, painted the exterior and interior of the house, replaced the windows and replaced the roof.

Category hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time for the review. we love to hear about our great staff and services. we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
5.0

06/08/2016


Brent S.

KN Remodeling recently remodeled my master bathroom. Nathan and his crew did such an incredible job. My wife and I could not be happier with the outcome. KN Remodeling was always on-time, did stellar work and Nathan was an absolute pleasure to work with. I will certainly use KN Remodeling for all future projects! Thanks Nathan!!!

Description of Work
Performed a master bathroom full renovation.

Category countertops, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, foundation repair

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2016

Images

Review for KN Remodeling & Supplies Inc - 19709 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, CA - 31968031

+3 More

5.0

05/16/2016


bashar S.

We recently had KN Remodeling (Nathan) install a new alumawood patio cover in our backyard. We had an excellent experience with Nathan; he made sure that we got exactly what we wanted, and it was clear that he actually cares very much about what we want, which is rare these days. I would recommend KN Remodeling to anyone who is looking for an honest, hardworking, and caring contractor.

Description of Work
demolish and haul old patio cover and install new alumawood patio cover including ceiling fan and lights

Category decks, sunrooms

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2016

5.0

04/15/2016


JOHN L.

The job went great. Nathan was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to others needing remodels etc. done.

Description of Work
Nathan and his team remodeled my kitchen and family room. A complete remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2016

5.0

04/11/2016


Marta M.

It went great! I would highly recommend KN Remodeling. We had a master bathroom remodeling done. Turned an outdated bathroom, into a tranquil, and relaxing place to bathe. Nathanel was very professional and handled this project with an open mind to meet our expectations. The project was also managed in a timely manner, it was truly wonderful to see my vision come to life!

Description of Work
He remodeled our bathroom

Category remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2016